(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

ibite, chelsea so cute -- does she put the things she grab into her mouth? wah, anticipating the "destroyer" stage :p

ju, maybe bb got 6th sense on who to bully :p

shers, welcome back
sounds like a busy milk pumping hols :p

porky, wah, shopping spree again! going on a movie date with hubby 2molo -- will drop by marina sq to see if there is any good buy before the start of the sale...

re: nursing room @ bugis / marina sq
any mummies been to the nursing room @ bugis and marina sq? which is better? i need to pump 2molo in the mist of movie, makan n shopping...

re: latern festival
any mummies know where to get doraemon lantern? m looking for one as present for yuan2's first lantern festival...

Shers, you seems like you enjoy your holidays, I very envy leh. My hubby also just went Bangkok for business trip few weeks back, but I have to give it a miss cause baby is too young and nobody can take care of him for us. We will bring baby with us for our next trip, but Bangkok don't seem so baby friendly.

babymay,
luckily i have my mum and helper to help me take care while i can rest my mind. its good to go for a short trip without bb.. but i really miss both of them.. i called 2-3 times per day.. just to talk to Shermin and of course to hear Shermay's screaming..
dont bring MY to bangkok for yr trip when toddler time coz nothing for him to eat! at least milk is ok..
i'm thinking of bringing Shermin to a short trip in Nov.. am deciding whether Australia or Taiwan.. 1 will be super hot and another is super cold..
cant bring Shermay along coz she is still young and somemore i dont think i can handle 2 kids..

feb_mum, thanks for the head up! izzi those with light bulb n music? wah, thot u staying at bukit batok, how come venture till so far west?

andrea, why cant find attach ? funny leh...i thinking of taking leave on 2nd oct for shopping..hehe

adv, wah u go movie ? with yuan also ? ok, u go check it out and let me know can ?

bbmay, i lost ur email...can u pm me again ? same here, we wanna go BKK so much but no one can take care of jaeden...and i dont trust my mil care now...

Porky I saw at my Junk folder then I Mark as Safe it goes to my Inbox, but I cant find the acttached...

The most important things I wan to buy is diapers and men's working long sleeve shirt for my husband...

andrea, the JL sale starts on oct 1 -- m juz dropping by to see what's good...

porky, no lah, yuan2 will be at IFC :p a bit guilty that daddy n mummy hvg fun without her -- and it's her 5th mth bday!

re: bb friendly holiday
m considering bringg yuan2 on a self-drive trip to hokkaido... winter is my choice but not ideal for young bb -- summer will be great to see the blooming flowers

andrea, i send the attached to u again..ya, i also gg to see the diapers...wanna stock up on L size and pull up pants...also wanna get some socks for hubby...hehe

adv, hahaha..i guilty also...so 2nd oct i will push stroller to marina sq...not gg to leave my boy at ifc liao...

adv_sports,
Hokkaido is in my wishlist holiday!!! my hb and me thinking of visiting with 2 kids when Shermay turns 2 and Shermin will be 4 (my helper will be back to her hometown holiday if she still wants to extend her contract)..

shers & adv sports,
hokkaido is indeed a nice and wonderful place for holiday... my hubby and i went there for honeymoon last year feb. worth going. but i'm not sure if baby friendly or not. cos we are on tour group.

porky, wah, push stroller to marina sq -- very long walk from mrt leh! u r super mummy

shers, i love hokkaido for its powder snow! haiz, m gonna miss another ski season
well, will b a good change to visit in summer (after so many visits in winter) -- then we can go hiking with yuan2 in tow

re: pull up pants
mummies, when to let bb wear this? last week, yuan2 came back from IFC in a huggies pull-up pants -- fit her snugly
but difficult to pull down when i wanna wash her messy butt after poo...

Porky, I saw ur attached already

But I'm not a cardmember... What cardmember is that?

U bringing ur baby? What time u will be going?

re: pull up pants

adv_sports, i think can start now le as it fits her...

But I think pull up pants is when they start to crawl n walk.. mayb is easier for them to move around compare to open diapers...

Porky, I pmed you my email address already. Thanks. You bringing your boy on Friday? PS also has John Little. Or is the one at Marina Square better?

adv_sports,
sometimes i let Shermay wears pullup pants when the places we go doesnt have changing station.. easier to change diaper..

maybe u can try to tear the sides of the pullup pants to change when there is poo.. to pull down, will be super messy..

disadvantage of pullup pants is expensive and contain less pee.. think ard 2-3 times, got to change already

Shers, you are so lucky to have your mum and helper to help you take care. You going holiday again in Nov, so good. We (my PILs, mum, aunts and cousins) are going club med Bintan in Nov cause it is all inclusive and it is just a ferry away. Moreover, my mum and aunts have offered to help to take care of my boy when we are there.

Re: pull up pants

adv_sports, it is quite easy to pull down when my boy tried. But his skin will have the markings of the pants at the elastic side (maybe cause he is fair - sometimes he will get markings on his leg if the socks are too tight). If you find it difficult to pull down, isit too tight?

Shers, adv_sports and twinkle_sp, Hokkaido is also in my to-do list (destinations that I want to visit) before I am pregnant. Now have to wait a few years before we can go. Will bring my boy to nearby countries first before we plan for long trips.

babymay,
yr in laws can take care of MY for u if u go holiday with yr hb right? just that u dont bear to? since yr in law is taking care of MY in daytime, she can do so in nitetime also..
if u dont bear to, u will lose yr sanity v soon.. whahhaa.. but during the trip, u will realise yr whole mind is abt bb only.. this happened to me! hehhee.. but its good to recharge yrself la..
club med is expensive le.. i rather pay that $ to somewhere else..

My ILs don't want to take care of my boy during night time. She told me that when I was pregnant. I don't know whether I bear to because I can't as nobody can help to take care. But I think I bear to lah haha.

adv_sports,
How is the winter in Hokkaido? i'm wondering if its ok for toddler?

If any mummies want to bring yr bb or toddler to oversea trips, its better to have Hep A vaccaine.. i rem my PD told me Hep A is to prevent water and food contamination.. its 2 jabs to be taken within 6 mths..

babymay,
oh.. since yr in law says that b4, no choice already... maybe u can try yr luck and ask again? be thick skinned!! hahhaa
i guess we have to abandon them for a short while to refresh ourselves.. after a short trip, u will miss and love them more! hahhaa..

shers, winter in hokkaido is VERY COLD -- that's y guaranteed powder snow even during early winter (xmas n new year)
i usually visit in late dec - late feb -- temp range from -5 to -10 deg c in daytime... nite time dip even lower! gotta dress the toddlers in many layers of clothes -- they will look so cute

but i forsee bathing them to be a problem -- that's y gotta abandon my ski plan this year... hubby offers to wait for me with yuan2 at the cafe while i ski...

r u planning free n easy or follow package?

andrea, i am card member..i think mayb cant bring bb go leh...just i check with ling, she say not very bb friendly...got lots of escalator and steps...in that case mayb i apply half day leave and shop without bb loh..r u sahm ? wat time u can go ?

bbmay, PS branch very small and nothing much..i think go MS better...wah, u bear to leave MY behind then u go for trip ? i cant leh...even if my mum take care i also not fang xin...cos sometimes she do things anyhow one...no experience in taking care of bb also...

adv, u mean ifc let her wear pull ups ? u bgt it or they free supply ?

re : pull up pants
i am gg to stock up soon ! my hse there having promo for mamy poko pull ups

adv_sports,
my hb says if want to go hokkaido in winter, no kids.. coz they r still young to say that they r cold or uncomfortable.. so i'm thinking maybe 2 yrs down the road, its good if go as family.. but will be free and easy coz my hb has friends there..
next time, i know who i can look for if i need info!! hehhee
i think dress them up its fun but i think they cant walk properly lor.. hahhaa

Porky No.. I think I will take half day too... Can reach City Hall at 12.45pm... Whats the prom for mamy poko pull ups? U staying at? I'm at Jurong West..

porky, it's a JL sale is it? when u gg? if i go office meet husband i can meet u too. =)

adv sports: MS nursing room quite small..

shers: welcome back! guess wat.. i jus booked a trip to krabi kekeke! this time dunno hw to pump cuz we're gg with some frens and gonna b doing some sea sports think will b out all day de.. can't imagine hw my engorged boobs will look in a bikini. kekekkeke!!

babymay, my mom looks aft hailey when im away bt this time, she seems quite nt happy abt it and says dat "nw u gt bb already cannot always go holiday..." so i think i got to b thick skin and ask again or train up my ILs to look aft hailey, which is smt i really dun wan...

Long time no post!

Been very busy since my dad's dismised 2 wks back!

City Hall to Marina Sq, maybe go by outside easier.. but hot in the afternoon loh!

Holiday in BKK, I went there with #1 when she was 8mths, tabao the porridge from the morning breakie adding in some jar veg to serve her for her lunch!

Jamie,

Maybe you can bring along nursing shawl to pump, I am using it intensively in my open office to pump & work at the same time now!

Re. hokkaido
nice place!! went on F&E last yr summer.. esp at furano w the lavenders..hot spring oso.. definitely bb friendly!
but hor not much shopping like tokyo

Re. JL sale
got sell wat brand of diapers?

jamie, is JL sales...most likely i go on this fri..will u bring hailey if u meet me ?oh..but i think ur mum will sure help u look aft hailey lah...ur ILs got experience taking care of bb or not ?

joyce, u mean walk outside can push stroller all the way ?

mummies, my hse here got promo on mamy poko pull ups 10.50 for 2 packs 22pcs each...cheap bo ?

adv sports - i stay at bt batok but my mum stays at jurong west so i always hang out in jurong, haha. ya, it's those with light and music, battery operated.

re travel overseas - i tink now with 2 kids, very diff to get pple to tk care of them in order to go overseas. dat time after #1, hb and i went japan on our own. so shiok to be without bb for a change but oso miss her a lot. last yr, managed to go koh samui. but this yr, will hv to bring both kids with us. though my mil is ok with taking care of 1 of them, i bu fang xin coz she's not their caregiver. so we've booked club med bali to go together. shd be a child friendly pl.

re JL sale - i dun tink their diapers will be cheap even with the disc. fr my experience with JL, their diapers are usually priced higher than supermkt so even when they hv 20% off, they are still more exp than those sold at supermkt. suspect it will be the case again this time too.

porky: yes i will bring hailey cuz my mom gg cruise in the evening.. my ILs.. they hv experience 20+ yrs ago looking aft my hb and his siblings lor.. hahhaa!! bt they hv weird traditional methods which are rathe scary la.. so if poss, i dun wanna leave hailey w them..

RE: JL Sale

I rem JL only sell limited brand of diapers. Think is Pet PEt & Drypers only.

btw anyone using Pet Pet? Is it good? I saw it PolyClinic Retail Pharmacy selling 4 packs for $48(can mix sizes) CHeap a not?