(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

muffingirl
edna dun fuss during dream feed also
but im not missing it.... hahaaaaaaa i wan her to SLEEp so i can sleep also =p

End of Year Gathering

Date: 12 Dec 2009 Saturday (tentative)
Time: Afternoon
Venue: Joanne’s place @ Changi (Function Room)
List of attendees:
1) Joanne + hubby + Genevieve
2) HBB + hubby + Edna
3) Winnie + hubby + Shanna
4) Gina + Juen (if my hubby goes, can strike 4d)
5) coolkero + tomi + big sista
6) Sam + hubby + Joie
7) Sabsab + hubby + Xuanyin
8) Bell + Owen
9) Etirto + Naomi + Nigel + Hb (if he's traveling then I bring maid)
10) Muffingirl + hubby + Timmy
11) Bestberries + Tze Yu + Tze See + hb/maid
12) pprincessbaobei + darius + maid(most prob)
13) Jeslyn + Hubbie + Javier
14) fortunemew(Annie) + Hubby + Brian + maid
15) Sherryl(pinklilies) + Hubby + Adelle
16) Gillian + Jayvis
17) kitty + hubby + Lucius
18) ohyeah + hubby + Kane + maid
19) lamagier + hubby + Minrui (tentative)
20) Bbethan + hubby + Amanda + Ethan
21) foz + hubby + austen + alexis

Re: End of Year Gathering
The list is getting longer and longer... My hubby say to limit at most 22 mummies... Now got 21 mummies le, one more and I'll close the list... Closer to the date, I'll post again asking for contact details, etc...
For my girl's full month, we cater for 100 pax at my place... Hopefully able to accommodate 40 adults and 20plus babies... If it gets too crowded, get the hubbies to go up to my house or roam ard the area... keke...

Intend to get the babies to wear Christmas-related clothing/costumes since it's near Christmas... I try to get my hubby to convert 1 room into a studio to take portrait photos of the babies in costumes, etc... Think i need mummies with photography experience to help out... DSLR, speedlight, studio light all provided for...

Re: BabyAtWork Polo Tee
Lets see how is the final product for Gina's tee on 7 Nov b4 we make a decision whether to order or not for future gathering use... Let me coordinate on this if all of u r interested since they already promised to give me 12% disc...

Bell,
many many thanks for coordinating the romper purchase and customisation...

End of Year Gathering

List of attendees:
2) HBB + hubby + Edna
6) Sam + hubby + Joie
8) Bell + Owen
16) Gillian + Jayvis
22) beverly + hubby + daniel + matthew (tentative. if hubby got business trip then can't attend...no helper :p)

hee....hope i'm just in time

Mothercare Romper + bell's friend customization

size: 3-6m
colour: white
cost per romper: $5
1. bell - owen
2. etirto - naomi (mommy gina really exhausted tday!)
3. bestberries - tze yu
4. bestberries - tze see
5. peanut - Regis
6. Gina - ju en
7. LS - stacia
8. BBethan - Amanda
9. koko51sg - Gabriel
10. Gillian - Jayvis
11. ohyeah - Kane

size: 6-9m <-- changed! mummies esp coolkero is it ok?
1. yan - Gareth
2. joanne - Genevieve
3. coolkero - Tomi
4. littlenotes - Natesha
5. sabsab- Xuan Yin
6. Minty_mom - Matthew
7. Ning - Isaac
8. kitty - Lucius
9. Sunsweet - Xin Rui (If polo tee wouldn't mind a larger size)
10. lamagier - Minrui
11. beverly - Daniel
12. beverly - Matthew

End of Year Gathering

List of attendees:
2) HBB + hubby + Edna
6) Sam + hubby + Joie
8) Bell + Owen
16) Gillian + Jayvis
22) beverly + hubby + daniel + matthew (tentative. if hubby got business trip then can't attend...no helper :p)
23) kimkurek + hubby + Kaelem

Mothercare Romper + bell's friend customization

size: 3-6m
1. bell - owen
2. etirto - naomi (mommy gina really exhausted tday!)
3. bestberries - tze yu
4. bestberries - tze see
5. peanut - Regis
6. Gina - ju en
7. LS - stacia
8. BBethan - Amanda
9. koko51sg - Gabriel
10. Gillian - Jayvis
11. ohyeah - Kane

size: 6-9m <-- changed! mummies esp coolkero is it ok?
1. yan - Gareth
2. joanne - Genevieve
3. coolkero - Tomi
4. littlenotes - Natesha
5. sabsab- Xuan Yin
6. Minty_mom - Matthew
7. Ning - Isaac
8. kitty - Lucius
9. Sunsweet - Xin Rui (If polo tee wouldn't mind a larger size)
10. lamagier - Minrui
11. beverly - Daniel
12. beverly - Matthew
13. kimkurek - Kaelem

HBB,
Thanks for rendering your help... let u know the details next month after Jerene's Nov gathering... :D

Sabsab,
Here is the link to the BP qipao and the picture of the red qipao which i chosen: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3152543.html?1256818788

Waiting for it to arrive thou...

3172924.jpg

Woa, whole day no time to check thread..

Took K to PD, he said found not sign of teething (phew), and cannot start cereal yet.. he gave good bacteria, and meds for vomiting and reflux.. He think K is very cheerful so he asked if he would cry in the day when we said he fusses, so we told him he doesnt cry but just ngh ngh ngh...

I think I am having my mensus!!! I thot BF wont have mensus?!?!

I did not go thru the post in details so do let me kmow i am missing out anything..

Yan, you can call Mary at 96958793. She has Thursday morning available. She is Filipino so charges higher. Call her for details k?

Bell: Tks so much for coordinating.

koko51sg - Gabriel (3-6m) - Mine's CORRECT :)))
yan - Gareth (6-9m)
coolkero - Tomi (6-9m)
littlenotes - Natesha (6-9m)
Minty_mom - Matthew (6-9m)

Kindermusik Trial (Weekday Class)

Min. to start a class is 8.
Max no. per class is 12.
Length: 45 mins.

Trial fees: $25.50(incl GST)

Trial days : weekends are quite full but weekdays have more time slots.
Mon - 2.30pm or 3.30pm
Tue/Wed/Thur - 11.30pm

Mummies are you still keen with the weekday class? Do you hv a preferred time and day?

1. koko (Gabriel) - anyday
2. poohbear75(caitlyn) - except Thurs
3. lavenderbear - weekday or weekend ok
4. Sherryl (Adelle) - anyday
5. Annie (Brian - anyday
6. MBaby (Josh) -anyday

Thanks mummies for the reply. Will check to see if we could start off with 6 since it is a weekday class :))))

Re: End of Year Gathering
I officially close the registration le... Listed below are the mummies who had registered:

List of attendees:
2) HBB + hubby + Edna
6) Sam + hubby + Joie
8) Bell + Owen
16) Gillian + Jayvis

I'll ask for details from the above mummies after 7 Nov gathering...

Joanne: I'm so jealous....girls get to wear such pretty clothes ;-P really cute..I love it!! Boys clothes are abit boring...

Gillian: Gabriel is also the same. He needs to be carried and cries in order to sleep.

I'm still on BF and interval is between 2.5 to 3hrs. BB's feeding time really depends, sometimes 15mins but sometimes 30mins. I just leave him as he is cause if he's hungry, he'll cry and let us know.

RE: Weaning
When do you all intend to wean your bbies????

HBB: Jumperoo
Thot Jumperoo is for 6mths and above?? Edna can support herself well now (neck, trunk, etc)?

Joanne : yaya...even when I go shopping for Gabriel's clothes, I still look at girls clothes..they are so IRRESISTABLE, then I'll think if my niece can wear them...Shopping for girls are so much more fun!!

koko
ehhh 6 mth?!?!? edna int he jumperoo sicne day 1 when it came to our hse (when she was ard 3 mth?)
her neck is quite ok so i dun realy bother .. but i limit her max 10 misn in thr
i dun wan her keep jumping when we carry her as well

heres a video of edna in her jumperoo

http://www.facebook.com/han.joanna?v=app_2392950137&amp;ref=name#/video/video.php?v=161569617357

oh yes this one can adjust height one.. i heard the rainforest one cannot adjust height
nt sure hw true

Joanne, can I be the last to join in the gathering?

List of attendees:
2) HBB + hubby + Edna
6) Sam + hubby + Joie
8) Bell + Owen
16) Gillian + Jayvis
24) tinklebellx + hubby + Julian

HBB: Wow, Edna neck and trunk is very strong since she can sit pretty well. Ah...so she started abt 3mths. I've been thinking of getting it for Gabriel (now 3mths), but hesitated cause the box said 6mths. But looking at Edna, Gabriel's neck though strong but still jerks sometime. Think I'll wait till his neck is abit more firm b4 putting him on Jumperoooooo :p

koko
ya her neck seems pretty strong since full mth
prob due to lots of tummy time =p
if u realyw an buy might as well buy now when thr is sale.. themoment he is strong enuff to go in then can play liao hehe...
when she is tired (i dunofi she is realy tired anot) she will sit bk but most of the time she is enthusiastically sitting forward tryin to touch the toys in front
and when she hear the music she will pretend to boucne
quite a sight haaaa

my cousin boy also sat in this when he was about 4 mth old =)

i got a feeling by 6 mth she might not wan to play liao! cos my cousin boy play for 2 mth and dun wan already haa she rented the set thou...

have been busy since i headed back to work. feel guilty that i'm spending so little time with the baby. just a short while before and after work during weekdays

FOZ
re: the gymboree trial. nice meeting you and the other mummies &amp; babies.
and v nice of you to drop by, just to make sure that everything was ok for us. my thought abt the class is that baby is too young to attend coz he didnt really know what was happening and was basically just very curious abt the new environment. so i will probably send him for such classes when he's a bit older.

Kim
thanks for your posting on the infant car seat rules. will be going on a trip next month and all the while, i've happily 'planned' to bring along the infant car seat until i read your posting. quickly called my friend who's a crew to confirm and realised that it's true that only front facing car seats are allowed! so now the seat which i bot will be a 'white elephant' and i still need to request for a bassinet.

Gillian
i realised that now that our babies are bigger, they have learnt to suck better so it doesnt mean that latching for a shorter period = drinking less. and they will also space out their feeds. on avg abt 3 hours but at times, will stretch to 4-6 hours.

Joanne
Thanks for the info on the qipao. did u buy the shoes too?

I'll till i come back from my taiwan trip in mid nov then decide if going to buy just in case i see other Qipao in taiwan.

my fall started last week depressing. Hope i'll have enough hair to karu thru this period. Heard will be for about 3 months.
Its hormonal thing don't know what can help.

Hi all, good morning!

Today is my fifth wedding anniversary, and I am on half day leave though I know I will pay for it over the weekend. We are going to Morton's at Mandarin Oriental Hotel tonight and bringing alexis! #2 gets to stay home, as I often tell hubby, he is a second class citizen! I bought a pair of Save the Children rings for us, feels good that 20% of that goes to charity

p/s: <font color="ff0000">Mashy</font> let me update you after tonight so next week you will order all the fab things! Mommies who have been to Morton, can you please give me suggestions on what to order?

<font color="ff0000">Lea</font>, it was very nice meeting you too, we shall catch up more the next time we meet...I feel the same guilt, I don't even see/hold/smell/feel/kiss him at times coz of work. It is ridiculous how it piles on and expect me to deliver and thus I am unable to clear my leave. Still have 7 weeks of ML, and 18 days of AL and there is no way I can tender on 4 Jan as planned, unless I forfeit my benefits, I need to vent. Sorry you are at the other end of it.

<font color="ff0000">Kim</font>, I had my first menses at 6 months but I was still nursing so it is not true bf moms don't have menses. Any cramps? Rest well...I am brining austen for his 2nd jab today, we should really arrange to go together since we are waiting for the same man at the same place, when is your next visit? I try to arrange it same day and around same time, playdate at raffles, how fun!

<font color="ff0000">Joaane</font>, that's a lovely red qipao. For CNY right? I went Shanghai Tang and saw this silk Chinese kungfu costume that I would love to buy for #2 but at $300+, I just could not. But I did buy a polo tee for hubby (black) and one for #1 (pink).

<font color="ff0000">koko</font>, re Weaning, prob at six months, I will introduce him to puree but will try to continue to bf him. Some people do that at 4 months but I prefer not to.

I know I prob miss many posts, if any require my response specifically, please PM or send me an email. Tks!

Have a good day, my friends!

<font color="ff0000">Muffingirl</font> wah! power to you and those mommies who have such fab supply. My supply is nowhere near his demand, well, I'm meeting 80% of his needs so he has to turn to an alternative supplier - Friso!

<font color="ff0000">Joanne</font> the xmas theme uniform for the gathering at your place is awesome, I saw in Mothercare the little costumes of reindeers, santa and elves and was so tempted to buy! But it was pretty ex ($30+) and thick (sunny s'pore lah) but kids would look great in it, esp since you are setting up a photo studio! Aircon? Can seriously consider...with props like xmas trees and xmas ornaments, we can make a calendar spread! amanda, edna and austen can be in June spread, since they are june babies, all other babies can squeeze into the july spread...we just blank out Jan to May, and Aug to Dec! I am rambling, shall stop, now.

joanne
V prettyyy qipao!!! Will order fr them if couldn't find something nice ard.. thx for the link! I love the champagne gold one

FOZ
Happy Anniversary yaaa! Wish u hv a great day ahead!!!

Joanne/FOZ, in holland village, there are tones of diff type of qi pao and it's not expensive too. Boys and girl. all so cute!

paging bbethan!!!
both your emails salah ones le....can you tt to me $12 for the gathering by sunday? (you still have my account number ya), if not u sms me ok.

etirto
don't send to the yahoo one cos i also forgot what's the password. my email acc is [email protected]. shouldn't have prob already cos i cleared all my mails last night. i'll trsf to u today cos i just got a temp replacement phone. cannot do so yest when they need the OTP authorisation.

sorry for all the troubles.

FOZ

happy anniversary.

Cannot go morton's already, coz they only open for dinner.
We can only go during lunchtime when my aunt can help me take care of my gal.

Anyone has any sugg of a nice restaurant?

FOZ,
happy anniversary.. next week aft the gathering will b my turn!..haha.. i still haf no plans n no gift yet... dono wad to do.. hahaha.

Koko,
i agree!...girls clothings r jus soooooo cute n pretty n nice n lots to choose frm.. boys, nth much.. i oni like the boys clothings from fox cos v 'little man'..haha.. i oso look at girls clothings wen im out den my hb will go "okok.. lets go..wait till we haf a 2nd one n hopefully a girl!"..

im having hair fall too!.. tog w Jav..hahaaha.. all the flrs n bathrm our hair..

FOZ- happy anniversary. yep pray tell what yummy food is there

joanne - the shoes are so precious !! like mini nonya kind

today i'm on half day too! yay !! gg to bring bbies to PD for jab later this evening. i'm such a bad mummy, dunno which jab, think no. 2 of pneumococal ?? anyway, we're placing bets on how heavy the bbies are now. there're close to 4 months already. wow time flies. thinking up list of ques to quiz PD later.

this morning kallang kabot, my maid has fever, so cant take care of bb. i'm late for work, MIL and hb cant handle 2 bbies. arghh... my maid falling ill is a spanner in the works. wanted to go cut hair today...

FOZ
happy anniversary! enjoy ur steak!!!
I wanna go morton on monday too but with a wailing edna.. iw onder hw to go...boohoo
looks like no need go le

etirto
jes will pay for mi later to ur acct yea

those who r taking MMLP or other lactation supplements. do u all take continuosly? i stopped when ss was stable but then it dipped downwards. dont wish to continuosly rely on it leh. not cheap too. how? feel so sad that now my ss dropped to only enuf for her feeds when i'm at work. which means i have to rely on my frozen ebm for her last feeds which she is fighting to drink. if i latch her or give her those that i expressed out, she won't have enuf for the next day. *stressed*

Joanne,
The qipao is very cute. Thinking of getting one for my bb too
Pls let us know if the quality is good when you receive it. TFS!!

bbethan,
I don't take continuously. I took till I have enough supply to build up storage then stop. Then let the supply stabalize.
Mine also starting to dip... used to be able to have 500-600ml excess a day. Now only about 300ml after 4 days of going back to work... May have to turn to MLMMP again soon....

FOZ,
happy anniversary! Njoy ur day..

Bbethan, I am taking Fenugreek, 2 capsules a day... I take only when i feel tt my supply is low, ie, when baby wants milk every 2 - 2.5 hr..
Fenugreek is not ex. 100 capsules $29.90.. If 2 cap. a day, can last you for 50days..