(2009/10) October 2009 MTBs

mylvera: that is exactly what my horrible CL last time did leh. then i blur blur follow coz i didn't read enough. turns out. teng at 3 weeks old cld sleep thru the night.. consolidated sleep of 5 hours.. but he was doing that in the day. then i aske her if i shd wake the bb up to feed.. she told me no.. dun kacau the bb when sleeping! even my blur blur mum also asked me.. 'i should shd wake the bb up more in the day.. daytime sleep so much night time how?'..so teng reversed his day and night liao lor :S
then created so many dependencies and problems for me to troubleshoot when she left leh. then got the cheek to call me after that to ask me to recommend her to my frens.. i was 'ok' on the phone. but i was thinking 'sure. i will recommend.. it means i super hate that fren lor!'.. haiz..
i think PEM must brush up a bit lor..

ladies who still can 'afford'.. hahah. to buy new clothes for ur princes and princesses..
today's exchange rate. USD $1: SGD:1.39 i think.. so pls go and capitalise on this..

ALSO.. Gymboree.. up to 60% off.. kekekeek :p

my frens on the other trhead doing a spree now to capitalise.. hahah. they sot again :p

astro,

my cl will karjiao the bb for feeding n let her go back to z again. n she twisted her words when we asked her to extend the stay here. end up, my hb n me decide not to extend her anymore. she oso abit buey song that she has to cook for my maid haha she tinks she more superior den my maid lor, but she forgets tat cos i got maid, she dun nid to do lots of things liao hor! den we purposely say loudly to my maid "if u got nothing to eat, take the fried ikan bilis that u fried last time" den she comment "oh yah hor, all the dishes got pork, she cannot eat" den since then, she better ... will cook at least 1 - 2 dishes without pork! haha did yr CL sleep with the bb last time? mine slept with bb lor. so if she wants bb to sleep in the day n not nite, she suffers cos nite time i z :p n day time she has to cook my lunch n prepare dinner too :p

Re: CL
So many nightmare stories! Goodness...I think I will play by the ear when mine comes. Hopefully, she will not really interfere much. Hmmm if I let Yu Xi sleeps with her and she doesn't wake me up to feed her I will wake her up hahaha...

PY and mylvera: Do you let BB sleep with CL at nite?

Astro: ya...Diana's ones are nice too...just that poses and props are about the same lah...but the style is quite anne geddes...

tien,

still ok lah. compared to the other "witch" tat i encountered, she is better liao haha

as to letting bb sleep with cl, depends on yourself. if u wan more rest during the night, u have no choice but to let cl do the nite feed else u will peng san. but if u can tong, (afterall, nid to build up ss so have to pump every 3 hrly? ), den u co-sleep with bb lor
but being a lazy mummy haha n since this is the last preg for me, i let my gal co-sleep with her but i specifically told her to put my bb in the cot n not on the bed n to leave the room open (even if air-con is on) so tat i can spot check anytime :p my last pump for the nite is ard 1130pm - 12+ am. thereafter i sleep till near 6 am n pump again at 630 am.

tien: ya.. her props are pretty standard.. and the style is indeed anne geddes.. but given her patience. i am ok with it
.. just a keepsake for me..

mylvera: to avoid potential conflicts. and i dun want my maid to dunno why subject herself to such 'hierachy'.. i dun want a CL this time round..
i think this CL here got a bit of attitude problem lah.. i konw in my household. i wun snap. but i will BREW till i BOIL leh!.. then miser will get it again lor. but he being mr nice guy wun let it out on her.. then we all end up suffering. haiz..

that's exactly what my mother told me about her.. she said 'u think.. she wants to make the bb sleep in the day.. so she can rest mah.. ' then in my case. bb sleeps with us lah.. but coz last time new parents.. cannot handle teng.. ends up she also got woken up. she was grouchy wor! and she can tell my hb/mum that i didn't wake up with her? hullo i so big size sit in front of her .. she cannot see ah?! so sleepy ah??? haiz..

she lagi best.. coz teng was over tired over stimulated coz i didn't read lah. didn't undrstand the the sleeping needs of the bb.. end up.. every hourly he cries. and refused to settle till 11pm.. then we thuoght . cry =hungry. so feed. so he is taking like 30 - 60 ml eveyr hour. then she come and scold us.. saying where got pple feed bb like that one? ok. but who told me to feed?.. she told me.. then can come and tell me 'the bbs i take care last time.. all sui sui one.. every 3 hourly take 90 -120ml.. except this one'.. then immeidatley. she grouchly go and make FM and give to teng again! i didn't ask her to make leh.. wah liew! horrible horrible! :S

Astro: You see lah!! Tell me Gymboree for sale! I go and see liao and I want to buy!!!!!!!

BUt have to join the marketplace side....

i need HELP!!! eh, isabel been very cranky since we got home yesterday afternoon. we cant seem to pacify her when she cries leh. and i suppose being a baby, she cries over everything?!
e.g.
soiled diaper -> cry
swaddle wrap loose -> cry
hungry -> cry
so far we could only get her to stop crying by feeding. my milk is in already. and she's latching on correctly. number of soiled diapers is about right.
then there are times like shortly after we fed her (say about 30mins) and she cries again. and it wasn't loose swaddle nor soiled diaper, nor needs to be burped. and we couldn't stop her crying leh. how ah?

jrrt,
how often and for how long should we be feeding bb? for us we try to let her feed every 2.5-3 hrs, after 30mins emptying one breast. does that sound about right? do they go through growth spurts in day5/6? just wondering why i can't settle her leh.

astro,
talking about kelly syj, i dunno how we gonna do the photoshoot since this cranky one like macham if woken up, then we all jialat already!!!
but just made appt for 1 nov. so now am hoping she can settle by then.

Astro: Your CL last time really CMI. IF she wants to sleep, don't be a CL lah! Go back home to 'kun' lor! Sigh...that's the thing about having a stranger in the house. Different ideas and values.

Hee really? I can tumpang your friend? Yeah!! I want to get leggings for Yu Xi hahah...and some nice dresses...oh no...mummy splurging again! I email you later with my order. Hehehe...arrigato.

Mylvera: Hmmmm I think I will try to have BB with me for the 1st week and practise the latching bit and see how it goes. I dun like the idea of waking up to pump cos of the fussing...latching her on seems more logical. Luckily my hubby no more lessons etc now....he is going to be eng soon..so if I lack sleep he better lack the sleep with me...

Hippo: Could it be she is too new to the environment?? She might need some time to settle...

hippo: ya. bb can only cry

hmmm ok. if sure not loose swaddle /soiled diaper.. hug hug her a bit.. then put her back.. repeat till she falls asleep..
every half hourly. she is crying because she has come into her light sleep.. and bbs this age. dun have the ablity to put herself back to sleep again.. how long does she cry.. if u leave her alone?

i think kelly will be able to handle.. i think. she is quite experienced.. roxie said she was very patient with Titus also.. coz titus dun want to sleep!

Hee ok...trying to post here. Any standard format for me to post in? Need to trf money first right? Tell me where to trf and the exchange

tien: post here.. i will do a cut and copy and post on my other thread..

hmmm
this format..
dun need to transfer first. coz they need to compute shipping etc also..

Item name:
Url:
Product ID:
Colour:
Size:
Qty:
If out of stock (OOS): drop/alternative

PY
u dun scare me! ur nipples sounds like mine! big and dark coloured... like african boobs! scary! then again, dun think its the size of nipples. were u irritated when u latched her? i read in books tt the feelings of the mummy can affect a baby, thou they r still so young, we r not exactly sure if it affects them.
try chgg the env tt u latch her? less noisy etc?

I agree! Wat nonsense?! one day sterilise one time only? depends on situation mah! she so lazy! make her work harder!

Tien
i am nt sure leh... i got quite a bit of discharge nowadays & gynae says its normal since near to EDD liao but nvr says it is prelude. see astro? even her baby engaged since a few wks back, she still got no action mah.

astro
ur last CL v horrible oso! wats "CMI"??? heee...

hippo
is baby over-stimulated? room too noisy? too cold? too hot? too bright? wat was baby doing prior to her crying so badly? else it cld b colic? got rub ru yee oil on her tummy? does she cry same time these few days?

as a guide, baby shld b fed every 2-3 hrs, abt 15-20 mins per breast so she can take in the foremilk & hindmilk. Then if she wants more, offer the other breast. Same - each breast MAX 20 mins. then rotate again if she still seems unsatisfied. if isabel latches correctly, chances of her being satisfied aft taking 2 breasts SHOULD be sufficient. dun think got growth spurts at day 5/6... books say wk 3 onwards leh.

hope she's better now...

jrrt: CMI = cannot make it

hippo: ya. growth spurts week 3.. now too young grow spurts. some bbs are taking this time to regain birth weight ah

wld u want to buy some gripe water/ridwind? could be some wind..

Astro: After much deliberation....this is the final cut....I am such a goodie girl!!

Item name: Button Legging
Url: http://www.gymboree.com/shop/dept_item.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524445982637&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374305284917&bmUID=1255600089321&productSizeSelected=0
Product ID: #140054800
Colour: Carousel Pink
Size: 6-12 mths
Qty: 1
If out of stock (OOS): drop

Price: $6.99

Item name: Flower Corduroy Jumper
Url: http://www.gymboree.com/shop/dept_item.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524445982473&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374305284919&bmUID=1255602421430&productSizeSelected=0
Product ID: #140051905
Colour: Bubble Pink
Size: 12-18 mths

Price: $10.99

Item name: Kitty Corduroy Jumper
Url: http://www.gymboree.com/shop/dept_item.jsp?PRODUCT%3C%3Eprd_id=845524445982061&FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374305284919&bmUID=1255602938035&productSizeSelected=0
Product ID: #140051446
Colour: Chocolate Brown
Size: 6-12 mths

Price: $12.99

Tien>> Bo pian.. my stitches still hurt.. so i cant get up and down the bed very fast.. so she sleeps with me and the baby. my HB sleep living room :S

Btw i have a qns on BF

I wanna let the boobs rest for 1 day.. but my milk is coming in, if i nv pump or let her latch, will it end up as engorgement? coz i think the nips swell, so bb cannot latch on well. =\

so for this 1 MC for my boobs, i feed her FM ok anot ah? =\

while waiting for the milk to come in, do you all use spoon feed ? will the bb forgot how to suckle if we give bb too much spoon feed? or should i just use bottle to feed? hai..

py,

dun stop pumping. my pd says to use hands to squeeze out the milk in order to keep the ss. meanwhile, no harm giving expressed milk or fm. i supplement my gal with fm initially till ss came in. i use bottle to feed. so far, bb no nipple confusion :p or mayb there is, cos initial latch every time, she will "bite" very hard but i bear with the pain. once she knows is me, she will suckle properly.

PY: i think it is ok to feed via spoon feeding for a while. the bb wun forget how to suckle. just one day nia. dun worry

then i think it is going to be painful for u if u express leh. maybe u try mylvera's suggestion? hand expression?

i am ok.. with bottle feeding coz i went and bought the tommee tippee bottles. specifically for this purpose.. coz i needt o go back to work lah. cannot rely exclusively direct latch.. so i dun think so fast will have nipple confusion. ery rare lah.. a bit of fm. just for one day. it is ok.. dun worry

and yes.. excessive and prolonged pumping is not good for the nips

it's ur call

Update >> Audrey's jaundice has started to come down! 13.8 on Mon is now 11.2...hope it keeps coming down a pt a day..and the PD was "shocked" to see her so "chao tar"..."aiyoh, what did u do??", uh..we gave her direct sunlight..promptly got ticked off for that. apparently no direct sunlight as bbs risk sunburn...and anyway, the spectrum of blue UV is so negligible in direct sunlight, i might as well not have tried..so astro, ginger...hehe, i think my little girl is no longer fair and beautiful...more like, roasted otah...so still chope?

PY >> decent supply can take awhile to establish. don't stress yourself...drink more red bean soup. i have been experimenting with different soups over the past four days. found supply shoot when i down a bowl of red bean soup..but then, it could vary from person to person...i am trying to runaway from all the scary herbal brews the CL keeps sending to my room...so i suppose psychologically i prefer the red bean soup lah..but no harm trying it out. also, drink lots of water..and pump even when there's nothing..supply will be bountiful soon!

hippo >> SMSed you...trial and error..loads of it...hopefully we conquer this phase soon..i know i will miss these days of struggling with bb's feeding, nappies etc..just like i missed my preggy days now...awww...

tingkat >> I am counting the days when my CL will depart...anyone has good recommendations for a tingkat caterer (normal stuff)...?

CL >> gotta give kudos where it's due. i got mine from Bliss Confinement...and the CL assigned is godsend. There were a day or two in the week she is with me, where she went without sleep with the two of us; doesn't watch TV, doesn't eat too much though we don't mind, have been helpful in teaching us ways to soothe/handle the baby...etc etc. Even then, I do feel stretched to the limit with the bfg routines and crankiness...and she actually went the mile to clean up my whole hse..repack my wardrobe since all the maternity wear no longer fits..etc. so i suppose if u ever need a good referral in future, you can buzz these guys. the CL i have is called "yu hua". only issue i have is that i actually became a little "jealous" abt bb's preference for her over me...haha, gotta keep that in check cos it's completely ridiculous, i know...

envelope >> the membranes etc can be placed in the steriliser..all except the cord..hehe..unless u want to join me in the cloudy and mouldy cord group

funzee >> Amelie's cute! I can't imagine her having a temper!! Are you going to shave her after 1 mth in acc to "tradition"?

xoxo: still chope!
alamak. direct sun light.. u got audrey the in thing --> a sun tan! :p Slather some moisturising cream on her? else burn and peel = OUCH= plenty of crying! :p

ok. making a mental note about ur confinement lady from Bliss confinement.. Good CLs dun come easy. i realise ..

Me still around. Seeing gynae tomorrow, see how. No time to go through all the posts, was busy handing over my work so that I can rest a few days. My legs have become pig trotters now.

Astro>> U saw your gynae this week already? Got any update? Sorry if I miss your post.

Congrats to all mummies who hv popped. And what beautiful babies! Do keep sharing their pictures here, they look lovely!

Bluesea: Alamak.. u still working? when are u due? u need to rest liao lah..

seen gynae.. gynae said everything looks fine .. water aplenty, at 8.2 or 8.7.. i dun remember and dun understand what the numbers mean.. :p anyway.. same thing. bb low/engaged.. 'see u. possibly in labour ward next week'.. so same thing lah. continue waiting lor..

xoxo: I also felt the same. I think it could be that your CL puts audrey to her chest, so she gets used to her smell. So I try to do a bit more by singing to him but sometimes just too tired to do anything

aiyoh really thanks u all for answering my qns..
i'm so lost now.. hb also blur blur on baby care.. mil dun need to say lor anything also dunno. sigh..

anyway charlotte has red spots over the body... i called parent craft to ask if it's due to the FM. they said they suspect is heat rash.. so they ask us to feed baby with warm water every feed and air con temp is 24-27 deg.

i scare i will break down soon leh. so many things need to handle and the family all blur like SOTONG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (not saying sotong mum ah hehe)

HB just went down to get the FM that parentcraft recommended.. coz we tot it's the FM that caused the red spots

Mylvera: just now i did use my hand to squeeze some out and cup feed her. i think i will do that for the time being.....

alamak. i feel a bit ashamed leh.. :p coz. i dun feel jealous when my CL cld handle teng better than me.. i was like .'thank god he finally stop crying!' :p
but now i get jealous if teng is too close to my maid.. kekekeke :p

PY: i posted this on ur facebook. in response to the suspected heat rash ..

---
dun overwrap charlotte? as in dun wear too many layers of clothes for her.. last time when teng was an infant. i let him wear those holey singlets and diapers and swaddle him nia leh.. :p else too hot. always heat rash..leave the heat rash alone.. it will go off

-----------

hey. chill a bit.. reorganise ur thoughts..Pre-empt and plan..

which other areas u need some help with? if i can suggest answers via the forum.. i hope it will be useful for u?

now her buttock is super red ! my heart damn pain.. just applied desitin for her.. hope it helps!
btw i also applied desitin on her body.. can right? for the heat rash

mamil gold dumex..
yah i saw ur reply liao.. but now i nv let her wear nappy liao
changed back to diaper.
coz CL today just started wearing nappy for her and turn out like that..

we were just commenting that her skin v good coz of my intake of bird nest, who knows today all become like that...

PY: yes. but apply thin thin layer.. rub till disappear. not gao gao thick layer hor.. will worsen..then air dry her bum first.. then put on the diapers..

!!!! OK! thanks for telling!!! just now my CL apply GAO GAO!!! she now changing diaper for her haha

ok back liao i applied a thin layer...
i wanna cry liao lah why everything so kok up

Astro
wah doing spree... i better not even browse... once start, cant stop!

PY
its ok to rest for a day but do keep up wif ur expressing to let body know the milk is still v much needed. every 3 hrly pump is gd enuff.

oh tt i do agree... expressing DOES seem to make nipples swell a bit. dun pump too long... juz 10-15 mins each breast is sufficient. pump u see no more milk jet squirting and u can stop. then move on to the next boob.

i agree wif astro. dun overdress the baby. they cant sweat yet so we dunno if they r too warm, so juz dress them in short sleeve since they need to b swaddled. sometimes i see the way baby is being swaddled, i feel so hot 4 them as well!

shugar
oh they only do dinner??? tts weird... then u try asking in the forum bah, see anyone got recommendation?

xoxolight
u so funnie! direct sunlight~? OUCH! but at least the jaundice went down.... she din get burnt for nothing!
the little sweetie will eventually turn fair & pretty again...

astro : Ya. I think i will get my hubby to buy the breast shield this weekends. Hopefully the breasts can control the milk soon. Haa...

Tien / Mie : I also regretted not signing up leh. So cute.

xoxolight : My boy also very tan. All the sunlight and UV light making him so tan.

would like to know recently the rough total bill of Mt A. With C-section with Epd. 4 beded. As im due anytime now.
Please PM me.