(2010/01) January 2010 mtb

Megan>hihi. Hope you and your family are well.

Sherry>lots of bb dust to you. Hope you strike soon!

firipy>don't worry about the job n grills lah. Think better just go for test to find out first. It'll somehow work out de. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Like Sherry said, no reason why still can't install the grills if you are preggers. N if the company doesn't want you should you be preggers then they prob aren't v pro-family which might be just as well since it means less time for you and Ayden?

Hmm I'm thinking of changing my girl's Sch too but more cos ever since she goes to the toddler side, she keeps getting injured and not exactly minor.

Thanks for all the well wishes! Packing my hospital bag just now and realize second time mum really pack less things.

My op is on Monday. Soon ah. All the preggy mums jia you!

firipy,

maybe u r sha ren you sha fu. all things will works out fine de la. dont need to worry too much too.

went for my oscar scan yesterday, hmm.. i think i saw something inbetween the bb legs.. haha.. maybe another boy boy again.. faithed la.

Messlia, smooth delivery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya i also realised 2nd one lesser things to prepare too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] *laugh*

Sherry: Yes pass pass pass bb dust ...

Firipy: Dun scare urself, relax ...

Redtea: Congras on #3 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gera: Congras on HAO words [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I can't recall if anyone had confinement nanny for day time (non-stay over) d last time? How much should it cost?

If nanny cooks & do household chores like laundry & wash bb & my clothes. Is $1.6k ok?

Red_tea

Accident or not.. Hope u enjoy this pregnancy & have a healthy baby! Congrats [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks gals, for listening ears. I tink I m paranoid, just have to see if I get the job or nt then say rite. Maybe I am just back to where I start. Talked to my mum, she ask me go bk her plc n stay when they fix up the grilles.

I was tinking since I buy so many of the strips, I mite as well just use, so I tried ytd n tdy, the 2nd line gets more obvious by the day so I tink its jus very early stage of pregnancy when the gp test for me. According to the chart tink edd is 31st july 2012.... Just cross fingers n hope I get to see heartbeat when I see gynae

Firipy,

congrats on joining the 2nd time mummies list. The past few days must have been such a roller coaster, but hope good things come out of it.

Didn't know that preg can't fix grille? Why is that so? But like what you say, can always arrange to go over to your mum's, as safety is important for Ayden at this age.

Went to the zoo over the weekend, as our zoo membership is going to expire and we only been once when she was much younger. She enjoyed herself looking at those animals, went to the water play and slept thru after that. Good way to spend the weekend.

furby, thanks! Aiyah, u noe old wive's tales cant do things to the hse etc, so fix grilles kinda will affect the baby. Past few days nt so bad, we just dun tink of anything horrid. We havnt bring A to the zoo till now, only been to the Ocean Park in china the other round n A loves the dolphin n whales. He will imitate the dolphin sound whenever he sees a dolphin toy or on tv. Tink must bring him there on 2nd bday.

Firipy, congrats!

You guys not bad leh... quite fast already having #2 Things will never be the same again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wohooo.... congrats firipy..

megan> so fast kor-kor going to P1 already. time really flies..

redtea> it's ok. like the what others say, most importantly is baby is healthy. even same gender also can have different personality.

melissa> congrats!! mei-mei should be in your arms by now. hope you have a quick and speedy recovery from c-sect.

dolphin> when is your detailed scan? mine is next Thurs. looking forward to seeing the little one.

lin> most importantly is that you should be comfortable with the nanny and the cost. i think everybody have different priorities and thresholds. even if a little more expensive, just consider it as a one-time cost and it will be all the more worth it if the nanny can do a good job. afterall, it's not frequent that we need this kind of service.

smalldreams> yeah.. hopefully things will change for the better...

Thanks girls! Kinda shock myself too....Still havnt break news to rest of the family. Only my parents knew cos my mum is the one who went doc with me.

smalldreams, technically the siblings wld be 3 yrs apart but in actual dates shld be abt 2 yrs 7 mths.

I just hope things will fall into plc nicely

sigh~ jus hit another wall today. my oscar blood test result failed me again. advise to go for amnio. damn. this happen to my #1, thus when i had my #2, i opt out oscar and take triple. then this time gynae advise better to take oscar becos of my age. so i take lor. and it happen again. damn not my luck with this screening test.

Redtea - I am sure everything will be fine. Don't worry so much.

Firipy - Congrats! Yes, with 9 months to work things out, things will definitely fall into place nicely.

Yesterday, Bryan got the 1st taste of cane from DH cos he was running round and up and down the bed when I was trying to dress him up. He was so shocked that he dared not cry. Just stand there and stared back at daddy and rubbed his "wound" at the same time.

bigfoot,

thanks. i'm not behaving like last time when i hv #1, cry cry an worried everyday abt it. dunno is it becos this is a accident bb, so i like abit bochap. feeling so guilty toward my bb now. haha..

i hv booked my amnio date and now jus scared of the pain when the needle hv to poke thru.

Bigfoot, thanks! Redtea, its becos of age u need to do the test or? Dun worry, it Will probably like the other times where final result is ok

firipy,

becos my result is 1:119, cut off is 1:300. thus my gynae advise to go amnio lor. but hor i'm getting abit worried when i read thru the forum on some bad cases. :p

Furby, thanks! praying hard too.

btw, i'm 35 this yr :p old dragon

big_foot> poor Bryan... daddy and mummy's heart must have hurt more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

redtea> don't worry. i believe bb will be healthy. don't feel guilty. it will take a while for everything to sink in since you did not plan for this pregnancy. it will get better with time, especially when you can feel bb moving inside of you.

i've read in other threads about some who had high risk oscar result who opted for a genetic scan instead of amnio. apparently, there's a doctor in Camden Medical who is very skillful in this. perhaps you might want to consider this.

cocomama,

dont think wanna waste more $. cos the gentic scan hv to do 2times at seperate stage. so will jus go straight for amnio.

redtea, dun worry so much, so the test then see how la hor. But 35 this yr much do the test also ah? Tot after 35 then need to do? Issit cos its nt the 1st ah? I dun feel very ganchiong n its like I got this "aiyah, no need waste $ concept" (guilty towards #2)

Firipy - I had to do oscar when I was preggy then leh. Gynae ordered for it and I was only 30 then....

Redtea - Don't need to feel guilty for neglecting your #3. I am very very sure you will love him just as much in time to come (or already is). Anyway, I am interested in the Couture Cinch, but it seems very expensive. Have you tried before? Is it good?

firipy,

ya, it's ex. but i think its worth a try.

big foot,

nope. din try b4. but i dont wan to hv a tummy after birth. so will definitely be very hardworking this time to put on this cinch to get back my shape. haha.. so spend abit is ok de. :p

congrats firipy....

hope more good news on the way...sherry and elin, hope to hear good news fm u soon...

red tea, dun worry too much, everything shd be ok.

firipy>I also did oscar's for both #1 and #2. I was less than 35 when I had Ayden.

redtea>yes, maybe you can go visit Dr Ananda at Camden for the genetic scan first before you do amnio since there's a chance of miscarriage with amnio? I know a few mommies who had bad OSCAR's results but whose probability dropped a lot after the genetic scan. The 2nd detailed scan is not compulsory but the 1st one will at least give you a better indication how bb is. The scan is also quite long and detailed. Can also find out bb's gender.

bigfoot>you preggers too? :D

pauline>wah, din know u got an ergo too. I thought you were using bb bjorn?

Yl, how r u n Ayden n L? Yup, got an ergo for our Hk trip in June. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hubby wasn't keen to bring a stroller since we were travelling w/o the maid n RL was too heavy for Bjorn carrier by then. :p My Bjorn carrier is on loan to my cousin's nb. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tyl,

actually, i did amnio for my #1 too. i think i trust my gynae skill. thus i jus go ahead with the test. now i really hope that the bb is ok. i think the worrying sign comes to hit me as the waiting day goes by..

Tyl - Hahaha! I wish! Nah, cos I saw that it's also suitable for mummies with tods and I am also looking for something to hide my tummy further. Someone just gave me a seat on the train the other day when I was wearing a body clingy dress.... ;p

Allo! I've given birth via Caesarian on 28nov. Thank God this experience was smooth and nothing like the last. Discharged on wed morn itself. Now back to the moo moo days.

Eh iPhone cannot upload pic is it?

Melissa - Congrats! Great to hear that you had a good delivery. Well, moo moo days are also very satisfying mah... For iPhone, the picture resolution might be too big, so will need to trim.

Pauline>wah, go HK again? You guys really like the place. But the food is really good, ya? Did you go Disneyland again?

firipy>I'm good thanks. #2 moves so much more than Ayden. Always kicking me. Hope he won't be more active than Ayden when he's born or we'll all pengsan. :p Now cracking our heads over what name to give him.

Redtea>that's good then. Hope the results are good! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bigfoot>but you look so slim wor. One of the mommies I know is trying to sell her couture cinch. Brand new cos she didn't use it in the end as her csect came with a wrap. If you're interested, I can hook u 2 up?

melissa>congrats! hope to see your bb's photo soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yl, haha, was scratching head where to bring the kids without support back then n HK Disneyland was an easy choice. Cos it was a relatively short flight, no time difference, disneyland got lots of stuff to entertain the kids, plus hotel at theme lark so can always go back to rest if kids r tired n grouchy. Given a choice, I rather go Taiwan but think the kids can't appreciate yet. :p

Tyl,

Melissa,

congrats on ur newborn! i think if u used iphone, can jus copy from ur photo album and then pasted on the msg box. i din try b4 tho. :p

Tyl - Sure, I don't mind. I only look slim on top. Tummy down, I am a goner. I really don't know if it'll work, but I guess if I can get at a better price, I don't mind trying.

Melissa - Maybe this time, you will have better luck with bf? Erh... I have not tried uploading pix from iPhone before though... Tried different method, but can't seem to get it to work...

Congrats Melissa! I will join u in 7 mths time

how ah, super no mood to work, momentum is so slow.....

tyl, oh yah hor, names, will crack our head when it comes to my turn ahhaha. Tink will will jus name the next one starting with C, after me...

bigfoot>what's your email? I pass it to her to contact you? Or you want to contact her yourself?

firipy>have fun choosing the names. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we had the perfect name for a gal but end up get a boy so still cracking our heads. :p

was funny last nite. Was reading a story to Ayden about a new baby to try and mentally prepare him for the changes. When we asked him if he wants a didi, he kept going meimei, meimei. refused to say didi at all. :p

lamb/jessie>how are you gals? haven't heard from you in a long time. Hope you are ok in SH?

Thanks all. Think can't paste using iPhone. We'll be having many more babies soon!

Bigfoot> the last time had to do expressing. This time not sure but pumping aft every latch. So tired.