(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Jamie,
once again, thanks for offering your place!!

okipoki,
this aunty's saliva is drooling all over.. hahhaa... yes!! this is my 1st time seeing Ashton too! soooo handsome!! as handsome as Kayden!!

joyce,
your cheesecake is yummy!! but i still prefer your brownie!! can i have that again!? hehehe

ju,
u intend to hold it for noon part also? i better start to take leave coz alot of pple taking leave during that week. thanks for offering your place!! looking forward. also welcome back to Singapore!

porky,
really no mj? u can take it? hahhaa..

shers
yup..

didnt manage to talk to most mummies yesterday, my boy is a little cranky.. hope to join in the next gathering and know more mummies.

joyce,
really?? can you be the appointed baker for our gathering? hahhaa..

jling,
your boy is cranky?? i tot i saw 1 bb slp throughout on the mat when the rest of bbs r playing happily beside him?!

shers
yes i'm in black jling in purple.

joyce
ur cake got standard leh, if u do biz i'll support u! the only - factor is haha u stay yishun i stay bt batok...too far customer...

jling
hahaha ya lor agree w/ shers, jayden was the cranky one in the earlier part. haha u n jamie heard him screaming on the cab b4 he finally fell aslp by the time we reach jamie's pl haha. jack was qt good boy leh didnt heard him cry b4 he slpt haha or his cry is far too soft.-- gentle boy :p

shers, thot u posted earlier that u on leave whole week for cny ? same as me right ? aiya..i cant concentrate mj if jaeden is with me..unless i leave him at ifc then i can play..wahahaha..

jling, ur boy so guai sit there and play mah..where got cranky wor ? my boy always want attention and carry...

porky,
not me.. my office didnt close for whole week. anyway come back office also nua.

kids ard v hard to concentrate mj.. mj some other time la! since ju's house no table and set. just meet to chat again!

bean,
will u be back for this gathering?

createjoy/porky
haha when jack start whining and crying, i brought him to the kitchen..also i must be with him then he can guai guai sit there and play, plus have to watch him otherwise he will either fall backward or sideway...

tried to carry him to go and interact with mummies but he keep pushing me, trying to climb over me, making noise, manage to talk a little with joyce and jamie before he make even more noise...aiyo

jling, oic..i was in jamie's room for quite some time cos i afraid jaeden will flip and fall off the bed when he woke up..ya now they still cant sit very stable..jaeden also will lean backwards any minute..

bean
yep yep i'm short hair

i have 3 Brand New Healthy Times cereals to let go: Mixed Grain, Barley, Oatmeal. Shermay is rejecting to eat cereal ever since porridge was introduced to her.

please PM me if keen. thanks

jamie,
dont wan la. sikali nobody wants, bring there and need to bring home again.

anybody wants? if not, i will post on WTS liao..

me also need to sell off exersaucer, jumperoo, rocker..

createjoy,

Thanks for the compliment.. I was still worried tt the taste is not as good!!

Distance not an issue.. I visit my mom at Jurong West every sat/alternate sat..

Hi Shers,

I just sent you PM but I can't check my hotmail account in off so moght as well post here..

I am interested in the barley HT but I wonder how to get frmo you?

ju,

this year i cant give hongbao leh.. is it ok if i go for the gathering without giving hongbao.. U know my hubby's grandpa pass away first year cant give..

Thanks SGPV. You mentioned that if in case diahhorea again when u reintro her usual milk stop and go back to soya formula and continue for 3-5 days and everything ok DO NOT reintro her usual milk but slowly add solids. Are you saying that if after intro regular FM, she diarrhoea agani, then I go back to soy and give her solid (without reintro FM), is it?

yuki, ya i agree with shers..if need to gv AP on the gathering...then is like bai nian loh..also need to bring mandarin oranges liao..hahaha

yuki,
since yr family is quite particular abt these, u shldnt be visiting pple's house already. pantang le.. or u want to check if ju whether she minds..

can i just check if your bb knows when to stop eating when full?

i realised that Shermay doesnt know how to stop. we feed her porridge and she keeps opening her mouth for more. until she finishes almost 1 full rice bowl then she will give out a loud vomit sound which scared us! then we will stop. else there is no indication from her to stop. last time when she was on cereal, she will turn her head to stop eating or just refused to open her mouth.

now i'm confused. how much is enough for them at this stage?

shers,

HX will clamp her mouth / shake her head if she dun 1 to eat!

if she wants to eat/drink milk, she will keep saying ma ma mum mum mum mum...

Shers

My boy will keep on eating until when he's full or he's not interested anymore, it's very difficult to feed him when he's full. I'll test him by attempt to 'feed' him and he still want, he'll open his mouth.

shers, my boy will push away if he is full...

joyce, now my boy will say ma ma mum mum mum when he is hungry and i feed him too late..hehe

shers,
i'm open to any timing. see wat the consensus is like. i put frm noon onwards so easier la...
shermay not using exersaucer & jumperoo anymore? so fast ah?

joyce,
whoopee! we got official baker liaoz!

bean,
join us if u & claire r back in sg!

yuki/joyce,
no worries. we r jus doing gathering, no ang pows involved! only if u or ur family pantang then bo bian lor

how about let make it not a "bai nian" gathering but a normal gathering? Dun need give AP unless you love to do so? Haha. Really will be broke if do so.

My gal will raise her hands up and do 'patterns' if she wants more. LOL. Dunno how to describe in words.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Looking for moms to share in this discount for alcohol &amp; antiseptic sanitising wipes</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">Sorry to intrude. I'm an Apr 09 mommy. Looking for others to join me in getting the following discounted items - subject to MOQ (details below). To order, pls add to the list below. Btw, here r e collection modes I kan offer:
1) My plc in Clementi - day or nite thru pre-arrangement
2) Meet-ups between 12.30pm to 1.00pm @ the following locations: Chinatown (OG), Raffles Plc MRT, Paya Lebar MRT. These are to b arranged once I've collected e items.
3) Or let me noe if u kan care of someone in Apr or May 09 thread.</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">1) Alcohol Wipes -- For sanitising diaper-trays, high-chairs, table-tops, toys, etc. For spring-cleaning. Must-have @ home or on the go...</font></font>
http://www.yumclick.com/online-store.asp?id=563

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">2)Antiseptic Wipes -- For cleaning wounds, bad mozzies bites. For cleaning hands before eating, before touching infant, or after sports, touching pets, etc. Also a must-have @ home or on the go...</font></font>
http://www.yumclick.com/online-store.asp?id=564

<font color="0077aa">Apr 09 moms hv seen me use Freshening brand alcohol wipes (70% Isopropyl Alcohol) 2 disinfect high-chairs &amp; table-tops b4 I put my boy in them. Actuali, I use A LOT of these coz itz veri effective to kill bacteria &amp; mold. I use them to clean new toys, wipe any work surfaces regularly, definitely on diaper-trays 2 b4 I put my bb on them… It also evaporates veri quickly so doesn't leave any residue or scent (unlike Dettol). Tho when u 1st open e wrap there is e alcohol smell (nt e drinking kind hor) BUT it dissipates fast. What I do is kp e kidz as far away as I kan when I'm using these wipes, dan clean oledi walk some distance away &amp; come back agn. Also, if I use it to clean anything dat made of fabric e.g. soft-toy, I leave e toy aside 2 dry for abt 15mins. More details available fr the links I've provided above. Alcohol wipes are also handy for spring-cleaning use 2. I use it 2 wipe any new utensil, wipe off mold on items kept in storage 2 long. Even toilet seats. But CANNOT use on any wooden furniture which is treated i.e. wood varnish kan come off...</font>

<font color="ff0000">JTS, I ever used these alcohol wipes to clean some newly bought teether, toys... I was veri worried when e paint on these items started 2 come off -- is it up 2 standard &amp; safe 4 bb to use? In e end, I nvr gave the toys &amp; teether to my kidz.</font>

<font color="0077aa">Why I'm arranging diz direct discount:
1) I use a lot -- coz e alcohol wipe is a must-have for disinfecting surfaces when I'm out w my kidz
2) Stocks r inconsistent @ pharmacies - I kan run to 3-4 outlets &amp; nt find any!
3) Stocks r nt 'fresh' - usuali I end up buying stocks dat wl expire in 6-8M x. Bt manufacturer says items actuali hv 24M shelf-life. E manufacturer is promising fresh stocks of @ least 20M b4 expiry i.e. wipes won't b dried up

If u r interested to purchase, pls add ur order below if u r interested. I’ve listed all details abt price &amp; MOQ:</font>

<font color="119911">Freshening Brand Alcohol Wipes $1.80 (10 individually foil-wrapped pcs per pack) Retail: $2.00. MOQ: 150 packs</font>
1-50 --> Apr 09 mommies
51-

<font color="ff6000">Freshening Brand Antisceptic Wipes $2.30 (10 individually foil-wrapped pcs per pack) Retail:$2.55. MOQ: 50 packs</font>
1-18 --> Apr 09 mommies
19-

NB: Above retail prices r the latest @ Guardian.

Hi can I check if an unopened jar is kept in the fridge, will it spoil if I take it out to keep in room temperature? Or should I jus leave it in the fridge? My hb put all the newly bought jars in the fridge while I keep unopened jars at room temp.

baby may,
yes, try to come by

audrey,
i thot unopened jars dun nid to store in fridge?
guess shld be ok if bring out to store in room temp bah

Juju,
Yah no need to store in fridge but my silly hb went to put the jars I bought in the fridge. Den now I dunno if I shld take it out to store at room temp.. Zzz..