(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

loshita,
I hope you are feeling better.. poor gal, lucky your mom came over to help u... Do concentrate on getting better ya. U are right, confinement must eat well and must cook nutritious food..
I got a very good confinement lady and my mil bought alot of cod fish/red dates/many other good vegetables and herbs for me.. But I also have not much appettite to eat these days.. I cant even finish half a bowl of rice.. Not sure if I am sick of confinement food already or wat... my appettite is definitely worse off when I am pregnant. haha But i am trying to force myself to eat cos I am afraid that I may become "weak"..

HBB.
Ur bb likes to be carried is it? Thats why she kept crying when u put her in pram? My BB also loves to sleept tummy down but we try not to do tat for her cos she has this habit of tilting her head to her back.. its seems that is her preferred position.. Another way is to give bb massage? everytime I see my confinement lady gives her massage, she will not cry and lie there quietly.

Lamagier.
Saw ur bb's photo in facebook, she looks really cute, and seems like a very happy bb!! My bb dun smile so much like yours! Wow, u really very good, have alot of bm.. I am so sick of pumping ans so little each time, only like 60ml on avg each pump, I decided to give up bf after a month already..

BB cannot suckle well
My bb still dun like to suckle, the confinement lady and myself have to spoonfeed her still.. She will suckle then stop and then starts to cry and push the teats out.. Really dunno what to do with her.. I have tried many ways already, changing teats, making her hungrier yet she still dun want to suck.. I believe its training cos in the hospital she can suckle, but after I bring her back, she seems not to want to do it.. so exasperated..

Congrats Enli. Try to sleep when baby is asleep. I usually KO with the baby before noon after the morning feed and bath, since I get no sleep at night too, cos she get fussy and doesn't wanna sleep after midnight. Hope to change her routine sometime soon, even extending my confinement at my mum's so that we can work on it.

loshita,
it's natural to feel the anxiety about the breastmilk. Just do what you can, to latch or express, don't beat yourself up over it. My attitude over BM has been more relaxed these days, and I think it has helped to keep my supply going even if I'm not a great 'cow'.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Bb's Name</TD><TD>Wt (Kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6/30/2009</TD><TD>6/17/2009</TD><TD>Reiko</TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>6/27/2009</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>2.975 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>6/17/2009</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>5/13/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>5/27/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/2/2009</TD><TD>6/29/2009</TD><TD>Edna Faith</TD><TD>3.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/2/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/2/2009</TD><TD>6/12/2009</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>6/22/2009</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>2.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/4/2009</TD><TD>7/8/2009</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>3.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>taringal</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/6/2009</TD><TD>6/30/2009</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chong (xgg)</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>Athan</TD><TD>3.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>6/20/2009</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>2.955 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>3.77 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>6/23/2009</TD><TD>Gareth</TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/8/2009</TD><TD>6/30/2009</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>3.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/9/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Hendricks M</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/9/2009</TD><TD>6/4/2009</TD><TD>Jingxuan</TD><TD>2.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/10/2009</TD><TD>7/9/2009</TD><TD>Claris</TD><TD>3.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/10/2009</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Alysia</TD><TD>3.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2009</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>Kaelen</TD><TD>2.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>Christiane</TD><TD>3.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>7/19/2009</TD><TD>Lucius</TD><TD>3.285 </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>7/6/2009</TD><TD>Stacia</TD><TD>3.035 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>3.82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/12/2009</TD><TD>6/25/2009</TD><TD>Austen</TD><TD>2.965 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/12/2009</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Jayvier</TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/12/2009</TD><TD>7/4/2009</TD><TD>Cellyn</TD><TD>2.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>6/23/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>7/6/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.860 </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>3.465 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikeeko</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimkurek</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>Kaelem Michael</TD><TD>3.45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/14/2009</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>Cate</TD><TD>3.63 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/14/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/14/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>7/15/2009</TD><TD>6/18/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.3/ 2.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/15/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/15/2009</TD><TD>7/19/2009</TD><TD>Acacia</TD><TD>3.825 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/15/2009</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>Adelle</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/16/2009</TD><TD>6/30/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/16/2009</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>Jayna</TD><TD>2.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/17/2009</TD><TD>7/8/2009</TD><TD>Naomi</TD><TD>3.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/17/2009</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/18/2009</TD><TD>7/12/2009</TD><TD>Sherrie Tan</TD><TD>2.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluffysheep</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/19/2009</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Jeryn</TD><TD>3.245 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohyeah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/19/2009</TD><TD>7/9/2009</TD><TD>Kane</TD><TD>2.695 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/19/2009</TD><TD>7/6/2009</TD><TD>Joie</TD><TD>3.83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enchante</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joan Tho</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>7/10/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esty</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>7/18/2009</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>3.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynGenevieve</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>Javier Germanus Tan </TD><TD>3.255 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>7/16/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoenix</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>7/6/2009</TD><TD>BW</TD><TD>3.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>7/12/2009</TD><TD>Xin Rui</TD><TD>2.935 </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebeary</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/21/2009</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>Jaymus</TD><TD>3.075 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/21/2009</TD><TD>7/14/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.345 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini19</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/22/2009</TD><TD>7/8/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie_mummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/22/2009</TD><TD>7/18/2009</TD><TD>Shanna</TD><TD>3.255 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZN</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/22/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD>7/21/2009</TD><TD>Tomi Mykel Chan</TD><TD>3.585 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gillian Lew </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>Jayvis</TD><TD>2.790 </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>3.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/24/2009</TD><TD>7/14/2009</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>baguana</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/25/2009</TD><TD>7/14/2009</TD><TD>Ethan Lim</TD><TD>2.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>7/25/2009</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/25/2009</TD><TD>7/21/2009</TD><TD>Alexis Ng</TD><TD>3.050 </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/25/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/26/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/26/2009</TD><TD>7/18/2009</TD><TD>Regis Tay</TD><TD>2.51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/27/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/27/2009</TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD>Rianne Lim</TD><TD>3.32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/27/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/27/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_juno</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua Tse Meng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/28/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/28/2009</TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>2.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/28/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/28/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zksl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/29/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/30/2009</TD><TD>7/24/2009</TD><TD>Elisa</TD><TD>2.785 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/31/2009</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>3.438 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/31/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8/1/2009</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>Hayley</TD><TD>3.32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinklebellx</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/3/2009</TD><TD>7/27/2009</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/4/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

Hihi mummies,

I am checking for my sis who gave birth on 31 Jul. Need to find out the following :

1) How much milk to expect when pump on 4th day after given birth?
2) Anyone still ve engored after pump?

Btw, you gals can consider taking papaya soup if like to increase milk supply

Jamie,
Thanks for the compliment. I'm lucky my girl so far relatively easy to take care. I guess I can't complain about excessive bf cos at least more than sufficient for bb. Actually arranging with my sister to give this month's excess to my niece cos confinement food so milk = more nutritious? Can only lsat 3 months, so would have expired my the time i go back to work and I would prefer for bb to 'eat fresh'.

Loshita,
(*hug*) Haha, I also end up got my mother to come help with confinement after 2 weeks of my crappy CL. Now then can fully understand the word 'mummy dearest'.

Re: BB sleep
HBB, Kelvin, what i do is let bb sleep all over the place. On couch, on my bed, in her cot, half sitting in rocker etc. So far she's 2 weeks and able to fall asleep anywhere

Although I know most parenting book says to get bb use to a particular sleep location so bb will know it's time to sleep when place bb there. But I'm afraid bb get to used and will not be able to sleep if we end up going out past her nap time etc

lamagier
i also let bb sleep all over since birth
liek u i also scare she onliw an to sleep at 1 particular pl..
but seems like she can sleep anywhere.. but must b on tummy
thats the problem!
jus took out my new stroller... push ehr ard the hse jus now.. onli managed ot make her sleep for a while and she wakes up crying... aft i chg her topj and put her to cot on tummy... she stop crying! sigh

why is it so shiokt o sleep ont ummy huh? (i also like to sleep on tummy haha)

Thanks mummies,

my mother in law helps me after i cancel the confinement foods.. i guess its better to eat wat she cooked then the confinement foods. my mum came only for 1 weeks.. tat weeks, i keep on eating the chicken wine soup.. guess wat, my menses finish after drinking some wine... now, i know tat, if didnt try before, better don order for confinement foods.. guess wat, they cooked Kangkung in one of my dishes.. my god, my mum says.. how can cook tat vege, its cold! haih.. anyway... i feel so much release after i finish the confinement foods..
now i am trying to rest while bb is sleeping.. but when he makes movement, i would just automatically wake up and see what happen to him...
being a mother is not easy, being a new mother is even harder.. i will get lost when my boy cries so loudly.. don know wat he wants...

enli
its normal that we will wake up the moment we hear bb stir in our sleep... mothers r great!!!!
even now at ntie i wake up to check on my girl thou no sound fr her... no sound even scarier!!!

re: confinement food
I must be one of the lucky few. my mom is helping me with the confinement and i love my food.

1mth cakes
any recommendation for cakes? anyone can advise me wad to get? there are packages with red eggs, kuehs and cakes, as well as those 1 big cake. >.<

HBB: how do you find time to cook? When Edna is sleeping? I'm struggling just to cook 1 meal a day cos either Max or my #1 need my attention.

Max loves to sleep tummy down as well, he'll sleep a lot longer if he's on his tummy. Lucky for us he doesn't mind sitting in his pram. His sister use to scream each time we placed her in her pram. My two kids are polar opposites of each other. #1 was an incredibly high need baby, a little chilli padi from the time she was born.

jillian
ya now i got the routine ready for her.. easier for mi to do my stuff hehe.. in between her feed she will nap a abit so i will use those time to cook or do laundry.
today her 1st nap i managed to cook papaya fish soup.. then went out for lunch aft her 2nd feed.. after 3rd feed i managed to cook dinner.. aft my dinner iput her to sleep (which is long sleep kind) and i cook dessert for tomolo hehe... aft tat i jus giv her another feed at 9pm.. and i continue w my tvb show n etc... waitin for my midnite feed then ic an go lala land already

u got 2 kids to handle
mayb tougher cos they hav diff timing.
ya manykids r complete opp of eachother haa.. so cute..

HBB: I'm really envious that she can sleep for a 6 hour stretch at night! My #1 is now a good sleeper but until she turned 18 months, she was an absolute nightmare. As an infant, she barely slept, waking every 30 mins, screaming.

Does Edna fall asleep on her own after each feed? How did you manage to stretch her feeding to 3 hours during the day? I'm now waiting to do the midnight feed as well

jillian
from what i know, usualy when bb wakes up at ntie for feed becos they dun consume enuff calories in the day time so nite time they go hungry and wake up for milk.. so i make sure her day feed are all sufficient.. of cos i wun know if she had enuff anot cos she is alwasy crying haha
but since i maned to make out her cries if its due to hunger or tiredness.. .fr thr i work it out...

the 3 hour thgy been in place since she was 2 week old. she seems forever hungry alwasy wan to suckle so i gotto control her else itink both she n i will suffer.. i wun get enuff sleep or rest = not enuff milk due to tiredness = she no milk to drink...
so i gave her every 3 hourly.. in btw i gotto suffer her cries lor =p
esp so since she is a baby who dun sleep much fr the very beginning.. she cried fr 9am to 6pm for 1st 2 week!!!!
much endurement i took manz... then slowly.. i managed to make out that aft her morning feed then bath.. she will wan to nap.. so i make sure she goes to sleep (by crying of cos)
now usualy for that nap she dun cry already if she does.. onli for 5 min.. then she will go to lalaland.. prob cos of the bath? more comfy to sleep.

as for the nite feed... aiya i tell u.. she been sleeping thru the nite in week 2.. but ppl say cannot let new born sleep thru cos they need to drink miilk.. so end up i gotto wake her up for feed 3am at nite! and at week 3 it was nitemare.. she woke up literally every 2 hour!! for that week i really almost go bonkers!
took mi another week to put her bk to proper order.
now full month already can try make her sleep thru.. so the midnite fed i either try to give her more milk via bottle (usualy i giv her 70 to 80 ml but nite feed i giv 90 or 100)
and now i got some FM left over alt days i will giv her FM (jus 60 ml) since Fm can last longer than BM.. to make her sleep thru or at least for 5 hour.. usualy i dun let her go thru more than 6 hour.. so 6am when dh go to work he will wake mi up and pass her to mi to latch while i sleep =) she will latch till she zzz also and onli wake up ard 8 plus near 9 (i suspect is the light that wake her up)

oh ya usualy she dun fall asleep her self aft each feed unless at nite... she will wail to sleep in day time!

My lump is still at my rite breast even though i tried massaging it under hot water and it's turning red. i think my ducts block, quite painful at the areola area. Do i consult LC or my gynae on it? Have stopped bf since a wk ago. Is there antibiotic to clear it?

Mrs C, yes I think you should go to the LC to have it check out.

HBB: Max feeds every 2 -2.5 hours during the day as well. I always try and make sure he drinks enough during the day but hard to tell since I just latch him on. Do you carry her when she cries? Or just leave her? I can't tahan him crying for too long cos I'll start to get a let down. Lucky for me both kids nap around the same time in the afternoon so that's when I get my rest. In the meantime I'm just hoping that he'll slowly stretch his feeds out on his own.

jillian
edna cry aft 2 hour of milk also.. but i js let her cry unless i feel she realy need the milk exampel if suspect she growth spurt..
i will giv her ebm on bottle... else she will jus go to her cot n cry it out...
ya i get a bit of let down whens he cry too so i gotto learn to go on ear plug mode...

on days that my dh do not come home 9sometimes for days) i am more lenient on her. I will carry and cuddle her more cos daddy nt ard to cuddle her. but as usual.. if she wan to sleep..cuddling dun work.. she jus simplywan to scream till tired then sleep... nottie girl!

at least u got both nappin at about same time
lucky u!!!

yes hard to tell if they r drinkin enuff when latching... wat i do is i time her when she latch... about 15 min each side.
if im awake, i will latch her while gg online or watch my videos on pc =p
i sound like a bummer! hee

jillian
i will DIE if i dun come online.. i will feel so out of touch w the society.. since i even rely internet for all my news reading haaa

the onli time i din realy goonline is when i had my terrible morning sickness haaa

Enli and loshita, hope both of u are well rested now with the better food and better care

Lamagier, i really wish that small boobs will hav more milk. I only managed to overshoot my bb's demand a little this week...managed to pump only abt 100/110ml. Still trying to catch up with his feeding time so that he can get "fresh" milk.

Jamie, do u latch yr bb? My bb oso does not suckle well thou i hav tried v hard to latch him on. And i guess he's oso used to the bottle teats since he can get milk easily out fr there. So now i've been giving him full ebm.

re: catering
i like fostre.. love their service n food.. yum yum.

re: breast milk
m pumping an average of 180mls each time.

re: full month cakes
i gor choz for my cakes.. got the traditional type. wif AGG, red egg, round cake n glutinuous rice...

re: baby
wah... today not even sure wad happen to him, keeps wanting to b carried... haiz. #1 has been super clingy to me ever since #2 is out. anyone has any idea how to manage?

HBB
i also wear nursing bra n nursing top. but somehow, i still find myself being exposed. maybe no skill lor. think it's easier for me to use the nursing wrap instead.
i really pei fu u can tahan Edna's crying for weeks.

Jillian
U r lucky that both yr kids can nap at the same time. For the 2 wks that i'm wif both kids. so far only twice they sleep together at same time. it's always #2 sleep, #1 awake trying to fall asleep. then #1 sleep, #2 wake up. by the time #2 sleep, #1 wakes up already. totally no time to do my own thing. if happen they sleep together, got to rush to cook, wash clothings or bathe myself.

feel that nowadays my diet is very bad... during confinement mth, can see baby pumping up. now, my baby seem to have lose all the fats. no so bah bah already. think my milk not nutritious enuf.

Re: baby in pram
my baby also dun really like to sit in pram. ok when she wants to look around. worst when want to sleep. cries n cries, wanting to carry. sometimes put her back to pram to sleep only, she wakes up crying. today went out again. cos she was sleeping in the car seat, we put the car seat onto the pram instead. n she seems to be able to fall asleep in it. car seat position better than pram, is it?

Re: going out n schedule
does anyone find that bb's schedule got all messed up when go out? i find that bb wants to feed more often when outside. come back only, she cries a lot more before falling asleep at night. today we brought her out almost the whole day. she wants milk almost every time she awakes. reached home around 8pm sleeping. but end up she woke up. didn't manage to go back to sleep. was crying nonstop from 10pm to 11.30pm real loud. latched her, she drink n get fed up n cries. carry her also no use. end up, i think she's too tired, fell asleep while i tried to latch her on. wonder if it's due to no milk or over stimulated from the whole day out. now i'm a bit wary abt bringing her out especially from late evening onwards.

Re: ebm feeding (advice pls)
If you give ebm to your bb and don't latch on, what do you do when you go out wif your baby? Do u bring "freshly pumped" ebm? Do u also bring along the pump?

I'm really struggling with the feeding now. As much as I wanna to do total latch on (for bonding and convenience), she's having problem wif the flow and gassiness (fm the crying). Each feeding is very stressful wif her screaming her head off at let-down and me hand-expressing into a washcloth. By the time I finish clearing the let-down, she's too tired to nurse and so full with gas!?! I'm having doubts abt my decision now, perhaps I should pump and bottle-feed ebm? The LC advised me not to pump (cos it will encourage the milk flow, ie squirting) and ride it through but the screaming sessions are just overwhelming...

noelle
for my #1, i always bring ebm out in a cooler bag if i know it's going to be long. but if just a couple of hours, will bring fresh ones n wrap in towel. then heat up wif warm water when need to feed. never tried bringing pump out before. during maternity leave, seldom go out. even if so, will latch baby direct cos the feeding too frequent. definitely need to bring pump out if giving ebm to relieve the fullness. but i started bringing out ebm after maternity leave. by then, the pumping session had been reduced to 4 times a day (ie. abt 6hrs stretch). so not necessary to pump when outside already... can tahan abit till go home.

for #2, hv been latching on. going to start introduce ebm tmrw. intend to still latch bb when go out. when go back to work, then will prob bring ebm out when necessary.

yr bb scream during latching due to the fast letdown? i'm not sure if bb will get used to the fast flow eventually. cos bb will learn to empty the breast much faster as she grows.

Hi Noelle, sorry to hear about your BF trouble. I was in the same situation, Max would always choke at the beginning of the feed so I just hand express into a towel. How old is your baby? They seem to cope better with the fast flow as they get older. Now he chokes a lot less but I still have to hand express. I was also told not to pump cos it will just stimulate more milk flow so just express enough to relief yourself of the discomfort. For the first few days I took Panadol to cope with the pain/discomfort. Its safe to take and still BF your baby. Maybe you could hand express just before her feeding time so she doesn't get so upset with the fast flow?

If you decide to feed EBM, what I use to do was to take EBM from the fridge, put it in my Fridge To Go along with an ice pack, depending on how long I would be out. Same thing regarding the pump, if I'm going out for more than a few hours, I'll bring my pump along. Yes its very ma fan but you get use to it after a while.

Jasmine: I know what you mean about having to rush around to do laundry...etc Sometimes I;m so tired I just leave the housework and take a nap whenever I can. Both kids only just started napping at the same time, once I put the elder one down for her nap, I usually feed Max if he's still awake so that he'll be full and fall asleep. If he is still awake after the feed, I put him in the sling and he usually falls asleep after a while.
As for sitting in the pram, he prefers to be in the car seat as well, think the angle is more comfortable than lying flat down in the pram. More interesting for them as well I guess.

Maybe your baby was overstimulated? My elder one is still like that, we don't take her to certain shopping centers after dinner time cos it will take her a long time to settle down at bedtime.

Mummies wif 2 kiddos,

Hw do u all "jaga" with latching/pumping ur #2 wif #1 ard?

Am still on confinement wif my #1 @ bb sitter during wkdays. but when wkends come, #1 will be @ home wif me whole day. I got lesser time 2 latch my #2 as well as 2 pump. Any1 facing the same pro?

Thinking not easy 2 sustain breastfeeding as much as I want 2.

mrs c,

u shdnt use hot water 2 massage if engorgement. it will cause more milk flow. and becos u got blocked ducts, milk cant flow out easily, so kena trapped, u definitely feel more pain.

esther,
I feed my #2 with ebm, #1 will just see me pump as and when. Comes to weekend your hubby not around? He can attend to #1 while you still can attend to #2 while pumping,

noelle,
I'll bring out my pump when i go out. Plus ebm in thermal bag if going out for longer period. Just need to get use that going out with kids you will bring along a lot me things. So a big diaper bag is necessary. I'm using a backpack as one so its lighter to carry on both shoulders. Also choose one that your hubby don't mind carrying so he can do his part a little. Hee

HBB, sorry to ask again. Wat herb will cause milk supply to reduce? Is it dong cong cao (cordyceps)?

Some chicken essence add cordyceps, safe to consume?

Esther
i also hv difficulty pumping #2 when #1 is around. he will come n meddle with my pump whenever i pump. so i've stopped n latched full time. latching still ok cos sometimes he will sit n watch. will explain to him that mei mei is drinking milk. otherwise, will go n play wif his toys or my MIL/hubby will keep an eye on him.

Peanut
cordyceps is ok. it's dang gui.

Enli, guess waht? my mil cooked kangkung for me!!!! My mum got shocked too and luckily I din eat.

Lamagier, yeah!!! mum is the best in the world.

Kitty, eversince my mum came, i feel very much better now.

sunsweet,

hb is ard but sometimes still need me 2 attend 2 her, cook her meals, napping time, change diapers etc.. so sometimes will pass the pumping time.

bbethan,

ur ss alot? i try 2 latch my boy as much as possible but hor, sometimes like not enuff 4 him leh. he will wake up after 1 hr or less than tat, wanting 2 drink again.

oh btw, any SAHM wif 2 kids? Can advise hw 2 survive thru a typical day?

&amp; my hb wont be ard after bb shower for 2 mths. hw 2 handle 2 kids ah? me nw stressed man...

any bb got heat rashes? any cure 4 it?

bbethan nvm slowly practise then u wun expose urself le hehe

ya my girl seem to prefer car seat also thou she will cry if car stop moving..
mayb car seat more cosy? or the position?
my girl also cry alot aft gg out.. mayb over stimulated...

yes peanut its dang gui that depelte milk supply

when ppl say bf bbies do they really mean latching or it also includes ebm ?

full mth party this sat. i'm trying oh's farm. they look professional, their marketing person even came to our house to explain the menu. will let u know how it goes

ester
i had more than baby need during the 1st 2 wks. now i dun know cos i latch most of time. think shd hv regulated to what she needs. definitely ss has dropped. shd be just nice for her tho sometimes she wants feeds every 2hrs. as much as i try to keep her on routine, sometimes i just feed on demand to keep ss going. will be going to pump out n feed ebm from today onwards cos #1 has gone to cc.

HBB
same same... they r so funny. car stop only cries. but sometimes cries until v badly, i got to get her out.

btw, does Edna's BCG bump has pus? i noticed that Amanda's so big until got pus like acne. then this morning while bathing her, i think i accidentally rub her butts too hard while drying her. burst it n created a crater liao. shd be ok, right?

Esther: How old is your no 1? Mine is 2 this year and I'm looking after her and Max on my own. I usually just sling Max and carry on entertaining no.1 as per usual, today I had to shower her with 1 hand while supporting Max in the sling with the other. But you do get use to it. Another thing I do which helps the day pass faster is to take the kids out after their afternoon naps. Sometimes we just go to the park nearby, other times we meet up with her friends.
If you're taking public transport, try to plan your outings during the off peak hours, I usually avoid going home with the office crowd so that I know I'll be more likely to get a seat on the MRT.
Are you parents or in-laws living nearby? Will they be able to watch 1 child for a couple of hours sometimes? That would give you time to rest. If i'm desperate, I would usually pop a DVD in for my older one to watch so that I can at least rest for 20 mins

bbethan
i suspect my gal dn feel secure in pram tt y onli wan tummy down in thr
i been pushin her for 1 1/2 hour le...still cryin.... haiz
shld i swaddle her while in pram?

Jillian
u r using those MIM sling type? baby sleep in it too? don't they feel warm? i used the pouch type when going out. baby willing to stay in it for abt an hr or so only. after that, will fuss to get out.

Mummies who have mixed FM n EBM...
i'm thinking of letting #1 drink my EBM. Question: how to mix with FM? use it like normal water n put in the normal scoop of milk powder? Or made the normal amt of water n milk powder, then top up with BM to required amt?

Bbethan: yes the MIM sling. I dress him in only a light shirt and pampers at home but he still sweats in the sling sometimes. We don't switch on the A/C so I usually have 2 fans switched on at the same time.

Mixed FM n EBM
I use the EBM in place of the amount of water needed. Only thing is #1 doesn't seem to like the taste even though she drank EBM for 19 months! Its amazing how fast they forget.

Bbethan
Separate the EBM from FM. i.e. drink one or the other first and then follow by the other. Have never mix FM &amp; EBM together in one feed before...

Sling
I use the silk MIM sling, not so hot. Gave away my cotton one then, which is like an oven.

MLMP
Once I received MLMP, I stopped fenugreek and I do find that my EBM not only went up in volume, it is also more consistent in supply. Also when I take fenugreek, I smell funny, but with MLMP, I don't. Round 1: MLMP wins!

Went for a movie - Public Enemies - and it was so draggy I fell asleep thrice! Or maybe I was just too tired...but anyhow, coz I was back late, my helper slept with my son and I had a much better night sleep though I set alarm to wake up to pump every 3 hours...

Peanut, thanx for posting that question. I've been having danggui soup twice a week!?! Now that I've stopped pumping and fenugreek supplement, I better watch what my diet. My ss has definitely dropped lately, hope the flow/let-down will ease too for my bb to nurse comfortably.

Esther,
Like Jillian suggests, ask your folks or ILs to help with babysitting every now and then. Otherwise, ask if the babysitter wld watch your #1 on some weekends for some relief. For me, having both my gals nap at the same time definitely help but don't always happen.

BBethan,

I gave my EBM to #1.

i gve her 3oz of EBM, add warm water then add in FM 1/2 of her usual qty.

so far after 4 days.. still OK.. she still take her bottle of milk without complaints.. but of cos I did not tell her I add EBM lah.

Re: Dang gui
Suprisingly I took some dang gui during this confinement and Milk Supply still good.. maybe it does not deplete SS for everyone..

Re: Full-month Hair Shaving
Did anyone shave their baby's hair on full-month?? Is there anything I should watch out for, any special care for the shaven head?

I'm getting someone to shave my bb's hair this Sat. She has heat rash on her scalp now, not sure if shaving the hair will help or worsen it?

Jillian, FOZ, Sunsweet
thanks. i dun think my son will like the taste of EBM cos got that fishy smell. that's why thinking of mixing into his FM. Prob will try tonight cos need to clear the stock in freezer to make way for new ones.

Hi Noelle,
I already stop MLMMP but supply still the same. My girl now latches onto nipple first... when flow a bit slower then she latches properly. Sore nipple, but can't help. I still pump cos I hate the engorge feeling and the leaking milk. Anyway, now that i have found taker for the excess milk, I intend to take supplement again to boost milk supply. (Partly cos hope to lose weight faster... mum been feeding me A LOT of food at every meal...)

Wonder how's cecelia getting along with her confinement?

hi mommies, i guess all of the july mommies should all popped by now ahhhh...so amazing that a few months ago we chatting about our gynae appt, to our labor symptoms, to our birth story n now about our bb that we hold in our arms.

i've given up on latching, now only expressing 4-5 times a day, at nite supplement by nanny so i can zzzz, but still cannot meet the demand for my bb tomi. i can only express about 40-70ml per time, massage lady say i'm still producing some colostrum, hmmm, wonder when my milk supply will increase. my tomi drinks about 100ml per time 2-3 hourly for 2 weeks old, wonder if its too much???? izit boys will tend to drink more????

HBB, wah envy u got routine liao, cant wait for mine to have routine n can bring him out shopping, i want to go see ION...