hippo
U r welcome!
If any of my advice helped, I am so glad tt it worked.
Yes, babies r v smart. they hate gg under the light. tts y i stayed in wif him on the 1st day he was admitted for jaundice. ended up this boy kept wanting to latch coz of the security and comfort. the moment we put him down in the box, he started crying and cant sleep well. so poor thing. my heart ached so much. in the end, his jaundice din go down enuff to b dsicahrged. so on day 2, we were advised to go home and leave baby in the hospital for max exposure to the phototherapy. i went back to latch him 2 times and he took my ebm when i am not ard. the next day my son was discharged.
v heartaching i know. and mayb coz they cry more when they r put inside the box, they swallow more air thus causes wind oso. vicious cycle. hope her jaundice drops soon! u take gd care too...
ask ur hb to take naps in the daytime else he will fall sick soon. by then he cant take care of u both, he has to stay away fr u & baby too. so get him to rest as well.
i agree tt no harm to give baby a few sips of water... by spoon... anything tt will help to bring jaundice down, i will do it! my son took 7 wks to clear his jaundice completely despite him hvg the same blood grp as me... so its not true afterall leh.
PY
u muz learn to relax else u will suffer fr PND soon... let go, let go.
get ur hb to tell CL not to mix adults' & baby's clothings to wash. its simple reason, she muz b dumb not to know. try not to stress urself wif such things now. if ur hb can handle it, let him do it for now till u feel better.
RE: Cabbage Leaves on boobs
I've heard this method is v effective but it oso diminishes the supply drastically and it might b irreversible. i advise this method only as a last resort.
U know wat i wanna suggest? if the chokage is sooooo bad & baby's latch & pumps cant help, last resort --- get hb to suck out for u! it sounds disgusting but hey if it can help to relieve u of the bad pain, i cant think of why a hb wld refuse. besides its not poison milk lah. the idea juz sounds icky but i believe an adult is capable of clearing the blocked ducts effectively. i've heard of a fren tt asked her hb to do tt when she was so desperate and it really helped.