(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

Hi mummies =)

this morning i woke up crying cos i worry about the financial situation we're in (edie, me also pregnant before wedding. my wedding is in nov) but i think its just my extreme hormones. at the moment im crying, a good fren called and asked hows my wedding preparations. i just pour out everything to her though im not supposed to tell people im pregnant now.

but i feel much better after talking to her. she was also suffering from depression last time so she's very understanding. just console me and tell me its very lucky and happy to have baby cos she IVF a few times also unsuccessful. then she share with me last time she also got married when she's very tight and how they survive. makes me feel better =) if other people can do it so can i!

edie, im not young (29) but my parents are very traditional type, especially my father but they were very happy and supportive when they found out im pregnant. so i think parents may nag or wat but deep in their hearts they are actually so happy. so dun worry =)

im considered 'lucky' cos my wedding preparations mainly all settled cos i started planning more than a year ago. but sometimes it can be very overwhelming cos i never expect to get pregnant so soon with my health condition.

i'm also luncky cos my mom runs her own biz and i work for her. so now i get fully paid leave and after giving birth, hopefully i can take over my mom's role and she can stay at home and take care of baby for me.

i also prefer wearing dresses cos i also afraid the waistband cuts into the tummy. but i've seen those extension bands for pants at maternity shops. can extend the waistband of your normal pants so dun have to buy maternity pants at the beginning yet. its about $30 for 3 pieces, more worthwhile.

hello mummies..

how is everyone getting on?

Anyone drinking the Anlene Concentrate which claims to hv 4 times more calcium than regular milk. I'm tking them now. Not sure if this be better than those normal HL milk.

destiny..my MS and fatigue kicks in ard 5 weeks. For me I keep hving hungry pangs all the time pple lose weight during this time due to MS for me put on weight really cant imagine to the full term.

Any mummies can share with me their stay in Mount A and the room condition compare to TMC.

The thread is moving fast...

The thread is moving very fast...

Sue,

yes, you will need a google account to sign up. If you have a gmail account, you will have a google account.

babymustwear,

stay strong. You are lucky that you work for your mom. I have got a friend, 12 weeks pregnant, everyday on homo pills and injection, kanna fire by her boss because gynae give her 1 month hospital leave so that she can stay in bed.

destiny,

I am planning to drink vitasoy. My boy got fair smooth skin, so this time must drink a packet everyday.

nanabear,

how come I am your "Manager" in your group? You never ask me permission...wait I disappear how?

chubby,

Mount A - bigger, older, carpark better.

TMC - small, newer, carpark suck.

haha yes the the thread is moving FAST..but I LIKE~~

Draik u mean u drank Vitasoy daily when u had ur #1 ? good hor. hmm, for my no.1 i cant stomach soy pdts..will puke when i smell it, so my daughter not those fair type n complexion no good too..

Chubby tiger, how many kg u put on le? My first pregnancy i put on abt 20-22kg le..madness lor..i ate like nobody biz...this round i realli hope i can ctrl my weight gain..but i tink so DIFF man!

anywan had high blood during 1st pregnancy..?? i had...n my body swell like a pig...the chances of getting it again is high isnt it ? sianz man...realli hope this pregnancy smooth smooth..

destiny - i abt 6 weeks but I gained 2.5kg, hopefully after 1st trimester it will be better cos I also wants to control my diet. same symptom with my no.1 first tri always keep hving gastric flu in the stomach.

chubby tiger, i delivered in MT A de..but i dun realli njoy my stay..maybe partly cos i opt for 4 bedder n it's so damn noisy n my bed is those at the corridor n ppl just walk here n there n i couldnt sleep at all...furthermore they didnt arrange for a lactation consultant to teach mi breastfeeding..end up i dunno how to breastfeed my girl when I got home. I wont be going bk to MT A liao..

I tink if u opt for 2 bedder then not so bad, the rm is more spacious n more privacy..dun go for 4 bedded ah...

chubby tiger..u nid to ctrl cos weight gain realli fast esp when u hit 2nd trimester...no return liao..now is the best time to keep ur weight in check...

I tink abt my weight gain i also scared man.

destiny,

Yah, I drink 1 packet everyday until I give birth. Dunno if my boy fair skin due to the Vitasoy I drink a not, but I am going to give it a try anyway.

im new to this thread too. i reckon i'm about 5 weeks, and this is my no 2 . am delaying my trip to the gynae coz i guess the later i go, i probably will be able to see more, ie heartbeat and sac. gynae is at gleneagles.

am pretty lucky that im not suffering from morning sickness and am eating normally[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

destiny-u might want to try calcium pills if u can stomach soy or milk products?

destiny, I going for single bed cos I wants my hb to stay thru the few nights with me just in case I c-sect. I really hope I can control weight but the hormones is killing me. I do rather I vomit some time then hving hunger pangs. Arrh...hate it.

chubby : i shared abt the Mt A experience .. dun believe the pictures.. really..

My #1 dun have MS.. but am hoping to have MS this time round.. hahaha. stupid righT? so that i can lose some wt.. hahahaa..

how does MS feel like? does the 'feel" of vomitting come out from tummy or throat?

Chubbby.. I will add u as member.. u just log in using ur email and password can liaoz..

Draik : Must ask permission one meh?? hehe

wah i just went lunch for awhile and the thread moves so fast!!!! gd gd gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babymustwear,

Don't worry ya... you all can make it. At least both you and hb is taking in salary every month [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Me & my hb also were quite tight in the beginning and having second thoughts about having another kid because we all just started out and no. 1 was so quick to come. My hb still the main breadwinner of the family while I work PT in the mornings to help out in whatever ways i can [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So don't worry God is Good and He will look after all of us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Destiny,

wah 1st pregnancy you put on so much weight arh? my 1st pregnancy i put on 16kg. I didn't gain much weight because of MS and was ordered to eat more by gynae to put on weight otherwise my no. 1 will not gain weight. After birth, I had like 8 kgs to lose and then 3 yrs i left 3-4 kgs to lose but its the hardest to lose it!!!! arghhh... hopefully this pregnancy won't make me balloon up so much...

chubby : did not receive ur PM..

Draik / destiny : i drink vitasoy for my #1 leh.. but she still come out black.. hahaha.. i mean dark..

according to my SIL with her experiement.. her #1 no jaundice.. so take UV very fair until now.. her #2 very serious jaundice take a lot of the UV.. very very dark leh!

hi chubby tiger, going for single bed is a good idea. i opted for single bed for my first delivery and i had good rest. guess the problem with the issue with other visitors coming in . hubby was also able to stay too.

but downside is definitely that the cost is much higher :-(

nana bear-its quite horrible to have MS!. are u sure u really want to have MS?

nanabear,

aiyo why wanna experience MS??? I had really terrible MS for my no. 1 and now i dun have MS, i'm kinda enjoying it more kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my mum was telling me to drink birds nests during 2nd & 3rd trimester. After all the MS lah. She strongly believes that it will gives smooth & fair complexion to the baby. My no.1 i drank quite a fair bit of bird nests. She came out fair fair and lips red red one. Another relative of mine said during 3rd trimester, drink red bean soup and bb will get rosy cheeks. Eat cabbage to get more hair. Aiyah I also dunno really true or not but her children cheeks really red red one and hair super duper alot! hahaha

destiny/chubbytiger,

at 5 weeks pregnant, i gained 1.5kg so far... like very fast hor...

nanabear,

morning sickness feels like you got food poisoning when you vomit. The "food poisoning" feeling will last for 3 months. The toilet bowl comes your best friend. You cannot eat anything, drink anything yet you need to eat and drink. You tell your hd you want to eat xxx, and when he drove around whole of singapore and come back with xxx, you cannot take a bite. Furthermore, you will also vomit when you look at the laptop, newspaper, cross stitch, tv, etc.

Are you sure you want to go although that? My gynae gave me some pills for my vomit the previous pregnancy and I ended up having depression all the time. Feel like dying then.

Now I pray hard everyday, I do not want morning sickness, thanks.

Thread moving very fast today! Cant catch up liao...

Check with you all.... Anyone have eye sight problem?

Cos I wear contact lens to work. Today my eyes like got cloudy images, a little irritable, kept having doubled or blurred vision. Very unlike the usual dry eye case.

Anyone knows what is happening?

Hi happymonster *waves waves*

my no. 1 is 3 yrs old... i think she might be one of the oldest no. 1 here kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ylc..u in hw many weeks now. Really huh red beans can give bb a rosy cheek I don mind trying hahaa. You also hv hungry pangs easily?

chloie,

do you wear your contact lens for a long period of time? is it daily disposables or monthly? You may want to get your eye sight checked to play safe and see whats wrong.

ylc,

I will decide to drink bird nest a not after I know the gender. Girl, must drink bird nest. Boy, no need lah, save money. LOL.

nanabear,

when my boy first came out, he was also dark dark, then he turn fair after a month. My sil opposite, both kid come out fair fair one, after a month became dark.

hi chloie, i get the same problem as u as well. i wear contacts and ive the same problem ,my eye specialist told me its because the eye is overworked so good to just rest ur eyes. try putting eye drops? ie refresh?

Hi ylc! thats a nice age gap to have a 2nd one. my no 1 is only 1 yr old. am afraid that i cant cope with no 2 now...

draik-same! my boy was really dark when he was delivered but he turned fair after a couple of months. now he's really fair [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chubbytiger,

i'm 5 weeks according to my gynae.

yes i get hungry pretty fast but i can't eat much. just a bite or two and i'm full. Last night i only had like 2 tablespoon rice and fish soup.

hahaha this pregnancy i'm gonna eat lots of cabbage & red beans kekeke i'm gonna test out this theory hahaha

my no. 1 also 3 year old, will become 4 year old when I give birth lah.

ylc, we will have heart attack in the year 2022, one take O level, another take PSLE.

Hello every mummy here!

So hap to be seeing that there is so many update... [hehe... than i can learn more things =X]

Today is the most happy day of my life!!! heheh... was having cramp yesterday for almost the whole day.. super worry... took 1/2 day off from work and went to the gynae to ask y and ask for more hormones pills as i am finishing them soon.. so the doc did a scan and know what???

I HEARD MY BABY'S HEART BEAT!!!! *the nicest music on earth!*

Doc was telling me that it is very normal to feel cramps cause it shows that the baby is growing...

i am at about week 5+... but still unable to predict the EDD... next appointment will be on oct 2... so happy!!!!

but i think i put on 3kg leh... hehe... i think its worth!!! =DDDD

draik,

hahaha boy or girl i also want them to be fair fair rosy cheeks reddish lips. Tell you something funny... when i had my no. 1, everyday i looked at angelina jolie pictures and say if my no. 1 will come out so pretty... hahaha end up my no. 1 had full lips just like her! hahaha

happymonster,

i think the age gap to wide apart already... but in terms of education, it will be much easier hahaha one goes to primary school, the other start nursery... not so tight on financial side. But my hb & i prefer a 2 yr age gap...

hi kcpq, congrats! Agree with u that the listening to baby's heart beat is pretty amazing ... btw, whats hormones pills for?

i get cramps too.. phew , so its normal ...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

draik.... OMG!!!! i didn't think of that!!!! i am gonna faint soon when the time comes... i'll super stress!!!!! *faintz* I better coach them early in the year, else nearer the date, all of us panic then die!!!

kcpq,

CONGRATS!!! yup thats the world's best music!!!! the crampy feeling is the womb expanding. My next appointment is mid of October [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

babymustwear / Ylc : actually me also.. me planned for this baby.. but suddenly soemthing cropped up at work.. am so sianz now.. dunno wanna leave or should i thick-skinned and stay.. Sigh.. me waiting for other jobs to get back to me also dun have.. but i did tell them that i am pregnant la..

I wear my lens for long period of time, from morning about 7.30am till about 9~10pm. But every week there will be a day or two that I will wear specs instead of lens. Mine is monthly disposable. But it is not up till my degree cos my astigmatism over-power liao, approx. 300 and 250, while the lens the highest astigmatism power is till about 225 I think. Even my specs is also under-powered. Cos the specs was made at my hb friend's shop. The equipment abit too out-dated liao. Didnt know it till I went to test my eye sight. Then only when I went for my eye test to re-order my contacts then I know that my specs is under-powered. I think I always end up paying twice in everything I do. Never bothered to go back to his friend or to other shop to order the specs lens. The most is I dont drive during the night but then again my hb will grumble. Say not fair... But who cares! LOL!

kcpq, congrats!

I can't wait to hear my on next Friday. My #1 also 3yo.

Ylc...mean we can start hving red bean soup? mine LMP is 7 Aug coming to 6 weeks.

nanabear,

aiyah usually is like that one lah... when employers know you are pregnant, they will think twice about hiring you... be thick-skin and stay... its not as if you are not doing your work!

chloie- best to rest ur eyes and stick to glasses. and look at long distant objects every hourly.

nana bear-of course stay, being preggers is ur every right!

chubbytiger,

if i hear correctly its during last trimester because red bean soup supposed to be heaty... wait get nose bleed. I ask my relative again kekeke [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

chloie,

if you wear for long period of time, try using dailies lor. I used to wear for a long long period of time and my optometrist recommended me to wear dailies cus my degree and flutuate many times a day. Once it went up high to 500 then went all the way down to 200+. I was wondering why my eyesight so cranky so had it checked out. So she told me not enough oxygen to the eyes. First wear specs for a few days then change to dailies when you need to wear contact lens. I'm using pro-clear contact lens. Very good and moist.

ylc : sigh.. long story.. i made a mistake.. and it can be seen as a grave mistake or a minor one.. sees how ur boss see it la.. but my typical lady boss who everything see me "bu shuang" make it big big.. they ask me to leave 2 weeks ago.. i asked for a chance.. they said consider.. but i haven told them i preg as i just found out this week nia..

me and hb also no have savings person hor.. hahaha

wowssss everyone

this thread is moving at bulllet speed...

it must be the long weekend holiday mood bug biting.. hehe..

btw, i just bugged the gynae clinic again, and they read out my beta hcg results which came out today - i had 3 taken since my empty sac at 5 weeks (last week)

the good news so far, is that my beta hcg is doubling normally.

am looking forward to my next appointment next sat...

hope to see a heartbeat and report here after that... *fingers crossed*

nanabear,

alamak... what a situation... don't tell them as yet! Wait they take this opportunity to ask you to leave again. if u join union then can at least ask union to fight for you....