(2010/05) May 2010 mtb

sue,

thats great!!!!! so happy for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] let us know again ya!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ylc : thats why .. i also dunno how.. was feeling very depresssed last few days.. today still ok leh.. happy.. sigh.. my baby dunno will be happy anot.. sigh

nanabear,

aiyah... don't think so much about it... just try to be happy for the sake of your bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Who knows, maybe your company is willing to give you another chance thats y never press you to leave again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happy monster> i try to look far but abit difficult cos i work in front of my pc... no choice...

ylc> i also wish i can wear dailies so i dun have to bother to clean it everyday BUT all brands dont wan to make my biz! my astigmatism too high liao. no brand has that high astigmatism dailies or even monthly yet. sad right! eyes are precious but i have no choice to treat them this way...

happy monster : but i made a mistake.. they ask me to leave.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sue : yeaH!!!! so happy for u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihis nanabear.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

me just signed up in ur link.. thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, i like the *waves* thing introduced by happymonster.. so cute..

still can have *waves*waves* from ylc.. wow.. very creative mummies sia.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ylc : true lor.. maybe they giving me another chance.. but my own direct boss giving me a hard time.. arrggghhh! sigh..

den got pppl offer.. they wanna hire me despite knowing that i am preggers.. but said to get back.. haven get back.. and for sure they haven gotten anyone yet.. becos i called and check.. sigh..

phua..

me just replied to the link and suddenly saw 6 new threads.. hehehe..

thanks oki ylc n nanabear....

will definitely report if got good news.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nanabear: i recommend being thick skinned, actually if they ask u to leave, think u can sue them for wrongful dismissal of a preggy? but then again, court cases cost $$$ in the first place...

hope everything works out at the office for you...

meanwhile.. happy countdown to long weekend...

Hi happymonster,

Thank you thank you!!!heheh... doc say not to worry about cramps as long as no bleeding... baby jus need bigger space and doc say... the worst is not yet to come!!! =/ base on what the doc says.. the hormones pills is to stable the pregnancy... i suppose cause i got a MC before... thats y... the previous time i don even get to hear heartbeat lo.. today when i 1st time hear.. i cried.. is it jus so amazing!!!!

Hi ylc,

Thank you thank you!!! can never forget that moment when i 1st heard.. the doc say he knows how to translate what thats means... lol... he says our baby is calling out daddy and mummy loudly!!! hah... my hubby expression also unforgettable!!! Update us ur check okie! =)

Hi chubby_tiger,

thank you thank you!!! wow!!! next friday! gd gd... like my doc says... baby will be calling u and ur hubby out loud!!! rem to share with us... tell me how u react ... hhaha.. cause i cried.. *wondering: is it abit over reacted... hahah.. =P*

Sue,

thats gd news!! you will see the heatbeat next check de!!! keep thinkin postive!! i will pray for you!!!

nanabear,

don depressed!! positive abit! everything will work out well de... pray for you too!

i suppose is the boss's mindset problem.. cause as a boss.. u shouldnt be blaming ur staff for something wrong*regardless of what*...u should be supporting ur staff no matter what... boss is our sheild... not us as our boss's sheild... jia you!!! *a hug for you!*

thanks kcpq..

thanks ladies.. i only know i can't live w/o a job.. really.. so high committments.. sigh..

yes i agree kcpq!! really! my ex-bosses all is shield me one.. but this one hor.. younger den me.. dunno wat's in the brains.. all the new "bosses" so yaya.. like the whole world owe them a living.. sigh..

nanabear,

young bosses nowadays is like that... cause they never kanna tekan before ma.. don know how to shield.. this kind of boss... wont last long de...

kcpq : u are like that 20th person who told me that this kind of boss wont last long de... but.. sigh.. maybe not yet la hor..

i haven even told her i am preggers.. and no intension.. unless she ask me to carry heavy things or wat.. i very sianz..

kcpq.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] appreciate the prayers! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

the last time i wished for a bb during my birthday (aug), my Catholic friend, a priest said he'd ask his colleagues to pray with him for me..

i'll share the news wif him once it's stable [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nanabear:

*faints* u work in law firm sia.. then esp for those young lawyers, they'd probably be quite kia sie if u threaten them back..i.e u sack me lor.. then i sue you for discriminatory dismissal.. haha..

i guess it must be their job stress that made them such monsters and not so forgiving..

so unkind...

nanabear,

cheer up... i know no matter what we say, you are still very worry... pardon me for being very straight forward.. what is meant to be will be... no point worrying over this... yes i know it is important... but baby come 1st!! remember god will never leave anyone alone! he did/plan everything for a reason. who knows next min she will be gone... who knows those other company u tried will get back to you and give you good news!

super worst senario.. get a part time job lo.. if you are willing... there is nothing that can bring you down! Have more confident.

jia you! JIA you!! JIA YOU!!!

sue : yes lor.. sigh..

kcpq : yea.. i agree.. i guess u all are christians or catholics..

i got part-time job.. but said to say.. me did not close any deals this year yet.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I am doing part-time property.. kekeke..

nanabear,

i am more to a free thinker.. i respect all religion... as i always believe.. there is only one god. but jus different people getting to him using different method.

wah! property ar... tiring not? or do you have any skill that you can use to earn money?

draik : but the other job haven make money for me for this year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

kcpq : got lobang for me ar ? i can do anything.. actually i was even thinking.. if i am 30 now.. i go drive taxi.. hahaha

property can be quite taxing and tiring too.. esp when i serve only buyers and not many sellers..

drive taxi very tiring. Sell all your unwanted stuffs in ebay first lah.

Hi all sweeties,

Enjoy the process of being pregnant. It is really the most wonderful thing that can happened to any women. Other stuff will eventually work out.

I had miscarraige once, so now. Everything I do I also kan cheong. From MS - colour of my diacharge - what I can eat. I get worry for smallest little thing which is normal.

I am starting to take things easy. Whatever will be will be, just enjoy the process.

nanabear dear,

don't worry too much. Take care,

Does anyone know how much baby bonus for 2nd child? $6000 in CDA account, then what else?

nanabear,

cause i am running my own business doing manicure and pedicure in house call or home based method..also i handmade children earring to sell... apart from holding a office job... thats how i make money... so wondering if you have such skill... u can use them to make money too..

hey, i heard from some taxi driver hor... driving taxi also not bad leh.. can get 2k /3k de leh... have u go license? there is a need to go get taxi license too leh...

stefie2104,

i also leh... mc once.. thats y now very gan cheong... cause cramps i went to the doc today. get a hormones injection... heh.. was telling my baby.. mummy don mind kanna injection 10000 times.. i just wan u to be safe.. and promise me u will be... =))

Gosh! the thread is moving so fast that i cant keep track! haha

Chubby - Re Mt A. Based on my previous experience, I was put in a 2-bedder for a nite as that wasn't any availability for 1-bedder. Personally, i didnt like it due to privacy issue. I heard the mummy crying on the next bed and i was quite disturbed, esp after i just had my op. Fortunately, they moved me to a 1-bedder first thing next morning. the room that i had was very big. comparing to the 1 bedders i've seen in MT E and TMC. the one i had was very impressed :) however, most imptly, the nurses were very nice and warm. If you are Christian, you can get a sister to pray for your baby at the chapel before you leave the hospital :)

As much as i try to resist going to the gynae too early, i just made an appt for tomorrow! hahaha. just too curious! ;-)

Details:

EDD: TBA

Nick: lilcupcake

BB no.: 2

Gynae name: Dr Lui

Hospital : MT A

kcpq : i envy many ppl like u know how to handmake things.. the only thing i know is to do friendship bands.. hahahaha..

draik : yes i got a lot of unwanted things... hahaha.. everytime post liaoz.. no response leh.. me also renting out my own common room..

lilcupcake : hahahaa.. too curious.. wat a word.. good luck hope u can hear baby heart beat liaoz [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kcpq : having cramps is not normal? need to have hormones jab??

me having diahorrea leh.. not really la.. but loose stools.. since 2 weeks ago.. hahaa..

Hi Kcpq,

Jai You together. It is not easy, but we must be strong and positive.

Everytime when I has any worries, I just ask my baby, "baby are you okay. Mommy love you. Be strong okay. We will work hard together and see you out healthly next april. Everything will be smooth". And I will pray that everything will be okay.

The injection very painful, I had twice. Bear with it. It is good for the baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jia you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Guys,

I am 4 weeks going into my 5th week soon...I am very excited as its our 1st. I have made appt with Dr Adrain from TMC next week...

For the last 2 weeks, i have been getting cramps like the one u get before menses. Last Sunday, I test using a preg kit and found tt it was +ve. We were overjoyed.No MS, just feeling tired.When i am hungry, my cramps are stronger, any idea why?

Any tips and things i should watch for...

Please advice me.

Anne

nanabear,

i don know how to make friendships bands... -__-"

ermm... apart from the ebay.. did you try to email ur friends? try sending me those price and pic.. i can help you publicise at my blog. =)

hihis stefie

ya lor.. the jab .. wha lau..the nurse made me cough, then jab the needle into me, and i got backside ache for 3 days.. cannot walk properly, sommemore must go to work and cannot complain to anyone (not announcing preggy yet)..

i oso got 1 blue-black on my vein on left arm and right arm needle marks (to draw blood)...

yikes.. but anyways, good for baby and me lor..

so i dun think too much ..

guess i'm already displaying signs of motherly affection..

oh ya, and i oso quit coffee which is also a surprise to me.. cos i cannot live without coffee one.. used to get cramps after taking coffee during 1st preggy/MS, now scared liao.. so i've been coffee free for weeks already...

ganbatte all mummies.. have a great long weekend and hope our baby peas grow happily [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie2104,

lets jia you! yup the injection is very very painful one... had 2 also... but it's worth!!!

everything will be smooth smooth de for everyone!!!

Thanks nanabear...

I am quite bloated and cant fit in my pants and had to find sometg baggy to wear...wats casuing all the air...

hihis annie

welcome! and congrats!

yeah, i had the same encounter as you..

2weeks ago, i was out having dinner, then i felt those kindda pre-menstral cramps and rushed to buy sanitary pads...

and having a bad backache, i sat on my massage chair until i got muscle ache (but that took away my back pain) - u know Chinese believe that massages are a no-no during pregnancy, so anyways,

a few days later, my AF still didn't arrive and i got a BFP.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

okies, enuf of my ramblings, what you need to look out for.. hmm those 2x mummies are definitely super experienced with it..

but my 2 cents worth

- avoid carrying heavy things (depending on ur constitution, some pple can take heavier loads, personally i cannot even carry 4kg stuff)

-rest lots, try not to exercise too much (some women can take it, some cannot - i couldn't so i MS the first time)

- schedule a gynae appointment if you ever see spotting, else can wait till 5-6weeks or 7 weeks until ur beta hcg is ~1600-2000, then at least u'll see a sac (waterbag),

- at 7weeks, you'll definitely need to see the bb heartbeat...

have you checked out www.babycentre.com.sg?

I just called my gynae's clinic leh..

I was checking abt her package.. now they told me that c-sec package is $2.2K. Dun have pre-natal one.. its all included..

and normal is like $1.2k.. I remember for my #1 is like $1,600 or $1,700 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi hi Kcpq,

Yes. Soon Soon and healthy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi nanabear,

Thank you[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Going to my gynae appointment this evening[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] See see my little angel[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Sue..

Same thing here too...have backache one and off..I feel hungry quite frequently than normal, I am hpoing not to gain too much of weight..And you know how difficult to lose it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My Gyne appt is next Sat, it would be abt 6into 7 weeks. I am being careful with my daily life, but i already behaving like a preg women.hazzz...

Yes i have checked on Babycentre, the website is really usefull...

How many weeks are you?

Hi Kcpq,

I assume ts is your 2nd right? How are you coping, how many weeks are you? Any idea how i aviod bloating...