(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

good morning mummies

feb_mum, yup, me too... still haven't recover from cough
better stay away from gathering for the time being....

audrey, yes, i agree with u! i stopped giving yuan2 medicine this week and she is much better now n better appetite! sometimes being parents r tough!! if dun give, worry what happens if condition become worse... if give, worry y it is not improving...

re: phone
juz to hv a light topic for discussion
wat will ur baby do when u hand him/her a phone was someone talking?

yuan2 will usually stare at the phone in amusement but no sound (usually my in-laws or parents r on the other end) -- then started to play with the phone, press the buttons, put in her mouth etc... last nite, surprisingly, she started to "eh eh" at the phone -- much to the delight of mil

KKH have bunches of docs which always comments 'its normal for bbs to develop fever' when fever hits as high as 39.8 degrees!

how can that be normal?! stupid!!!

anyway i always standby neurofen at home so that when fever hits 39 degrees at nite, i give. and they always say 'normally we dont give neurofen to bb below 1yr old' SHIT!! as if i want to give!! do i have a choice?!

talk abt KKH made my blood boils!! anyway most mums encountered this b4.

adv,

Claire does the same to the phone!!! hahaha My hubby will be talking on and on.. she just keeps smiling and smiling but no noise.. then start to press the buttons and eat the phone!
We got her a V-tech phone, but she doesn't want! she wants the real thing.

audrey,
there is a PD at bukit batok central.. she is very good.. and her med works very well for both shermin and shermay. but too far la.

else i will go back to Singapore Baby and Child Clinic. i went to mt A.. Dr Chan (a female PD) is good.. Ang Mo Kio's also quite good.. anyway i found that SBCC's med is quite good la..

bean, adv
yes now i bring her to gp.. save alot of time..

yess!! i always worry if i give med, will she recover? or if i don't give, whether it'll get worse.. stressful!!

shers,
yah la KKH doctors so far that i've encountered are not good.. andrea was admitted once cos her fever almost hit 40 deg, they still took their time.. she was only a few months old.. and they just said oh we're very busy and gave her some paracetamol that's all................

SBCC very crowded at amk.. super super crowded!

bean: jurong point ntuc xtra gt organic baby!!

anyone gt extra calendula cream to let go? pick up at yishun!

anyone gt baby cubes to let go! can bring to my gathering tmr! or arrange another day!

pls let me knw asap thx!!

jamie,
u want to contact miiichellle?? last round she told me she wants to sell away her baby cubes. she bought 2 and never use at all.

bean.hahaha

i almost wanted to buy a little tikes remote control so that my boy dont play with the real remote..i guess it wont work right...

audrey,
ya la! KKH no good de la... i also know how to be doc also.. sponge and feed paracetamol every 4hrs!! i rather self medicate. hahaa.. anyway in our thread, we have an expert - sgpv.. and another assistant - bean! *smile*

been reading through the thread.. talking about medication. u guys reali describe how i feel now oso. baby now runny nose, agree dat always worry whether should give medication or not. everyday hope he will get better. realise being mother really not easy ah... no end of worries haha

adv,
ya my son will oso stare at me talkin to the phone..sometimes daddy call n pass the phone to him he will listen quietly. amusing.

bean, haha, claire is smart to differentiate real and toy phone... yuan2 still likes her FP phone which has music and changing pictures -- this is latest toy to get her to drink milk :p

may_mum, soon ur son will talk "ee ahh" to his daddy :p

Bean

The location is nearby Parkway, you may want to park at parkway parade if you are shopping there. If you just touch and go, you may want to try the open lot at the hdb blk there but there isn't many white lot available.

Another alternative is the HDB MSCP next to Parkway but the parking there very challenging as the parking lot and going up and down the ramp are quite narrow.

piggypig
wow really!! i hope my bb dont mind haha i haven let him try. alot ppl buy that time wn a kind mummy at june forum arrange to buy, luckily i hap to read jamie post here say very hard not as nice as bb baby bites so i cancel the vanilla bought maple thought it's more unique.

adv_sport
my boy will silent for awhile listen to the person talking then grab the phone to suck hahaha. told hb to call me more often talk to bb. know what he says??? dont want lah, he dont understd anyway, u might as well play my video to show him everyday. *faintz* some men are so *&%#%.....

bean,shers
i agree lor some govt hosp the doc all short circuit n no empathy. they just say oh it's normal, it's like that dont have to worry.. sigh... the more experience n stuck long in the hosp the less "feeling" they become..

last time i depression go see doc at nuh ask for some medi or counseling , she told me alot of ppl go thru the same.1 in 3 will end up this way, it's very common. wow lau on hearing this i breakdown, then the apprentice doc hand me tissue. only then she feel paiseh ,wrote referral letter. "hello!! i'm traumatize n feeling down so dont step on me anymore!!".
what they see every day was what we see maybe once in a lifetime or 1st time so dont expect us to relax lah!!

jamie , joyce n sk
hw much to pay u gals? i can prep try to prep exact minimise the trouble for change.

jamie,
yup yup, having lunch at ur place... haha i better eat some thing if not by 2+, i prob frighten u gals away w/ my gigantic appetite haha. since delivery till now eating alot more than before. strange leh, pumping lesser n lesser but appetite still bigger than before.. die... next time stop BF, the stomach already grown big sure gain weight...

createjoy, $ settle tmr la. nw ahvent buy anything yet, only drinks.. i dun hv ur number, u received my pm? if nt, i asked jling to help pass u my address.. =)

Jaime,

Yah yah, it won't work. Unless they make the toy
exactly like the real thing! haha Very strange hor, they prefer the black black real thing to a color toy one...

jamie, i will be hving lunch..let me knw how much total i need to pay u include the bb jars

i hv extra bb cubes to let go..let me knw if u still need

Sorry to intrude, I'm from the April 09 MTB thread.
Just wanna ask if anyone of u interested in a Kindermusik trial on 31 Jan (Sun) at 2pm?
2 slots are available. Kindly PM me if u r interested. Thanks!

jamie,
yup i rec ur addr, paiseh forgotten to reply u busy helping sis to do some work. but i have ur no. wn u first Pmed me.

Enjoy your gathering mummies.

SGPV: Ya, so far stopped solid for 2 days already.. and will continue to do so till Sat. Her diarrhoea stopped and poo normally now.. just tat its a bit hard now.

I TOTALLY agreed with mummies comments on KKH. Sent my gal there twice but nothing helped!

The last time was bcos of the stomach flu thingy.. not sure if I mentioned this to you all before, the doc asked me to give bread with HONEY!
Yes, honey. CAn you believe that? When I challenged that we were told no Honey until 1 YO cos its under the high risk of allergy, the doc even asked "who said so". faint.

SGPV: U mentioned before your gal has been drinking soy.. is it ok to drink for so long? My PD says soy and lactose free cannot drink for more than 3 months le.

Oh on the topic of phone. Yesterday my gal was cranky and I just happened to call my helper for updates. When my gal hear my voice on the phone.. she immediately smile.. keke..

Then at night I pretend to talk on the phone and when I pass the phone to her.. she really lean forward to the phone and stay very still as if concentrating to listen.. and the most funny thig is that her eyes will move to 1 side, open big big as if there are someone talking to her on the phone like that.. so cute..

okipoki: First time i saw handsome ashton..
He has so much hair.. donate some to claire pls!

Jamie: Thanks for letting us chill at your place..

jamie, thanks for being such a good host and borrow me ur room and aircon for jaeden to sleep...he slept so soundly ! inside the car he was hungry but i did not have any more fm..just remember i got the bb jar..he finished 1 whole pumpkin pie jar during the journey and still crying for more..hahaha

so long never hv such gathering..very fun but too bad i had to leave early..

Thanks Jamie for arranging today's gathering! I didn't let HX play with the other babies as she is a little unwell.. I didn't want her to pass the virus to others, hence have to carry her throughout! Only let her down when all bbies are out of the play zone.. hahaha!

hi sorry to interrupt here..I have the following brand new fm and organic cereal for sale as my bb stops taking them:

1. Enfapro A+ stage 2 400g
Expiry date:26 Dec 2010
Selling at $10

2. Friso Gold 2 900g
Expiry date:28 July 2010
Selling at $16

3. Earth Best Organic Whole Grain Oatmeal Cereal
Expiry date:22 July 2010
Selling at $6

All are brand new(i.e unopened). Self collect at Whampoa Drive.
Interested pls email me at [email protected]

wow! sounds so fun!
ok, cny gathering my plc ok. but i got no mj set & table... anyone can help?
or jus wanna gather, eat, drink & let bbs play?
if my plc ok, shall we do on fri, 19th?

if wan mj, smone else gotta host le...

Yo all how was the gathering... sob sob me missed.. my gal bit dull after jabs.

Ilove,
Immediately after recovery from diahhorea baby will be kinda constipated for few days its ok, you just dilute formula.
Ones recovered start giving her usual formula gradually and do not feed her solid during her trial feeds of her usual formula. If diahhorea did not reappear after 1 week of her usual formula introduction then slowly add ONE by ONE solid food (you will know if any solid causing trouble/allergy to her)
If in case diahhorea again when u reintro her usual milk stop and go back to soya formula and continue for 3-5 days and everything ok DO NOT reintro her usual milk but slowly add solids

Above methods you will know
if she got allergy to cow's milk formula
or
the culprit is some solid food.

For normal babies w/o cow's milk allergy. Soya milk is not advised OTHERTHAN when got diahhorea.
For Cow's milk intolerance/ Allergic babies hypoallergic formula is advised if baby stubborn like mine (dont expect Ox babies to listen ah
) then no choice need to give soya milk. Here it is not about good / bad but matter of babies surviving.

But I know soya milk formula not good. You type "phytoestrogens" search google you will know all sources say not good esp babies during first 6 months esp but no choice.

Ahhaaa! I was afraid my area nt big enuf for mummies and babes cuz my playmat small. Poor ashton bumped his head on the coffee table bt lucky bo tai ji aft a cry!

Bean: ur only organic left half jar! Hahaha!

Joyce: thx for the cheesecake! I tink u b the designated baker of the may mummies ok!

Porky: no prob! =)

Ju: 19th is nt ph hor? I wanna go gathering! Haha!

Anyone know the price of pampers active diapers size M at carrefour? theres 10% storewide today...wanted to know the price to see whether worth it to go... =)

jamie
thks for hosting us yday! omg am amaze at ur no. of toy collection haha..

joyce
thks for the cheesecake it's yummy!!!

iluvsashimi
ur girl so sweet, i wonder if my boy bother to listen to me on the phone....??