(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

dodo,
wow! ur mil also talk without thinking!
nowadays i jus ignore mil or pretend to hear her. then i dun get so angry. if angry, i poke hb & make his respond to her.

dodo, own family ppl sure is better than others..my mum & sis knw my mil's pattern..so they say is ok dont go out..they come my hse to play with jaeden...aiyo ur mil also this kind ah..when i bf that time, my mil also gives lots of nonsense comments...end up i decide to stop bf when i go back to work

any of your babies still using M size diapers? I have 5 packets of PetPet to let go cheaply as my girl has outgrown M size. PM me if interested. Thanks.

cheesecake & bbmay, i really piss off with her today lah..she go out alrdy still wan to call back to check if i hv bring jaeden out..i refuse to answer the call..then she call my hb to complain !

Girls, any east siders here with gynaes in the east and delivers at tmc? My fren jus gt preggers and is looking for 1. She stays in simei..

juju, i rem u say before tat jodie will disturb your face when she is awake right ?

today jaeden pull my nose, scratch my face and trying to force open my eyes when he is awake ! i think he wanna make me wake up to carry or play with him..the best part is he never make any noise at all...just using all his force to disfigure me..i really dunno wan to cry or laugh when he do that..very painful leh

porky,
haha! she used to. now, she jus do anything dat will wake me up, like the "piak piak" i told u. but she dun force my eyes open. think she's not so advanced yet. lol...
i thot jaeden slp in playpen? hw cum back to ur bed alrdy ah?

ur mil super hor? ownself go out still call back to spot chk? ya, dun answer better, let her blood boil. eh, then ur hb at hm wif u?

Jamie, my gynae is at East Coast Rd.. Thomson Women's Clinic(Katong).. Dr Gerealdine Tan

She is my gynae although I stay Jurong cos she is caring and always answer my question..

Andrea, wow! Ur real hardworking to travel so far!! Ok thx, I'll tell my fren!

Anymore suggestions do let me knw too!! Thx girls!! =D

my stupid maid.. left the mustela nappy cream on HX's bed & HX took & ate it this afternoon... so angry with her.. I'm gonna send her back if there is gonna be another incident happen to my girl!

juju, nw jaeden refuse to slp in his playpen anymore..cos i put to the lowest level he cant see me..tats why every nite he cranky when put him to slp..then i put him on my bed he fall asleep very fast...but morning time being torture by him liao..dunno why he never do this to daddy..only disturb mummy...haiz..

cheesecake, my hb say the moment he pick up the call, my mil immediate scream at him say isit i bring baby go out thats why dont dare to answer her call...WTH !

juju, my hb is downstairs la copi with his fren tat time..then he call me ask me why never pick up his mum call..i say pick up for wat ? i got nothing to talk to her...anyway i never go out wat...

ju,
lucky my #2 saw & report to me.. quickly use hanky to clean.. hv to monitor if she vomit le.. so far so good.. phew..

I am angry why things happen to her whenever mil is not with us.. think it's like cannot do without her le..

dun think she did on purpose (she still wants to work), but careless loh.. like tt day.. I told her some things if she forget, I can forgive.. some things can't.. esp towards my kids life!
I qns her.. if she is not interested in her work.. better tell us!

porky,
they disturb us cos closer to us mah. we wake up then they got comfort & playmate! haha!
hee... i like the answer u give ur hb. *thumbs up!*
ya, since din go out, dun nid to answer. if go out also dun answer. dun nid to let her noe. she so worry u bring jaeden out, she shld stay home & "guard" u & jaeden instead! hahaha!

i got bad habit, i dun like to answer mil's call cos she super lorsor & think i got all the time in the world. got once, i had a crisis at work, in & out of meetings, she keep calling though i kept rejecting her calls. pek chek, i sms-ed hb dat i super bz & in trouble, go call his mum. in the end, she wanted to noe whether he free to bring her to jb!!!

joyce,
aiyoh... scary le! dat's why i scared of maids. not their own kid, they dun put 100% heart one...
hope ur maid more alert in future!

porky,

but ur mil also nv do much on taking care of ur boy ma.. i think i will sure get mad lor if i were u. U too powder liao still can tahan her nonsense.. i sure chase her out of the house haha..
I wont ans the call either let her get mad.. think she doing guard duty oh ..

joyce, i thot ur mil stay with u ? why she not with u now

juju, ya loh..i think our bb is closer to us tats why only disturb mummy..

my mil went shopping with her sis loh ! super angry lah..go out alrdy still wan to call to spot check...she also likes to call me at work..ask abt my hb this and that..whether free to bring her go here go there...sometimes i just answer her : how i know ? i need to check with ur son also mah...wahahaha

yuki, i am very mad at her...but not so easy to chase her out of the hse lah...she is my hb's mum leh...the moment she decide to move into our hse...i knw is impossible to ask her to leave liao..unless is my hb open mouth to tell her loh...but my hb wont do tat de lah...hopefully next time when i become mil, i dont wan to stay with my son & dil...

yuki,
hi5! same feeling here!

porky,
think joyce's mil go out bah.
yes, only when i slp like log or not in bed, jodie will turn to disturb hb!
haha! why mils like dat ah? gotta ignore them siah!
i also tell my mum, next time my bro marry, better dun stay wif them. my mum's pattern, think she will become my future sil's maid if this curent gf is the one

ju/porky,

mil went to sil's hse on new year eve to help bb sit the 2yo so that they can go party.. w/o the bb, until today, still not back to our home.. think she will come back tmr bah..

HX likes to explore our face too.. then get close & bite our nose or mouth.. today she bit her cousin.. haha.. so funny!

juju, hahaha...then better ask ur mum dont move in with them...so poorthing if become their maid !

actually i think if mil will zhi dong and not put their son in difficult position, is better they dont request to stay tog..less trouble for both side loh...

joyce,
aiyoh... ur mil not in a few days, ur maid lost liao ah?

porky,
anywayz, my mum intend to chase my bro out once he decide to get married. she also say cannot stay wif her future dil!

Happy New year to everyone. Hope this year bring all good health, happiness and more gatherings

feb mum, dodo,
Thanks. going on SQ only in feb. around 5 hrs + another 1 - 1 1/2 hr travel in cab at destination. prefering to go night time. Hopefully traveling goes smooth. wanted to know if required thought of buy another stroller w bassinet. so i guess travel by SQ will reduce buying bassinet one.

Joyce,
Re: scolding maid
was reading through archives (happen to miss couple of days ..hehe)
I put baby in her cot even if I go wash hands so does maid do. Even she need to turn to take diaper must hold the baby/ put her in cot.

Cannot leave baby on bed. they roll very fast one. my baby bang her nose, jaws and head trying to crawl & sit so hubby very angry. now supervisor all the time ME/ Maid when she sitting r crawling. If doing work put her on cot or walker. even sleeping also dont leave on bed. Be very strict on this matter maid will follow also.

Bottle Sterilising:
Anyone still doing it?

porky,
wah,.. ur mil is terrible... lucky ur mum/sis are understandable.. i wonder y mil is always like tt ar.. difficult to get along with.. haha, i wonder if next time, we are mil.. will we be like this?!??!!

sgpv,
I only sterilise the bottles in the morning.. the rest of the day, i just rinse with hot water b4 use.

Sgpv: yes we sterlise the bottles the same since day 1. I.e every 4hrs or shorter. My maid super KIA si one so she always make sure bottles are sterlised often ESP now my gal kept having stomach virus.

Re car seat: we bought Ferrari and like what jamie said, my gal also sat very confortably cos the cushions very thick. Muffintops I think Ferrari has 2 models. The one we had is pretty roomy - but needs to take out the 1st layer of padding otherwise too tight. My gal quite big size so if she can fit in I think most bb can also ba. Ppl alway mistake my gal to be older than 12 mths. Lol...

sgpv, I stopped sterilizing my bottles and pump since my girl was 7 mths old... I just rinse with hot water after washing and assemble. So far, no issue

Medical checkup for maid:
Anyone knows if polyclinic does medical checkup for maid? How much does it cost usually?

Sgpv - I still sterilise my bb's bottles/teat/pump

Sei - Maid's medical check up - just go GP, they will send the form for u to MOM also.. abt $25-$30 only!

thks all for the replies.
I too still sterilise same since day 1. but i remember during parentcraft classes they say after 6 months not really required to sterilise but something simple i dont remember. so wondering if anyone do same or diff.

porky

can understand ur sadness. nobody wants bb to fall sick. some things are just beyond our control. all mummies wants best for our children, isn't it.

my gal now having fever, 37.3 + cold. hv give her med, hopefully by tmr fever will go down, haiz.

sei

i also bring my maid to GP for check up last mth. cost less than 30 bucks & they help me send the form to MOM.

Win,
Its the nurse.. but i think she is 100 times better than my PD.. hahaha She explains carefully everything before jabbing. I only go to my PD cuz its in a mall and its convenient for me to park my car and bring my bebe alone.. otherwise, i really think polyclinic is good!

joyce

this is very serious. try talking to her & is she having difficulty coping alone?

btw, how long has ur helper been with u?

bean

thk u so much for the feedback. will bring her there for the vaccine then.

oh no, i heard her cough. she seems to hv difficulty sleeping. i feel so sad......

wonder is it due to the weather recently or teething comes back again......haiz.

My gal as usual woke up at 6 so brought her to botanical garden. She was so exhausted that she napped for 2.5 hrs!! Something that has never happen for her naps before!! Yippee!! Hope she learnt her lesson to sleep later in morning otherwise mummy is gg to make her sooo tired.. Muahahaha.

miichelle, pls PM me u dont accept Pm. keen in petpet..

i also still sterilise leh intend to cont till 1yr old.

i personally think nurse jab better than doc! haha cos they oftn jab bah. i ever ganna at nuh new do poke in n out n my vein is v big one leh he blind or wat. then do checkup for my private part walk to the other side of bed let the curtain move w/ him exposed me! thks god nobody opp my bed except hubby.

joyce , hx bite ah! pain or nt? jayden still nt that adv. he only scratch my face n pull my hair. oops i better b warn they do such thing too??!!

Sgpv

till date, i still use my pigeon steriliser to sterilise my bb's bottles, teats. nowadays so many diff kinds of viruses flying ard, dun dare to take any chances.

i'm bringing my gal to see PD tmr. shes having a bad flu, slight cough.(praying hard that fever will go down).

any mummies here brought their bb to kidslink? is it gd & hows the consultation fees?

any other pd in the west area to recommend cos i dun want to travel all the way down to pediatric @ tmc.

Createjoy - I failed in my sleep training so I can't say much but I've done quite a bit of Reading which I would like to share with u. In april bb thread in the recet 1-2 wks archive - there's a mommy who have done sleep training ( she published her blog)and it took her quite a while. U may want to read it up. Also if u look under babycenter - search for sleep training. There are a few ways.

I intend to restart sleep training once my gal tummy is ok. Cos I dun wan her to cry too much

sorry that I can't copy and paste the links here xos I'm using iPhone and it's not easy to do so. Hope these info help.

thks again for feedback on sterilising.

seems many of the babies now got prob. my gal also not drinking milk. she keeps pushing milk. currently i only feed her ones a day but then today she fussy a lot and dont drink milk or sleep. finally tried giving her cereal and she eat little and cry cry till tired and go to sleep.

I notice she is bein black mailing recently to carry her if dont she will scream till roof breaks. any suggestions?

HI everyone,
Can I know where else to find Only Organic Brand Baby food? I bought some from Four Seasons market in City Sq next week and my girl loves it!