(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

I am eating bak kut teh noodle while typing. Glad that I was able to cook bak kut teh soup yesterday for dinner and the extra soup just nice for lunch.

<font color="ff0000">pegsfur</font>

Actually I boliao. I tried 2 dates for conception, &amp; both came out gal.

Pris, thanks for your info..i'm coming to wk10 liao..so i guess coming gynae visit he will infrm me this test..means blood test &amp; scan hv to b done for this OSCAR.

jul,
sama sama lah. i sleep every ways! or else uncomfortable mah. as for your ms, yes it's true about dont-get-hungry thing. in fact u should eat before u get hungry and don't overstuff yourself when u eat.

i tot i read previously.. we cant take bah kut teh?

i love bah kut teh!!

actually am tinking arh.. hw cm all these chinese prediction use the mother's lunar age to calculate sex? sex of bb depands on the father mah.. why they dun use the man's age to predict arh? hahahaa..

Is oscar test for woman above 30?????

Pegsfur,
mine also gal but dun take it too hard lar.. may not be true i ever go fortune tellin the teller told me i will have boy gal boy so dunno how true keke...

Hallo gals ... just joined this thread coz' I don't know where else to join, no Sept thread created yet. So I gatecrash here a bit. My EDD is Sept 10th. Anyone EDD in September?

haha.. i duno.. i tot in this thread previously.. quite long ago.. someone mentioned her mum say cant take.. due to some herbs used in the soup or something? i cant really recall.

I tried , also gal. But I am not sure of the date of conception. How to count huh?
Actually boy girl doesn't matter to me. I only pray very hard that this pregnancy will be successful.

hi raincloud.. r u a fan of rain (bi)?? hahaha.

anyways.. i guess my date shld be early sep bah... cos nw still cant c much..n not determined yet. heee.

oh.. welcome &amp; congratz to u..

I was told to avoid bak ku teh coz of the chinese herb which look like a star thingy...not sure what that calls. It can cause miscarriage or something de...

Raincloud,
u can actually jus open a thread for Sept 09 MTB

n CONGRATS!!!

fat bobo, the manufacturer of the bak kut teh spices that I am using is my aunt's friend, she told us no herbs being used except spice.

Ooops, not sure if its spice or herbs...paisay..

I tried the calculation too but not sure about the time zone (abit kuku i know) and the conception date. I juz keyed in as per my guess and I got a boy which my instinct tells me so. Hehe...

rainclouds, congrats!

fat bobo, I am a soup person, drinking lots of soup makes me happy. Even when we eat out, I will ask to go to HK eating house, they have lots of yummy double boiled soup. And taking soup also curb ms.

fat bobo: Hhahaha, I like RAIN, that artiste, but I didn't have my nick becoz' of him lah. Hhhaa. So cute leh you.

piggytoh: I lazy ... think I'll just hang around here until someone opens a thread lah. Wait open liao and no one go over to chat leh. Seems like not a lot of people EDD in Sept leh.

pegsfur: Yeah, I am here!!!! To join u gals!

Raincloud,
i tink a no. of Sept EDD is here jus tt no 1 take the 1st step to start
dun worry jus start a thread pp will start chattin there

raincloud: haha me EDD 5 Sept. Most likely going to deliver end Aug cos usually earlier so gatecrash here haha... Congrats

hahha.. i oso soup person... weeeeeeeeeee~

but i duno.. dat's wat i read previously.. hahaha... anyways.......

raincloud,
the reason i asked was bcos there's a rain's fan's forum.. tink it's called raincloud or something.... hahahahaha.

i had backaches initially, about week 5... bu now no more liao..

my appetite has become so small leh..... i cant eat small frequent meals, my 3 meals a day are small.. really small... hai..

I'm doing oscar test in week 12 (3rd day of CNY)..

Do u know any maternity wear shops ard Orchard area? I norm hang our ard here, but I've nvr noticed where are the maternity shops coz nvr needed them b4

fat bobo, haahaa, this question was asked when I was pregnancy with #1. I also took lots of bak kut teh, since alot of other chinese soup has herbs. My mum even cooked me pepper pig stomach soup which i just loved the soup.

I think I ate alot of forbidden food like, crabs, banana, watermelon, etc too. Mum was saying everything moderate, but she forbid me to take anything soak in vinegar and lamb. She has witness a couple of cases of very bad eczema where the pregnant mums takes alot of stuff soak in vinegar to curb ms.

pris
i was very much on moderation in my 1st pregnancy. barley, watermelon, crabs, bananas.. cold drinks, iced drinks.. anything in moderation... but no coffe loh :p the only tried and tested item that i cannot take is grass jelly. i took one cup tat day and the rest of the day, i was half dead, tired. .

oh gosh..means like those green chilli...errh.. are those soak in vinegar? haha.. hw abt eating vinegar? i oso one bah chor mee lover.. n i owas hv lots of vinegar de... like dat can pass? haha.

fat bobo, I love those green chili too, bak chor mee with lots of vinegar too but I try not to take after what mum told me.

Pink, I just drink the soup, since it takes long time to boil and not frequent, so it is fine.

piggytoh: Okay ... maybe if gather more people and this place getting too crowded ... then start ... meanwhile I feel comfy here, just hope Aug MTBs don't mind.

Dolce Vita, Priscilla &amp; Violetta: Thanks ... let's share tips together.

Jul_04: Yah ... I missed you so much so that I follow you all the way here lor ...

tinkabel: Wah, our EDD quite close, eh?

fat bobo: Oh, their fan forum is called raincloud? Hhahaha, I never knew that leh.

Pricilla,
Har, vinegar will caused eczema arh? I like vinegar a lot! And my #1 really having eczema till now.

Pinkmama,
Preggie can't take much VitA? I just had pig stomach soup last weekend, yummy, slurp....

actually crab can eat de mah.. as long as it's fully cooked... tink the reason why olden myths say cant is dat latr on the baby will like very active n 'hv many hands'..s like... touch this..touch that..

i guess nwadays kids r all active de.. haha.. so if it's not like cos it's liang or wat.. den ya.. i tink crab still okie rite?

but for mutton.. den ya.. we really shldnt touch.. other than hearing bb will be hairy.. oso more serious de is like will hv seizure or watever they call it arh.. so ya.. this better not touch.

oh dear loh.. hope yur #1 will be better n fully recover frm eczema soon.

errrh.. guess prolly really hv 'gen ju'...so we better avoid vinegar frm nw...

sigh.. juz forget watever we hv taken.. but frm nw on.. juz dun take bah.