(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

Hello everyone, am from the sept mummy thread but my girl was so comfy, she was born on Oct 2nd instead of 29th Oct. Hehe.. I am a FTWM

My girl does not have a lot of hair so ppl often mistaken her as a BOY -_-" even if she is dressed in pink or with a BIG BOW headband. I've not cut her hair before. Now she got this patch of "missing hair" they say is "gu1 gu1 de lu4"? Say aunty have to buy shoe for her so that the hair will grow. Anyone got experience with this? Just curious how long it will take the hair to grow back..

Any of you started to give your bb purees??

Hello mommies! Good morning! Yesterday brought my bubba for his vaccination and he decided to cry when he sees the doctor. Doc said die lah..recognise already...so sad to see him take another shot.

Hi Gina! My bubba is also early. Meant to be Nov 16 but came on Oct 27 and a bit of a drama that day too. Anyway. the real drama starts post delivery I think. he he.

Max's hair is not growing much, I didn't cut his hair and he had patches where its bald. My mum told me to shave it all. I am not brave enough.

I started giving Max cereals and maybe I will start with porridge next week. I don't think I will start puree until later...

Morning mummies!!
It's the kind of weather to just stay in bed the whole day! YX seems to be having this very idea in mind!!

AND YESH! I did it!! Drove YX to expo yesterday and even 'jagar' in the rain! A challenge and I did it!!

Yep yep had fun meeting up with the mummies and babies. This YX was sooooooooooooo excited that she only slept at 11pm!! And woke up with a nightmre (think over stimulation) at 1am and started singing at 5.30am!! Crazy woman!!

Anyway, I hope she did learn a thing or two from guai guai Charlotte and Megan on how to behave like a girl, although she showed ZERO sign of learnign anything there and after we reached home...she was juat bouncing and restless!

yes its the best weather to stay in bed, and im in the office..

aiya you all reach expo wad time yesterday? i should have loitered longer then can get to see Josh (whom I haven met before) and all the cuties! heehee

PY>> scan the pic in can? heehee share the joy! my M&B subscription ended liao, thot can sign up at the fair, end up this year dun have.. duhz... how stupid can that be.

nat>> isabelle hasnt got much hair too la! but megan looks very alert and cheerful, esp when she gets to be seated in between 2 ham ham boys!

Gina : hai gina,ur baby share the same birthday with baby aaden
anyway,I think its normal for baby's hair not fully grown yet til now.I shaved Josh hair when he was 1mo n until now stil botak at the back of his head. N I started to gave purees to Josh since last week

Babymax : wow ur son share the same birthday like mine
how I wish Josh is share the same birthday like mine,but he's born exact on edd 1st oct

Tien : haha Josh was kao pe til 11something also. So difficult to put him to sleep. I end up just leave him by himself to fall asleep. Super kao pe boy

Miemie : I reached there by 2.15 n natalie was there already. what time u left? Could meet up with u also yesterday.. Next time lah we all meet up again. I want to meet baby belle also

angelina>> i was at the food fair ard 2pm! aiya! wasted.. i should have msg Nat.. but again, I dunno how many of you were meeting up yesterday! hehe
anyway yesterday i sneaked off from work to go to the fair la, couldn't have stayed too long and belle's not with me too! heehee

you shaved josh's hair when he was 1MO and now he has such a lot of hair! i shaved belle when she was 1month+, but her hair still not a lot leh.. now i can confirm, belle's not just lazy, even her hair also lazy to grow out!

Gd morning mummies! Such a nice morning today.. Megan decided to sleep 12 hours since 11pm last night & just woke her up a while ago
it's still raining and I'm still sleepy wahaha..

Natalie : wah ur so lucky, Josh has been kao pe since last night. N with this super weather it'd be nice to have some extra hours of sleep. But josh is super active,just want to play n play
I'm sleepy ;'(

Mie: hmm dunno scan can anot leh but I send in soft copy. They say min 300 dpi.. We wanted to sign the subscription too but dun hv! So stupid lo! If not I would hv gotten this mth issue! Hahahah

hello mummies..it's a nice, rainy day isn't it? if i ain't a mummy..haha..i'd be spending the whole day sleeping! snapping back to reality - been up since 9am...the Energizer's day has begun. The Dad is busy lowering her cot today - and she is on my lap watching me key in this post..

as for her sleep...she has gone from 13hr night rests to just 8hr..and still doesn't nap the entire day..at best, a 5min shut eye or so. but nothing i'd call a NAP. thus..i am kinda looped with feeding/sleeping issues...

hippo >> It was the PD who told us to wean her as her weight has stagnated. She is still 6kg today mind you! Like most Asian parents, we had the nervous complex when we couldn't see her successfully feeding herself with the mashed stuff. Further reading of BLW actually says not to do that...I called the PD and consulted again WRT her weight! He thinks it's likely to be a result of her high level of activity (he refrained from the word hyperactivity...) and lack of naps/sleep. I am trying my best getting her to sleep and nap..but this girl just can't. Very vexing...meanwhile, I am gonna attend a first aid course just so that I gain more confidence letting her handle normal food types...as for my bb cereal - much like I had suspected, I would be the one consuming it!

natalieL >> i won't be so worried if dre is closer to 7kg..that's a magic no for PDs actually..but good job with megan..i left my weighing scales alone for awhile. but have brought it back recently cos her PD is getting a little concerned already. 6kg for nearly 2 mths!

tien >> yah!! i hope i found the right dh...i don't wanna use the spoon but like i explained abv..couldn't help feeling anxious. anyway, we have stopped using the food but ply our plates with her food (e.g. broccoli) she seemed more keen picking things on our plates than hers...this afternoon was much better..but still avoiding the bb cereal. u may be right that she has associated weaning with the loss of latching..demands to be latched right after her makan....but it was all comfort suckling..

vin >> thanks for yr tips...i will try it out. we must keep trying..and..vin...Riona looks so grown up!! and so much like you!!! i love her big sparkling eyes!

sotong >> i gave her her small bowl of cereal..no spoon..she fists it and smear it all over her bib and refused to have anything to do with that. doesn't like anything mashed..

mie >> I took the noon feed, latched her halfway and then, we proceed to the weaned stuff. she is hungry gorilla by then actually..it went alright for the first day..downhill since then..and today, so-so only...

hi all, see that most of you had bought a lot of things from baby expo. Don't really need anything at the moment, so I am not going to squeeze with the crowd. Any mamypoko sale?

Speaking of bringing baby out, I brought Elgin out to the shopping centre for the first time today! The clinic is at a shopping complex, so while waiting for his turn, we went to the food court to have lunch, and my hubby and I took turns to walk around the shopping centre. He enjoyed the live concert, and looking at stuff. I'm so happy! Gonna bring him out more.

Regarding leaving baby in car seat alone behind, I figured that he won't cry if he just had his feed, and is not in a crying mood before getting into the car. So far, I've only driven him about 10 min alone in the back numerous times, and only one or twice he fussed. One time was because he had been crying a lot and I did not calm him down before putting him in the carseat. The other time he cried, but he managed to calm down when I kept talking to him.

Mummies, just remember to stay calm and don't kancheong if your baby cry. Nothing will happen if he cries for awhile, but if you are distracted, it's really bad!

Re weaning
Don't feed your baby Si Sen brown rice or whatever if he has sensitive skin. I bought it because my hubby was pressuring me to get baby food at a small ntuc, and that was the only one available that didn't have milk, and suitable for 4-6 months. I just found out from the doctor that there are chinese herbs in it. Wah biang, no wonder lah! During my confinement period, I had chinese herbs every single day and my son had super bad rashes. Then not sure why he suddenly had bad eczema again, and then turn out it's the cereal. In the end, I went to buy organic baby rice cereal for 4-6 months at the same shopping centre. HOpe this works.

xoxo: Elgin's weight also not increasing at right speed. Doc says he should be 300g heavier. Now he has to take fish oil to supplement.

Xoxo : jia yo,sooner or later she will try to eat her food eventually. Just need more patience n endurance. Keep trying n never give up. Hope she'll gain some more weight

Glass : no mamypoko sale,so I bought pampers instead. Coz its cheaper there
What kind of fish oil that u gave to elgin?

Oh btw,I just bring Josh to swim. N he loves it, since I bought the baby warmer yesterday,so I will let him try to use it in a swimming pool tom,if the weather is good

Any moms tried the baby warmer? Everytime I bring josh to swim in a swimming pool he always cried super loud cause I think the water is cold. So I can't wait to try the baby warmer soon

xoxo,
hmm... sorry to hear. eh, its durian season n the durians are super good co of earlier dry spell. maybe if u go n whack some durians, it'll FATTEN Dre up!
try try... sorry i dun hve anymore constructive things to say.

Natalie : so u didn't buy it yesterday,I thought u bought it. I can't wait to try it tom. I also bought the warmer together with the nappies,worth it leh
Hey,it might be fun if the babies can swim together

Wah my husband doing duty tonight. Josh is with my in laws. It means that I'm free tonight
its been a while
Now thinking what shall I do,any suggestions?

Loke : ?? Helicopter spin, do u mean like the head is keep falling to different different direction when the baby dozed off?? Haha try to pic it
Btw,ur friends with dawn cheong right? Was talking to her just now

Glass: Ellie bought the wrong size of mamypoko diapers for rayan.. bought the 3 - 8kg one .. used about 10 diapers liao.... do u want the rest?

i am sooo 'upset'.. i surfing the facebok and i am seeing more and more cutie stuff for girls! ahhhh.. SOOOOOOO pretty.. hullo boys need pretty stuff also wor! :S

anyway.. pple who are frens with me in FB.. check out
http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/pages/Little-AngelStar-Your-Friendly-Online-Store/133472911254?ref=nf
and
http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/pages/Mischas-Lil-Secrets/92889508943?ref=mf

the second url is my fren's creations.. incredibly chio lah.. her hair clips esp..

Hey mommies, can I check if any of your babies still haven't flipped yet?? My bb is 5 months and 9 days Liao (23 weeks to be exact) but he still hasn't flip yet wor. My hubby ask me is it all oct mommies' bbies flipped Liao?

Hey ting.. Miemie's Isabelle hasn't flipped yet and she's turning 6 mths old next week. Mine flipped on valentines day right after she turned 4mths old, but from then on until now she has flipped less than 10x haha..

Angelina > no I didn't bought the warma ystd. Thought of getting the rest of the mummies to do a group buy but seems none interested! If not we could have gotten it at a better price instead.. Oh well, hahas..

Natalie : ya we could have gotten a better price. I'll try to let josh use it soon, curiosity whether the warmer will work or not
How's the swimming group goes? When will it start?
Hoping that west side also have this swimming group,not really sure who live in west though

Loke: I think I know what you mean abt helicoptor sleep.

Yeah me going later at 12.30 to collect my stuffs from
rach n to shun bian buy more pampers. will
hv to be a quick one though

xoxo: not sure if you read GF. Apparently we must feed the babies milk before introducing solids when starting out!!! Was quite perplex why yx also gone ballistic these 2 days when I gave her rice cereal n it's really those crying with tears type. Desperate so went home to guai guai take my dusty gf book! And that's why she recommend. At beginning stage shld feed the baby bao bao before giving her 1-2 teaspoons of solids!!! Going to try again tml n see if it works.

Natalie, thanks! Just wondering why is my boy not flipping. I think his head is really too heavy cos when I carry him the part where his head is super sng. Sigh. He is going infant care tomorrow Liao. Dun have chance to witness already. Sob

hey mummies, i just make carrot puree for charlotte today! hehee... just like to check if i can add bm in together with the puree when i feed her ?

Py: think you can add bm into puree. Read that it will help babies to accept the taste. I added bm to sweet potato purée.

Loke: must go to ur house! Haha me want yx to sit in the chair n take pix!

Blessedcyn: the baby fair ends today at 8pm. Nothing much to buy actually unless you want to buy Heinz food jars n diapers. I bought the pampers m size at 3 for $49.

Angeline : it's del-care

py: yes u can! I gave last week and my boy loves alot. Mash until puree den before u feed him pour in about 10 to 20 ml bm and stir u will get this very nice carrot porridge look a like thing. Haha. Everything I feed my boy I will taste myself first and it's indeed tasty!

Tien : when I feed my boy sweet potato purée he will cry loudly thereafter. I think cos sweet potato made him tummy ache cos he kept farting. Adult eat sweet potato will poo easily so I think same for bb. So for my bb I wun be feeding him sweet potato anymore. How ur bb react to it?

Tien: yup! I usually feed half feed before intro cereal coz if not he's too hungry to wait for the spoonful to reach him and will be frantic. After half feed at least he's bit more patient. :p hehehe!

Loke: waaaaahhhh!!! U bought it? Hehe! Wah princess angel finally got a 'thone' of her own Liao!

Hi Gemson n welcome to the thread!

PY : gave josh carrot juice just now,n I think that he likes it

Blessedcyn : baby warmer is a suit for swimming, so when the baby swims in a swimming pool won't feel cold

Loke: the baby chair is the one that can swing one ah? So cute! Too bad we had baby chair already. If not can buy for josh aswell