(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

pegsfur

yah, the body wash. That time the 1st day after my c-section, the nurse actually washed me up coz i'm not allowed to get off my bed...

Adeline
me too. My gal is in an awkward position and gynae said unlikely that she will turn. well, in any case i'm going for c-section already. C-section won't affect your breastfeeding. SO don't worry. The success of bf is dependent on how hardworking you will be. :p

sbb
can eat mangosteen. Hmm, i've been wanting to eat, but not sure can eat or not....

pris/donkeymani
me too! I opted for 4 bedder. Anyway if really didn't upgrade also never mind since the hospital is restricting the no of visitors.

nicole
u can get at ikea. Cheap cheap only. Less than $10.

hello ladies!
this thread is moving up so fast!! hope everyone is doing well

Re: durians

Yikes! I hate durians now. I used to love durians until i got preg with this #2. Find the smell too overwhelming. Just now went supermarket and i felt so uncomfy with the durian smell. yikes!

Re: wifi/internet at TMC
So have or not? I'm thinking of getting my hb to bring my laptop there since i'll prob be there alone by myself most of the time. If not i've to use my hb's pda to surf. So pathetically small...

Shizuka, I did not take the lunch after Kai popped, no appetite. I had dinner in the evening and then milo in the nite. Maybe I am not a big eater haahaa. So dh had my lunch haahaa. Well, I am comfortable with the hospital here after been to Oz hospital haahaa, so far, we have the best facilities so it did not bother me much whether it is TMC or MAH coz I have seen worst one haahaa.

mashy,

Alamak, my hair is the oily type .. if dun wash for 1 day, it'll turn oily and dirty de .. die.

Oh, during my last check up, i checked with the reception staff on the visitor restriction thingy and she told me they dun really enforce the no. of visitors strictly. But they will enforce on the visiting hours very strictly instead.

piggy... she told me she's in malaysia, but maybe i got the dates wrong. or maybe she's fully booked, so she just told me that... dunno.
don't worry!

initially i booked her for trial 2nite also but then i wanted to change to friday, that's when she told me...

Donkeymami, just praying and crossing my fingers that #2 will be like Kai too, short labour and comes out fast when it is time to pop haahaa.

Pegsfur, anyway, most of the time, they do limit visitors in 2 bedders or 4 bedders except single and above.

pegsfur

when i was at TMC 2 sats ago, i saw pp queueing up to register to take visitor passes to go up the wards leh. So it's now very restrictive.

They provide a chair for u to sit on when u bathe in the toilet, so maybe u can try bathing there. If u want a towel, u can just ask the nurse for it. Coz i'm going for c-section, so i think i better don't move ard much for the 1st few days in hospital.

pris,

Not necessarily leh .. the last time i stayed in 4-bedded rm, my hubby was there with me most of the time. And there was once my whole clan of family visited me too :p *.. paiseh* But of cos, not only me lah, the lady next to me oso had alot of frens visiting.

So this time with the H1N1 flu thing, dunno if they gonna enforce it strictly or not.

pegsfur

hehe, if u happen to stay next to me, i'll go complain to the nurse that u brought your whole clan of family to visit u. :p Now it's H1N1, only 2 at a time pls...

donkeymami,

I'm taking TMC too .... but from my last experience, it's not that strict leh. Although they might change now due to the H1N1 flu thing.

piggy, no i'm not. sorry, can't ask her for u...
actually i booked her for last thurs, then wed nite she smsd me to say she can't make it cos she's having her period n 2nd day very heavy...
it was most disappointing...

Oh, i heard there's a 1st case of a preggy woman died from complications from the H1N1 flu ... baby is delivered at 29wks and docs still trying to help bb to survive. So poor thing leh

TMC not strict my colleague just give birth 2 passess they actually go down pass to the other 2 and pass and pass end up 6-8 visitors

TMC is quite restrictive now. i went to visit a friend a few weeks ago, n every visitor must get a pass. each bed is only allowed 2 passes.

n if u r 2bed or 4bed patient, ur husband is considered a visitor too.

but when i went hospital tour, the nurse said tt if u r single-bed, then your husband is not considered visitor. so can have husband + 2 others.

bean

but it's 2 at a time right? Ok, whoever sway sway be my neighbour, i'm going to enforce the 2 at a time ruling. So don't be my neighbour if you're going to deliver at TMC unless u also want some peace when you're there. :p

I went to ABC for lunch today and saw the fruit stall selling durian milkshake... I actually walked past it a few times to check it out! I longbang my kolig's car out for lunch so paisay to order... scared will pollute his car aircon and he might not like it!

I'm thinking of the durian milkshake now... arrgg!!!

mashy,

Shld be overseas de .... Ya, the young, the old and preggies are considered high-risk group. And with s'pore getting more & more H1N1 cases, i really hope it doesn't get more serious till we give birth.

Sunshine,
nvm maybe tml mornin i double confirm with her again cos my appt suppose to be 2 wk back but her HB sick gotta go hospital so i defer to this wk... argh nex wk i wk 32 liao no more massage so hope she dun gave me heart attack keke...

babies popping out early

ehh ur mummies saying that if ur first is born earlier than EDD, most probably ur 2nd oso ard the same timing ar? why so?

pegsfur, its so scary for us... now anyone with any flu, I will stay far far away.

smurfy, think its genetic? Cos I know for my friend, she and her sis had late babies as in all beyond week 40 and have to induce.

Both my 2 girls were born at week 39.

Pricilla

How to sleep 45Deg?
I sleep 90 Deg.. but bb kicking at the side..
I tot I squeeze him but cannot b right?

I also use pillow to support. Cos if not all the tummy go one side later the other side a bit sour.

Haha..

================================

Bean

My bb didn kick my ribs.. but he like pushing a bit of my ribs..that time very aching... than I have to rub and tel him don push.. nowadays no more liao le.. only seldom.

I think you have to tell you bb to sleep.. talk to him.. haha

================================

Yen

My pigmentation is at the tigh there. Sian...
But heard that pigmenation can go off after give birth. But still have to take care after pregnant..

I also got a bit of rashes on my fingers and feet. Very itchy cos got like small bubbles if swollen. But I do some energy theraphy now better. The swollen goes off.

Back from gynae. Bb is 1.9 kg at 31 weeks. Gynae say a bit big.
Anyway I am given a counter to monitor bb movement from now onwards. If movements count drop by 50% compared to the day before, then have to go back to gynae for CTG.

mich,

Ya lor .. esp now after i read the news that we have 7 more new cases, and a few of those confirmed cases still went to school/work before they were diagnosed but developed symptoms.

Ok, so now i guess i shldn't say my hubby is KS or extreme by insisting to send/ fetch me from work :p.

mich

yah. but could be better if he stayed in a little longer coz he grows so much better in my tummy than outside.

BTW, he can't go bird park.
The teacher said he's too new in the sch, so can't bring him along unless i go.

mashy : dunno leh , but I call all my colleague or frenz dun need come see me , as manfan and I dun want ppl see me ugly,fat and weak

pegsfur, ha ha, enjoy being ferried around

mashy, at week 35, your waterbag broke? So he had to be delivered early?

So sad he can't go to the bird park. This CC seems to have lots of outings one, so think next one he'll be ready to go. Every month or 2, someone will be sponsoring outings here and there. Jus before C joined, they have a free outing to the big playground at Downtown East and also lunch thrown in.

mashy,

I think people always have this thinking - "i won't be so sway to kena." Dats why they dun take precaution. Sianz lor.

mich

no lah. Contractions came...

hehe, guess it's gotta do with the name. :p So get a lot of sponsors. heheh. Good, save money for us. They prob think that our kids are underpriviledged kids whose parents abandoned them and are drug addicts or in prison. Ooops.

thanks Pris, I"m actually lookg for queen size...for myself actually..worried waterbag broke during the night, my whole bed will be gone..

mich,

Hahah .. it's good & bad lah .. cos if i go home by myself, sometimes i can take my own sweet time and go shopping for a while. Now that hubby is fetching me, we just go for lunch, den straight back to home le. But the pro is of cos, its more convenient and less tiring for me lah

Oh, i hope he doesn't insist me to hold my breath in lifts again.

pegsfur

yah lor, but so inconsiderate to spread to others. If there's a super infector, will have probs.

nicole
aiyoh, why u worry when it hasn't even happened? My waterbag was broken manually by my gynae in the hospital.

But i did get a waterproof sheet from Ikea for myself then for after delivery. Coz in case of stains... It's a flat sheet, so u can just line your side of the bed.

mashy, ya man, really save money. U should see the amount of Christmas pressies that S carted home last year. Soft toys, stationary, puzzles and what nots... and then bday also got a pressie somemore. ha ha ha I dun care what others think, since got freebies kekeke

Actually could be the pple are donating to the home kids, and then overrun all pass to the CC kids?

i think ah, quarantine for those returning from any where also good..

see the RJC student went back for remedial when she wasnt well... next few days sure got more cases one.. if she had stayed at home instead of going out, then wouldnt spread liao lor..