Wow so happening and so exciting!
Angelina: Welome back to forum!! Must chit chat with us more....PND will go away!
Shugar: we meeting bet 2-2.30pm. Come join us leh!
Xoxo: Haha my mum also mulled over the biodata of the dh for hours! Crossing my fingers that you have found the one!
Hmmm was reading somewhere, that babies will take days to decide what foods they like. Think that's why yx's pd recommend that we stick to one type of food a week. Maybe too much variety is confusing Dre? I thought you were doing baby-led weaning? As in not using spoon at all. Maybe dun use spoon, use fingers instead?
Wondering if Dre is associating weaning with the loss of latching? She is really bright, I am not surprised if this is the case.
Astro: Wow I can imagine how worried you were. But at least, Teng is now all ok. Sometimes I am just amazed that babies actually have a mind of their own.
Anyway talking about crawling, my pd damn cute. Our consultations always start with her questioning or rather interrogating. Then when she asked, 'Is baby crawling?' I answered, "No.' She said, 'GOOD!' I almost pengz (cos I KS mah). So, i buay tahan and asked her why good? She said,'Dangerous mah...crawl later better then you no need to worry!' Hahaha I dunno to love or hate her. So, here it is, mummies who are concerned about baby crawling and flipping, a professional point of view. Even when I told her yx has learnt to roll from tummy to back, she simply commented, 'so, very dangerous now huh. Mummy must watch out!'
Then about starting yx on solids, she merely asked, 'have you started her on solids?' In my head, I was like, shouldnt you be telling me if I can start or not? Hahah...anyway she said ok to start. But more like letting the babies to taste. BM still is all the babies need from now till 6 months but can start training her to learn to eat. Complained to her about yx's bottle rejection, she just coolly say, nvm. Cos I starting work next month, by then she can wean officially, so not too worrying. Sometimes I wonder, why I always kena doctors so cool and nonchalant.
Hippo: I also dunno what is there to buy hahah...just there to kaypok and meet up with the mummies hahaha...siao liao.
Sorry ah..want to do a simple survey. Any mothers drive on their own with babies behind all the time? Been having a debate with my dad and my hb (strangely, my mum is supportive). My dad even label me as irresponsible. He said shld have someone behind with the baby in the car. So, hb agrees and want my mum to drive me to expo today!! ARGH!!! I want to be independent!!!