(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Talking about feeding our dd with 'junk' foods, same here but I will show my "25 cents face" to them to show my dismay and they will get it ah then stop. Only problem is my mum who can be the caregiver when my hubby not free at daytime to feed my gal. Cannot complain about my mummy, can I? Tsk tsk....

shers,
sms leh! i wanna noe...

re: feeding during cny
very stressed liaoz. hb at home will say let me call the shots. when face his mum & relatives, somehow become i'm lone warrior. i dun wan to be rude to his relatives...
my mum, i think i can settle. she stopped forcing me to give jodie meat/scallop porridge after i use PD as excuse

Shers, I cannot bring myself to pretend. Dun like means dun like.. Cannot be fako lei.. I usually jus ignore them cuz they also dun tok much to me. I jus dread having to sit at the dinner table w them and hear them "yang yang yang" w hailey and converse in teochew and I dun understand a single word. How rude.

jamie,
my hb's side also mah... they always spk hainanese, noeing i'm hokkien. so, i do the next best thing. i try to pick up, now i can catch bits of their conversation le. now, either they talk super fast in front of me, or they use mandarin/english.

Aiyo, shers,see u opened the can of worms le.. Hahahaa!!!

Ju: same as u. Except tt all along I've been lone warrior with his mom n dad. Lucky I gt sil. She gam w me.

Dodo, yea. Still rejecting. She ate abt 3/4 jar of food then reject. I top up with 100ml milk. The feeding process also jia lat.

juju

hainan and hokkien sounds the same. I'm hainanese and my hb hokkien. He stays with me in my mum's place for 2.5 and after 5 years with me, he could catch something what we converse.

Juju
just tell the relative or your MIL that heaty stuff can cause cough, just tell them bb just recover from cough then they can't do anything lah! My girl also very greedy and if she receive anything like biscuit which I forbid her to eat, I'll just tell my girl cannot eat.

jamie,
hehe...

jasC,
dat's wat mil claim also. but not to me. prob i'm bad at languages. after 9 yrs, i can only understand bits of their conversation. speak-wise, i only noe how to say "eat", "thanks".

problem is when hubby is carrying my gal. i prob have to tag everywhere they go. & be rude so dat my gal dun eat any nonsense.
or another hope is she dun adjust her slping time on dat day. hb's side dinner time is usu my gal's nap time

Ju: I dun bother hahaha!! Cuz when they do speak chinese to me, it's all mumbling. Hard to understand. Only their own family understand. So hb will "translate" to me. Nw they dun bother much abt me. Jus tok to my hb or ask him qns altho it's directed at me. Weird f**ks. So I bo chap la. Haha.

em, he jus say they old tradional type, tt's y their thinking and behaviour is lk tt. so i jus "ok lor". he knw i dun lk them either and i dun pretend abt it. jus tt in front of them, i try nt to be rude or too obvious la. gif my lovely hb some face! ahhhaa! btw, i added u in msn lei. bt lk still dun see u in my list!

any western end mummies know how to do overseas spree? i wan to buy multi-vit and stuff but my usual spreeist is no longer doing spree. anyone can help and we can then pool our purchases together?

aiya.. i went lunch la..

dont force me!! once i start, i cant stop!! and of course i will offend pple! thats y i dont wan to start!

jamie,
yr inlaws so bad? anyway true la. not to be too rude or obvious wldnt worsen the relationship. just once a year thingy, not so bad!

joyce - tks. but if only my own order, shipping very xiong. unless other mummies oso got orders to pool together? can explain how this vpost thing work? i'm clueless.

jamie,
i nvr got the prompt dat u add me leh... u got add salah or not?

feb mum,
vpost jus help me get ur orders sent to vpost USA addy. then they redirect to sg for u. cos usu USA merchants dun ship to SG

shers,
i wan to noe!!! sms/msn me leh...

Hi feb_mum,

My neighbour always order from drugstore. I need to order some stuff for my SIL soon. I have vpost account too. If you want, i can share the orders with u. U can collect from me from my sch or from my mum's place..opp ur mum's place only.

Basically for vpost, you just order at any US website, key in the shipping address as the vpost address that is assigned to you (u need to register as a vpost user first). Then, when the shipment reaches vpost USA, they will send u an email to make payment b4 they ship to ur S'pore addy.

Previously, i used vpost to ship in my playtex liners. Need to ship in more in order to save on shipping.

Btw, you have vitamins/ supplements that u can recommend to me for our toddlers? Think mine needs cos she is on food STRIKE!! grr...

joyce - working on new laptop fr sch, haven't download msn yet. anyway got lobang from jamie of someone who's organising spree, so tag along with that mummy, hee. tks for offering your vpost a/c. appreciate dat. will ask you another day how this vpost thing works, maybe should get one too ;p

jamie, ju - tks.

shers - i oso wan to kaypoh. pm me leh, hee.

poohwei - oic, understand liao. aiya, i place order with dat mummy liao. next time, i ask you ok?

for my tod, i'm more concerned abt her coming down with cough and cold and then infecting the poor mei mei. at any sign of cough/cold, i will give her ChildLife Echinacea (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=232122&catid=10324). it's preventive and also helps in recovery. will also give her vit C (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=210573&catid=32504)

i'm also ordering ChildLife Colostrum with Probiotics this time round coz heard dat it boosts immunity system (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=232120&catid=9802)

if i find her not eating well, i give her Multi Vitamin & Mineral Formula (http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=232119&catid=10324)

hope this helps. now i sound like a pharmacist ;p

feb_mum,
i also want to order multi vitamin & mineral formula!! can i tag along your order and i get from u when i go my mum's place??

whahahaa... i cannot tell so many pple le.. but again, so many pple know already!! okok.. feb_mum, since u r a kind lady, i sms u to share with u!!! whahahaa.. just take it that i'm evil!!

feb_mum,
thats nice to have pharmacist in our thread since we have a chinese PD (bean)!! whahhaha

anyway i sms u

My girl still takes only less than 150ml of milk each time.. really small eater.. haven even finish 1 pack of rice cereal since I opened when she was 6mth..

comparing her with her siblings.. she is really very petite!!

joyce - my rebecca only takes 120ml max! i rem her jie jie was and is still a milk junkie. her jie jie was oreadi eating a full bowl of cereal at this age but rebecca takes far lesser lei. but the irony is rebecca is chubbier than her jie jie. so strange right?

joyce/feb mum,
so little?! i was so worried when jodie was drinking 150ml ebm, dat i keep upping her ebm till she dun finish...
now i'm forcing her to take 180ml ebm + cereal + jar food! am i doing too much?

juju - wah, you force feed ah? rebecca will stop when she's full, no way i can get her to take more. will jodie stop when she's full? i dun force rebecca if she's full liao coz she will also protest loudly, haha.

U know what: I pump daily only abt less than 450ml per day... & I still can keep one extra bag into my deep freezer.. (took out one old pack to replace) So, u see.. it's abt less then 400ml she took when I'm working.. She took 1 cereal + bb cube puree, less than half bowl and half tub yogurt each day..

sometimes she refuse milk & nid to feeed her over few times than finish 150ml.

However, at night, she still direct latch at least 3 - 4 times!

joyce - if she's latching so many times at nite, dat means she's not well fed in the day. tink she prefers latching than using the bottle, thus, she's drinking so little. you muz be very tired having to latch on so many times at nite. i oreadi panda eye when rebecca keeps waking up at 4am!

joyce, mine also latch quite frequently at night..but i think its more for comfort than milk.. coz i know how much milk is there..hiak hiak..

feb_mum,
did Rebecca date Shermay to wake up at 4am?? I have been waking up at that hr more than 1 week already!!! can they stop dating each other and give us a break? hahhaaa

oh yes!! i knew that yr dream is a pharmacist!! whahahaa

my jaeden also wake up at 4am to drink and play till 5am then fall asleep at weird position...then 7am wake up again..almost 2 weeks like this already..

feb mum,
actually is ifc force feed. lol
i'm still latching on demand
but will try to make sure she finish her cereal & jar food when i feed her on wkends

so rebecca, shermay and jaeden all gang up ah? aiyoh, naughty naughty, muz beat backside liao. poor me, i got to wake up at 5.30 for work. so if she wakes up at 4am, i juz hit back to bed for only a short while, then alarm clock will ring! sigh. she didn't wake up at 4am these few days coz knocked out by cold med. her jie jie used to sleep by 8pm and wake up 6am every day. this rebecca is really the naughtier of the two lah.

juju - muz learn how the ifc force feed, then maybe i can make rebecca eat/drink more too.