(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

PY
retails $388. i cant find anywhere else cheaper. and used some vouchers at isetan to offset the purchase. if u hv credit cards at robinsons or isetan, then got 5% off the purchase price. tts the best deal liao.

u can browse the moms in mind website and get them to deliver to u too if u need it now and hb dunno where to get it.

yah, its not gd to latch whenever baby is crying. tts y muz always "test" to see if baby is indeed hungry b4 u latch. baby r clever beings too!

Aria jo
hahaha... eh during the peak of my bfg career, i can get up to 1-1.2 litres of milk a day leh! machiam can pack and sell like tt!

jrrt: did u get the handsfree strap as well for ur ameda? are they tight enough? tink it wd be gd if my hands are free to massage the breasts instead.

Hi PY
Happen to see your post on pumps - you may wanna check out the breastfeeding mother's support grp as they do sell Amedea and Medela models.What's good is you can also try out the pumps to see which one suits you. FYI - the ameda dual pump goes for $365. Hope this helps!

hai.. i'm getting the ameda dual electric + hands free + a set of i dunno what's the name for it but it's a "funel" that suck the whole areola instead of the nips only.. from mumsfairy tonight. i need to solve this problem asap.

total spent $412.. hope this is all worth it.

is it? hmmm ..

ginger: yes they got other packages i called just now and chatted abit with her. so funny.. she ask me what is the diameter of my nipple.. i told her 1cm she say quite small.. then she say i can use M size.. M size can take up to 3cm.. but if wanna measure the whole areola is 3cm.. then i double confirm with her she say, yes only the protruding part. lol so funny

hi mummies, i need to know how long did your bleeding last? I'm running out of maternity pads, and I'm still bleeding. It's about 8-9 days so far since birth

glass: this is my 5th day and i'm still bleeding.. but not alot leh.. lesser than those normal 1st 2 day menses kind.. i expect something ALOT more than this..

CL say my tummy still kinda big.. will prepare dunno what soup for me to cleanse my inside.. and the blood will come out in clots? i dunno lol

Glass>> You referring to lochia right? I think will not end so fast leh, although the flow will get lesser. Usually heavier in the first week. Thereafter, will still hv but lesser, at least in my case lor. Lasted me about 4-5 weeks. Better standby more sanitary pads.

my lochia not alot leh.. but my gynae did help me to squeeze out alot of blood during stitching.. is it possible that she cleared alot for me so i'm not bleeding that much now?

hippo,

duno if this will help u or not.. but this is wat i do for pumping.

i will sit cross-legged on my bed, placed the bottles on my tigh n bend forward abit to "hold" the bottles in place so tat i can massage the breast to get more milk. hence no nid handsfree thing

PY: so u self-collecting tonight? tink she stays at bkt panjang area. i thot the shield depends on bust size? u mean only nipple size?

i also thot lochia is a lot a lot kind. but duno issit bcoz i c-sect then gynae cleared up for me. i think normal sanitary pad is gd enuff leh since flow is moderate but consistent for 1 week so far. need not have bot so many manitary pads (i have like 96 pads coz bot 2 packs from mothercare... lol)

bluesea: ok, thanks. will have to get hubby to buy then. i tried using normal pad, but it stuck to my wounds, so i need the maternity type

yah i self collecting.. i've moved to sk liao no more at bp area. haha .. i dunno leh she also ask me abt bust size.. maybe can double check with her later.. hai.

i think i suffering from mild PND liao ..

PY: dun be upset... there are a lot of things dat we first time mummies do not know so we share info thru this forum. if u are stressed abt breastfeeding, dun be. i felt so relieved when husb n i decided today dat if the ratio of EMB:FM has to be 1:1 for bb to be full, then so be it. no point forcing ourselves since getting stressed will reduce the ss even further.

yeah, i've also decided to not be too stressed. i'll express my milk, and let baby drink, so that i don't have to sit there for an hour plus to let baby suckle all the time, or get upset when CL uses that or FM instead of waking me up to feed him. As long as my baby is fed, I'm fine. If not, I think I would have broken down by now.

My hubby is now thinking of getting the CL to stay for 2 more weeks coz my mum is not free and I'll be home alone after confinement.

my ratio for BM and FM is 20ml : 60ml

let's see if there's improvement after mdm rokiah's massage on monday. i'm really really looking forward to it!

PY: look on the bright side. at least charlotte is willing to latch. she will be back wif a vengence once ur engorgement problem is solved
btw, r u sure charlotte is 3.2++kg? she is so chubby! hee

mdm rokiah is back on mon? need to call her for my jamu in 2 weeks' time

my jamu massage will start next sat.. as Ida just recovered from her fever.. btw jamu can help water retention also right ?

i got so many problems now.. hai fat tummy, block ducts, water retention etc.. so much to handle =\

oh ya, can we mix EBM n FM within the same bottle to feed? my ss is definitely not enuff but i dun wana refrigerate EBM and accumulate enuff for next feed. will bb lao sai if i mix?

no lah ida is ida rokiah is rokiah lol.
but i think for the breast massage she sending mdm ema to me ... not herself leh. but i ask if she can help me personally anot hehe see what she reply.

my CL keep saying can mix can mix.. she is just PURE LAZY to go make the FM after finish feeding the BM.. i not sure if can mix anot so i dun dare to give her the green light.

shouldn't be where's me and loke la. Should be where's tien? Ha. still here. Putting teng to bed. Later come back.

Py: don't mix. Feed ebm first then fm. Last time i mixed cause so pathetic amt and was promptly scolded by the lc! Waste of bm wor. And when your supply go up, also easier to increase bm and reduce fm proportion. Eh, you get what i mean?

Jrrt,
packed and sell ebm? Ha ha. Seriously I think I'm hitting there le.

Ginger,
that's a positive attitude. Just progress step by step fromthere. No point insisting on total bf if our body still hv not reach that stage yet. Remember my case. It took me 3 mths to tbf my elder girl!

Re: ebm
no good to mix ebm and fm. Read it somewhere. Feed separetely.

so feed ebm n fm separately? need to have a time gap? i was thinking go into tummy also the same leh if feed one after another directly.

ginger: i think what astro referring was.. if we mix the ebm and fm together.. if baby cant finish or what.. it's the same as we're throwing our precious ebm..

:D and ebm is more blend than fm so easier for baby to adapt when our bm supply goes up

ginger : what i meant is don't mix into same bottle. But you can feed one immediately after another. It all get combined in the tummy anyway. Why that lc say dun mix is sometimes bb waste milk than wasting bm.

py: bingo for both points. You feeling better now? Charlotte's heat and diaper rash going off?
Alamak this teng singing and talking to his bear bear. He very happy today! Dunno what time he will fall asleep!

ginger: i too long winded , lost my main point. Heh can be more precise, not your compre fault. Ha

I now surfing forum very discreetly, cannot let teng see else he will sit up immediately and ask 'mama, what are u doing? I want to see!' what a kpo!

astro: it's so fun to have a boy like teng! btw, i named my boy kai3 teng2 after consulting the shifu so i have a teng at home too... hee

py: my horrible cl also told me mix. And i did. Till i went parent craft once then she heard that lc comment then she changed her story said ya, shouldn't mix else sayang waste bm.

What crap she! I still remember she kept saying bm not filling one, bb pee only no more liao!

ginger: nice name! Hmmm, like that you got english name for your teng? If not both of up will get our tengs 'mixed up'! Ha. Call teng teng only, both will turn their heads. Ha!

astro>> yeah feeling better now.. but i cried again today.. i dunno why maybe just too emo..

breast not that engorged liao.. but nips are still as sore .... today i latch charlotte but i think wrong latching lah.. i think quite hard for me to find the correct latch leh

but not enough sleep coz gotta wake up 2-3 times in the night to pump..

her rashes are getting better.. CL use dunno what salt water to help her wash and it did get better la.. i dun dare to use nappy liao leh.. she tell me charlotte's skin cannot use lotion.. or anything too oily..

haha ur teng is so cute lah what is he talking to the bear? lol.. did he ask u why the bear no response? haha. you have not introduce comp and internet to him ? lol!

i've yet to tell her not to mix.. maybe if she ask again i'll tell her my reasons for not mixing. actually if u nv tell me the reasons, i wont think in that way also haha. tsk.. why CL nowadays are so horrible!!

i showed hb ur post and he said yah lor tell her that u spent the night pumping away.. which requires energy .. FM easy to make but not EBM ha

Guess what? she has been sleeping on my bed since we got home.. and my hb sleep in another room, on the floor.. i told hb just now i want to sleep with him.. then ask CL to sleep on the floor in the same room.. say hb got back problem haa =x although the room abit small lah but nvm lah.. she wont sleep alot in
the night too.. in the morning if she wanna nap, she can sleep on my bed lor

i told her i want to bathe twice per day. so she gotta prepare the herbal bath for me .. initially she say not good to bathe so many times per day.. but i've ask ard and some of them even wash their hair once every 2 days or so lor. tot of changing another CL but hb say who knows we might change to another one who is worse than her? =\

when are u popping!?? hahaha

PY: so far i only use herbal bath water n cloth to wipe my body. when u say bath, did u pour water all over body? i haven washed my hair since mon and has been tying it into a bun coz scared my c-section wound will kena... yikes!

ginger: i pour the herbal bath all over my body.
i cant stand it leh! very niam niam then still need to carry baby.. u know when i was latching her.. my sweat was like dripping all over!! wah lao!!!! ... i think i might have caused her to have rashes also ... sigh..

btw can we use shower gel + herbal water to bathe? lol i not sure leh CL say can but my friend told me she just use the herbal water and nth else.

Re: Mdm Rokiah

HURRAY! she's back tml as 2 clients need her service urgently so my problem will be solve tomorrow!!!!!!!!

Glass,

I'm still bleeding.Mine is exactly 2 wks. but mine is coz of blood clot present in my uterus. so gynae gave me a medicine to unclot the blood.
If yours not heavy, i think should be ok bah.

When i delvered my No.1 last yr, bleeding oso ard 2wks..

PY>> I was like you when I had my 1st bb.. crying over little things... Learn to relax and things will be fine...

Ya.. let your bb finish his BM 1st then FM dun mix...

I cannot tahan and shower on the 3rd day in the hospital after my c-sect..

my hb call up the breast feeding hotline.. then they keep saying the mommy must need more rest etc etc.. how to rest more if we need to pump at least 10 times per day?

that means during this month our job is milking and only milking? ... hai..

ginger>> yah i also on air con almost 24 hrs.. baby also sleep in air con, coz i scare her rashes appear again.. only switch off when changing or bathing time..

hey people, regarding washing of hair, go get a dry shampoo from guardian pharmacy. It's in powder form, just squeeze the bottle and the powder will be on your hair. THen comb through it. It will solve your dilemma of whether to wash hair or not.

I've just got the herbal bath. I don't care. I use the shower gel. Coz if not get BO at arm pit. Damn gross.

py: i think after i take a nap, my milk supply goes up. so, i think they are right that we need more rest. so even if you have to pump a lot of times, just take a nap. with air con, should be easy to nap.

yeah, milking season is in.

twinky: my gynae says i don't have blood clots. but yesterday after drinking some herbal medicine, which made me burn internally, i had more blood flow and some clots coming out.