(2009/07) July 2009 MTBs

Rexbabie, it is not a bad thing if ur boy does not "appreciate" paci... my bro also spit out the paci everytime it's given to him, and end up he is the only one who didnt need. My boy always do the "suck suck" motion, I am sure if I intro him, he'll be like me.. so I am trying not to give in to him and see how far I can go.

Anyone using a play pen during the day for bb to rest and entertain themselves? is it really a good idea? and what brand is good and safe?

kim, yes the medela freestyle is so much cheaper in states, was thinking to ask my sis get from target.com, even the playpen too, so much choices, not like in s'pore very limited. but in the end cos i think too long, i got it from here. i bought graco playpen wif bassinett from mothercare, and put in nanny room, but must buy extra mattress more comfy. next time when they learn how to sit up, then the playpen will serve as a jail for them...hehehehehe.

Kim, i hav nt started using my playpen yet. It's still at my mum's place. So far hav been putting my boy in cot/on my bed and he will entertain himself with the musical mobile.

<font color="#d62463">Are you interested in quality products for children, including items for newborn? We are having a Warehouse Sale now!!

Pls check out our website:
<u><font color="0000ff">http://picasaweb.google.com/higgledybp</font></u>

Here is our BP thread:
<u><font color="0000ff">http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2767436.html?1249569927</font></u>

The response has been overwhelming! Don’t miss out on the action!

Hi LS, my first CL really CMI. I sacked her after the first night and made a huge complaint. They sent me a replacement who is so much better and i will recommend her to my frenz next time. Prob next time i wun depend on agency liao. Hav u finished your confinement?

kittyng
I think this agency always trying their luck by giving the jialat jialat CLs first! See whether we complain or not. If yes, immediately they'll change w/ good one, just like my case. I will also recommend my CL to my friends next time. My nanny left 2 days ago, on the exact day of my gal's full month. Now only left me &amp; my maid. Can't count much on my mom cos' she ye bang ye mang hehehe
How about your maid? Is she coping well w/ your boy?

Coolkero, ya, my plan was to use it as jail kekeke (evil...)

Kitty, ur bb so gd.. can entertain himself.. my kaelem kept wanting to be held in the morning, sometime stretch beyond lunch time then very shagged out then he sleeps.. Today, I did what HBB does with her Edna--place him on my chest and we both slept after the 11 am feed, till 3pm (the next feed was suppose to be 2pm latest) and I only managed to wake him at 3:30.. then he knocked out again in his rocker until 5:50 for his next feed.

So I think a play pen is a must have.

Oh LS, i'm going to face the same situation as you in one week's time. Next week is my last week of confinement. After that, will be left with myself and maid.Ya, i agreed. They really jus wan to try their luck and traumatise us with such lousy CLs. But glad we both managed to complete our confinement with the help of a gd CL

My maid is a bit slow in learning. She is trying to learn more fr the CL but a lot of com breakdown due to lang barrier. I ended up got to guide her along too, while learning many things myself.

Is yours doing well?

kittyng
Yup, most important is we manage to get a good CL at the end hehehe

My maid quite ok &amp; in fact, i'm relying on her pretty much
Feel very bad as a mother. Can't even comfort my own baby. I dun hv comm prob as I could communicate in Indon w/ my maid. Maybe that part helps a lot. But still cannot trust her on everything, must keep monitoring &amp; checking although no need to do things by myself. For now, I only bathe my baby as I saw her handle once &amp; very scary so I forced myself to learn from CL. The rest like cuddling, feeding, changing, etc she's quite good at it.

I hope your maid could pick up well by the time your CL left. Give them some time. They shud be able to handle if got experience b4. Just need to adapt to new way of handling as everyone's way is different.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick </TD><TD>Birth Order </TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB Gender</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Bb's Name</TD><TD>Wt (Kg) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enidmummy</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6/30/2009</TD><TD>6/17/2009</TD><TD>Reiko</TD><TD>3.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Soon Siew Bee </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>6/27/2009</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>2.975 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyethan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tham KF</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>6/17/2009</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hkbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>5/13/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rainbow</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>5/27/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Han Bao Bao</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/2/2009</TD><TD>6/29/2009</TD><TD>Edna Faith</TD><TD>3.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/2/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicolle ann</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr douglas ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/2/2009</TD><TD>6/12/2009</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>candyc</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorisq </TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD></TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasminechen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>6/22/2009</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>2.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noelle</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Ninni Ji</TD><TD>SUFH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/4/2009</TD><TD>7/8/2009</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>3.48 </TD></TR><TR><TD>taringal</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/6/2009</TD><TD>6/30/2009</TD><TD>Brian</TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>anabellegirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sim Lee Ngor</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chong (xgg)</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>Athan</TD><TD>3.55 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pretty Bunnie</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>6/20/2009</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>2.955 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD>3.77 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Alex Ooi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>6/23/2009</TD><TD>Gareth</TD><TD>3.16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jillian</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/8/2009</TD><TD>6/30/2009</TD><TD>Max</TD><TD>3.38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>HKAZ</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>DR KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/9/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>poshicon</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Hendricks M</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/9/2009</TD><TD>6/4/2009</TD><TD>Jingxuan</TD><TD>2.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hopper</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/10/2009</TD><TD>7/9/2009</TD><TD>Claris</TD><TD>3.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mbb2</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/10/2009</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Alysia</TD><TD>3.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/10/2009</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>Kaelen</TD><TD>2.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gina</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>Christiane</TD><TD>3.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittyng</TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Madeleine Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>7/19/2009</TD><TD>Lucius</TD><TD>3.285 </TD></TR><TR><TD>LS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>7/6/2009</TD><TD>Stacia</TD><TD>3.035 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ning</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>3.82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FOZ</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/12/2009</TD><TD>6/25/2009</TD><TD>Austen</TD><TD>2.965 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaz23</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Koh C.H</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/12/2009</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Jayvier</TD><TD>3.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/12/2009</TD><TD>7/4/2009</TD><TD>Cellyn</TD><TD>2.95 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bunbun</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>6/23/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Curtis</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Chen LH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>7/6/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.860 </TD></TR><TR><TD>helpme</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>Elisha</TD><TD>3.465 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kikeeko</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimkurek</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>Kaelem Michael</TD><TD>3.45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/14/2009</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>Cate</TD><TD>3.63 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ralphine </TD><TD>#1 </TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/14/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/14/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Beverly</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boys</TD><TD>7/15/2009</TD><TD>6/18/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.3/ 2.19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessed09</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/15/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecelia</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/15/2009</TD><TD>7/19/2009</TD><TD>Acacia</TD><TD>3.825 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pinklilies</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/15/2009</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>Adelle</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/16/2009</TD><TD>6/30/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>janbb</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Tan HY</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/16/2009</TD><TD>7/1/2009</TD><TD>Jayna</TD><TD>2.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bdgees</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/17/2009</TD><TD>7/8/2009</TD><TD>Naomi</TD><TD>3.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kai</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/17/2009</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/18/2009</TD><TD>7/12/2009</TD><TD>Sherrie Tan</TD><TD>2.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>fluffysheep</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/19/2009</TD><TD>7/3/2009</TD><TD>Jeryn</TD><TD>3.245 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ohyeah</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/19/2009</TD><TD>7/9/2009</TD><TD>Kane</TD><TD>2.695 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sam</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/19/2009</TD><TD>7/6/2009</TD><TD>Joie</TD><TD>3.83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enchante</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joan Tho</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>7/10/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esty</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>7/18/2009</TD><TD>Cayden</TD><TD>3.31 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynGenevieve</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount Alvernia</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>Javier Germanus Tan </TD><TD>3.255 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kong Enli</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Hy Wee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>7/16/2009</TD><TD>Ivan Tan</TD><TD>3.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>phoenix</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr K T Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>7/6/2009</TD><TD>BW</TD><TD>3.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunsweet</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>7/12/2009</TD><TD>Xin Rui</TD><TD>2.935 </TD></TR><TR><TD>carebeary</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/21/2009</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD>Jaymus</TD><TD>3.075 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SabSab</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chen Chern Yi</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/21/2009</TD><TD>7/14/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.345 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gemini19</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/22/2009</TD><TD>7/8/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.27 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winnie_mummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/22/2009</TD><TD>7/18/2009</TD><TD>Shanna</TD><TD>3.255 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZN</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/22/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>coolkero</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr KL Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD>7/21/2009</TD><TD>Tomi Mykel Chan</TD><TD>3.585 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dawnnie</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gillian Lew </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD>7/20/2009</TD><TD>Jayvis</TD><TD>2.790 </TD></TR><TR><TD>koko51sg</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD>Gabriel</TD><TD>3.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/24/2009</TD><TD>7/14/2009</TD><TD>Ethan</TD><TD>3.76 </TD></TR><TR><TD>baguana</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/25/2009</TD><TD>7/14/2009</TD><TD>Ethan Lim</TD><TD>2.79 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bestberries</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof wong </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>7/25/2009</TD><TD>7/7/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lamagier</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/25/2009</TD><TD>7/21/2009</TD><TD>Alexis Ng</TD><TD>3.050 </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffingirl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap ML</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/25/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelsky</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>7/26/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/26/2009</TD><TD>7/18/2009</TD><TD>Regis Tay</TD><TD>2.51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mypreciouskeagan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/27/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousthots</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/27/2009</TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD>Rianne Lim</TD><TD>3.32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>yammummy</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/27/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zolldoll</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/27/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_juno</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Chua Tse Meng</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/28/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Devilene</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr.Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/28/2009</TD><TD>7/23/2009</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>2.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynny</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/28/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunnyduck</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Wee HY</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/28/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zksl</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/29/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>loshita</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/30/2009</TD><TD>7/24/2009</TD><TD>Elisa</TD><TD>2.785 </TD></TR><TR><TD>pprincessbaobei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7/31/2009</TD><TD>7/11/2009</TD><TD>Darius</TD><TD>3.438 </TD></TR><TR><TD>xman</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7/31/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashy </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8/1/2009</TD><TD>7/13/2009</TD><TD>Hayley</TD><TD>3.32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinklebellx</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>8/3/2009</TD><TD>7/27/2009</TD><TD>Julian</TD><TD>2.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD>precious</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>8/4/2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">tinklebellx</font>
Nope, I've gotten the capsules but haven't eaten my MLMP caps yet. Going to try it out tomorrow. Don't know how the tincture works, I'm happy swallowing caps and tablets, don't like stuff that I need to drink :p

Just moved back to my home tonight and spent 2hrs reorganizing myself. Hope my gal doesn't find her own home so strange after spending more than 1 month at the grandma's with me.

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Paci</font>
I gave it to her already since week 3 when my mum and I reached our limits dealing with the baby at night, sometimes she just doesn't sleep, and we just can't satisfy her. But Joie will spit it out if she's hungry, she probably figured nothing is coming out of sucking it.
Now reaching wk 5, she's getting more and more nottie, have to be very careful about habit-forming behaviors like carrying her and pacifying her the minute she cries, also seems to know who handles her better (my mum, just continues wailing at me sometimes).

<font color="aa00aa">Sleeping on tummy</font>
Seems like quite a number of mummies have their bbies on their tummy already. been trying to get her used to it but she wails after a while, keeps trying to stretch her head up, like a turtle. only time she doesn't struggle is sleeping on her tummy on my chest, or sleeping on her side. hope with practise she gets used to the position, don't want to delay the flipping and crawling process.

Kim,
I hv a Graco pack 'n play (wif bassinet and changer) in my room, so my bb can sleep/nap in my rm or hers. If you're getting a graco, get a quilted sheet so it's more comfy. My #1 never liked playing in it, the "outside" world is too exciting (lol), but it's a safe place to leave her if I had to be out of sight for a while. We also travel wif it. It's a good-to-hv item.

Peanut
HBB is right. When my #1 had running nose when he was less than 2mths old, we saw one PD n given some syrup n nose spray. It didn't work for him. Then we return to another PD. He told us that no medicine will work for baby below (forgot already) 3 or 6 mths. Said will let the baby fight his own immunity n they will give medicine only in serious cases or if there's fever. For the running nose, was advised to let him sleep in non aircon place n elevate his cot so that he can breath better. Btw the nasal spray can only use for a max of 5 days after which has to stop.

My baby was fine after the full month party.
But today we brought her what again for a whole day. Returned home at 6pm. She woke up at 7pm n had milk n want to sleep. But end up she couldnt sleep again n was crying out loud non stop again. only fell asleep past 11pm.
think she's over stimulated again. Twice this wk liao? Like that means cannot go out?

do yr babies have a lot of "gold" in their nose? i used saline drops already but seems like every other day, big yellowish chunks will clog up her nostrils. don't hv this prob with my #1/

mummies, need help!

my 17 day old has been torturing me for past 2 nights.. he wakes up hourly from 3am till 7am and only wants one breast each time for 10min! falls into a dead sleep after finishing one side, and no matter what i do, i cant make him latch on to the other side cos he will spit out the nipple. previously he will still take 2 sides and suckle for abt 20-30min- which will last him 2-2.5hrs.

wat's the problem?? was thinking if it's a growth spurt cos in the day, he wants to be fed more often too these 2 days. and weirdly, he drinks from both sides in the day.. just not at night! but if it's a growth spurt, surely he wld want to drink from both sides at more frequent intervals right??? dun remember my #1 behaving like this.. tempted to switch to ebm completely cos so sick of latching him

Jules: hang in there babe, went through that with Max as well for about a week.
Its more like comfort sucking at night cos he drinks for 10 mins or less and is asleep. I just tahan for that week and soon enough the horrible phase passed.

bbethan, my gal also have the yellowish discharge/chunk from the nose, when I check it out with PD, he said it's ok, because if got runny nose/blocked nose then it will start of with the clear one first. I use the pigeon clip which have blunt end to extract out the chunks, you cannot use cotton bud as the size of the cotton bud is the same as the nostril opening.
I was worried because my #1 boy and my hb had fever and flu symptom.

my boy have been spitting or drooling out milk previously. but this morning he merlion. should i bring him to PD?
im not so sure bcos when he merlion, he made no sound, doesn seems to b in pain also. and i discovered it myself that the whole bed(my bed) was flooded and i haf to clean up.

pprincess
sounds like reflux prob like my girl.Due to muscle at stomach entry not strong enuf. will strengthen within 3 mths. PD said keep her in upright position for 20mins. But if his case really bad, better go n see if got any other reasons. My PD also told me she had wind, thus given ridwind to release the trap air.

bbethan
im still tinkin should i or should i not. bcos i read for reflux, they will cry very often also. my boy do cry. but i duno isit he's on growth spurt and wanna latch. or he is in pain and wanna latch for comfort. wish they can talk.

same here... she doesn't cry when she regurgitates. only give the sour look when there r milk residue in mouth... guess due to the gastric juices. monitor and see how. that time, she was only drooling too... then one morning merlion with some force. then i quickly brought her to see PD.

jules, dun give up latching if ur bb is ok to latch in the afternoon, u can express for nite feed so u can have enough rest too. i was facing the same the first week, and was very very tired cos didn't sleep at nite and plus milk havent come n plus bb jaundice. pumping can help u get more milk n know how much they drink...

Haiz.... im gg crazy
past two nite Edna been waking every two hours for milk! is it growth spurt ? @ nite aso will wn drk often? haiz dn tell mi my honeymoon over? pls pls slp thru e nite again!

jillian, did u do anything different to make that stupid phase pass faster? jus thought that if it was comfort sucking, why isnt he doing it in the day as well.. having said that, he is v v sleepy in the day and comes wide awake at night! maybe that's why!

coolkero, ya lor i think i will express for tonight's feed liao. make hb do the night shift, while i just wake up to pump and go back to sleep. so tired from the last 2 night's marathon!

reflux/possetting - am also facing the same problem. my boy regurgitates milk after almost every feed! and sometimes even after burping, he will look very very uncomfortable and cry/grunt a lot until he brings up some milk, then he'll settle down. i feed him virtually sitting up now, and keep him upright for at least 15min after a feed. then place him in a rocker so he wont be lying flat. still doesnt work cos he will eventually still puke milk
have to change his shirt after every feed..

bbethan

i didnt see her vomit, hence i duno whether he was feeling uncomfortable when vomiting. but he doesn seems bothered after vomiting thou. guess haf to bring him to see PD later in the morning.

re: jaundice

at 26days, darius's jaundice is still going up instead of dropping. sigh. doctor confirm that it is breastmilk jaundice and say that it needs to b monitored see how high it can climb.
from total breastfeeding, haf introduced FM and cute down on BM feeds. hopefully his jaundice will start to go down and will resume total breast feedin agian once his jaundice is gone.
anibodi know tat if it is breastmilk jaundice, once gone i feed back BM, will jaundice come back again?

hi mommies..
keep up all the good work on latching..

i hope to join in soon these few days..
hee even though i hvnt had any sign of deliver.. hee...jus only on/off hardening..

by e way i cfm with another massage lady le, hope she wont put me plane like e previous one..
thanks all who provide me with the contacts.

Lying on tummy: when is the safe period for tummy time? My ger is coming a mth, she can sleep well when i was carrying her sideway while i was at 45 degree angle. Was thinkingto give her some tummy time.

Diapers: Which brand are u using now? Im currently using huggies but cant hold for long. Cutting seems abit smaller than the rest. Had some Pampers active sample but cutting is oo big for my ger. Any one using mamypoko? What is the cutting like? Thinking of using for nite.

MrsC,
After my girl's cord dropped off just before her wk1 PD visit, the PD says I can put her on her tummy under supervision

<font color="aa00aa">Huggies</font>
Using Huggies Ultra(S) now after I finish 2 bags of Drypers WeeWeeDry. Drypers one wasn't very good at absorption, but good enough and doesn't feel very hard after absorbing the pee. Huggies I feel after using it for 2 days, becomes very tough (maybe the gel inside too power), and Joie feels uncomfortable and wails quite hard. I don't like to diaper change a very agitated baby, makes me feel flustered in the effort to calm her. Huggies's resealable tape is however very easy to reattach almost Velcro-like whereas Drypers is using sticky tape, so if kena diaper cream, don't stick anymore. Huggies Ultra S upon wearing is the same size as wearing Drypers WWD-NB.

I've got goon and petpet in store. Used 1 piece of petpet once, cutting very big, can cover high up in the back.

Brought Joie to the PD today for a 1 month check and HepB-2 jab. She weigh a healthy 4.74kg (put on almost 1kg since birth). Jab was on the thigh, the mark from the BCG was normal, it burst after yesterday's bath, so we cleaned up the pus, and it's a pinhead-size wound there now. Very brave girl, cry less than 2 mins after her jab, went back to sleep after a bit of FM that was leftover from a feed just before we left for the PD.

Her crying getting more and more fierce this days when she's hungry, feeds fiercer on the breast too, almost tugging at the nipple sometimes. Very interesting to observe as a 1st time parent the new changes every week, it's like her character gradually building up each week.

Mrs C,

I'm using Mamypoko for newborn, I find it quite good at absorbing the pee pee. Its a good size for NB as its not too big. Now my girl is a month plus and its starting to get a little short for her. so finishing up the remaining and going to use petpet after this.

Jillian and BbEthan,

Thanks for the advice! Will reduce from 3 to 1x daily up to max 5 days then. if the stuffy nose does not disturb his sleep or feed i better don't spray liao. Hmm, feel good to learn and share experiences and knowledge with all of you here

babyjon, tmc charges ctg for $45 (excluding gst) for an hr. I had that when i was worried due to little foetal movements.

MrsC, i hav tried using huggies (newborn), fitti (s) and pampers(newborn). Pampers still the best but the most exp. Will be trying out mamypoko (heard it's v soft) and petpet soon but can't find the newborn size
Fluffysheep, where did u find yours?

LS, your maid is gd. I still cannot rely too much on my maid. When CL leaves, i will be handling my boy at night. Then daytime, i'm hoping to get her to help so that i can catch some rest. But now, i feel i still need to be around to monitor cox my boy not familiar with my maid carrying him.

HBB
yr girl is 6wks old now right? Amanda had her growth spurt then too. day time 2hrs or so will want milk. night time woke up 2-3 times for milk.

Re Diapers
Agree that Huggies Ultra very small size. but good at holding urine. Now i'm using Nepia on my girl. Quite good. But I'm wondering if she's growing out of her NB size. any idea how to determine? Goon also very good, very soft n gentle on baby's skin. Almost like Pampers. Think for now, i'll stick to Nepia and Goon until she gets older n her skin less sensitive, then try cheaper brands.

PPrincess
my girl is still not cleared of jaundice yet. 2 wks ago, she's still above 100 mark but dr said it's coming down, so dun hv to worry anymore. i believe now shd be lower cos can see she's getting fairer. to me, since i know it's breastmilk jaundice n not some liver malfunction, i continue to tbf. it just take longer than normal to clear off.

RE: COMMON COLD
esp for <font color="0000ff">PE@NUT</font>
Characteristics: thick nasal discharge, varying degree of cough, irritability, and often decrease in appetite. Young child may hv a low grade of fever during the initial stages. Avg duration is 10days.
Treatment: nothing specific, but main obj is to make child more comfy. Antibiotic is of no value unless there is evidence of infection with bacteria in addition to the "cold" virus.

Measures can be taken to ease the discomfort:
1. Humidifier/ vaporizer in the child's room-helps to humidify the room and help the secretion more liquid and enable the child to clear them easily;
2. <font color="ff0000">saltwater nosedrop--mix 1/4 teaspoon salt with 4 oz of tap water. Place 2-3 drops in one nostril, allow 15-30sec to pass and then suction the nostril gently with a bulb syringe. Repeat process on othe nostril. This can b done as often as necessary. bulb syringe (one oz "eye &amp; ear syringe is far superior to a nasal aspirator.</font>
3. Encourage liquids.

Hope this helps, esp Pt. 2.

Hi Kittyng,

mamypoko newborn can be found at any supermarket. Petpet don't have newborn size, it starts with S size, so have to wait till your child is slightly bigger to start on Petpet. Mamypoko is starting to be a bit short for my girl, so petpet should fit her ok soon.

Hi Pe@nut,

My girl has the cold too and when we are not using the nose drops given by the hospital, we are using saline to clear her nose as instructed by the doctor. you can use those normal saline we use as eye drops, one drop in each nostril every 4-6 hours.

Hbb: Welcome to the world of constant night wakings. I hope Edna goes back to sleeping through the night again soon. Very Siong right, every 2 hours?

Jules: I didn't do anything special, just tahan and keep telling myself " it'll pass soon" I did try to keep him awake more during the day but it backfired cos he was so grumpy when I kept waking him up from his sleep! If you can get your inlaws to watch XY, then quickly go and nap during the day so that at least you have some rest.

Jules, accdg to Tracy Hogg;s book, your bb is getting the Quencher (first 10mins) which is rich in Oxytocin which acts like a sleeping pill. Only after this 10mins when the bb gets the fore milk and hind milk to fill him. Perhaps u can express some of the milk then latch him, then feed him the EBM to help in your case.

MrsC, try the Pampers Active and Pureen. I know I least prefer huggies cos very chunky.

Anyone have solution for sore nipples? Any good brand to recommend?

My boy was suckling so hard till there are a few blisters on one of my nipple. It is rather painful, have no choice but to express milk out.

hbb - i think you mentioned you had pain in your nipple area. i'm getting it too. what happen in your case ? i cant find the earlier threads....

oh ok thanks fluffysheep
Going to get mamypoko this wkend.

I can't seem to find the BCG mark on my boy. Does it appear only 1 mth later?

Kittyng,

my girl's BCG mark only appeared just before she turned 1 month. not sure if it differs between babies.

Oh, do check out the prices for mamypoko, it should cost $10.50. some places sell it more expensive.

Re: diaper

Xin Rui using Pet Pet S size since week 2.. though a bit big but still fine..

now at almost 1 month old she fits one quite okay already..

Fitti New born is not bad i tried their sample piece b4.. nice and soft.. too bad i dun find it at NTUC.. but saw at Kiddy Palace.. but i didnt buy then.

re: diaper
I am using Huggies NB, luckily my gal is small size or else can't fit in at all. Previously got the Pamper NB from TMC, too loose for my gal. I need to change about 10-12 pieces a day. My gal super naughty, whenever I change a new one for her then she poo again!!! luckily I have a lot of free sample. if not need to use cloth nappy.

loshita,

if you're breastfeeding, won't her poo be paste like and you're going to have a hard time washing the cloth nappy.

I wanted to use cloth nappy, then i saw the type of poo and decided not to use it. so sticking to diapers.