(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

bb-bao,

hug hug for u ya... dun feel lonely.. u can come up here to chat with us.. my hubby is away in US too.. already more than 3 weeks liao.. hoping I can join him soon..

kcpq, realli arh? touch the preggy mummy belly will bring "good luck" to those ttcing also ah..tt time when i knew i preggy, n i knoe my sis ttcing, i ask her touch my belly...i say later heng heng u also preggy..but then im not at my 12-16 wks. y 12-16 weeks anywae leh? just curious.

Good morning! Another Monday... today woke up late and so lazy to get out of bed... really want to take MC! haha.. but never cuz my MC quota left few days only.. sob sob..

This morning wake up feeling dizzy...

Btw.... had my DS scan + doppler test last friday and result is low risk!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Thank God..my bb now ard 7.1cm!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Kurisu... no lah... cuz bb crossing her/his legs leh... haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but me not so kan cheong over tis most impt i koe my bb i growing n all is normal loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we tested the blood flow n i heard the heart beat... beating so fast.. hehe..

Morning everyone!!!hows everyone doing?Hope MS is subsiding for most of you.

I felt lazy today too...couldnt sleep well last night, was tossing and turning and before i knew it, its morning.ummm...looking forward for the weekend again.

Maggie, that's great news.So happy for you!!!im looking forward for mine on the 14/11.So far away...

Whole of yesday, I was feeling alot of fluttering movements, I think its the baby...wandering if I shd see gyne this week instead of next week.Appt is next week.

Anne> Your DS test on 14/11. Same as mine lei. From what I read, maybe draw blood to see if bb have any problem cos the blood of bb will pass on to mummy so by drawing our blood is like drawing bb's blood... I not sure of my logic lah... Maybe those 2nd time mtb can explain abit?

I'm doing at my gyne's lei. I think we can eat before we go. My appt is at 11am. Dont tell me I have to starve till 11.30am then can eat ar....

morning mtbs...

maggie mee

i had my test on thurs... a day b4 urs... was low risk too... but had to wait for blood test results b4 finalizing results...

anne/chloie

can eat b4 gg for blood test... not those health screening blood test kind... so eat all u want... dun starve...

as for the blood test purpose, i think its coz the mummy's blood would reveal the health status of the bb as they are both living on the same blood flowing in the mummy's body... correct me if i'm wrong...

Hello gals!

Long time no see, been on course last Thurs-Fri and weekend zoomed past too soon as usual ;p

Great to read all your good news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Haha...happily and junkily ate Macs over the weekend...and started on the monopoly game! ;p

Anne.. i did my OSCAR at KKH.

I actually did my blood test at ard 9th week. So during 13th week... i went to do the DS Scan ( meansure neck fold thickness etc ) ...so doc can tell me the result on the spot.. as it was marginal pass at low risk.. she advise me to do further test called doppler which measure the bb's blood flow and heartbeat.. and combine the result shows im at 1: 1377 which is low risk... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear MTBs... now we nearing 2nd tri... shd be thinking of antenatal class? Normally shd start at 16th wk.

I checked with KKH and next class only in mid dec which by den me ard 20th week leh... tot a mth late...

Anyone got suggestion where hv prenatal class other than hospital?

I am interested to take prenatal classes too...Pls let me know too so that we can go togather...heheheh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

maggie mee/ anne

no leh... did not attend for my #1... so #2 think no need lor... but am interested in the aqua fitness exercise classes... heehee... lazy mummy...

JSP/ Anne.... can enrol for aqua.. me intend to... juz download appl form from KKH website... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JSP... so not necessary to take antenatal class also can? hehe...did u gather all yr infor from reading??

I checked out some private class offering prenatal class.. very exp loh.... KKH only $150 for 10 class... pte one at least few hundreds

JSP/ Anne.... me enrol for aqua 9Jan 2pm class. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]As long as we in 2nd tri... can start aqua liao..by den we will be ard 5mth plus [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

better book b4 early if interested!

ooh.... still got like that one huh! then might as well go to the hospital which we would be delivering for the antenatal class. Maybe it might be cheaper?

Chloei.. yeah i think so!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but juz need to check vacancy... maybe KKH too many patient liao... so class full quite fast!

hi mummies sorry to interrupt,

I have an extra set of BN headband. RP: $4.90, now I'm selling at $4.50 (inclusive postage), $4 (self-collection at west). Let me know if you are interested. Email me at [email protected]

thank you!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3187606.jpg]

hi mummies sorry to interrupt,

I have an extra set of BN headband. RP: $4.90, now I'm selling at $4.50 (inclusive postage), $4 (self-collection at west). Let me know if you are interested. Email me at [email protected]

thank you!

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3187609.jpg]

hey mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hows everyone's weekend??? Mine was hectic like crazy! My girl was performing at her school's concert on saturday! She performed so well! So proud of her! However, after that, she fell ill. Having fever, cough & running nose. Aiyo... my weekend was spent nursing her back to health. Fever hit high of 39.9degrees and have to insert suppository for her. Poor thing.... brought her to see doc this morning. Might be a viral attack... if fever doesn't climb back up today, don't have to start anti-biotics. Its quite difficult being pregnant and also worrying about my no. 1. No. 2 also not being easy every night. I think i'm starting my night sickness at week 12!!!! can you believe it? everyone's MS is like going off while i just started! alamak!

my ms seems to be slightly better these days and energy level increased abit liao? How abt u ladies? Feel more comfy right now. Tummy also start to show abit liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But i just told my aunt tt ms nvr haunt mi liao, then i puke out my lunch. Kinda pantang.

Dear MTBs.. i guess we are all nearing 2nd tri... hope all MS go away!! So we can start enjoying our pregnancy! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

After lunch now raining... wah... good to be in bed ..

maggiemee,

yeah the skies are dark here... looks like its gonna rain soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihis mtbs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ylc:

oh dear!hope ur gal's fever goes down quick...

me still having the headache thru the weekend until today...until i decided to take MC to rest at home... then no more headache!amazing...

btws, i had my DS test last Sat, neck thickness was around 1.6mm but sonographer doesn't wanna tell me whether low or high risk..but from what i read up on the internet, should be low risk...

now i'm waiting for the blood test results for the probability check...

also har...i'm very sure i could see my bb's privates...think got 1 line but hor, sonographer said "won't know until wk20" sianz!!!

i told hubby, from internet if it's a boy it should be a stub, if gal must be hamburger - 3 lines.. but mine? 1 line? dunno what it means?!!?

btw, during the scan, bb was probably sleeping(cos only 8am), so the sonographer asked me to cough and she just rubbed my tummy wif the transducer then the bb got angri and started moving the fists and legs...

so i'm thinking, when i sometimes dive into bed (forget that i preggy), i'm sure i must have pissed it off with those sudden movements! hehe...

anyways, hopefully my gynae can shed some light about bb gender during my next appmt next Fri... hehe!

so i'm into my 13th weeks and have funny taste buds , bad appetite unless bb REALLY likes the food... am hoping it'll go off very soon!

Sue,

Yeah her fever is down now... fingerscrossed that it wont climb back up cus her pd said it might climb back up if its a viral attack. Sigh... monitoring her now.

headache,

surprisingly, when i have things to worry about, my headache just goes off! I think i was too busy with my girl to even bother about the headache that i dont even noticed the headache is there anymore. hahaha AMAZING! i guess we need to rest more and occupy our minds hahahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1.6 should be low risk... well wait until your gynae confirm with you again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] We will wait for the good news ;) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sue... congrats!!Lets just hope bb grows healthy... me also hv to cough a few times to get bb in position.. also bb crossing leg so cant see anything.. haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey Sue, sounds like an interesting visit. Hahah!!!you are so cute la...

Talking abt taste bud, im havg tt too...Whole of yesday, food tasted bitter and felt like throwing!!!bad feeling!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Today threw up 3x in the morning, by lunch I felt so weak!!!No after nap much better...

MTBs... btw.... i gained 2 kgs during 1st tri!!! Pple lose weight me instead gain!! Muz watch my diet liao....

Hmm... guess if any one got healthy recipe.. must start sharing here... okie? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today's thread abit slow... maybe busy Monday!!

Hi mummies, I also did my DS scan last Fri. Thank God that all is good and I'm classified as low risk. BB is about 6.9cm at 13 weeks. Looking forward to appointment with gynae next week and hopefully can tell gender by then.

re. MS, I'm still having it although now into the 2nd trimester. Really hope it will disappear soon.

hehes!

thanks ylc, maggie mee and anne...

i'm feeling slightly more assured of this preggy at this stage... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i was asking hubby

which is worse...

1) buying my meal and only to find out that food tastes funny to the point that my throat just closes up and i can't swallow anymore hence can't finish more than 5 spoonfuls...

or

2) eating my heart out, only to puke it out later...

if really need to choose between the 2, which would you ladies pick?

maggimee..mm sorry ah, no healthy n yummy recipe to recommend...with the little one, all my healthy eating habits went out of the window... i made myself a whole tupperware of balsamic salad wif parmesean cheese this morning... it's still sitting in my mum's fridge!heh

for lunch i had dry (read - full of fatty gravy) beef noodles (from amk street 23 blk 223, mum reminded me it's FAMOUS and TASTY and is usually closed by the time i KO from work... and bb loved it! hehe...

maggiemee,

Actually i lost weight on my last visit but overall still did put on weight [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sue,

I would choose 1 lor... i hate the puking part. If choice 1 doesn't make me puke my food, then i rather eat a bit and not puke or feel nausea.

Hey i had beef noodles on Saturday! Its the famous beef noodles from hock lam street now at purvis street. Love it! However, i only take the soup only. controlling my carbo as advised by my gynae kekeke... she said now my weight gain is satisfactory... try not to put on too much weight like my last pregnancy. Actually i havent been eating much unhealthy stuff, mostly soupy stuff, sandwiches & juices. Perhaps this bb is so health conscious! hahahaha

oops correction..the beef noodles is at blk 233, amk ave 3, street 23

ylc:

get ur hubby to drive u there! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it's really nice... kindda like the old hocklam street beef noodles taste (feel like the standard dropped liao)

mmm oki..

i guess i'm a food lover...and it upsets me that my throat closes up even when i eat my previous super favourite foods...

just managed to convince my parents to meet me at little india for dinner later! it's one of those food that didn't make my throat close up (the last 3 times i had it)...

am looking forward!

after a deprived weekend of not so palatable food across the border...

Mattsmummy... congrats... pass DS scan..wow seems like most of you seeing gynae in a weeks' time... sigh how come mine is 4 weeks later?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sue... lucky i dun take beef.. so can't make me crave! hehe..

I rather take choice 1 lah.. dun wat to puke out!!

Me too no appetite to eat.. but everytime i just think what i eat only for sake of bb... so i will try to take balanced diet loh... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sue... u koe the stall at corner of the road.. called pakistani food.... the food is nice there... always crowded but its like coffeeshop kinda... bit hot..

everyone is talking abt food, while i have no appetite.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] poor me...I dont look like i gained any weight. I just eat to fill up tummy.seem to have gastric problems...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]