(2010/04) April 2010 mtb

anyone still continue to go for facial when pregnant? i have a package with leonard drake and considering if i shd still go for it ...

hi zhuzhu, remember me? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we've the same gynae. My EDD is also changed to 29 Mar. Originally 1 April. Next gynae visit is next Tue. Can't wait.. cos it'll be 3 wks since my last visit. I've opted not to go for any testing (Oscar/NT or amnio).

Gd to hear ur bb so active during the scan. Was there any attempt to guess gender? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw i see that alot of us are delivering in TMC. anyone signed up for the FBI already? I am intending to sign up for it before i go for oscars. wondering if it's really worth it.

Are you all delivering in TMC going for single bedder or trying the 4 bedder upgrade to 2 bedder?

yes HJ, pls sigh up for it before OSCAR.

I din, and I paid $320 for OSCAR, but if u have FBI, only need to pay abt $280..can save $40!!!

I'll most prob take one bedder as I want my hubby to accompany me at night! but just the normal one-bedder la..cos they have suites, premier suites etc..which is more ex...

HJ if u dare u can tell them u are pregnant They should know what's usable on u or not.

MY beautician continued to use AHA on me & BHA they tried to cut down. AHA is water soluble so it only resurfaces the skin while BHA is FAT soluble so it penetrates into the skin.

its also massaging usually for facials there are some shoulder massage included which my beautician omitted purposely due to pregnancy.

Actually its cos of this BHA penetrates deeper which is why i still cont to use it on & off as my 1st pregnancy I was so OILY i had pimples in my SCALP it was really very trumatic for me to have my facial skin turn so BAD as i just made it so nice & obedient for my wedding - I got preg 9 mths after i got married.

zbabe prepare to pay & pay, I understand TMC hb accompany extra bed also must pay - if include his meal also must pay - extra box of tissue papers also MUST PAY.

its why i chose KKH the pte suite queue sucks but the 1 bedder price same as going to TMC 2 bedder lor & my hb can stay for free.

My friend at TMC not sure if he paid more for it -they got a 2 bedder room (paid for hb's stay) so wife on one bed other bed for HIM to sleep at nite much better than the make shift bed at KKH la.

yes vic ma, TMC is really pay and pay...

but i must admit their hospital food is very nice...

I already told my hubby second child, we'll go KKH le...but he says dun change gynae....

Zbabe same here i tempted go TMC cos the outpatient mthly visits only aroud $500-600 package & can go on sat as well I was thinking why do i want to pay so much more & still queue like mad.

but we also sticking with the same gynae as she delivred 4 kids in our family already. she's my SIL's gynae. she's getting more popular & alot of patients really have to be very patient.

at least KKH got shops to browse not so bad & more food.

I saw my friend last time her hb went to ask KKG nurses for nursing pads even haha! maybe they give out free not sure. but now KKH wards had nursing Pillow not bad an imporvement from the time since i gave birth.

Hi sg_sc

thks for ur support too..;) june is not possible now since already end of sept.. Will try again maybe on nov and dec..

Hi zbabe

thk u for ur reply.. Appreciate ur constant help during my this period darkest of my life.. I hope me can be as lucky as you to conceive a healthy bb soon.. May u hv a smooth pregnancy for the next six mth.. Really envious all of the gals here..

Hi to all april thread gals

thks for ur support and encouragement for my this Darkest period of Time.. Will wish all of u hv a smooth pregnancy for the next six mth since most are going to pass the first danger trimester already..had already did my dnc yesterday and will be on hospital leave until end of next wk.. Will take this time to rest and bu strong my womb.. With the dnc done, it marks the closure of my 3rd sad pregnancy which is the 2nd mc i have in one year time.. Will not give up and will try until my son can hv a loving sibling.. Thk u gals.. I cant bear to leave all of u but feel upset to see all of u describing how cute ur bb who waving their hand in ur stomach too.. ;'( hence i will hv to go.. But when i get bfp again (who knows when)and if all of u still here.. I will let all of u know.. Take care dear.. Bye..;(

joanne,

good to hear ur determination to try again. Takes strength for you to be so firm abt it, and I admire that. Take care, and look forward to hearing fr u again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zhuzhu,

hee... what a coincidence right? for me, every gynae visit is a milestone cos of my previous m/c. For my last visit at 11wk1d, I was slightly more advanced than previous pregnancy, but still cldn't 'relax'. Some more, hv to wait 3wks for next visit.. tat'll be 14wk1d. Praying hard I'll cross the next milestone safely. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ryne,

i know what u mean...after my previous m/c, I was just looking forward to one scan after another, taking a step at a time...each time I am very worried before scan...my previous pregnancy ended at 9 weeks with no heartbeat...

now i'm week 13, so hopefully first trim over very soon!!

wah! 4kg bb...giant lei...heheheh. Can build muscles liao. but i tink bigger sized bb better than smaller ones..At least shows they enjoying womb comfort and looks more well-nourished somehow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zhuzhu/Vic ma - yeah wen i passed my sis my products to use, she said the same thing. "Pls la, wat gets absorbed under the skin is only sooooo minimal lor" + our doctors always say everything safe to use, can use...so to play safe, prob i'll use jus once a day to minimise watever effects there might be.

Sad thing is 2day my colleague saw mi, he said wat happened to me, how come i look so haggard recently...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cant tell them i preggy yet coz not yet 1st Trimester... sianz..tink i have to start using my products liao...

sg_sc maybe get a purer Vit C serum instead its safe la & vit C serums help with anti aging & with some radiance too.

I am using skinceuticals Serum 10 & 15 (number is the % concentration if u compare with local hosp pharmacies u can get same price on ebay or strawberrynet.com but double the ml.

ZZ no onwder your MIL said such nasty things to u. its like pregnancy weight gain sometimes its cannot help it one.

I tot mine (3.97kg) was big yours is a WINNER!

vic ma,

that day u say u munching on pretzels..from where huh?

just now i went supermarket wanna buy but dunno which kind..i bought seaweeds snacks instead...munching now...

Leaving office soon to see gynae. Yay, happy to be able to see baby more clearly on scan today!

Hahaha...wish I could sneak off more un-noticeably since colleagues dunno yet...but then my cubicle is so open that everyone will see me leaving with my bag! :p

zbabe i bot the classic salty ROLD GOLD brand one.

when i not well poor appetite also buy this. seems to serve me well for nausea.

yiwen

i had no choice #1 head too big & my hips too narrow & baby's not engaged into birth canal yet.

high risk of head can go thru shoulders also might get stuck.

so i opted for C section.

same her leh vic

my dd not engaged too and then my gynae suan me say my tum so big...

His machine cannot scan my bb weight liaoz...

*faintz* My goodness! seems like all of u had HUGE 1st borns. Is it usually tat way? Actually im secretly hoping to have C-section if possible coz i dun tink i have the stamina to tahan labour pain n push at same time...sounds scary to me. Hope my gynae allows...;p

Vic Ma, the brand name is called "skinceuticals Serum" 10 & 15, can get from any pharmacy? I have dry flaky skin esp on my legs. Any recommendations for body lotion too? Tks!

sg_sc

body lotion hor anything would do - its more individual pref lor how lite or how rich the lotion is.

body shops' butters are nice but since we preg smell if u like the smell cos chances are our taste & smell changes too. try the testers for speadability & smell. Good Old Nivea or jergens also not too bad.

TBS gives me a wholesome feel on their pdts should be safe.

or the simple palmer brand can do the trick - the olive scented one is not bad i tried. cos i dont like cocoa butter shea butter smell during pregnancy. used to use those from TBS long ago - now dunno why cannot stand the smell.

its Skinceuticals serum 10 or serum 15 there is serum 20 but more ex good to try 10 or 15 1st time.

there is a funny smell cos of the pure vit c but that's normal u will get used to it -some pple say its a hotdog smell keke!

I opt natural & push for 3hrs after that gynae using vacuum to help than c my dh legs with cord around so cannot out. I'm luck if not will go for emg c-section.

Hi ladies, I've MIA-ed for a while cos was hospitalised last week due to dehydration & constipation, then later abit of hemorrhoids. Thankfully now okie already! After i saw this chinese sinseh, it seems the medication to curb my vomitting worked. Now my appetite is finally back after 3 mths of hiatus! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lalala

Newbie reporting into Apr2010 thread!

Nick: cellow

EDD: 20 April

BB #2

Hosp: Mt A

Gynae: Dr Lai FM

1st gynae appmt was this morning to confirm EDD. bb C2 is 33mm long.

No MS just like #1, just very very tired esp in the mornings.

Big bbs

After week 30 for #1, asked gynae not to tell me the est wgt anymore. Just whether bb is growing well anot. Too big, worry cannot birth him; too small, worry for his health. So. Be ostrich better! hehe

yiwen

kindly update for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick:shop4stuffs

EDD:27Apr10

BB:#2

Hosp:GlenE

Gynae:Dr Tan Hang yang

1st appt 7wk, bb about 5.2mm

been having food poisoning...2 times in gap of 2 weeks...gosh....did any mummy having suc thong or diaarhea too?

Hi Yiwen,

U didnt include me in your update leh. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]Please include me in your next update, okie?

Nick: sflaky

EDD: 15th April

BB #3

Hosp: NUH

Gynae: Dr Chua Tse Meng

Both #1 and 2 are abt 3.2kg. Natural birth except 1st one needs vaccum. Didnt use any pain killer except gas. Hope can stay tt way, except this one hope dun use gas even. Gas made me v groggy. I want to remember the experience. (cos' likely to be last kid)

went to the dentist today. had to do a tiny filling. dentist say ask all mtb to visit dentists at least once b4 delivery cos after tt we so busy with confinement and taking care of our bbs tt we will surely miss at least 1 yr. (b4 delivery + after lah) say by then, our teeth v jia lat le and if got holes, will be big big le. so just tell your gals loh.

Sorry after my gynae visit yesterday, my EDD is pushed back to May 2010...so I shall join the May MTBs in the next thread instead. Thanks to all for your interesting and enriching sharing! If my EDD changes back to Apr then I'll come back. =) Enjoy your journey!

I'm selling off a brand new GAP brown hidden panel slim maternity cargo pants. Ordered from US directly. It's in US size 12 so if anyone is interested pls let me know...

REASON: Wrong size.. too big liao

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/3025893.jpg]

When will the m.s be gone? I'm also into 12 weeks now but still got that feeling. Sob, sob... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya lor, me too having ms at wk 13... headaches also...

i keep telling myself, one more week later shd be better le...just endure...

Haiz, my lunch just came out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hope ms faster go...

Thanks, zbabe!

You are also with me,right? Hehehe...Hope tml when i woke up my ms will be gone (Dream, dream) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just came back from lunch. Colleague's birthday went to Chilli Padi for Nonyan lunch buffet.. I can feel the food coming out!!!!!