(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

HI Alsky,

I did my OSCARS TEST and Blood test in the morning and I had my appointment with my gynae at 4pm.

For the Oscar test, the radiographer said that 40%, the baby is healthy but need to wait for the blood test result to double confirm

bbp, That determines we can't judge boy or girl through the MS, I will be waiting to see my wify's tummy get bigger, see round or sharp, then can know the other myth true or not. lol

bbp, I bearly had any MS for my no.1 and he's a boy. For no.2 also not much MS and think maybe boy also. But must wait next month, maybe can see the sex.

But for both the babies, i cannot tolerate any fish. haiz

Alsky, let me know too whether the myth is true or not! They say it's also not accurate. Oh, I even tried the chinese calendar thingy that they say it's quite accurate. My #1 was not what they predicted.

cass, for my #2, the symptom is also the same as #1. Bad ms. So maybe same sex? hehehe!

Anne: Yap, he can go there.... the nurse there told me... but I kn he prefer Glens lah cos his clinic is there. But Glens very ex leh. Hee... Still consider.

Astroyboy ,

my package starts at wk 20 .. i forget the cost this year already.. that exclude the wk 20 scan at his clinic .. pkg exclude all other extras like strep B test , blood test , CTG scans ....and my doc deliver fees is at $1200 min for normal w/o epi/ assist . $1500 for epi/ assis... hmm .. have to pay for all the visits before the wk 20 and each visit cost a few hundred loh .. wk 5 , wk 7 , wk 11 ( NT scan) , wk 15 ( triple test) .. hmm before the package starts i already paid 1k more .. wk 20 detail scan is also excluded .. forget how much he charge .. must wait till i go back to sin .. also after delievry he will visit u at hospital bed .. each visit i think 300 . at least two visits. All the diff extras ..

Mrs Teo, the OSCAR test cost me ard $380. wow NUH is cheap wor. tot for OSCAR test have to do at specific wk of preg thus blood test is earlier than scanning. but there is another OSCAR test which is cheaper by $100+ but it is 10% less accurate n at later stage. btw i nvr went in the room with my wify, i scared needles n blood. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/proud.gif]

maggie mee, eh so far my wify find her friendly n on her freq lor (chatty). for me i find her pretty n sweet lor. shhh dun tell my wify. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but we both find her service personal lor. jus googled her name but did not find any bad comments. so is gd bah. she local U one leh.

O btw she is rabbit horoscope so very gam me n wify!! big plus pt.

Alsky, eh my wify oso no MS so far. her tummy very big nw. she asked her few friends who has daughter oni n found that they too oso no or little MS. Her mum oso no MS. anyway we chk the chinese gender prediction chart oso says bb gal. my fortune teller oso told me b4 i wld hav a gal b4 a boy. even my plants outside my door says the same. b4 wify preg, left plant was booming n right side dying but ard her preg times things reversed abruptly. now right plant so nice left side think can throw in nother 2 wk. They r suppose to b my fengshui plant.

hi all... seems like most of u have already fixed ur gyn n hospital liao...

the cost seems very very high ... dunno wat will my cost be then if i only check like from the 32th wk onwards + delievery .... think will call my gyn to check 2molo... haha

Astroboy ,

hospital charges are not exp ... doc fees are ..but can claim medisave and after claiming we paid only minimum ... called Dr ho .. his package price is $800 .

Loh... u gathered so many personal info on dr marriane huh!!!! hehehe.... well she's ok for me so far lah.. juz tat im still sourcing for good gynae... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Well... juz see after my scan tml if all is well den decide loh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yes.. no nid to work tmlo... haha...but not sure if KKH give MC for DS scan...

Maybe because i did not keep track of my last menses date, so Dr can only tell by size of the sac.

This week, I am about week 11. So the OSCAR at NUH is going to be conducted when i am in Week 12.

So i have to remember to ask Dr Lim what is his delivery charges the next time i see him.

Are all your scans 2D?

I am tempted to do the 3D and 4D scans.. like interesting. Will ask Dr Lim also the next time i see him. ;)

My MS is decreasing. Now can at least eat properly. But have not regain the usual appetite yet. I snack alot though.

I've been drinking alot cold stuff recently... cant stand the weather. Part of me wonder if the bb is shivering inside me. hahah

Sue,

the labs are aussie bred. They are smaller compared to the English and American.

Can all MTBs and FTBs imagine what our discussions wil be once all of us "promote" to being parents? hheheehee... (still a long way to go man)

I am still using estee lauder's Advanced Night Repair Synchronized Recovery Complex - is it safe? Any idea?

Hi not sure but i have been using the advance nite repair every nite... haha.. didnt really think it will matter...

chloie - yeah i'm experiencing headaches too....not those super pain ones but more a dull ache...which makes me lethargic...yrs is the same?

bbp,

retinol is those for acne skin right? I also read that Benzoyl Peroxide and Salicylic Acid (BHA or beta hydroxy acid)should be avoided. Also hair remover creme

hihi mtbs...

OSCAR test

just came back from my OSCAR scan... am waiting for the blood test results as had it done today oni... scan results shows low risk... but need to wait for blood test results to confirm results... saw my piglet today... but he/she was shy leh... not much movement... n bb like to slp facing down... heehee...

Loh

i also had 3 tubes of blood drawn... n was feeling hungry when i came out of the clinic...

Breastpump

any mtbs intending to get breastpumps?? i need to get one coz my sil wants hers back... planning to buy the medela freestyle dual pump... kkh pharmacy having promo... usual $988... nov-dec selling @ $799... while stock last...

maggie mee

they will ask if u need mc one... so u no need to take leave!!

KO Time! Have a good dinner MTBs!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Im going to tamp to have a nice dinner with friends! Cya

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i ordered my macs at 10.52pm..and its still not here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Loh,

Ah~ Baby girl ah....like dreams comes true like that. Nevertheless,I hope can know boy or girl early so can start plan the baby room and select names for him/her. I already have a boy and a girl name in mind but will wait and see.

morning all...

finally TGIF... so happy but 2molo still need to come back office for meeting ... from 1pm to 6pm sian....

any plans for the weekend ?

Morning mummies ,

Tomorrow my son have class .. keke .. and all other time I am " Locked up" at home .. cos with two toddlers , i cannot travel far and it is very very troublesome .. so the whole day is home .. keke .. Sunday is only the sane day .. keke .. cos hubby will bring us out for fresh air ..

GOOD MORNING EVERYONE!!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Chloie,

YES YES YES me too! I have headaches these few days!!! yesterday was one of the worst!!!! I think i'm having night sickness now. for 2 nights in a row, i have been puking out my dinner then will crawl back into bed to sleep. But during the day, i'm perfectly fine no MS whatever.

Yesterday I saw my little one. Did the scan and gynae said he is normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Have yet to draw out blood but i should think it will be later. Yes my bb is a HE!!! kekeke gynae told me 80% is a boy. Last pregnancy, she also told me my girl 80% is a girl and really came out girl. She is very experienced and when she say 80%, i believe her lor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Bb was so active yesterday during scan! i can see him dancing and moving hands and legs. My girl & hb went with me and they can see so clearly the bb was so active and actually didn't cooperate with gynae and gynae cant do the detailed scan. Had to go out for a walk before going back in for the scan. Well everything turned out A-OKAY!

OH oh oh.... ON loots arrived! I will be emailing you all today for collection/posting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ylc > How many weeks are you now? Can see bb's gender already. Keke.. I also patiently waiting when I will be able to see the gender.

Hello everyone

I was so busy with my work that i have no time to log in. Last week, I was down with flu, cough and soar throat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] And i m still have MS.

Wow! Congrats to those mummies who knows the sex of their baby. i'm 9weeks already and looking forward to my gynae appt on mon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pepperoni

Be strong ok! I'll keep u in my prayer.

TGIF MTBs/Mommies,

after a long wait, Friday is finally here...

ylc,

great to hear that u will be having a boy, one boy and one gal, how perfect....yeah!! our ON loots are finally here, will check out my mail box later... thanks for ordering for us....

my ms seems to have subsided these few days. maybe because I'm 11 wks or maybe because I'm recovering from flu now. my ms stopped when I was bleeding last wk but came back after the bleeding stopped. then a few days ago, I was down with flu and my ms stopped again. Now I'm keeping my fingers crossed that it will not come back again after my flu recovers. I hope all is well with everyone here...

Mrsteo, Gladseow,

I'm 11 weeks 3 days now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Gynae is great lah... she is so experienced! Usually if its a girl, she says you can see 3 lines at the buttock. But this time she saw little "dot" so she said estimate 80% boy!

congrats YLC!!! u got a HAO! it's my dream!!! How many weeks r u now? Im also dying to knoe my bb's gender during the oscar! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ylc> congrates on ur bb boy ... really very fast know the sex liao so gd...

here the gyn say only on the 27th wk then will know if it is boy or gal... think they dun wan to confirm or they r not good at looking at bb ... sian... but feel excited for u ... hoping they can tell a little during my next visit...

ylc ur gynae so experienced ya? hope my gynae so steady as urs can guess at such an early date! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Petals,

Yeah one girl one boy is just perfect [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But i'm secretly hoping for one more girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] kekekeke see whether hb agree to it or not hahahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hope you are feeling better now. Drink lots of fluid and take more fruits high in Vit C. I also seem to be down the past few days but keep taking lots of water & fruits, so didnt have to take any meds and recovered on my own.

The bleeding in my womb has been absorbed back into the body... phew... yesterday scan and gynae said all is clear now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrsteo,

My gynae said this scan is to check for any abnormality of the bb. I think she scan and based her diagnosis on the fluid/thickness at the neck area. my bb didn't cooperate at first, keep moving and was in breach position. So gynae had to tell me to go out for a walk, and all before going back in to do the detailed scan. She said if the fluid/thickness is great, then the chances of abnormality is higher. The lesser the better.

nanabear, like ylc, mine is night sickness!!! boo hoo hoo...

ylc, just reading whatever you have written makes me so excited for u!! (and hopefully i can see the same thing for my little beanie in time to come too!)

Littletiger,

hahaha but after the night sickness, can just sleep it off... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm so excited to see my gynae again so i can scan and see my bb again! He has grown quite big now! Amazing! I only gain about less than 2 kg and when i weight myself yesterday at the gynae, weight loss. Gynae said its okay as need to control diet and not be overweight like my last pregnancy! I think i gained 15kg my last pregnancy!

Ylc ,

congrats .. a prince [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] one boy one girl just nice... experience gynaes usually can tell by 12 week .. keke ..

Gg for scan in china next wk.. wonder if they can tell by then...hmm . never mind will knoe by detail scan bk in sin..