(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Lily, can google pine garden to check. Only one outlet at AMK.

Jling, my gal 10mth still Bo-geh.

juju, no wonder ifc nv complain to me tat jaeden pulls his diaper fibre at there..cos most of the time they let him wear full rompers to play and sleep..but weekend i usually let him wear diaper only..

jamie, yes is the one at expo which we went with our heavy tummy last year..still rem ? hehe..
ya loh..i always do the shame shame action to jaeden when he keeps playing at "there"...then he still smile at me..lol

jling, wat u mean by the middle lower 2 came out but went in again ? i think some bb until 1yr old still bo geh..so is normal loh..dont so worry ok ?

lily, thot i saw ur name in April thread ordering the PG cakes ? no ? anyway i hv emailed them to send me the cakes price and pix..if u need the details u can pm me k ? so here is the address/contact for your reference : Blk 529 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 #01-2369 Tel 6459 5507

porky jean, its curiculum retreat day wor..
i went last year to the expo with big belly..but i was quite disappointed..bought nothing at all..

ther was another expo event in june last year right coz i went during my maternity..it was better coz i was grabbing poney sale items..

porky,
at first i also let her wear a loose top & diapers only. after i realise she keep pulling the fibre, i will either dress her in full rompers or top + shorts.
else, when we perspire & carry them, hands also kena lotsa fibre!

juju, i got the pix alrdy..wat is ur email ? i forward to u...

oh..so now mayb at hm i need to let him put on shorts loh...when i carry him i dont get the fibre on my hands..but he tends to grab and keep the fibre inside his hands till i find out later that he wanna play with them when i was not watching !

jaime, yes i check last night is this retreat loh...last year i only got some wipes, washing powder, pureen head to top and a few misc items..dunno this yr hv anything to buy or not..

juju, ok i forward the email to u now..btw u need only the cakes design for girl right ? cos they send me both girl and boy leh..

good morning, mummies

poohwei & shers, received $ with thanks

i received another ATM transfer of $10 but received no email/sms...

re: May09 babies 1st bday bash
date : 28 May (fri, PH vesak day)
time : 2-4pm
venue : JWT East Coast bb gym
size : min 20 - max 40 babies/kid
deposit : $10(non refundable) per baby/kid by next Fri, 12 March

pls transfer the deposit to my posbank saving account 084-96351-8 n PM me with the transaction details. Will send u an acknowledgement and update the doodle poll -- http://www.doodle.com/ebddnbqund29uzmi

based on the actual confirmed no. of babies, will request for the balance payment closer to the event date.

i will go down to JWT East Coast to secure the booking this coming sat/sun. would greatly appreciate if at least 20 mummies hv place the deposit by coming fri.

Deposit rcv :-
1) adv_sports + bb yuan2 + hubby
2) hokkienmee + bb qian hui + hubby
3) ak + bb greg
4) cheesecake + bb vera + hubby
5) Jasc + bb Isaac + Sarah + hubby
6) jaime/preciouzalex + bb justin
7) gie + bb varchel + hubby
8) feb_mum + bb rebecca
9) porky_jean + bb jaeden
10) juju78 + bb jodie + hubby
11) win_mum + bb frances + helper
12) baby512angel + bb Sabrina + Selina + hubby
13) joyce yong + bb huixin
14) tiny_m + bb le xuan + hubby
15) ling lim + bb kayden
16) ilovesashimi + bb myra + hubby
17) cheyanne + bb kaiden + hubby
18) Sei + bb esther + hubby
19) poohwei + bb chang xuan + hubby + no1 + helper
20) shers + bb shermay + shermin + helper

Calling the following mummies :-
1) jamie_nov + bb hailey + hubby
2) Michie28 + bb Isabella + hubby
3) ibite + hubby + bb chelsea
4) audrey + bb Andrea
5) may mum + bb Jianfeng
6) mikojade + bb nigel + hubby + helper
7) yuki + bb jayden + hubby
8) yvette + bb marcus
9) Sallen + bb Aaron + helper
10) andrea1985 + bb winston
11) little_squirrel + bb rachel + hubby
12) dodo + bb YA + hubby + ZQ
13) rc_cola + bb keagan + hubby + meagan
14) okipoki + bb ashton
15) graceofgod + bb ?

shers, thanks,,, i forget to click the "post message" this morning.. hence miss Lily's message...

at home today to look after yuan2 as she is having runny nose n cough... weather is so so BAD! haiz, juz now while playing with her, suddenly her head felt warm -- took her temp n it was 37.8 degC
gave her a dose of paracetamol n she is zzz now... hope it is not the temp yo yo thingy again!

adv,
these few days, the haze has worsen.. only today, slightly better.. just avoid outdoor.

yesterday evening, i just shutted all the windows and doors and switched on air-con during evening time.. the haze was so bad that i kept coughing and super dry throat.. hope all mums and babies r fine!

porky,
dunno... hb dun wanna throw party...

no party cannot order

re: haze...
think only get worse during evening time.
i'm airing the house now!

porky: yes i rmb!!! u guys were hanging ard BK doing nuttin rite!! then go in awhile only zhao already!! u gg with who tis time? send me the pine garden thingy too! iwanna see! =D

adv sports

I had jus transfer the $10 deposit to u.
Sorry ah suppose to do the transfer last fri but due to my boy having fever n admitted to KKH until today then discharge so got delay.
=) Had already PM u the transcation no.

check with u all..my boy apparently hasnt recover from his vomitting spell...

he got it on last sun morning...then most of mon/tue was under control..send back to centre on wed..then from then today ..sometimes still vomit 1 feed every other day..

but today its the worst..vomitted his breakfast n lunch..
any one experience this before? is it because of the milk?
after vomit, cant tolerate the normal milk?

coz i was putting him on isomil ..but sometimes i still give similac coz i feel he doesnt like the isomil taste..

jamie, i lost ur email..pm me again then i send u the PG cakes pix !

lily, i send to u le...for No Frills diaper, i use it for daytime and ifc..so far is ok..i hv used this for many months le...mayb u wan let rachel try first to see any diaper rash..

jaime, my boy got this vomitting spell last week...GP say is stomach flu...gv him some syrup for vomit to be taken before feed...this week ifc nv say he vomit again..or u wanna try friso soy ? my boy took this quite well..but i find the smell a bit strange...

syrup taken before every feed?

doesnt he vomit right after eating or drinking milk?

i gave him isomil but not diligently..my game plan now is to jsut stick to isomil for now..

actually i was ready soy milk is for diarrhea specifically ...doesnt say about vomitting..

very lost now...

jaime, my boy vomit a while aft drinking milk...so GP gv this syrup..but ifc told me they only feed him once only then he is back to normal le..no more vomitting aft feed..

jamie, send u the pix le !

porky
what i meant was the two teeth cut through the gum a little but not fully out yet so when you feel, its like something sharp on the gums... what i suspect was everyone find it interesting so put their finger in to feel and kind of press the teeth back in.

Oh can send me the pix and price list too?

Thx Jul! Seems a worth deal! Sorry I thot it's u who asked PG on their cakes n pricelist so it's Jean. So pai seh.

Just wondering if order in grp wif mummies here, any further discount or not.

adv_sports: have tt u the money liao.. anyway, i've transferred $20 to u. the other $10 is for mikojade. i forgot to see the ref no but have my initial is my smh nick.. sry abt it..

anyway, thanks for organising.. am sooo looking forward..

Need 5 More Parents to Take a Quick Survey - help a grad student

This is the last time I will bug you about my survey.
I need to have 5 more surveys completed by March 12 to be able to do my study. If you haven't taken it already, could you please take 5 minutes to respond? I really appreciate your help! The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood.

The following people are invited to take the 5-minute survey:
* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to 24 months?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

Robyn Maley
University of St. Thomas
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Morning mummies ...

Porky,
rec liao ... thanks design nice
btw if we want order other design can or not? btw when baby fair at expo? when u all go? think to join if weekdays?

Re.PG cake
you can actually ask for the specific theme design if u hv in mind..they will send u some. the boy/gal samples that they sent are aga aga choose one...

juju, if no throw party also can order the PG cakes mah..celebrate with ur hb or own family members only loh..hehe

sk, i see some mummies from our thread has join in April's mummies order...so can get 10% off..do u mean if we were to start our own orders and ask for more discount ?

lily, yes u can ask for more designs or wat is the theme for rachel bday party ? u can ask them send u pix as per your theme only..we go expo bbfair on next fri..join us lah !

Porky, yeah but I thot april's mums ordered fr prima deli? So I din join.

Any may mums keen to order fr PG? Muz see response but no harm trying to ask if this request is possible or not.

Re: customise bb names on bolster, pillow etc.

Any mummies know of anyone who does customise baby names?

thx in advance

juju, hahaha..

sk, i think april mums order from ecreative and PG..never see any prima deli wor..i hv not confirm on my theme yet..so not getting from PG first..

SK,
I wanna order frm PG but wanna ask them first can make winnie the pooh or hello kitty for me or not.

Porky,
this coming friday or next week?

Btw any mummies wanna go to Isetan private sale this friday? Think I wanna go .... wanna buy tiger food jar.

Sk,
Some of us joined the april thread to order the PG cake and we have almost 30 cakes, the discount is only 10%. So if u want that discount, email PG and tell them u r from SMH. Think they r closing this discount soon, so better do it fast.

And the discount is applicable with a min order of 2kg and they will still charge u for artistic labour n delivery.

Lily, not sure if they will take in my order since the order list for April mums had already closed.

U try your luck too. :D