(2009/08) August 2009 MTBs

I'm almost 8 wks preggie. Been having it the hard way. Feels nauseous & gagged (Never Vomit out any stuff though) but everyday at anytime of the day not just morning. These 2 days, the nausous feeling got worsened especially in noon or evening and when i am near a coffeeshop.

Instead of constipation, i have been getting loose stools or diarrohea. but b4 preggie, i all the while have weak tummy coz get diarrohea pretty easily.

Now, i am as pale as a sheet. Everybody keep saying i look pale. In addition, i can't eat much. Have tend to drink more milo n fruit juice only. Anyone have similar symptoms? I feel so lousy and sickly

Fatbobo,
i heard for western country their weather n air is not so humid as asia so they can live w/o our so call confinement.. i tink to bath or not it individual bah but if cant bath for 1 entire mth i will go nuts... keke...

Connie,
dun worry u r not alone... but go easy on fruits juice becos the sugar contents can be quite high...

Re: Bathing during confinement
I act stole myself a bath just before I left the hospital but kena caught when my hubby's uncle and family visited. Luckily they kept secret for me. Then the confinement time, just hv to bath in herbs and hot water every few days. However, i think might have to agree abt the too much of washing of hands in cold water, cos my left wrist area was totally numb for 2-3 months. Some say I carry baby too much. Some say I touch cold water too much. Although I did ask my gynae who says that prob cos of the water retention that remained behind from my pregnancy. Luckily eventually the numbness went away. It was so bad that I can even feel my left fingers. Also my back still hurts. Think this time confinement, I really need to do a gd one.

Connie,
your sympothom is like mine about 2 weeks ago. Read from one article, the nauseous felling is the most severe in week 8. now i am in week 10, much better.

as for diarrohea, drink as much as possible water to make up the water lost from your body.

if someone got constipation, every morning drink one cup of honey water + every night some yogurt, every effective

i just feel like sleeping everyday. Literally, dragged myself to work everyday n gagged at work. n i feel like a sick person. Have to pop so many pills a day. + spotting occasionally. It's like so many mixed emotions in one. Worried + Sleepy + Nauseous + Sick .Feel like crying too

Connie, I have loose stools these couple of days as I hardly take any chips etc. I got the nauseous feeling throughout the day and on bad days I merlion very badly.

I have little appetite too and for me, I cannot take milk or even milo, I merlion like crazy.

not even milo? oh dear. then what did you take to stop the nauseous feeling and curb your hunger? I can't take milk and soyabean milk too. Lactose Intolerant.

piggytoh,

i mean one cup of water with one spoon of honey should be ok to deal with constipation, of course not too much honey....

i found if i check internet, everything can be dangerous for pregnant women to eat, but when i asked my dr whether i can eat this or that, his answer always OK as long as food is fully cooked. therefore, for pregnant me, everything eat some, not too much, not totally avoid, diversify my risk...

oh no.. base on guesstimation.. CNY week is oso my 8th wk.. duneneh!!!

i juz bought myself some dried ginger slice.. but it's coated with some icing sugar (i guess).. so oso cant take too much.

my mood today oso... feel like crying!
sighz.. duno why.. very blue.. very tired..very nauseous..very hungry..very sick.....

I love soup.

Ginger sweet help to curb my ms, so does honey water with lemon and also add some lemon juice to water help.

So I practically depending alot on soup, when I feel dehydrated, I have water melons and fruits that gives lots of juice.

<font color="ff0000">fat bobo</font>

Hey CNY also my 8th week hor? I hope I can enjoy the good food during CNY. Looked forward to pineapple tarts &amp; love letters the whole yr liao.

I had a huge discussion with dh about preggie woman eating overnight food.
My hb says avoid even if it is kept in fridge cos lots of germs. I thought its ok, as long as it is reheated.

<font color="ff0000">raincloud</font>

Hmm.. I will try not to eat too much lor. But if u wanna play safe, u can avoid them totally. I know I cannot resist eating this &amp; that, so I dun bother.

I dun wanna make myself so unhappy that the stress transmits to the BB. But it's really up to u.

Same here. Can't work at all. Procastinate my work again. Keep posting instead. Kekeke... Hopefully, posting helps to keep my mind from straying....

does dried ginger slice helps? I been eating so many sour plums till i am sick of them le.

<font color="ff0000">kikilala</font>

I guess preg women are very susceptible lor. But if u wanna eat, just make sure it's heated up thoroughly, not just a bit warm on the outside. Just to make sure germs are killed thoroughly.

raincloud,
i actually duno my EDD yet.. bahaha. when i tot i was abt 5wks..u/s can see nothing.. last u/s (ystrday) oni see black patch..oso nothing much..
so i guess minus minus..i shld be ard 5wks bah.

jul,
can we eat pineapple tarts? it's with cooked pineapples.. can we take? i hope so we can too.. cos i oso pineapple tarts lover..

lemon! why din i think of it? Maybe will try tat. I been eating a lot of apples lately. Btw, i remembered my mil said shouldn't take water melon n pineapple wor. Coz very Liang for body.

oh yar, i heard from my fren that her preggie colleague took bananas one day. N she regretted. Uncomfortable tummy ached and nauseous.

fatbobo, as a precaution, maybe skip the pineapple tarts this year? Or if u MUST, take one lor... safer bah..

raincloud/fatbobo,
from wat i know pineapple can be taken cos the pineapple is alr cooked n the mmineral etc is lost.

i juz read somewhr abt ginger good cure for nausea.. i dun really like ginger de..especially fresh raw.. so i went to look for the dried de..

ok leh.. not too bad.. i tink warm the stomach oso. can try.

tinkabel,
My right arm also numb for many month aft gave birth. Now still will numb if hold on something for long, like taking chopsticks. Think is lacking of Vit B

cya bobo.

Jul,
I envy yr appetite. Nowadays, i dread dinner time and dun dare to think abt New Year reunion dinner etc....

Loh,
yr gynae din give u vit b to eat? i'm given folic acid, vitamin b and duphston(dunno correct spelling or not) now

all of you are making me feel like eating all the CNY goodies. my friend was still asking me whether I am baking cny goodies this year.

Yeah, can we eat pineapple tarts? I like to eat them during CNY leh! The pineapples already baked so should be OK? Hehehe...

Then the bak kua, can eat too? Coz its BBQ then got the charcoal thng....not sure safe anot...

VIoletta,
i alr eaten some bbq food as long as u remove the black burnt part shd be ok la... pineapple tarts i heard ok cos once cooked the vit all tt lost...

i think all these new yr goodies can eat lar.. again moderation lor, u dun finish one bottle of shrimp rolls or tarts in one day lar.. i just want to find something that my stomach can take in well.. and i am happy enough oredi..

violetta, dh planning to go for japanese bbq dinner during our anniversary soon.

When I was pregnant with ds, I did not know and i took lots of sashimi and red wine during our anniversary, thankfully, ds was ok.

Jul_04 &amp; piggytoh: Yeap ... guess everything as long as in moderation, it's ok. My OB also never say this or that cannot eat, as long as eat healthy and eat cooked food.

fatbobo: Did I ask you this earlier but when is your next ultrasound? Failing memory ... sorry.

piggy
i'm a half zombie now and i dun think my legs can carry me soooo far.. hahaha.... neither do i want a crazy lil boy snatching away my food...(basically all the food tasting for new yr goodies n mooncakes r yesteryears liao.. no more such luxury after the boy arrived)

<font color="ff0000">snow xue</font>

Not good also in the sense that I wun watch my diet. Can be eating unhealthy stuff, or gain too much weight.

<font color="ff0000">jermaine</font>

Have u tried bak hoo roll? Shrimp paste replaced by bak hoo. I love it!

<font color="ff0000">raincloud</font>

Can think of it this way. Better to eat something, then to eat nothing at all right? Then bb cfm-ed no nutrition at all, lagi worse

ennioc,
My gynae gave me multivitamin and folic acid for this prenancy.
VitB was given aft I gave birth 1.5yrs ago.

The duphaston tt u having is some sort of hormone pill to secure ur pregnancy. U had spotting?