(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

chelz

hahaha! not me, i din buy the avent steamer-blender. but you can get it from baby fairs or baby shops like kiddy palace? when Avent had a booth at the last baby fair, it was selling at $165 bundled with 10 VIA cups

Chelz: can buy the avent steamer cum blender at robinsons, metro, isetan, etc. I got my bundle for 130 during the robinson member only sale.

Eliss,

$30 for a teeny weeny swimsuit is indeed ex. is it one of those with built in floats or diaper? i got mine from one of the overseas BP - ON was having a 50% sale. it's a 2-piece bikini for $17 (inc. postage + shipping). just before xmas, gymboree was having a sale of 50% off everything and their swimsuits are very, very cute! i was soooo tempted to get another one but have to control myself. lol

mommies, if getting swimsuit for baby, please remember to get 1-2 sizes bigger. same for PJs, especially Gap

Jessica - no wor - its a very simple one pc swim suit.... you go see my previous profile pic in FB... u will see her in it...

vernie - thanks... looks like will hafta get my blender real soon!

jasline.. seems vernie said bit thick.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

charliebrown... thanks.. will go check out blender... but one that is compact, can steam and blend and easy to clean sounds perfect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

ica -

is that overseas BP still open? Wanna get swimwear too!

1st bdae bash -

Guess it will be tough to get a bigger place foc. And with activity thrown in.. its really a good deal! Well.. can we do special appearance even if its full? Like just pop by to say hallo type?

FB profile...

how to add u gals onto FB? so curious to see all ur babies and u! heh

Maid agency..

anyone have good agency to recommend?

Claudia Owyong,

Ya saw vernie that the material is thick.. Well like wat she said mayb wear for the morning than afternoon change to normal clothes liao.. OMG now i'm thinking to buy 3 set or not.. all so nice.. =P

xbeanniex,

I also interested to buy swim wear for my bb & the float..

Wow u live far away.. but ur work place is near me.. I'm staying in Bartly.

claudia, jasline: The material of the CNY romper is the shiny fabric type like those chinese wear u can get in Chinatown. Those type of material lar...it is not super thick but CNY weather usually hot, so i think bb might be hot wearing it compared to the usual cotton tee/romper they wear daily...in any case, those rompers are just so cute...hehe...

xbeanniex,

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4962349.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4962350.jpg]

NAN HA 2 - open tin use only once. selling at $33. u ok ma?

mamil gold 2 - 400g

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4962386.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4962387.jpg]

open tin.. use once.. selling at $10

Enfalac A+

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4962388.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/4962389.jpg]

UNopen tin. selling at $40 Expiry: 29 July 2012

any mummies interested??

I fed Kayden avocado just now about an hour after his cereal. He took the first mouth and give me the weird look and make the gagging sound and vomitted everything out. Cannot be because he too full cos I know his grandpa never feed him as much cereal as I do and it's 1 hr after his cereal. Does it mean he don't like avocado at all? If give apple or carrot puree, he ok one.

Jasline: I got 1 mummy selling 20 tins of Nan Pro 2 (400g) at $8 per tin. Expiry date is Jun 2011. I am buying all 20 tins from her. Then think about it, like abit too many tins le. Interested to share half of the amt?

babyfloat: I also intend to buy 1 for Kayden so that I can bring him to swim at public pool. His package at Hwa Xia left with 3 lessons. Not intending to extend anymore.

Jusco: Hey mummies, I wanna bring Kayden to JB and shop at Jusco. Which Jusco is good and easy to reach ah? Any road direction? Hubby dunno how to get there lei.

Morn mommies

Anyone of u interested to spree for pediped shoes? Am organizing do thought I ask all of u. Shipping is $6-9/pair. There is 50% off selected styles so it's a bargain. Can pm me if u r interested.

Www.pediped.com

My bb is teething. I could see abit of small round spot on his gum yesterday. No wonder he fusses alot at night. But in the day time he is okay...I have tried putting detinox on his gum at night, but it does not seem to help alot..any other ways to help him to sleep better at night?

Sito: Really? But I thought there are a few Jusco in JB. How to get to Jusco at Carrefour side ah from JB custom?

Jellypurin: I am interested. When is the dateline for ordering? Can come in time for CNY?

ann

i want to order by this week. it should be in time for cny.

where do u stay or work so that when it arrives i can bring it to you if you are ordering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jellypurin: I stay in Sembawang and work near to Mountbatten mrt stn. I can also meet you along the circle line stn during lunchtime too.

This is the shoes I am interested in:

Sam - Navy

12 - 18 mths

http://www.pediped.com/Product/ProductInfo.aspx?id=392

Ann.. We can meet for lunch at airport road one of these days le. I work near promenade mrt, three stops away!

Eliss: OH cool... alternatively I can go your side for lunch too. Haha!! Tomorrow afternoon I going Promenade stn at 1pm to collect milk powder. You wanna have lunch together or not?

Hi ICA

i had registered for the birthday bash.

Hi Charliebrown

I am also using Dentinox so far ok. I will give my boy pacifier and he will go to sleep.

Maybe can try giving water?

To Jb jusco from woodlands checkpoint

After out of Jb checkpoint follow the sign Kota tingi.when going to reach u will see on your left carrefour first then drive straight,you will see Tesco on your left follow by Jusco all on your left

Sito: Thanks for the direction. Will let hubby know.

You can just use hot water or u can buy those sterilising tablets and bring overseas lo. But I think hot water will do.

Sito, one of these methods:

1. use sterilising tablets (no boiling required)

2. boil for 10 mins

3. bring along your steriliser?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ann, just using hot water is not sterilising woh...but having said that, i've done that before when in emergencies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

do u all still sterilize bb bottles? sometimes i only scald with hot water when i am outside.. now she's eating solids, i sterilize the bowl and spoon. but i find it quite pointless coz the equipment used to prepare the food (blender, knife) also not sterilized..

btw when can we stop using bb detergent? intend to use normal ones when the current bottle finishes.. currently i mix abit of dynamo with kodomo cos the dynamo v gd at removing stubborn stains.. no issue with it so means i can slowly replace hor?

ica: Haha!! I think we all done that during emergencies. Sometimes I dun even sterilise when outside cause run out of bottles to use.

Sweetkiss: Actually, I think when they grow older, we can stop sterilising already. Sometime overprotective will create trouble.

Ann - my side here nothing much to eat.... all food court/cafe/restn. Sure I can meet you tomorrow for lunch.... but I can only meet after 1230 ya... will sms you later

Not sure whether you all will do this. But when I go out now, I will look at those pregnant women and missed the days that bb was inside me. I look at those photos which Kayden was just born and I really missed the time when he was just so tiny (although he is a big bb, hehe!!). Never thought I would miss such times, I think I wanna start trying for Baby #2 already. Haha!!

me lor.. i think i was always excited abt bb when i was preggie.. little kicks from her makes me very happy. last time when she was a newborn everyday only drink and sleep. carry her like carrying a fragile softtoy. now carry her she also flip here and there, and not to say my arms will want to break after a while.

last time i said i dun wan #2 so fast. but i plan to try for a 2012 july bb. lol!!

I missed my pregnancy times too coz I was so well treated by my hb and elder daughter until like a Queen.. Everyday hb will massage my tired legs, massage my tummy with stretch marks cream & hold me whenever I walked so sweet lol!

Now, it's like totally different! Sometimes do let him know I missed those times he's so sweet, haha..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sweetkiss: Wah.. 2012 ah.. Dragon yr lei. One tiger and one dragon. Haha!! Fierce sia.

charlierbrown: Haha!! So when you going to try again?

Sito: Try for the 3rd one lo.. then become queen again but then after give birth, u will become slave again. Haha!!

Me too! I also missed the days bb was inside me and I had him all to myself, enjoying his kicks & movements. Now got to share bb with hubby and other ppl. Me also thinking of #2 in 2012, but Dragon year lei...easy to get a place in school or not?

ann: hahaha!! i plan to have in 2013 one.. but is snake lor.. also very fierce.. haha! tiger and dragon/snake surely eat me and hubby these two lao ox.. how abt u??? dragon also?

vernie: oh ya hor.. but i thought the trend die down liao coz young couples not so particular.. haha. but for me is chin chye one.. dun need to fight for good schs.. if my child is smart, go what sch also can do well. most impt is convenience lor. intend to let my gal go to the pri sch which me & hubby attended. we were frm the same pri... childhood flames. hahaha!!!

hAA,

my hubby say 1 enough liao.. :X

He already cant handle at times and is so tired.. tink esp boys are more active?

He move.. and its non stop! yesterday gave him biscuits so that he can sit there a while ....

then coax him go bed after he finish his 2 biscuits.

Ya.. I miss preggy time too.. everyday talk to him inside my tummy..

i even did a video for my preggy moments and at times I play back and see...., took toones of photos of my tummy each week.

Sweetkiss: Actually, I hope to hit rabbit if possible. Haha!! I don't know how tiger and dragon will co-exsit. Me & hubby both lao kao (aka monkeys). Hopefully we are like Monkey God then can subdue the tiger plus the dragon (if tio the dragon yr). Haha!!

Jonas: Hubby is like that one la. My hubby also the same but now he ok liao. Slowly lo.

Oh I miss my preggers days too! Especially the little kicks and rolls from baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am also using the Avent steamer/blender and find it convenient and easy to use. Ok with the washing too, not that many parts to wash actually.

Ann, I blended avocado and apple for my boy and he had Thr same reaction as your boy, minus the vomit. Oh gosh I thought avocados are quite popular with babies.

What is the difference between Nan Pro and HA?

Any mummies using the minizone hanamuguri baby carrier? Thinking of getting one but can't find it!

Ling: Thanks, tonite I will try giving him some water..so poor thing to keep whining and crying at nite.

Ann: I think 2 years age gap will be good? But sometimes accident do happen..hahah..