(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

Loh, it is those white vinegar, what mum told me is true as the child who has eczema is a neighbour and up to now still very bad eczema. Her mum practically take lots of stuff soaked in those white vinegar daily.

And also it can be genetic, if anyone in the family is prompt to eczema then the child might inherit the gene.

Fat bobo, when I was carrying #1, I have crabs weekly and durians, ds does not have "many hands" or touchy haahaa.

Mutton or lamb, my mum also forbid me, it is also because it can also seizure or fit.

crabs
yah, related to the myth of itchy hands..

mutton
it's a good form of red meat.. for those who cannot eat beef.. it can be an alternative besides duck and pork.. but i oso cannot tahan the smell then

vitA
can cause birth defects.. so we tend to cut down on VIt a stuffs

pinkmama
err hairy crabs very cooling oneeeeeeeeeeeee... that's why in good resturants, they serve u hot ginger tea to warm the body up after eating hairy crabs.

pink, drink pa bao chai, so far, I always missed the hairy crab season but have been taking alaska crabs.

For kway chap, I only go for beancurbs, tofu, fishcake, lean pork, eggs and mei cai. The one at boon lay market is really good but only serve in the early morning.

pinkmama,

Oh, ic ... but normally for kway chap, i only eat the sam cham bah, eggs and pig's tongue. I dun eat the inards so i guess shld be ok bah.

pegsfur, wow, sam cham bah, i can't take the fat, you are good. People always tell me what I am missing out haahaa. I go for gon bak bao with lean pork too. I got tummy ache with too much fat consumed.

raincloud, anything with caffeine should avoid. Read that it can cause m/c, premature birth and low weight bb. If have to drink, moderate.

pegsfur
Shld be ok if u avoid the innards
Pris
But the place we going to specialize in hairy crab. My friends sure find it very strange if I dun eat. They know I love it & can eat 3 at one go.
Raincloud
I avoid all tea & coffee

Priscilla: So coke also cannot take lor? Btw, when was your earliest ultrasound? I wanted to book my gynae, but she's so popular until I can only see her on my Week 9 leh. Actually I just wanna do an ultrasound to make sure bb is fine where it is.

pinkpixel: What about meats? Can we eat beef or mutton?

Jermaine: Yah, I heard about old wives' tale about how mutton cause fits ... aiyah ... dunno leh, but I happen to love lamb chops leh, now cannot eat. Very sad.

Rainclouds, I took my 1st ultrasound at week 10 as I am not comfy with V-scan. And since 1st pregnancy was normal and healthy and dr asked whether I have sharp pain on my left and right side when I see her at week 5. She suggest to do it at week 9 onward, can see more of bb. But it all depend on your feeling, to be sure where bb is, can do at week 6.

I take beef but not mutton.

Pink, do you intend to let them know you are expecting?

fat bobo: Seems like general consencus is no mutton ... *sigh* Hopefully my taste buds will change during this pregnancy.

Priscilla: I do feel once in a while, my womb giving out that kinda null pain ... but not sharp pain. I hope it's not ectopic ...

PinkMaMa
Hairy crabs are the most "liang", that's why most places will serve them with ginder tea. For me, I quite like hairy crabs but my body is naturally "cool" type, so if I eat too much hairy crab will surely fall sick the next day. So same thing, just take small portion if really must.

Actually hor ... when do you gals feel that it's best to break the news to friends huh? My mom told me not to say until more stable. But what is definition of more stable? Wait until after 1st tri? I dunno if I can keep quiet for so long leh.

pink, just read the yale university report on dark chocolate, not the normal chocolate. A friend works in TTSH told me about it. But everything moderate.

Rainclouds, dh was the one who broke the news to everyone. I only told my close church friends in Singapore, mum and also some really close friends here.

hehe pris
It's one of my good friend bd & she requested to go eat hairy crab. I guess I just have to find some excuse not to eat the crab...,

Kiki
Shanghai got lots of hairy crabs right?

Raincloud,
it all depend on u cos i spot need to take long MC so i let my BOss know ard 4wk+ den i let my in law n mum know after heart beat detected.

if I disappear soon without telling any1, I am going for my sleeping beauty sleep as my 5 yr old called it haahaa. really tired, weather here is like 38 or 40 degree celius

I am spending a lot of time on this forum cos it's the only outlet where I can discuss my pregnancy

Raincloud,
wk 6.. we can only detect heart beat on wk6 onwards if u lucky myabe wk5+ but best is see gynae after wk 6..

i just found that my MS is triggered by the multi-vits. I've been feeling nausea after taking the pills every evening. Last night I decided to stop and for the whole of yesterday, I'll feeling ok.
Anyone with this problem?

ya.. me too kiki.. i mean.. i dun really hv full-blown MS.. but smtimes..i do feel dat aft popping the vits.. feel abit nauseous le.

I tried the gender prediction, mine's gal.

I've no "ling gan" till now, so cant say if zhun or not.
When can we know the gender thru u/s?