(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

shers, think u say u work near chinatown in one of ur posting.

as for gathering if i change to 23, maybe the rest cannot. like adv sports coz 19 is PH for her. consider take half day?

LovJ, mine is JAEDEN..not jayden...
eh...i dont quite understand u say this sentence...
"THerefore, the nurse teach me to change milk feed by feed.. nt recommended to mix the milk powder.. That mean for the 1st day, 5 feed of old milk powder and 1 feed of new milk powder"

my boy dont like to drink plain water...unless he is super hungry and there is no fm with me...then he will force himself to drink and wail like so ke lian...anyway my boy is growing well and his weight on the track lah..i have been doing that since he is back from hosiptal...cos i got not enuf bf so every feed need to supplement with fm loh

Tiny_M - yah my company setup a working mothers club in there, think they suggest having a breastfeeding room etc, so think 1-2 yrs ago, they started building the rooms and providing exclusive fridge for storing EBM and sterlizer..

And so far, when I back to work, my supply did not drop leh.. still the same or sometimes even more than when on maternity leave..

jling - usually I will bring my Fridge to Go, hot water and warmer.. if I am in shopping mall with nursing room with plug, then will use warmer to warm up milk.. faster! so everytime I go out, like big bag small bag kind.. haha

RE: Gathering
Too bad I cant join in cos cant take leave now as still got quite a lot of work to clear =(

cheesecake,
so envy... ur co is nice.
my colleagues mouth say pro-bfg, but actions dun support. only a few close ones r ok wif it.
though my new boss is part of mgt, i dun even tell her i'm bfg, cos worry kena retrenched

cheesecake,
maybe lor... cos co going thru tough times now. nid to take time out to pump mah... and this co, no one ever pump during office hrs before

jaime,
then its ok la.. u ladies go ahead with the gathering! cya some other times..

juju,
yr co so jialet?? gosh!

glenlyn, juju, yvette, babymay,
call me to arrange on how u ladies want to pick up yr loots!!

glenlyn,
dont pass my photos to babymay ok? she might not be able to meet me so soon.. so see whether sat u wan to pick up yr loots from me then u can pass me the photos also

for OOS food, the stock might arrive in SG in 1 mth time.. i have asked the delivery man.. he says shld be ok to deliver to me even the amount is less than required and he might gives me 15% also.. so i will take order again in few weeks time.. let yr bb try out the food 1st.. if he/she is ok, then add more ok? the expiry is till 2011..

for jar, upon opening, can keep in fridge for 72hrs only.. please discharge or self consume after which.. also please transfer the required amt to bowl and not direct feed from bottle..

shers,
dunno la... cos no example to see, also dunno wat to expect.
i will pop by ur place on sat to collect. after 5pm, rite? will sms u again.

juju, glenlyn,
please provide me with yr acct no.. i will refund u the OOS $$

juju,
yeah! come after 5pm to collect yr loots.. u will have 2 bagfuls..

shers,
wah! very big bags ah? dat day the big bag i brought to ur place big enuff or not? my "driver" not available leh...

juju,
ya hor.. u still have to pay me hor.. nearly forgot! hahhaa.. u have 100pcs and 3 boxes of breastpads n 2 feneugreek right?

Samples Samples! - from a nice June Mummy

friso : http://www.friso.com.sg/
(their website is under construction so you will have to call them and ask for samples). alternatively, you can email them at [email protected].

enfa : https://sg.meadjohnsonasia.com/main.cfm/country/Singapore
(you can sign up FOC as a member and choose which sample you want them to send to you.)

dumex : http://www.dumex.com.sg/
(you can sign up FOC as a member and choose which sample you want them to send to you.)

smilac : http://www.abbott.com.sg/family/freesamples/freesamples.asp

s-26 / promil : no website to get free samples from but you need to call them at Phone 65-6733-7666
and request for a free sample.

Nestle : website doesnt have option to request a free sample online so you need to call them at 6836 7000 and request.

Heinz : no website so need to call them at 63471700 for a free sample.

huggies : http://www.huggies.com.sg/

Goon : http://www.diapers.com.sg/help.php?section=freesample
(sign up as a member and they will send you a sample of your choice FOC)

Mamy Poko : http://www.mamypokoclub.com/frmMemberLogin.aspx?page_from=memdefaut
(sign up as a member and they will send you a sample of your choice FOC)

fitti / petpet : 6861 9155

Drypantz / DrypersDiaper : 1800 466 3002

Mamypoko / Pull Up PantsDiaper :6265 1648

juju: hee.. it was sent to me by a June mummy.. must share good things..

Re: Changing milk formula
There're two ways to do it - changing scoop by scoop or feed by feed. Let me go find out then post here again..

Re: Gathering
Still on? If not, can we still meet?

Another lobang - Nestle roadshow
Join us at our first ever Start Healthy Stay Healthy ™ roadshow in selected Cold Storage and Shop’n’Save’ outlets during the weekends of October!

Enjoy our exclusive offers, with $30 purchase of Nestlé Nutrition products!

*Date Venue Time
10 Oct & 11 Oct Compass Point Cold Storage 2 p.m to 5 p.m
17 Oct & 18 Oct Tampines One Cold Storage 2 p.m to 5 p.m
24 Oct & 25 Oct North Point Cold Storage 10 a.m to 1 p.m
24 Oct & 25 Oct Causeway Point Cold Storage 2 p.m to 5 p.m
31 Oct & 1 Nov Westmall Shop ‘n’ Save 2 p.m to 5 p.m

Activity Highlights:

• One-to-one advice and tips on nutrition and weaning by our Nutrition Advisors
• Nestle weaning food sampling and treats

tinyM, thanks lots !!! already called up a few to request for samples..hahaha
btw, dumex very good service leh...i just apply online for samples. then they call me (cos i was their member) saying that my boy is turning 6mths soon and they have arrange their courier to send me their stage 2 fm and some vouchers...so good hor ?

wah, the lobang on Nestle roadshow..i will be gg this sat compasspoint. wanna go together ? i gg to jio ling also

tiny M/ porky,
i'll be @ compass point this sat as well.

porky,
i got a 400g stage 2 tin frm dumex & a discount voucher, plus 1 booklet on weaning

Yep! I'll be going compasspoint on Sat, probably at 2pm? What time are u all going? We can go somewhere for coffee or tea also!

for the oct 19 gathering, do let me know by tomorrow of the attendance, so that i know whether to secure the function room on sat.
if it stays like 5-6 mummies, think will not organise oredi.

juju, join us ! how come u at compass point ? we can go roadshow together and teabreak later. ya, thats what dumex told me also..they will give me the same as wat u mention..so nice of them

jaime, i will not join this time. thanks for organising

same loh...usually sat morning will be very busy de...if jaeden is cranky lagi worst...the whole morning do nothing but coaxing him only...

re: oct 19 gathering
jaime, if small group, maybe can meet outside

tiny_m, wanna bring the babies for a swim? hoep yuan2 recovers from her cough by then...

re: oct 19 gathering
i don't mind meeting outside.. anyone on?

adv_sports: My girl will be finishing her swim package this sunday! i don't mind going for a swim but i dun wanna sign package leh cos once she finishes her last jab, we'll bring her to pool to swim liao..

re:19 oct gathering

hey count me in for the moment. i'd really like to catch up but deps on whether my cough is better. my girl also still having runny nose. if we're clear, we'll be there

hello mummies

my hubby say this sat wanna bring jayden out to the public pool for a swim..
its going to be jayden first swim oh..

yuki,
Shermay had her 1st swim in the pool last week already.. initially i wanted to wait till she finishes her last jab on mon.. but the float i bought for her is so irresistible that i have let her try on.. hahhaa..

better to slap lots of sunblock on them or make sure the timing u go for swim is good that dont expose them to direct..

good morning mummies

juz now when i was driving yuan2 to IFC, she kept herself entertained by pulling tutu in and out of her mouth -- like a yummy lollipop
but one hard pull, the tutu dropped out of her grip... then she yi yi eh eh talk to herself
so fun to watch -- great start to a friday! TGIF!

re: 19 oct gathering
tiny_m, yuan2 still hv 6 sessions + 2 massages... everytime wanna her to do massage after swim but she will become cranky (coz wanna sleep)...

mummies, how abt meet at vivo or harbourfront?

shers, wat kind of swim wear did shermay wear? need to get bb sunblock? i bought a doraemon waverider -- can't wait to let yuan2 try in the pool

adv_sports,
i let Shermay wear thermal swimsuit.. at least can protect her from the cold water and wind.. i didnt put sunblock for her because the blocks of flats have blocked out the sun and the timing i go is ard 3pm..

Adv

You can try banana boat sunblock for baby. Can get it at watson, toyrus, and many other plcs..

Meg was using that previously, we went KohSamui, swam at the beach every single day hehe.. and when she was back, she got the peach patches on her cheeks... super cute hehe..She was about 9 mths old during that trip :p

TGIF!

I am so looking forward to spend time with my kids.
Nowadays my boy doesn’t cry when he wakes up in the morning, he will just flip inside his cot and guai2 wait for us to come inside the room :p
My girl is even better, she will unzip her own dreambag, walk out of the room and greet me good morning..

I am in a dilemma, in one way I hope to just quit NOW but my MIL keeps telling me to work first till she goes back to her hometown (which is about 3 mths from now only)…

re swimwear:
i also let YA to wear thermal wear (pass down from his bro). my PD advised avoid outdoor swimming from 10am to 3pm..

re sunblock:
i use california baby no fragrance SPF 30+ sunscreen lotion, coz bb's skin rather tender now so i would prefer organic products esp on his face..

today mc at home... haiz...

shers, so now can bring to public pool to swim already? btw, tks yest... hehe... my colleague commented that you are a pretty mummy!

cancelling my 19 oct gathering liao coz only got a few mummies.

anyway tiny m suggested a good place for me to go celebrate justin's 6 month. got free play area. mostly i will be there at lunch time with hubby. its a turf city

http://www.fidgets.com.sg/index.html

tiny m, adv sport, gie , wanna gather there instead.

tiny m, this kind of place need to make reservation or not?

shers, even my mum who saw u at the gathering say u think u r a pretty ma ma...

what thermal wear did u get for shermay?

i only know of konfidence, thinking of buying that already.

dodo,
wow.. so my timing to swim is ok? hahhaa..

ling lim,
what happen to u? hope u r fine! ermmm.. thanks for the compliment! hmm.. hope i have tried my best to maintain myself! ya lor.. actually can bring to public pool just that i feel that the water might be too cooling for them thats y i tot delay till after last jab.. hope the jab can protect abit..

jaime,
thanks for the compliment!
i think the brand of thermal wear is liferacer if i rem correctly..

jaime,
this place looks nice! Will plan for Shermay's 1st bday or for Shermin's 3rd bday! i wonder how is the party food?

good morning mummies.

shers - even when there is no direct sunlight, shd still put sunblock coz there will still be UV. i always put sunblock as long as it's day time, even on rainy days. muz maintain or else will have pigmentation, then bu mei liao.

the fidgets place looks interesting. there is a similar one in the east called polliwogs. hvn't visited it though.

my fren who's in sep 08 thread, had a mass 1-yr celebration with the mummies and bbs from her thread. maybe we can have one too when our little ones turn 1 next yr. hee.

shers , i let u know after i try on 19 oct. i suppose the attraction is the play area not the food bah.

i using the california baby sunscreen as well, got one with lemongrass smell..nice