(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

adv sports, thx for fetching me today.. =) jus nw when i was packing hailey's things i can hear yuan2's crying and it make me PANIC too!!! hahaha!! i started packing my things super fast hahahah!!

ak, thx for the baby cubes! must be damn cumbersome to carry all the way to vivo!

porky, ur hairsytle v chio lor!

melody, next time jus join us.. try bringing bb out urself n since we;re ard, we prob can help out too!! =)

jamie, u r welcome
paiseh, make u panic... yuan2's cry very loud hor! though she is petite, her lung power very good *faint*

URGENT: So sorry to interrupt, anyone has a PC/laptop to spare? willing to rent $100 (laptop) $$70 LCD PC $50 (normal monitor PC) Rental from next wk till end Dec.
I found a job to do at home but my PC spoil! it's a rare opportunity that i can work and look after my boy.. Pls help to ask around. thanks! Pls PM me if found.

Juju

Haha.. it's my daughter, she is quite difficult to be put to napped.. always wanna play..
ya v looking forward to next year :p

i have 3 x $3 similac stage 2 vouchers, expiring 30 sept 09. anyone?
i can help u buy first then u pay me the discounted price.

jamie,

thx... will try

yuki,

I did scout around the WTS thread occasionally. hope I am not too late by the time I see a good deal...jumperoo from 4 mths till when baby crawl if I am not wrong... so only can use for a few months.

such a warm sat ! i just came back from shopping with little jaeden at compass point..went out to enjoy the aircon...i rented the safety first exersaucer is here finally ! waited more than 2 weeks....now little jaeden is happily playing on it..hehe

adv, yuan cries same like my jaeden...he can cry and scream together...faint....ya, can see that u really gan cheong when she started crying...hehehe

jamie, my hair not chio liao...keep dropping...i so scare will drop till 1 patch bald leh...any mummies still dropping hair ?

melody, join us next time ! we also will panic when bring bb out alone...is ok one, we can help one another...hahaha

miiichellle, ur gal so sweet ! next time we have a mini gathering with those mummies staying ard us ya ?

adv sports, i told my mom tt hailey's cries are rather manageable compared to some. like porky, she says hailey is ok compared to jaeden. hahaha! cn't imagine us all living in panic everyday when they cry..

porky, ur hair nw shoulder length nicer.. last time long u always tie up nw let go looks more chio. =) my hair is also dropping bt not very much yet i guess.. bt everytime i comb my fingers thru, i can gather abt maybe 3-4 strands.. and my pillow always gt hair aft a nite's slp.. last time i nv drop hair de, so this is considered alot for me le.. btw, my fren told me tt hwa xia at punggol plaza gg to close next wk i think..

jamie, ur ger is confirm better than jaeden ! her cries so soft only...if jaeden cries, he really bu ke qi de loh...somemore his temper very bad, if he wants means wants...if dont give him, he scream even louder ! esp when he is sleepy...

oh, actually my hair always shoulder length one...i keep long to tie up cos of confinement...i scare too short cant tie up very hot mah...my hair drop a lot leh...night time when i wake up to feed jaeden, my hair can fly to his face loh...scary...

i thot juju post in fb say pp closing end of the year ? now close next week ah....nvm lah, next time we go vivo or ps..anyway i got no package

re : bb cubes
i still have 6 trays at my house...bbmay and chocolat, pls text me for collection ok ? miichellle and bean already collected today

i suspect ifc din clean my gal's butt properly these few days. found leftover poo stains on her abdomen & diaper. she also developed pimples ard her pte areas... how to solve the pimple problem huh?

re: baby cubes
juju, yuki, miiichellle, melodyboo, bean, jasmine - pls arrange for collection and/or payment.
Baby May - the transaction is still not reflected in my account, let's wait for next working day, mon to confirm.

porky - my hair is still dropping. used to drop before pregnancy, now it is worse. hubby sees also scared.
my boy's temper is just as bad. want means want it NOW, don't want means don't want

i hv been vomitting after eating some not fresh seafood for dinner... haven't seen doc yet as yuan2 is sleeping -- too weak to go clinic myself...

m wondering if i can still bfg yuan2? she can still drink my EBM? dunno whether the medication given is suitable for bfg mum...

unable to eat or drink anything -- coz will throw up loads after that! totally drained of energy...

adv sport - sounds bad. do you hv carbon pills at home - can pop some. hb not home? bfg yuan2 shd be fine. if you c doc, let doc know you are bfg so dat he will prescribe med suitable for bfg.

feb_mum, thanks... hubby is home -- but if he accompany me to see doc, yuan2 is alone @ home... gotta wait till 2molo morning then can see doc... nope, i dun hv carbon pills @ home...

ak,
trfr done! will sms to liaise collection!
To Account POSB Savings
017-24748-4 SMH_ak
Amount S$31.50
Transaction Reference 2470963772

porky & babymay,
thanks! i started applying california baby calendula cream this afternoon when i saw it. can i continue? or switch to desitin blue?

adv, drink more water, kp urself hydrated!

porky, ju, i dunno lei.. my fren told me she went hwa xia at punggol plaza ytd n the china auntie told her de..

ak, i got thick and bushy hair before and during preggy....but now my hair getting lesser leh...hb also scare to see the amt of hair on the toilet floor....

adv, gosh...vommit is terrible..u take care ok. ask hb to look aft yuan then u can rest

juju, i think desitin blue heals faster than calendula lor...even kkh doc say desitin is a very good cream for bottom rash..

Sorry to interrupt. I'm selling my BN Wean Machine at $36 including normal postage, I only took it out to see, brand new and unused. My colleague just gave me a new set of Pigeon baby food maker so no point having both! PM me if interested.

Juju, is your girl's pimples nappy rash? If so desitin is good. Desitin original (purple) is stronger than the blue one. The blue one smell better, but if your girl's nappy rash is serious, you may have to use the purple one.

Hi adv_sport,
Yours dun sound like diaper rash. My #1 kena the pimples b4 and PD said that even desitin will not help. Need to use some special cream. The pimples are due to the fact that the area was not washed clean. No choice for me cos #1 is at childcare.

juju, jamie,
yes hwa xia at punggol closing 5th oct.. got a small notice pasted outside the shop.. n northpoint will open on tt day.

adv sport, hope u r better now!

juju,
the pimples at her pte area.. if u used desitin cream n din go off.. bring her c doc to get other cream.. tt time my boy oso like tt.. the doc cream v effective!

Hallo mummies,

long time never log in ... cos start this month my gal had fever then better go for second dose inject got slightly fever again n then still continue with diarrhoea almost 10 days now better liao "faintz" not enough sleep n rest this month

Juju,
Rachel also got like that at her pte n backside then I bring her to GP ... GP ask my I use wat cream for rash? I use Sudocream then GP say continue use that cream n she gave me 1 more cream to protect my sudocream. Only 2 days heal liao

My gal started on rice cereal yesterday. She was happy eating the rice cereal yesterday but this morning she reject her rice cereal after taking 2 spoonfuls and tries to get out of her bumbo seat! (damn scary lor...) Haiz.. I gave her usual milk intake then she drank wor! What is happening man?

babymay,
no idea whether nappy rash or not. cos the anus area kinda red, then got pimples frm V to anus, though not many. but still heartpain to see... 1st time she got pimple there.
i only hv desitin blue. most of the BPs i see dun hv desitin purple leh.

ling,
thx for the info on hwa xia. will take note!
which doc did u go to? still remember the name of the cream?
cos dat time jodie got fever, i brought her to amk sbcc, i dun like the PDs there leh... some more he's frm gleneagles, but he dun give me the confidence i wan!

lily,
same questions. which GP & wat cream?
yup! NP also better for us. if i bring jodie swimming alone, also easier!

ibite,
think she wan back her comfort food la - milk!

poohwei, is not adv's ger got rash..is juju..hehe

ibite, chelsea so fast change appetite ah ? thot she quite enjoying the cereal wor...

bbmay, the desitin purple is cos of the zinc oxide is higher right ? tat time my boy anus very red, doc got ask me use this...but i find that the cream very thick and the zinc smell really very strong leh...

lily, how is rachael ? hope she is better now...must be very xin ku for u loh...

porky,

Thanks =) ur boy very cute and guai. sure, can arrange for mini gathering with the mummies staying near us.

ak,

transfer of $21 done this afternoon. Thanks =)

Brought Jonas for his second 5-in-1 jab yesterday and the PD said it's advisable to start any solid other than milk only after 6 mths. he said that's cos there are more cases of babies sufferng from food allergy as a result of starting solid early.

FYI ... I am following his order so postponing the cereal feeding till 2 mths later.

hi porky,

long time din catch up.... did the doc advise to use the Desitin Purple for rash ? i find it very fishy smell. Then chk the ingredients and found out really got fish as one of active ingredient.

hmmm.... most mummies starting cereal from 6 mths onwards. wonder if it ok if i delay till 8mths? I'm thinking are their digestive organs fully develop at 6 mths ?

Juju, yes, most BP only have desitin blue cause it smell nicer and it can be used for preventive and mild nappy rash. That time, my hubby's friend bought 2 blue and 2 purple from US for us. I finished 1 blue tube and only used once for the purple one cause it is very strong. Better bring your girl to see doctor if it did not clear up after a few days of applying desitin. So poor thing, hope that she will recover soon.

Porky, yes, the purple one is really thick and has a strong smell. I only applied once and after I washed my hands many times, the smell is still there. It has 40% zinc oxide, so stronger.