(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pegsfur

newborn only? Didn't notice.
Then i think prob won't buy lah... I've too many newborn clothes already.

jul
thanks! Just wondering if there's anything besides those mentioned that i may need to bring. And doubt i'll wear bedroom slippers. Will bring slippers instead coz still need to go toilet leh. :p

jul,

Hahhaa ... the way u describe yr hubby's motto is funny

Oh, no lah, not film everything down .. maybe just log in to our thread and tell us wat r u/hubby/nurses/gynae doing to you at that moment... hahaha .. den we can help to encourage u by saying 'Push ... Push ...!'

mashy

Heehee guess the other thing I can think of is what Pris is bringing. Some surgical pillow?

pegsfur

Haha that is his motto mah. If I haven;t bot the breast pump he will be nagging me to do so too.

This am he says wanna go Songcho to look at those stainless steel fixtures to add to the bathroom. Aiyoh..

Haha speaking of push push.. I very confused abt WBB's breathing leh.

The DEEP breathing hor.. I am supposed to breaths in, then hold a while, then blow it all out.. or to release out a few counts then blow the rest out huh?

mashy,

Ya, cos i noticed it's small mah .. den i checked and saw the label on hanger states from newborn to 4.5kg.

For items to bring .. how abt hp/camera/batteries? Oso specs if u r wearing contact lens ...

jul

my hb kept wanting to upgrade my current laptop and i keep telling him don't waste money since i don't do much on the laptop anyway. hahaha.

Oh dun think my new laptop got webcam also. It's the dirt cheap $849 model. So u gals dun need to worry, no live telecast of my birthing.

Speaking of birthing.. Hubby keeps telling me to go for epidural. Aiyoh he very discouraging leh.

pegsfur

i wear specs already, so doubt i'll forget to bring that. hahaha. yah, camera, batteries, charger and handphone... these have to put in much later...

jul
don't get the pillow yet until you've given birth. U can always get at the hospital. coz u don;t know if u really need it.

And the breathing doesn't work lah. So don't bother.

Jul: I think mihgt have leh. I bought a $899 lap top for my mum from the fair, also got web cam...

regg: i think tas maybe still in bangkok? havent seen her online too..

jul,
Is it a mini notebook?

I think yr hubby is scared of seeing u in pain lah .. dats why encouraging u to go for epi

Oh, i oso confused abt the breathing techniques ... actually, i've forgotten abt the whole thing already? I wonder if any mummies made use of the techniques to make labour easier or not?

regg,
Good for u .. u seem to be enjoying knitting the booties
Very maternal feeling...

Aiyoh .. i had 3 pcs of bread this morning and i'm damn hungry rite now.

babys

I very powerful hor? So I a bit scared Babylet also kick until waterbag burst, then chiam liao

mashy

Huh? Breathing doesn't work??? Er.. then how?

hi afternoon all,

jul, tink ur hubby scared its too painful for u bah...my frend's hubby also worried the pain is too much for his wife, so he say go for it

my hubby n i agree on no epidural...but told him i will need alot of moral support from him...cos when the pain comes i sure give up one...hahaa
keep reminding him to say no to epidural

mashy,

I just remembered, bring your own towel. I remembered TMC only give out a small face towel ... had a hard time trying to dry my hair after bathing. Oh, dat means bring hair dryer oso?

babys

U bot the Toshiba one? By the time my hubby got there, it's all sold out. Even the waiting list also sold out! Amazing!

So he got me this Acer one instead. I haven;t even seen it. Gotta collect in abt a weeks' time.

pegsfur

Nope, it's a normal laptop. I asked for one with as big a screen as possible coz I HATE squinting at Excel with a small screen. Mine got 15.4inch widescreen, the biggest we cud find liao. Coz big screen is out of fshion these days.

Yeah he keeps saying why suffer unnecsaarily. But I scared side effects mah. The injection into spine looks darned painful leh.

I must go home & ask my mum abt her labours again. Hope she got round cervix & I also got round cervix hahaha.

when i was delivering my son, the mid-wife says when i ask u to push then push like you want to do big business. i just follow instructions cos i was on epi, can't feel anything also, also dunno whether i'm pushing or not...

yeah, the breathing techniques learnt during the class all forgotten too. you may want to bring the notes along to the delivery ward to refer

jul,

I think hor .. by dat time u'll be so painful dat watever side effects u oso dun care le ... u'll shout "just give me the jabbbbb!!!" Hahhaa ..

Dat time when owen was induced, i was feeling very terrible at the contractions. And epi will NOT be given. Gynae told me can ask for pain killer, which i did but nothing happened!!! Den i buay tahan le, told nurse it's very painful, den the nurse gave me a jab .. which made me weak and the pain only subsided a little.

I'm not sure if i'm ready for the contraction pain again this time man.

carefree

I think I kena spooked by my mum haha.

Got weekday & weekend classes, depending on which u sign up for.

joeey

It's an old model I suppose. But since I am not very tech-savvy, might as well get the cheapest I can find lor. NO pt wasting $$ when this suaku dun even know how to use the features haha.

pegsfur

Haha that's true. Yest WBB was making us luff... Coz we wanna push but midwife say not yet, not dully dilated. Want epidural coz we cannot take it anymore, then doctor say too late for epi. So we stuck lah, coz one say not yet, one say too late. Funny man..

Ooh.. I dunno if it's better to have not gone thru it. Ignorance is bliss mah. Or to have some expectation so that we dun go crazy imagining the worst.

jul,

Ya lor!! It's a cross of UK and auntie english ... hahaha .. there was an ang moh couple in our class, i wonder if they catch wat WBB said or not.

Jul : u mean bb can kick until waterbag brust omg . have super power leg .

is it necessary to bring nursing bra as they say the 1st few day maybe bo milk one isit .

Bean,
if u dun wan to wear nursin bra u can jus wear ur current bra. for me i been wearin nursin bra when i was 3 mth preg so will jus continue wearing...

Jul,
for reno, as you are not the pantang type, so the knocking and drilling should not be the concern. but take note of the chemicals that the contractors use, especially carpentery work alot of glue is used. the smell and chemical is bad for bb (i think some contains high lead or something...)

Regg,
harlo... i get breathless v easily lately also... sign~

Jul,
maybe during the reno works u absence urself cos all the drillin sound etc not gd also.

Jul : me also going to install roller blind , when the contractor come make sure u not at home to avoid anything lor . try to go face to face . so I arrange my HB to me get home and I at work

Me Breathless only when I lie down on bed , is like need a oxygen tank beside me will be better . Just try relax will make me feel better

Hi Ladies..

Just wanted to share..

I just went to see the doc today.. bb is healthy.. but at 30 weeks still have not turned and it seems that there is not enough space for it to turn and the legs are in a difficult position for bb to make the turn..
if in 3 weeks time bb still dun turn .. then high chance will have to go for C-section..

Really looking forward to a natural birth.. cos its my first child and want to see how it feels like.. and also with C-sec.. i will not be able to breastfeed as smoothly.. i think.. dun know.. and it think the healing process will be longer as well..

Any mom's with prior C-sec experience.. can share the healing and breastfeeding process after the op..

shld we pack the breastpump in our delivery bag?

so envious of mtbs who put on less than 10kg. I am into my 32 weeks and have already accumulated about 12kg liao. I feel very sore at the bottom and doc said it is cos the baby's head is there already. he warned me that it might get worst...simply cannot imagine how it will be.

Hi Jul,

Saw that u're attending the prenatal class from TMC at Little Skool House too. I'm also attending and will be going for 2nd lesson. Are you also attending the one taught by Lilian on Mondays?

Kikilala,
I'm planning to install grills for windows. Shld be less harmful than full renovation works right since no glue.
Hi Adeline,
Like you my gyne also recommended c-section due to fibroids. In two minds about buying My BreastFriend since may need the "support". I'm afraid of wound after the op when I breastfeed in future.

joycec,
actually i heard hosp like TMC if u need they will loan u but chargeabe.... so if u dun wan to bring can jus loan from them also..

Gd day all...

The thread running very fast.
I think this week not so busy liao le cos just finish one project. Haha..

Than can chat with you all.
Just an update - this week I'm 31st week liao le... so fast.

Full term is 40 weeks wor...
I tell bb now only june don come out so fast. Haha..

=================================

Bean

My bb when I sleep both side always kicking.
I think maybe we shift them is it? that’s why they kicking?

Me also not so sure but I think its like that is it?
Haha..

Sometimes I scare I squeeze them wor. Haha..

But my bb recently when they kick is like very hard and sometimes pain...
They like rub until very wow..

Anybody have those pigmentation?
My god..yesterday I saw that I have dark spots at my tigh there.. god..so ugly..brown spots..

harlo SBB

my baby also lately kick until v hard can see lots of wave on my tummy keke..
i notice some pigmentation on my face wor but v light n not visible la hopefully it dun get worse...