(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hmm... my jodie now will wake up btw 5-6am... half hour earlier than usual. maybe bcos she sleep earlier nowadays.

force feed ah? dunno leh... they nvr share. dat's the previous ifc

Shermay didnt not join in the fun last 2 days. i tried to play with her till quite late. i put her to slp only at 10pm. so she slps all the way till 730am. i hope she will continue this way.

is force feed good? i feel that if cannot eat/ drink, just leave it. the tummy is so small.. will burst le

shers - no wonder rebecca oso nvr wake up at dat time! haha. ya, i oso tink force feed is no gd. if they are full, they are full. being petite is ok la, as long as they are growing well.

shers, jaeden is playing with himself, the blanket and toys on our bed...he will play till very tired and knocked out..end up he always fall asleep at the end of the bed..so i will carry him to correct position loh

Aiyoh, my gal has also been waking up for milk ever since I started work on mon! She can wake up 2-3 times and almost every hourly for milk! To the extend tat when I pump in the morn, output is so low. But she already eat a lot in the day everyday! Now I m like a walking zombie! Sleep At 11 n wake up at 5 plus. The other day, I wAs so tired that I placed her on the bed to latch instead of her fav cradle position!

Howdy.. reading through all posts.

re: teething & drooling
my gal used to drool a lot like change bib every 1 hr. since sometime no drooling at all and no teeth at all..... me worried ... got doc appt on 21st waiting what doc has to say

re: feeding tomato
I already tried and no issues. peel skin and take off seeds. chop and cook w rice. got avent blender cum steamer.. makes home cooking for baby a breeze

re: berries
strawberries and blueberries not supposed to give until there are 10months and above. rest of the berries ok (I guess wat other berries there)

re: multi vit
I too got vpost a/c but not worth if got only 1-2 items to bring in.
I am giving CHILDLIFE bovine colostrum to my gal though she got cow's milk allergy she seems ok with it. there is no diff to skin allergy w or w/o this so I proceed giving her.
look for spree organiser for Iherb. might workout cheap that way.

Jamie's place gathering
21st jan 2010 (thurs)- abt 2pm onwards
pls add ur names!

1) jamie & hailey
2) porky jean & jaeden
3) audrey & andrea
4) joyce & hui xin & hui ning
5) ling & kayden
6) mikojade & nigel & helper(can fetch max 3 frm train station bt cannot fit in any strollers)
7) okipoki
8) lily & rachel & hb(maybe)
9) sk & charlene
10) createjoy & jayden
11) jling & jack
12) bean & little bean

I can make it!!! woo hooooo

porky,
paiseh cos fly aeroplane mah
need leh. do spring cleaning after my trip lor. not working liao... hopefully can get some income after cny

just now i went city sq mall alone..very nice to shop cos no ppl..hahaha..bgt new bedsheets, bath towel and some necessities..after that i took the free shuttle bus to TPY Hub and shop again !

lily, i also haven start spring cleaning..feeling very lazy to do leh..

jamie, great !

Porky,
nice hor shopping in weekdays
i also just bought my bedsheets n for Rachel also.
Today after bring Rachel swim got clean my room abit hehehe ...

muffintop,
think durian heaty leh for bb.

I finally bot thermal swim wear from kiddy palace. Feel abit exp though. Jling - u managed to get urs?

Didn't bring my gal to swim yesterday cos she's been down with stomach flu for 1 Wk Liao. Brought her to Pd and also admit her to kkh cos her diarrhoea became worst on 1 day. In the end both of and kkh prescribe the same med, lactoral forte and smecta. Kkh also prescibe pedialyte but it tastes so horrible that my gal kept vomitting when we force her to take.

Just changed her lactose free fm to soy fm. Hopefully it helps. These few days like zombie cos bb keep having diarrhoea in te middle of night (at least once). Bb also tired and keep losing weight cos diarrhoea. Appetite not good also. Refusing solid. Drink only 150ml milk and sometimes can't finish. At night only can drink max 180ml when previously she drinks 240ml to last her throughout the night.

Bb used to be hyperactive, now abit toned down. To others she may look active but it's obvious to me and helper that she's much toned down.

Me so tired and wonder when her diarrhoea is gg to stop and her appetite to come back. Doc keep advising to continue to feed her solid but she kept refusing.

ilovesashimi
Morning! didnt managed to go shopping, was working throughout the weekends, will try it next weekend.

Hope your girl get well soon. I think give one or two scoops of solid is better than nothing?

lily, yes i really enjoy shopping last fri..hahaha weekday shopping is still the best !

ilove, i just wondering why ur girl still having diarrhoea..that time my boy had it for 2weeks i thot is very long already...did u see another PD ? hopes she get well soon

Iloveshashimi, did pd say how come ur bb diarrhea for so long? Has she grown teeth? My boy had explosive Shit at 4 am for a week before the teeth came out and he didn't drink much milk..

Mummies who bf and stopped, and mummies who continue to bf, how did u make the decision? I've bf for 8 months and I'm struggling if I should stop. Already intro 1 feed of formula. He has grown 4 teeth and bites. And it can b very very painful. When I scold him, he actually laugh. I will be gg away for work trips and I think Abt having to pump and dump, very sianz. Yet when I wan too give up, I can't bear the thought of no more morning and night feeds. Enjoy the bond.. And also, will I be not giving him the best nutrients.... How?

muffintop,
for me, i enjoy the bonding though i "hate" the stickiness!
i jus felt dat as long as i hv supply & she wan to latch, i will continue to bf lor

muffintop,
I feel the same as juju. As lojg as hv supply, will cont'l to pump & latch till after 1yr. by then.. see how.. maybe pump once a day, but still latch when wif bb!

Tho I hv colleague who just latch at nite & no pumping at all during the day since she come back from ML. her son is now 1yr 5mths!

Ilove,
u should c another PD for second opinion.

re BF
ladies who are breastfeeding. kindly continue until 1 yr atleast and enjoy the bonding. I so sad that though I had milk I could not BF due to my gal's allergy & diahhorea when she drink my milk. she was BF for 2 months only after which I throw after every pumping until mid sep. After that gave gap of 1 month and then I tried to relactate not successful attempt. Now she able to bring but me no milk... sob.. sob...
Dont stop BF.

my gal is waking every 2-3 hrs at night n cry very hard until I hold her. Not sure stranger anxiety or wants us to hold her. How do I discipline her or not to get used to holding her? If i dont she is crying very loud le..

Miffintop,

I made a decision to stop pumping (so will be just latching from now on) on my last day of work as a ballet teacher. Claire is 8.5 mths and I have since introduce 1 feed of FM everyday. So I will just continue to do this till my supply like no more or till she is 1 year old (whichever comes first)
My point of view is that I enjoy the bonding but I also want to let my girl be independent as my girl is becoming quite sticky to me. Also, I want my life back, haha! So now, I latch her in the morning and at night only.. in the day, she eats her solids and one FM feed. I never regreted my decision to stop pumping!

muffintop - tough decision, ya?

for me, i only told myself to bf for 6mths, coz dat's WHO's recommendation. anything beyond 6mths is a luxury coz to continue bf while working fulltime is very tiring. i feel dat i need a balance - able to spend with hb, spend time with #1, own personal time and space etc. so in order to achieve dat balance, something has to go.

also, i find dat bf-fed bbs can be very 'sticky'. i wan my gals to grow up independent so i tink i wouldn't want to bf them for too long. but this is only my personal view, i'm sure many mummies dun mind the 'stickiness'.

at the end of the day, do wat keeps your sanity. you are not a bad mummy juz becoz you stop bf. do wat you are most comfy with.

good afternoon mummies

ju, wah, still check forum while on holiday? :p

porky, sounds like city sq mall is nice to shop

ilovesashimi, hv u give ur girl porridge? yuan2 is medication for cough n runny nose n refuse to drink milk (only 60ml per feed)... we intro another solids(in addition to her rice cereal) last weekend -- cooked carrot porridge for her... she managed to finish 1 bowl

muffintop, yuan2 refused to latch after she started solids @ 6.5mth n my supply juz dried up... i do hv fren who is still latching her 3 yr old girl -- but super sticky to mummy...

adv,
hb went out fishing mah... n i jus wanna nua in room. might as well go online since it's free!
maybe u will like this place - belum rainforest resort!

jamie,
i think it's the latching part.

for pumping.....the best advice...take everyday as it comes...i use to want to stop at 6 month..
waste a lot of time thinking when i wanna stop..

then now at almost 9month..latch once., pump twice...n i dont think i am stopping just yet...

weekend, i pump mid morning n before i sleep..so i can be out most of the day without a pump.

only in office, i will pump after lunch while i catch up on newspaper..