(2010/07) July 2010 MTB

thanks nonok

springleaf, atcually when i tested positive on the home preg test, we couldn't believe it, so went out and bought another one. we'd sort of accepted that we won't have children so yes, we were very happy to find out we were pregnant. but i'm 37, will be 38 when i give birth, so there's a lot of stress... worries ...

Celine try to take plain tea and plain biscuit for tea breaks and no heavy lunch especially oily food. And monintor wat you eat.

I noticed if i drink tea with milk i will have sleepless night and my tummy will bloated as it is due date soon. Hahahhahahaha .. Hormones are unbalance..

I think a little chilli is alright.. my mil told me not to eat too much.. office tea lady also said the same thing.. I guess not so good on our digestive system if it's too spicy ba..

celine, my ms is on n off one.. some days I won't hv, some days I keep puking.. I can't pin point what triggers it too.. If you can pin point to what triggers MS then stay away from those things loh... But I'm super tired.. every night go to bed at 9pm.. next morning wake up still not refreshed. Maybe it's because I keep waking up at least 3x to go to the toilet. Recently, I find myself very thirsty in the middle of the night and woke up to drink water too.. sigh.. no quality sleep.

Noknok, just bear with it. These symptons should go away after the 1st trim. I also wake up alot to go to the toilet in the middle of the night.

As for the chilli part, i cant help it...i am a chilli person and especially now when i crave for hot and spicy food..its really a torture being not able to take chilli..

babycoco, monitor the growth of your bb and dont worry too much [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] must stay happy and be positive.

Thanks ladies!

I just felt very bloated and alot of gas in stomach during night time, that makes me very pukish.

I have avoid oily food and take very light dinner.

Hope MS will go off soon..

celine,

take small meals, that will help in the bloatness... at times tom yum n curry will brings up ur appetite too but if MS then dun take too much.... u'll feel the sensation with u puke

suntan, the toilet part won't end until end of pregnancy.. it'll only get worse.. haha

celine, try drinking gassy drink like 100 plus.. will help you burp out the gas.. it works for me.

Noknok, but according to my gynae, he say that during the 1st trim cos our uterus is expanding thus its putting pressure on the bladder. But during the 2nd trim, when the bb move upwards, the pressure will be lifted, thus we will feel better. And when it comes to the last trim, when bb growing bigger and bigger and moving downwards, thats when the bladder problems comes again.

siti: my last menses was oso 30 Sep le...so coincidental!! n hor...u mentioned ur cravings different fr previous 2 boys, den i tink u mite be expecting a girl..hEe..i m trying to play fortune teller here..

babycoco: dun be stressed, bb is here to brighten and liven up ur lives..with technology, there is nothing to worry, juz enjoy the 9mths of pregnancy n be a beautiful happy mtb!

sTAR xIN -According to the motherhood gender prediction i should have a baby gerl ... If it is true than I am more happier ...I can shop and shop till drop for Pinky clothes and matching clothes for myself ..

If it is aboy i am also happy cause no need to spent sooo much $$$ on buying bb clothes ... Boys are plain and simple ..

Babycoco,

I am same age as u...37 tis yr. Also gave up trying few yrs back. Was very surprise when tested positive. We made it finally after the long wait. FYI, my EDD date is same as u.

Sun_tan,

Pls change my EDD date to 10 Jul. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Everyone.

Oh.. we got new mummies today. Welcome to the group.

Hai.. I was actually planning to go Tanglin Mall today to go shopping for the support pillow. But in the it starting raining and I am trapped at home.

Nevermind.. i will try again tomorrow since i am still on leave. Hehe!!

How is everyone today?

Suntan, I hope that's the case... at least can sleep for a few months.. hee..

Ann, so early you need the support pillow already ah??

Anybody going to buy the bella band??

Hi Suika.

On leave till Monday then go back.. Next week short week. hehe!!

Noknok - ya lo.. they say best to get use to sleeping on your left hand side when u are in the 1st trimester so that from 2nd trimester onwards.. u will be able to do so and it is good for the baby. So I better get a support pillow to "train" me to do that.

Hi! I'd like to join - had been following this thread since it started and I must say I really enjoyed reading all the happy news

I'm expecting my 1st child, EDD is 11 Jul 10. I'm into my 11th wk now. Most likely will give birth at Mt E.

Babycoco, bbbliss: I've been trying for a long time, too - good things come to those who wait? I'll be 36 when I give birth, so there are some worries but chose not to dwell too much on them. You shouldn't either. Like my gynae said and the MTBs here - must be happy during pregnancy. If God is with you, who can be against you, right? Cheers!

Going home now - my headache is killing me and everyday I feel like I'm carrying a little barrel in front of me when evening comes *haha*

Hello Ladies. Today is my first day at this forum.

Im 11 weeks pregnant and my EDD is 8th July 2010.

I dont have MS for now... just the need to wee. Sometimes I do have some minor cramps.

I hope all this is a good sign coz I am quite anxious as I am 37 years old and keep hearing all the scary things regarding having a child at this age.

Please let me know your thoughts

hi girls, realised today the thread moved quite fast! went for my checkup today and all is well! am so glad!

ecym, could you pls update my EDD to 26 Jul instead? baby is measuring at a good size of 1.98cm at 8w3d.

sun_tan, star_xin, ica, thanks for your encouragement. glad i found this thread and meet so many nice mummies. have been a bit stressed out since i found out the good news on monday.

bbliss, what a coincidence, we're same age, edd same day. i see you're with dr kowa at meh, i'm also at meh. hope to bump into you one day.

ica, congrats & thanks for your encouragement. U are right, we must always stay happy and positive.

jayamum, congrats to u.

Went to buy bra today and I'm up 2 sizes! haha..I've always been quite a 'runway' so its nice. Just wondering if it'll last??

Next scan will be in a week's time, I'll be 13 weeks by then. Can't wait to see baby = )

Alien77,

thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you're here too? Are u also?

Jo lyn,

I just signed up SBI. For no. 1 I also signed up FBI. Can get discounts for oscar scan and pd and hospital room when deliver.

hi jellypurin,

yup, i think #1 shld be ard 14 or 15mths wen #2 comes out...

dun have mil or anyone to help....think jus hv to try n do everything on my own, cos hubby cant really help much either, due to work commitment....

my ms is not so bad yet, so hope it will pass soon so tat i dun feel so tired constantly...its the mid afternoon period tat i hate most...so wen #1 takes nap will try to get some rest too...

are you expecting #2 or #3?

Gynae asked me not to fly out of Singapore. Hee we drove up to malacca instead! Just came back this evening [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hmm ms subsiding, not throwing up so much these few days. Even dared to eat a piece of chicken todAy at KFC. But for water, still not drinking much.

So fast approaching lAte dec.

jellypurin,

jus went thru the chart again n realised u r expecting #2 too...the age gap was an ideal one to me...but *sigh* shld have some control...was hoping to have a little rabbit instead...so there goes my rabbit bb...

I have 2 BN bottles of NeuroGainS for sale at $72 ($36 each)(unopened). Bought at $42.50 from my Gynae. Expiry date is Feb 2012

Anyone interested? =) May sms me at 90059769 for fast deal or PM me. Thanks! =)

wow the mummies list are getting longer!!

Has been raining these few days so becareful of the slippery floor and take care all mummies.

My giddness has slowly disappear but still feel like puking everyday..

bbmermaid, i was actually hoping for a rabbit baby too but maybe somehow hoping baby will arrive earlier so here the baby comes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Sun_tan,

My EDD is 29 Jul and I am still deciding bet TMC or MAH as my #1 is delivered in MAH due to gynae preference.

Due to my MS, I got no mood for anything, not even my fav shopping and I think there will be a huge crowd at Isetan sale since alot of ppl are on leave and xmas is round the corner, so I think will give it a miss. And if want to purchase bb items hor, I find Taka bb fair got better deals than Isetan.

Glad to know tt there are a few mummies ard my age, I will be 36 when I deliver next yr. Did your gynae mention anything abt the aminotic test??

Hi everyone.

How's your morning? Today I am still trying to drag myself out to go Tanglin mall to shop shop. Hopefully it is successful.

Jo_lyn - You are right.. the spotting will get better as we approach the 2nd trimester. Though i am still spotting but it is definitely cutting down. Hopefully it will go away soon. But I am still nauseous.. Hai...

Sun_Tan - Oh isetan sale.. sure alot of pple one.. dun feel like squeezing too.

hi maymummy,

i was also very happy to know there are a few mummies around my age. my gynae strongly recommended amniocentesis. how about yours?

Please add me.. I also a Jul 2010 Mummy.. My EDD is 28th Jul 10.. I'm with TMC, DR Lawrence Ang.. This is my 1st time being a Mummy.. Wonder if it's a boy or girl? Anyone has any myths or methods to deduce? Hee..

Nice to catch everyone here and hear about the updates... Being one of the last few mummies for this Jul thread.. It's good to hear on what to anticipate on the baby development.. :D

For me, I was shocked when I first learned my preganancy although it was a planned one.. Even to today, I'm still anxious and upbeat. Don't feel that "smooth"... Is this normal? Hormones? Anyone same as me?

keer13 - congrats! Welcome! Its normal to be worried..i guess every mummies have the same worries in the initial stage. Just stay positive..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re:stretchmark cream

i just bought a stretchmark cream from mothercare. Used it and find it not bad..most impt not oily and creamy after applying.Can try. It cost only $19.90 per bottle

glad to know tat there're mummies around my age... i'll be 35 when i deliver... this is my no 2 liaoz.. btw abt amnio, i did it for my no 1 as my oscar results were not tat gd.. the process is not tat painful, its just a bit uncomfortable.. i'm just keeping my fingers crossed tat my oscar results will be ok this time

hi mummies, remember to apply stretch marks cream on these areas: tummy, buttocks, inner thighs, hips, breasts and your arms....cos these r the places tat are very prone to stretch marks...

hi sugar, u r a 2nd time mum too... we are the same age....how old is your #1?

Hi babycoco,

My Gynae says that it is not necessary to go for the amniotic test unless the Oscar and detailed scan results is not satisfactory. So keeping my fingers cross but at the same time worried as I got a friend who just go ahead with the amniotic test without the Oscar test as it will be 100% accurate and she also knows the gender of her bb much earlier.

I guess the route of motherhood is equal to endless worrying ...kekek

seems like quite a few mummies are above 30 years of age. I'm 32, will be 33 when I deliver. I'm scheduled for my OSCAR test next Wed. Can't help worrying too. Anyway I wish all mummies who are going for the same test best of luck. We have to think positively to have healthy babies.

hello mummies! long time nv pop in this thread.. hehe..

Had my gynae appt yesterday.. i am already at 11 weeks plus.. saw the baby swimming in the water bag.. keke

my gynae also mention abt Oscar test.. i still thinking to go for it or not.. my gynae was saying, unless i will abort the baby if turns out to be abnormal then the test is necessary. else, if i want to keep the baby regardless of what happen.. then of coz the test is not necessary..

Please update my EDD is 5th july.

Hi to all mummies!

I'm so glad to find this thread! My EDD is on 21st July and this is my first baby after trying for 6 years!

Thus, that explains how anxious I am and how I can't wait for my next scan, which is on 23/12, next Wed. Anyone care to share how to slightly relieve this anxiousness? I try to be positive most of the time, but of course at times I do worry.