(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

welcome back angelina! post pics of cutie josh..

Wow must have been very frustrated to be in your shoes, astro.. 2 nights back Megan just decided that she would flip like prata for that half an hour and that's it, no more flipping from her liao.

Can't put her on the floor.. I have 2 dogs at home! Her only playground now is on my bed.

astro: i didn't think of it that way. i guess it sure is worrying. especially you were sahm at that time.

btw, thanks to all mummies who complimented Angel for finishing her milk most of the time... just an update..

Angel's weight: 7.5kg
Angel's length: 65cm

compared to her birthweight: 2.9kg and length: 50cm

hmmmmmmm..................

Hey I read that alot of mummies here are clearing off their stashes of FBM? I still have alot left in my deep chest freezer; dating back to Nov '09! Even now when I'm back to work I'd pump enough for the next day's feed. If it's not enough I'd top up with the FBM. Reason for doing so is that I really don't trust my maid to handle my FBM.. Plus I freeze my BM in sticks then trf to ziploc bags thereafter, so preparing for feeds could be tacky..

PY> you weaning Charlotte off BM totally ah..?

natalie: NO LAH! she still on TBF hahaha... i'm back to total latching.. breast dun like the pump.. cant pump much ..

give her one bottle every 3-4 days hahaa!

hey babes!
whats there to buy @ baby fair @ expo??? i cant go today lah! lemme know if there's anything interesting can?

loke,
hahahaha... figure of speech lah. cos Min is so puny compared to titus mah...

xoxo,
can i ask why u started Dre on semi solids so early to begin with? on PD's instructions? anyways its not 6mths yet. so its ok, dont be so vexed over it. maybe thats her way of telling you she aint ready yet! Dre is a little genius. dont discount her stance.

For me, I starting Megan on semi-solids / solids early cos she has really stopped gaining weigh. I self-weigh at home with the digital weighing machine lol.. Weigh myself, then weigh again when I'm carrying her, and minus out my own weigh. The girl has been stuck at 6.3kg at 2mths back.. Then gained a mere 400g to 6.7kg at last month. Even now when I weigh her.. Still at 6.7kg!! I've increased her feed amt by 1oz per feeding liao, she finishes them most of the time but still isn't gaining on the figures

Wow so happening and so exciting!

Angelina: Welome back to forum!! Must chit chat with us more....PND will go away!

Shugar: we meeting bet 2-2.30pm. Come join us leh!

Xoxo: Haha my mum also mulled over the biodata of the dh for hours! Crossing my fingers that you have found the one!

Hmmm was reading somewhere, that babies will take days to decide what foods they like. Think that's why yx's pd recommend that we stick to one type of food a week. Maybe too much variety is confusing Dre? I thought you were doing baby-led weaning? As in not using spoon at all. Maybe dun use spoon, use fingers instead?

Wondering if Dre is associating weaning with the loss of latching? She is really bright, I am not surprised if this is the case.

Astro: Wow I can imagine how worried you were. But at least, Teng is now all ok. Sometimes I am just amazed that babies actually have a mind of their own.

Anyway talking about crawling, my pd damn cute. Our consultations always start with her questioning or rather interrogating. Then when she asked, 'Is baby crawling?' I answered, "No.' She said, 'GOOD!' I almost pengz (cos I KS mah). So, i buay tahan and asked her why good? She said,'Dangerous mah...crawl later better then you no need to worry!' Hahaha I dunno to love or hate her. So, here it is, mummies who are concerned about baby crawling and flipping, a professional point of view. Even when I told her yx has learnt to roll from tummy to back, she simply commented, 'so, very dangerous now huh. Mummy must watch out!'

Then about starting yx on solids, she merely asked, 'have you started her on solids?' In my head, I was like, shouldnt you be telling me if I can start or not? Hahah...anyway she said ok to start. But more like letting the babies to taste. BM still is all the babies need from now till 6 months but can start training her to learn to eat. Complained to her about yx's bottle rejection, she just coolly say, nvm. Cos I starting work next month, by then she can wean officially, so not too worrying. Sometimes I wonder, why I always kena doctors so cool and nonchalant.

Hippo: I also dunno what is there to buy hahah...just there to kaypok and meet up with the mummies hahaha...siao liao.

Sorry ah..want to do a simple survey. Any mothers drive on their own with babies behind all the time? Been having a debate with my dad and my hb (strangely, my mum is supportive). My dad even label me as irresponsible. He said shld have someone behind with the baby in the car. So, hb agrees and want my mum to drive me to expo today!! ARGH!!! I want to be independent!!!

Angelina: Btw I will be putting yx on bjorn carrier!!

PY: HB bought the white synergy for me too!! Hahah although yx only has 4 cm more before she outgrow it!

Tien> me lor. I always drive out alone with baby seated in her carseat at the back. Nothing much to worry about la. I guess if bb is too used to having someone accompanying her all the time, chances if them being independent is really slim. Worst come to worst if bb really cry when I'm driving, I'll just find a spot to stop my car to check her out. But so far so good leh, I try to only start my journey with a full baby and not a hungry one. Other than that, she's really too pre-occupied with all the things she see outside the car.

Xoxo: Ties is right. try the same food for Dre for a week atleast. let her get used to it.
Also, the best time to give her rice cereal would be when she's not overly hungry. try to replace it with her milk feeding time around 11 - 11:30 am.

Riona also took the rice cereal very nicely for the first 2 days. after that she used to scream a lot while having the rice cereal. if i was there, i would have stopped feeding her, but my mom in law tried feeding her by pacifying her or trying all different tricks or sometimes forceful feeding also. it was quite an exhausting exercise for her. she would be all sweaty and tired after feeding 1 tbspoon of rice cereal to her!!

then we decided to change the timing of rice cereal and milk. so instead of giving her the milk at arnd 10 am, we give her the rice cereal first. and later arnd 11 or 11:30, we give her milk. and since we have done this change (3 days only), she has been having the rice cereal w/o any screams and fights.
You may want to give it a try changing her cereal and milk timing.

Its really so much heart pain to see our babies cry and fight for feeds...Hope Dre starts taking her rice cereal w/o any fuss!! Best of luck!!

Natalie: actually I hv driven her to pp the other time. She's ok. It's the doting gong gong n daddy syndrome.

Vin: riona is soooooo pretty!

Shugar: I pm u on fb my num in case you want to go fair too

mie : ya i know, MIA for monthssss ... but im back now

astro : will post pic of josh soon, i always snap him on cellphone not much on camera

tien : hmm i thought its a good thing that u can be independent. can go n do activity by urself, with the baby ofcourse. im starting my driving lesson soon. coz my hb thinks im too depending on him. in fact, later will be my 1st time going out with Josh by myself... josh is almost 6 mo but im still too scared too try
u moms inspires me to go out by myself later

solid food : josh has been very guai on whatever food he take. switching to bottles no problem at all, change all kind of teets also no problem, n when i gave him solid food also no problem. he just swallowed it, like no big deal. i've been giving him different kind of solid food, n so far he always accept it. mix veggies, carrot, banana, berries. but to be honest, its all from jar one. i never cooked by myself
must learn soon how to make it

why my son so kao pe ? i cant look at my laptop, cant talk on the phone whenever im with him ,giving bf or while im playing next to him

my only rescue just check from my cellphone .. too bad i cant see SMH from my phone
can only see fb n the others

Hi Tian,

Me too, I'm driving with Reagan sitting behind in his car seat. If the drive is long, he will fuss towards the end. Otherwise, he's fine.I think it's safer to put baby behind. If they are placed in the front seat, the driver will be distract when the baby fuss. Even when they don't, you will steal a look at them. I moved Reagan when I realised that!

Xoxo,

Do away the spoon. Don't be vexed over it. Give her the bowl of cereal and let her "eat" with her hand or rather, let her play with it. Get the majong table paper and placed her in the middle. At least, it won't be too messy and you can just throw after the meal. Just to share, I have got a friend whose daughter don't take rice at all. So no porriage for her, it's smashed potatoes as the base instead. All the best!

Sales
Have been reading about all the sales but I can't go! @_@ want to go but don't fancy bringing my elder boy and Reagan to shop. But thankfully I will have a day off today as my friend is bringing Ryan to snow city.

mie: power.. long q.. i'm not bringing angel.. still got fever..

tien: i always drive with angel at the back.. a few times she just dozed off on her own, i didn't even notice.. and she can do the helicopter sleeping style... hahahah....

angelina: babies are like that.. they suck out all your energy. but i guess you just remind yourself that its all worth it.
josh is such cutiepie.. heh..

Oh dear!! What's good there, mie?

Cham with babies sure garang gabok!! Thinking of plan b haha... And weather doesn't look promising. Hope the after lunchtime crowd is better.

Angelina: no worries lah...hahah I also new hand at bringing baby out alone. This like only my 3rd time hahaha...

Natalie and Sotong: A relief to hear that there are fellow mums who does the driving with baby alone behind. I did try it twice. I thought it was ok. But my dad and hb are trying to dissuade me....ARGH! Hmmm but today's rain is not going to help.

Anyway, mummies, I msg Mie to ask. She say a lot of kayu maids who just got their stroller license. Watch out for them ok.

hello im back from expo..

the Q before the start of the fair is for the goodie bag.. i reached at 1045am, and the Q was at 7-11! crazy leh.. and its as though the whole world brought their ah gong ah ma lau pei lau bu there..

pls pls pls pls try not to bring ur babies there.. if you are, pls pls pls pls pls do not bring stroller.

i super cannot stand it when those mummies walk in front and the poor maid is pushing the stroller trying to catch up with the mum and ends up crushing pple's toes or wad.

anyway, nothing much at the fair i feel.. but i still spent money la.. bought food jars and biscuits, some clothings..

vin: riona so cute..

tien: me too.. i'm driving with my boy in his car seat at the back.. did hang some toys there to let him play so that he wun get cranky so easily.

loke: the high chair looks really cool.. but erm the price abit steep.. i'm looking for a highchair also.

mie: so u really queued?? are there more things compared to last yr?? coz last yr i went it seems quite empty or rather i din finish walking coz super tired..

erm, ya i really Q-ed up.. to get the goodie bag.. wahahahhaah KS hor?

i feel that there are very little things.. last year's March event i did not go, I went to the June or July mother & baby fair.. comparing these 2, the june/july one has more booths leh..

xoxo>> i was re-reading about Audrey, or rather your battle with Audrey, it seems to me that Audrey prefers food in their original state. she dislikes processed food (mashed or pureed)

Was she hungry at the point when food was being offered to her? or maybe she just wants to be latched?

hippo>> dun think there is anything to be missed! haha.. my only buys are the food jars lo, buying for my lazy days usage! but you have your helper, so you dun need to get also ma..

but im gg down in the evening again, to buy the Phillips blender..

Hahaha... Tks miemie!

vinbaby,
riona is so pretty. Big beautiful eyes n nice thick hair. And a cleft chin! Ooohhhh...

re: babyseat front or back
not safe to put babyseat in front seat cos of the airbags in front. If u read the instructions when installing car seat it stresses so. I brought min out once very early on n put her behind alone. She cry til cows come home. Hvent had courage to try that again till now.

Wooohooo I am home with a cranky baby that finally dozed off! I had fun hang out with the rest of the mummies, and especially thanks to Loke for being the extra pair of hands! All our babies are sooooooo adorable! And bb Kay is super tall! My Megan doesn't seemed to quite fit in cos she's so botak hahaha..

We should do this type of get-together more often yeah?

Omg,I had so much fun today. Met up with natalie,PY,loke,mathilda,tien,super blast!!!
If only can do this more often,their babies so cute,first time Josh met all the babies he's super excited
Super Kepo n Super Kao Pe

I'm thinking to inviting all the babies to come to my house,if u all want

Review from Baby Fair at Expo : we bought a lot of baby food, we calculate til Josh is around 1 year old. Its very worth to buy,the price is so much cheaper. Bought baby juice also, n cheaper price

Bought some pj's each set for 3$ not bad,n its cotton material

Bought baby warmer for swimming 51$+22$ for the nappies. So Josh won't need the diapers whenever he swims

A bit dissapointed coz couldn't subscribe for M&B magz there

Bought pillow with cheaper price which is 13$

If want to bring baby,don't use the stroller. Super ma fan! The baby room quite comfortable, Josh Megan n Sam spent some time to take pics there

Wow astro, thanks for sharing! I will take note cos I realised I have been carrying my son or seating him up on the bumbo or walker abit too much. He dun have chance to flip Liao.

Baby fair
wah, I reached there for a while only haven't got a chance to meet up with mie yet and then was stuck at a creative learning technologies booth kanna psycho to buy a 7k learning kit for my ah boy WHEN my ah boy dropped a massive atomic bomb!!! His poo kanna half his body, on my nursing poncho put on him scare he cold and onto the baby carrier I was carrying him in!!! plus poo dripping!! Pengz! Plus I didn't take the diaper bag placed in the car parked all the way at the other end at hall 1!! Super pengz!! By the time I got back to the car, we realised there is only one babycare room in expo at hall 2 so end up I jus bring bb to the deserted ladies toilet at hall 1 and place him at the basins top to clean him! Super sigh! I only got the nuk teats Nia!! And both me and hubby no mood to continue Liao. My baby ah.... I had a bad baby day today.

Driving baby
I only drove a few times alone w bb behind short distance only. Once he fuss and I was singing to him and tell me hey mommy is in front! Mommy driving both of us go gai gai etc. He will stop to listen to me de. Another twice is hubby behind accompany bb. But I think long distance is quite challenging especially alone leh. My bb can be very loud at times. Tip: go diaso baby safety section get the rear mirror for bb. U can put such that the driver can see the bb from his rear mirror. So if at traffic light etc can take a peek at bb.