(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

SBB & Piggy, I sleep on the side 45o but with a pillow support on the back and one on the front so it is comfortable. BB will kick me when my bladder is full to go and release bladder other than that I sleep well.

Sharon, my gynae told me to eat more haahaa, said bb is gaining weight but I am losing haahaa.

Pris,
lucky u... i also use pillow to support but does not help n my baby will jus kick n kick.. usu i will jus ignore the kicks after a while he will stop haha...

Sbb : me also same feeling , and nowsday his leg like more strenght so kick until me painful , bb like kick my ribs more to my right side super pain if he do that . if I turn to full right or full left side I can feel like squeezing him and he like keep pushing me to go other direction .

I keep thinking is it due to last night dinner I go thai express drink the thai ice tea make my bb cant sleep ......... until now he still kicking

piggy : put some sunblock when go out as pregnant easy to have pigmentation

Piggy, haahaa, I am quite thankful that this bb is quite gentle compare to Kai haahaa, Kai loved to kick my backbones and ribs too haahaa. This one the kicks are more gentle and movement more gentle too haaahaa.

Bean, too much caffacine make bb active too, I dun take any tea when I am pregnancy.

Priscilla : I hear of that too , but I need at least one cup of tea/coffee per day . else I will hv side headache .

I also feel Bb like ice cream , once I eat can feel movement , is a good way to test is the bb doing fine .I see it from TV show the lai yi ling show as she also pregnant . and I did go and try it is true heehee

Pris,

Can i chk when dr wong will do strep B test for u? i'm gng to see him to9 will also chk wif him at the same time. hv u book ur bed wif TMC?

Bean,
ever since i discover the pigmentation i go buy sunblock liao cos all the while i got no habit to use sunblock n other skin care like moisturiser... jus hope it does not get darker keke...

Pris,
tt v gd now as i was typin i can feel him shiftin ard n it quite uncomfortable wor.. sometime i will even suddenly jump from my seat my kolig got a shock from me manz haha..

Bean, haahaa, my bb loves durian milkshakes and durians haaaa, today I took, he was moving so gently haahaa. And cold water during this hot weather too.

Donkeymami, I done my swap test last Tuesday, he told me, I can do it at week 32 as he thought I might have my bb at week 38 and his clinic assistant has helped me booked my bed wif TMC at week 30 checkup and also I told them to book my paed too.

pris,
once i start i cant stop....hahhaa
y cant eat 2 days before seeing doc?

now i crave for bubble tea!
faintz...all the more i cant eat n drink...all the more i crave for it

Pris,

I see. I'm in wk33 so will chk wif him when he will do test for me since is my 1st pregnancy.
As for PD i thk u will opt for dr ong right?
i heard dr ong is partner wif dr wong..cos for my friend her 2 kids delivered by Dr.wong also refer to Dr.Ong.

sbb: i also discovered some pigmentation on my face and my buttock. 1 -2 darks spots on my face, which i need to use concealer to block them. Got a small patch of pigment at my buttock cheek, my husb said..look like small butterfly...haha duuno how it grow there..

piggytoh: tmc rooms got internet, but must pay to use them. Ma-ciam like hotel room internet.

donkeymami: last sat, i went for my wk 31 chkup. Gynae's nurse gave me a form , and asked me to choose my room , as in how many beds? Then after that, she passed me this form to hand to Main Registration Counter opposite Delifrance. Gyane also said week 37, then do the GBS test.

Piggytoh

than u must apply some sunblock like that wor..
now I apply lotion to my tigh area also. My god.. brown spots.. so ugly..
must put scrub and whitening lotion? Haha..

ya bb mayb grow bigger no space liao le. Hhaa..thats why they rub so hard.

======================

Sharon

U know yesterday my husband bought so many durains...
Wa lau..i wanted to eat but I didn eat lor.. so I buy mangosteen and coconut.

Mangosteen good as it is a cooling fruits..

Yen, are u gng to single bed? I intend to take 2 bed heard for TMC they will upgrade to 2 beds usually so it's ok to book 4beds so get to upgrade to 2beds free.

Or can i book 4 beds nw..then when admission they really give me 4 beds can i top up & chg to 2beds?

piggytoh,
i also drink almost everyday last time....now dun dare touch but yet craving now

yen2008,
wats GBS test?
i tot in TMC single room, the internet access is free?

pris,
i also book my room at TMC already, waiting for them to send me the forms

sbb,
y u didnt eat? y dun like?

Donkeymami, Dr Ong and Dr Wong, they known each other really well, if you dont ask Dr Wong to get Dr Ong, you might not get him if TMC give their own Paed. I known both Dr Ong and Dr Wong so I preferred the two work together. Anyway, I have personally told Dr Ong and also told Dr Wong already.

Sharon, coz durians has alot of proteins and also high in sugar content so dun eat too much 1 or 2 days before check-up. So far, I think the high sugar content I crave for is durians haahaa.

hi priscilla,
kee... I have durians in my fridge... Going to eat later as snack. Paisay.

Yen,
oh wifi n intenet is diff with wifi u can surf w/o payin 1... cos i tinkin of gettin a wifi phine so wonderin if TMC n MtA got wifi connection anot:p

SBB,
aiya on thigh nvm la no 1 see also kekek face more impt mah heng my 1 not v visible hopefully will go away after i deliver...

pris,
i crave for everything dats high in sugar content lor...

re: massage
anyone tried chinese massage ladies before?
my frends recommend me 2, both chinese, not malay
till now i haven book! tink im abit late...ida is fully booked

donkeymami, I did not want single room this time coz dh is not staying with me and with H1N1, I dont think I want my 5 yr old to stay too long in the hospital. I wanted 2 bedder but Dr Wong told me to go for 4 bedders instead haahaa. He told me usually they will upgrade us to 2 bedders as TMC has limited 4 bedders.

sharon,
tt y i only drink at most 2 cup a wk shd be ok la even coffee u can drink 1 cup a day... but of cos try to control lor keke..
u can ask mdm ida fore her sister... weishy try b4 not bad also..

Sharon, same here, waiting for my form. Haahaa, take anything high in sugar content, do drink lots of plain water.

Shizuka, haahaa, my boy, mum and I consume two boxes of durians this morning which is like 2 whole durians and now I still have 3 boxes in the fridge haahaa.

I have a brand new infant car seat (Graco Autobaby II Car Seat ), willing to let go at $150. It was given by my friends, but had never been used.
2569328.jpg

Interested, please PM me.

piggytoh,
i msg ida liao..waiting for her to reply
since i was preggy, i dun drink coffee n tea anymore...but nowadays ocassionally i still drink abit

sharon,
wow u can really tahan.. for me all the while i dun drink coffee only like bubble tea heehee... hope her sister is free to take u

Hi Pris,

I see..if i prefer Dr Ong then i shd let Dr Wong knw then.
Ya, dr wong also told my friend to choose either 1bed or 4beds cos he said sure will upgrade to 2beds woh...

I thk most of the mummies here alr booked their bed wif hos..i shd chk wif dr wong this evening alr..cos i'm alr in 33wks.

Piggy : yummy bubble tea me also like but alway kena scold by HB say I keep having those sugar thing but hardly stop leh . I only can eat dun when i working , weekend he allow scare he nag and nag , i keep saying is yr son inside want to eat or drink not me .

Bean,
lol ya me too everytime i hungry i told my HB ur son hungry again lol~ my HB dunno abt wat r the ban food 1 usu i wan he buy for me but i got tell him bubble cannot take so much so usu he share with me... now he not ard i usu jus finish 2/3 of the drink n throw hahah...

Donkeymami, yea, he told me the same either 1 bedder or 4 bedders haahaa. I think we have the same EDD 2nd August.

Bean, take once a while bubble tea but not everyday.

Any of you going to give birth in Mt. A?
I will be giving birth in Mt A cos don't like TMC parking system. But heard TMC foods are yummy.

Nicole, depending on which type you are looking for. If for the single, twin mattress with zipper, you can get from furniture shop, it is about $38 per set. I got that when I toilet trained my #1.

Sharon, i thk is depends on ur gynae's protocol..dun thk is compulsory but u can chk wif ur gynae.

Pris, ya we both have the same EDD but i thk u will pop early based on ur history (as in #1)
In tat case i thk i can book 4beds liao..since dr wong so sure will get free upgrade to 2beds de.

priscilla,
Hurray, let have durians party later.

As for Kopi, I only drink 1 cup per day if i really cannot tahan. Cos i drink milo till i hate it. also cannot tahan Mt. A every tea-time & after dinner, they serve milo. This is i will tell Mt. A, their food portion is abit small for me especially after give birth. I am so so hungry.

Shizuka & Piggy, I asked my gynae and paed in case of high alert where they will station so I booked the hospital that they will stay put coz the same happened during SARs period where Kai was borned.

Jul: yes, it's lucky that each unsucessful 3D scan, dun need to pay $. If muz pay, then very xin-tong.

donkeymami: i taking single-bed room, i told my husb it's 1st time having a bb, i scared of staying in a hosp bed myself, so need him to accompany me, and he can be my ad-hoc nurse...haha

sharon: duuno internet muz pay $, the gynae's nurse said one..duuno accurate or not. Think upon admission, can chk with the registration counter pple.
GBS test is impt, becoz if the mother have this, the bb will be infected too. here's more info. http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/physicalhealth/groupbstrep/

And I also haben book any massage lady...cham liao.

piggytoh: i tot wi-fi is internet , internet is wifi. Now, u know , how 'well' my IT knowledge is... haha

Shizuka,
oh so Mt A servin is small ah? i tink i will brin along some choco bar in case hungry manz cos i dun eat vegie scare their food many thing i dun eat... dunno can request no vegie anot haha..

priscilla, my gynae's clinic had booked a 2 bedded rm for me at Mt. A & Mt. A also sms me to confirm the booking. Should not have any problem. Don't worry.

Back from my lunch and walking my dog

Had Parklane fried wanton noodles just now, and i actually asked for the big plate ... cos i was simply too hungry :p

Hiaz .. bb is moving and rubbing all over my tummy now

I asked gynae if deliver on public holiday, any extra surcharge or not? She said for natural delivery, dun have.
My EDD is still 9 Aug, the gynae said TMC will give out hampers to national day's first few babies. If really is the whole country's 1st or 2nd bb, then more hampers. But will be competing against other hospitals, KK , Mt A and other pte hospitals.

piggytoh, I feel it is small for me. Cos i remembered when i gave birth to my girl 2 yrs ago. after finished Mt. A meal, i also took another meal which was cooked by my MIL or Mum. kee... Maybe used too much strength to push my girl out.

Yen,
oh wifi is like a wireless service it free but internet access it depend.. if the hosp no wifi u need to use their access pt or wat den probably it up to them to charge u anot.. cos i know for some of their single room they do have access to internet...

Donkeymami, ya, that's why Dr Wong thought BB might come in 38 week taking into consideration that Kai came at wek37 haahaa, natural birth with out assistance, just with epidural.

Shizuka, haahaa I am having it now haahaa.