hippo
i din gain much weight & hv alrdy shed them all BUT i am not tt slim to begin with lah, so pls dun envy me lah. I eat like a pig nowadays somemore... i need 2 helpings of everything. wah liew! my mum said i am a pig pig pig!!! double helpings of rice, noodles, watever! I am eating more than the men in our family.
now i dun gain weight but the payback will come when i stop bfg.
RN sleeps better in the day... thou i wun say she wakes up to play at night lah. but ard 10+pm she will sure b a little cranky and there is nothing i can do except latching her to sleep. even then i hv to lie down, nurse and leave her discreetly when her suckling's slow. sometimes she realises it aft a few mins, cries and i gotta repeat this process till she finally goes to sleep. the only go thing out of this is tt when she eventually sleeps, she will sleep for the next 4-5 hrs till the next feed. so i cant really complain either... i juz hope she can settle earlier instead of stretching till 11+pm when i am v tired alrdy.
astro
aiyah!!!! sayang! i was hoping to participate in the BM collection survey! make some money & can check wif her some queries i hv... well, nxt time then...
wah.... YH's weight is GOOD!!!!
*clap clap* u muz b v relieved now!
Yep, PD did mention as long as babies dun spit out milk excessively aft feeding, its fine.
RN sleeps better in the day leh... but possibly coz she's in the yaolan wif pacifier lah. Thou she dun suck on the pacifier everytime. At night, no yaolan, no pacifier. And she fusses ard the same time every night. its not colic and she is not exactly v v cranky. i am juz using my boobs to settle her. Bad, bad, bad!!!
then again, she can go for 4-5 hrs till the next feed, so its still not too bad.
hahahaha, drowned him? I like this term... sometimes i was thinking i shld drown RN wif ebm at the last feed so i dun hv to spend so much time latching her and we can all go to sleep earlier.
famela
i realised tt even if i keep up with pumping now, the amt will not increase excessively like the initial few wks. its hard to increase ss now. i hv been keeping up wif regular expressing the last few wks but wun say ss increase dramatically.
But i understd ur pt when u say no pt expressing juz to keep up wif ss. Yes, i oso ponder over this - the ss & demand thingy. when babies need more, they will latch longer and send signals to our brains to produce more. so those SAHM dun really express and yet can BF their babies for a long time.
But RN cannot latch efficiently as in she cant empty my boobs at all. So i hv to pump. And i noticed the amt she takes in fr my boob and fr the btl differs... i am hoping she will b more efficient as she grows lah. if i can juz BF w/o expressing, it will b great! But cant lah. I hv to go back to work sometime next mth.
Ana really can empty ur boobs well and she is possibly taking in 160ml per feed. Thats why she can sleep thru the night for so many hrs coz she's tanked up enuff in the day. I am so envious when ur latchings r short. Mine is not so. Its minimum 30 mins and for the last feed, can stretch on for 2 hrs with on/off latchings. sigh... hope it gets better!
Nvm then u can try out ur FBM & his FM when u got the chance. hopefully u get to use all ur stash!
My letdowns are like pins & needles. Urs is painful.. *ouch* its so amazing ur meltdown matches ana's latching times! mine dun but yes sometimes it happens juz b4 she is abt to feed.
hahaha, both of us r consuming alot!
i am so enjoying this! can eat anything i want... yeah, i need milo and bread in b/w mealtimes to survive oso... and mealtimes i eat dbl the portions! my hb got used to this "phenomenon" which he was so stunned to see when i was bfg my son. he was always asking me, "Hv u had enuff???" hahahahaha