Please include me in your next update,

Nick: sflaky

EDD: 15th April

BB #3

Hosp: NUH

Gynae: Dr Chua Tse Meng

thx

Yasmin,

No lah, don't think bb helped. It's more like i am stuffing myself with anti-constipation stuff eg bananas to force myself to go toilet. know it's v unhealthy not to go regularly so trying to clear for bb's sake. even my previous 2 gynaes boh bian when i couldnt go toilet a few days after my #1 & 2 delivery. they got check inside but found nothing much loh. maybe my digestive system weird bah

ladies, any good gynae near Jurong ah? I don't really like my present one but boh bian as she has a clinic right opp my mum's place so it is v convenient when i drop my kids there. she ok lah, just v business-like, no sympathy or comfort u kind loh. cant choose one whose hospital is too far cos i think 3rd kid will pop within a few hours. currently staying in jurong east. anyone can recommend?

just wanna ask if u ladies have poop thats dark greenish, almost black in colour...

today, i checked my stools and they're horrible looking...dirty green black!! its my first time experiencing this...

I searched online, says its due to iron tablets and the prenatal vitamins..wonder if its true. anyway I'm not taking any iron tablets, just prenatal vits...

Hi Orangey,

better to be late than never. My date supposed to be 04-Oct, slot also full so the nurse said the earliest slot available will be 01-Oct, so I just take the date.

Don't blame yourself okay.

Hi zbabe,

It is normal. I find my stool colour very funny. I eat pizza get cheese colour stool ha!! Ha!!

Btw prenatal vits does contains iron, that's why some mommy have constipation problem. My gynae asked me to stop taking the prenatal vits when I have constipation problem.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hey ladies! ...had lunch??

Been feeling giddy these past few days though MS comes & goes...is this normal??? ...im eating normal as usual but feel darn lethargic too...im in wk 13 this week...any similar experiences?

zhabe..the multi-vit that i have been taking...my stools were bit blackish ..nw its more like yellowish brown....LOL ...as long as i pass motion i happy liao ...at least wun feel so constipated.

orangey, i dont think you should be worrying. OSCAR test are meant from 11-13 week and most accurate during week 13 the first few dates, so you are actually on the right track. when it comes to sciences, different Drs will have slight different view and approach, so dont worry too much ok? My Dr ask me to wait until week 13 then can go for OSCAR test.

my constipation get worsen and only coffee can cure. my dr say 1 day 1 cup ok, but feel so guilty, even change to decaf....hic hic

Xiaolaohu,

My MS came back this week too. I totally shun off from food and I haven't even had my lunch yet. I'm 11+ weeks into my pregnancy.. think its quite normal for MS to come and go during pregnancy.. Try taking some sip of soft drinks, it does helps.

Dee,

Hehe.. Thanks! Actually I do know that my OSCAR test is done on the most accurate weeks just that if I can go for earlier appt, means can see my baby earlier too!

hehe Orangey ...sometimes we are just so gulity of wanting to bring fwd our appt cos we long to see the lil one *-* ...im doing the OSCAR test this fri myself as well.

hey woof,

giddy means not enuff blood? or weather too hot? I dun really feel giddy but i do have headaches sometimes...

i think lethargic is normal...will improve once u hit second trim..

me also week 13 this week le!!! I really hope my ms and fatigue will disappear overnight anytime!! its my secret dream...haha...wake up one morning then feel life is different...haha...

Zhabe ..^5 ...yeah lor ...these few days been feeling giddy throughout the day,,,maybe weather too hot ...yes im having tension headaches at back of head too now but im nt taking any med..just zz it off.

Dear all mummy o mummy to be,

I have a relative from Malaysia who do confinement. She had few yrs experience as a CL lady, can cook very well & take good care of baby. Anyone who is interested, pls e-mail o msn me at [email protected]

Note down the mth ur need, so tat i can confirm her schedule.

am waiting to do my dnc at kk now.. Sigh.. The bed beside me is hearing bb heartbeat.. So nice and envious..;'(

hi zbabe

Thks for ur info.. Sorry to trouble u again.. Can u translate the two essence names into han yu ping ying so that easier for me to tell them in chinese when purchase? Can i start drink that after my menses are clear? Thk u very much..

hi joanne,

sorry for the late reply.

the chinese words on the box wrote "ba1 zhen1 bu3 xue3 jing1" and the other one is "ba1 zhen1 tian1 ma2 chong2 cao3 jing1".

hope that helps!

rest well gal...

Long time never log in. How's everyone?

Joanne

All the best. Rest well. Take all the bu and we all hope to hear good news from you soon.

Vic ma

I'm eating all the time. How ah? I gained 20kgs for my first bb. Think this time also same case. Jialut.

zbabe

Congrats on your good news. I'm going for mine this Friday. Hope mine will be alright too.

congrat zbabe.

lovebbk, me 2 going this fri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I also gain 20kgs in my 1st preg & managed to throw away. But now very diffcult to control when MS is come I have to eat if not will bloated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yiwen

Just realised we share the same EDD [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let's hope for good news this Fri!

Yeah, i also lost all 20kgs after breastfeeding. But I grow fat very easily. Prone to water retention too. My friend whom I haven't met for quite sometime just asked me if I put on weight *men* But she didn't know I'm pregnant lah.

lovebb, My colleagues ask me what I have in my meal hahaaa. And today I wearing maternity dress & everybody ask me how come I so fast put on weight.

Yiwen, yeah, I think I have to start wearing maternity wear liao. I'm still putting on my normal working wear but all dress/skirt. Can't wear my pants anymore. *sigh* Envy those who can don't gain weight much but tummy grow big big ppl. I gain weight all over. hahaha.

We are running BP Thread for products by Traditional & Holistic Postnatal Centre at 20% Discount.

Try our Massage Therapy Cream that helps to reduce water retentions or our Lemongrass Body Shaping Cream that helps to expel wind and soften harden cellulite. Wish all MTB could have an easy delivery

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?581296/2912832

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3019262.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3019263.jpg]

Yo ladies

I too went for my NT scan yesterday.

It was a very interesting scan.. radiographer commented baby was very active but co-operative!

She finished the scan pretty fast unlike my #1.

Yesterday dh and I saw baby very clearly and baby's hands were moving left and right, floating up and down.. so funny

sflaky : You may want to try Dr. Tho at The London Clinic & Surgery For Women located at JE st 24. I can't comment whether he is good or not cos I have just seen him once. Will be going for my 2nd appt next week.

Morning mommies

For working ppl like me, what a terrible weather this morning [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

For SAHMs, good weather to sleep in.

* Orangey: hahaha...you speak the truth, actually i sometimes purposely speed up appt just to see baby. my tummy still so flat i still have the crazy worry at times:: is there a baby inside????ahhahahah...so when my stomach get bloated and look big, actually im very happy. so silly right

* jingzjingz: not yet: until 5 oct. i rem your appt and did ask if i can go on that day the nurse said no, told me i must do it on my 13 week. but how come they dont take our blood test in advance? should be doing blood test on that day right? you let me know what happen and is it really we will see our lil ones in more details ya, im so excited. hahaahhaha

Morning Ladies,

Haven't posted for a long time. Went for my check up yesterday. Baby's heartbeat much stronger now. Looks like a peanut now... CRL 2.28cm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yiwen,

If you're updating can you help me change my EDD to 22 Apr 2009? Thanks.

Joanne,

Sorry to read about what happened. Take care and look forward to hearing good news from you in the coming months.

yo, can actually count bb's fingers and toes during the NT scan. It is so cute and I laugh till tearing coz my bb keeps changing position almost every second, jumping up and down, turning 360 degree, facing all side even like facing me; making the radiographer crazy...the radiographer asked if me or DH likes to sing or dance!

yiwen

where can see gender so fast one?

During detail scanning u can see.

woof

normal scanning only but their machine is bigger.

They measure the neckfold of the baby to check the NT

Anyhow I saw the reading and I know it's normal and low risk.

Baby is now 7cm and edd is changed to 29th March

Hi syzygy6

thk you for ur support.. Am resting well..will bu my womb strong..

Hi zbabe

thk u for the han yu ping ying but i thought one of it got danggui in it?? How come both name start with bazhen? Did u type wrongly?.. Very sorry to trouble u.. And thk u for ur helpfulness..

Morn Ladies, is anyone using Marks & Spencers or Avene products?

I am currently using Marks & Spencer body lotion and i found that some of the ingredients are bad for e foetus. For eg. parabens, EDTA etc. Face- wise, i use Avene products which boasts of natural plant extracts but wen i checked the ingredients, most products contains Benzoic acid which again is harmful n their eye gel contains Retinol. So i have completely given up using these products in the meantime to be safe.

But i cant be letting my skin dry up n get flaky from now...could anyone share what prodts u r using?

mrsong

I went to TMC for the scan.

Not sure how much but I paid together with the detail scanning for 20weeks.. about $240 with GST

woof

It was interesting seeing baby so detail this time round.

sg_sc

I've been using SKII from before till now.

Not sure what particular ingredients but I think shld be ok bah

Yiwen, tks for the update! :D

Joanne, i have jus read your past posts and it really heartens me to noe there r so many "warm and caring n encouraging" pple in this forum. You r a brave woman and im sure God will bless you wif another healthy baby in no time (at least u've oredi got one! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]). Please keep warm and rest very well now whilst we stay tuned for yr happy news prob in the next June thread. But dun too pia3 also... very shag for both u n HB too...Jiayou!

Dear all mummy o mummy to be,

I have a relative from Malaysia who do confinement. She had few yrs experience as a CL lady, can cook very well & take good care of baby. Anyone who is interested, pls e-mail o msn me at [email protected]

Note down the mth ur need, so tat i can confirm her schedule.

hi joanne,

thats the chinese words written lei...but on the box also got english words...i followed what they put le...

actually u can ask them those bu xue essence, they will recommend to u few types ba..maybe u can choose other options...

SG-SC

while retinol is NONO but just so little on the eyes I think is hardly any problem at all. its not like body cream ALL over.

& over the counter retinol concentrations are usually so patetic if they work I am surprised.

but for pregnancies usually its good to err on the safe side.

i just try to go no AHA, BHA & retinol. There are alot of other names for these ingredients too & milder forms of Retinol has many names. it could be good to keep switching betwen few pdts too as we are not 100% sure of everything we use as well.

Doctor's prescription topical skincare totally NO & oral vit A for pimples or skin also NO.

It might also shock some that actually Clarin's tonic oil has some Vit A quite a contradiction for pregnancy yet recommended for stretch marks during pregnany.

I emailed National skin centre before during my #1 pregnancy they are actually ok with anything topically applied as the chances of being absorbed by the blood stream is very remote. But then pregnancy i such a sacred thing they had to PUT that usual disclaimer - recommended not to.

zhuzhu,

means u're at week 14 le?? yeah, ur first trim over soon!!! congrats....

aiya, i always tot ur EDD around the same as me...then i dunno why ur baby 7 cm so big, mine only about 6 cm...guess now i know u're about one week ahead?

woof, my headache is back today...dunno is it never sleep well, these few nights got insomia and nightmares also, last night dreamt I got bad cramps then bleeding, then need to go KKH in the middle of the night alone!

woke up then realized my panties really wet from white discharge..

zhabe..dun tink too much okie...hehe im still havng my headache so juz sipping warm water nia..grab more zz whenever u can.

what i understand Pitera is BHA.

but i still used it on & off my 1st pregnancy as well as ASPRIN masking which is also BHA.

what i understand Pitera is BHA.

but i still used it on & off my 1st pregnancy as well as ASPRIN masking which is also BHA.