(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

adv sport
Yeh with additional 3 weeks
So will be back to work on 7th Sept. Btw, swim at habourfront ? Monday should be fine for me

glenlyn
Wow Chloe is a big ger
My boy is already 7.7kg but he is slightly shorter than ur Chloe. Keke..

taka bbfair
I will go taka fair on fri with Ash.. too bad tomorrow cant join u ladies as MIL is OFF. Haiz ! You ladies enjoy the GOOD food and shopping

porky,
thanks, but kinda ex. think joyce mentioned IMM selling $10... i will go there & see...

adv,
taka fair from 27 aug - 13 sep

I bought a Pupsik baby pouch from ebay (2nd hand) but realised the cutting is not suitable for me!
Looks like I am destinated to be a sling user...wahahaha...

I am selling my baby pouch
http://www.pupsikstudio.com/catalog.php?item=112
I bought the M size de,suitable for gals from 45kg to 60kg.

Interested PM me. I am letting go at $20 only inclusive of normal local postage.

Re Hair Loss

though i cut short my hair, still dropping lei. when will this stop ah? Hopefully its not permanent.

Huggies/mamy poko Diapers

I saw Huggies Ultra selling at $12.95 at CK department store.
Mamy poko jumbo pack $20.50. Its cheaper than NTUC diapers on offer.

Mummies can go check out.

Juju,
Noted
Haha actually BP is very addictive, I used to buy alot especially gers' stuffs which are soooo pretty. Since my ger is older and less things can be found in BP liao. For boys, nothing much lah.. so can save $$.

Win,
Actually cut short hair no use de.. let it be bah
Normally it will stop when bb stop dropping hair ~ dont talk shaved bb lah.

ju, thanks... still hv time to go taka bb fair after my bb starts IFC -- can eat/shop in peace :p

oki, let's tentative meet 3pm @ hwa xia harbourfront.... can i confirm with u on mon morning? coz we hv outings on sat n sun -- dunno whether yuan2 will hv monday blues...

re: korean headband
ju n oki, joyce mentioned that the shop is opp giant... i m going there this fri -- will check it out n let u know...

<font color="ff0099">hi mummies,

baby may, thanks for ur advice!

any nursing mums wearing underwired bras?</font>

juju,
its ok la. u r very tanned so bright colour might look too bright on u.. hehehe..

poohwei,
i think i dont wan the headband already because i realised Shermay has alot of passdown from Shermin... and i have bought another 2 more for her recently. thanks!!

audrey,
u better dont wear underwired bra.. how abt wearing good support bra instead? bras wldnt look 'lao lao' and got padding somemore? hehehe.. btw, u joining us today?

<font color="0000ff">Nursing Bra,
There is one type with soft wire..a little padded..from Perfect Moms, maybe you want to go see &amp; try.. this one got removable straps too..</font>

Hi Juju,
How abt these nursing ponchos? I have both of them. Self made ones..Very cooling and nice to touch. Most imptly, very light.

The green one is for my friend who is due in Dec.
2858540.jpg

This grey one is mine.
2858541.jpg

2858542.jpg

My helper also made "sisters" skirts for my 2 princesses. They are so pretty..so we went to buy more cloth yesterday.
2858543.jpg

Sorry to interrupt...

I've a Nestle Nan Pro 1 (900g) and a Nestle Nan Pro 2 (400g) to let go.

Nan Pro 1 (900g) expiry's date is Nov 2010
Nan Pro 2 (400g) expiry's date is Jan 2010

Both unopened tins are letting go at $30.
Collection area (AMK MRT, Bishan MRT or Toa Payoh MRT)

Interested please PM me.

<font color="ff0099">shers,
haha.. cos i see some nursing bras got wire den im wondering if its gd.. im looking for a strapless one (dont want tube bra cos if i wear v cut den can see the tube haha)..

anyway im not joining u ladies today.. no one looking after andrea for me.. enjoy urselves

joyce,
thanks! where to get the perfect mum bra from?

poohwei,
wah the green one very nice! is it a nursing apron? with wire so can see bb? any other colours? so nice!!

Porky,
I used to use 1st teeth but heard Orajel is better
But need to order online.. my ger is currently using Orajel for Toddler

Btw, for my #1 I didnt start so early cos I alway use hanky with water to clean her gum then.

Adv_sport
ok, u let me know again on monday

I think I know which stall Joyce is refering to on the Korea beanies. But like that they are selling more x leh.

hello girls! long time no log in!!!

wat korean beanies?? i want to see! whr to see??

yes oki: i agree tt bp section is VERY addictive, sprees nt so cuz nd to wait very long haha.

audrey: if u wan u can buy at kiddy. i bgt 1 frm them, gt underwire and lightly padded. =)

can check w u guys, hailey is nw abt 3mths old, she drinks like 130ml - 150 usually bt sometimes she can go up to 220!! esp these 2 nites. she whack 220 then slp bt still wake at 6.30-7am for feed and she looks ravenous! then she latch awhile only then k.o. hw much do 3 mth olds usually drink?

jamie
It depends, if she is able to drink let it be perhaps she is going for a growth spurt

mummies who latch your baby
Any of ur bb starts to master the art of biting the N* ? My boy started this 2 nights back ... MIL told me he even nibble on his teat when bottle feed.

<font color="ff0099">okipoki,
andrea has been biting already.. painful! den i will take the nipple out of her mouth n tell her painful! the 1st time she bit me, i shouted OUCH n she started to cry hahaha she thought i was scolding her..

now i'm worried when she has teeth.. how sia.. sure lagi pain!!</font>

okipoki &amp; audrey,
mine too!!! it started these 2 days also.. and it's v v painful! this morning when he wana "pang sai" while i latched him on, he bite till dun wana let go.. OUCH!
i also told him "NO NO" wi raised voice and he cried.. how ah..

jamie, my bb also big appetite -- 200ml still ask for more *faint* my avent milk bottle can take max 260ml... what's ur feed interval? mine is 4 hourly i.e. 7am, 11am, 3pm, 7pm

oki, audrey, dodo, my bb does that, too! was latching her while hubby driving -- he got a scare when i screamed 'OUCH' when bb bite! bb does this when she dozes off while latching... think i will stop latch when she has teeth...

Hey Jaimie - how did you decide to give Hailey 220? Did you prepare that in advance or she cries for more? cos i am also thinking if i shld feed jonas more at the last feed of teh night so he can sleep throughout. and if i do - how much to give??

hi mummies who sent their child to IFC,

Can you advise which one you sent your child to? Any comments on the IFC you sent to? I have an emergency case as my MIL cant look after my baby on 2 days -Tue and Wed hence i am intending to send her to a IFC which offers flexi care.

hi twinkle,

i m staying in the east. i dun mind travelling a bit if the IFC is really good.

Anyone heard about sunflower baby house in turf city (previously in watten estate)?

<font color="ff0099">star
My piano student's sister is in sunflower baby house in turf city n she really likes it
always telling me about her day there. But she's 3 yrs old already though.</font>

audrey,
so cute.. she tells you abt her day in school
she must be happy there. Do u happen to know if she was there since she was an infant?

Hi audrey,
They are not nursing aprons. Gonna attempt to make nursing aprons soon. Theoretically, they are easier to make plus they use less cloth. I can only find the green ones at Spotlight PS. Will go over to PS at orchard to check out when i m free.

Re: Lunch @ Club Chinois
Really enjoyed myself!! Bfging mummies can really eat...Hahaha!!

Re: Taka Baby Fair
Mummies who wants to buy BN medela 150ml bottles, you can actually bring down any old bottles and trade them in for new medela ones @ $6.90. Will try to pop by Taka again to trade in my old bottles.

Poohwei, do u mean bring down medela old bottles or any bottles regardless of brand?

So nice to hear the buffet is nice..

Audrey, I wear back my wired bra when I go back to work. Need the support n looks nicer la

Underwire Nursing Bra
It is believe to cause engorgement easily if you use underwire bra esp when you are 1st time mom.. I think I started underwired bra after 1yr..
Perfect Mums, got 1 outlet in Suntec.. others I dunno.. maybe can check google?

oki,
ya lor... used to jus zoom in &amp; get creams etc. now see the mummies getting accessories, i also join in. haiz... must curb!

adv,
thanks! will go recee when go IMM again!

shers,
ya lor... too tanned!

poohwei,
is the poncho very soft? i nid one to standby in case "forced" to pump at my desk which is very near dept door!
can bring any brand old bottles? jus nice, can change sil's bottles

My boy seem to lose appetite... these two days he will fuss when drink milk or take long time to drink.. keep using his tongue to push the teats out of his mouth... is it coz of teething like the gums are painful? any idea?

Teething,
It should occurs arnd 7 to 8 mths.. 3 to 4 mths seems too early..

My girl also 'bite' me when she is about to finish drinking too!

Ling,
I think basically, they can't control their saliva at this stage, hence got lot's of saliva &amp; sucking fist/fingers is just part of exploring stage!

shers &amp; poohwei,

read that u both ordered the Big Block, what's ur review of this? tempted to buy 1 for my elder boy also! seems very fun to build the different models.. but as for the matl wise, is it stable and safe? and also not sure whether his interest for this will sustain long enough or not leh :p TIA!

Hi Twinkle,

Can you share which IFC you sent yr gal to in CCK? Cos my sis looking for IFC in CCK area, so thought of getting some feedback on her behalf.

hello mummies !

enjoy the lunch today altho have to walk very far in the rain...

thanks joyce for bringing my ON stuff to taka and pass to me !

poohwei, only medela got this offer ? does the new bottles come with teats ?

ling, last week went for vaccine, i got ask pd abt my boy have lots of saliva and eating his fist...she say is normal for infant at this stage to do this...not mean teething leh...