(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Audrey, I heard that under wired bras may cause block ducts.

Win, my boy's weight at 3.5mths is 6.2kg and my PD says that it is a good weight. He says that the weight increase will slow down and expected weight at 1 yr old is around 9kg. So your gal at 6.25 seems ok to me unless she has lost weight. My boy do not have fever after taking 5-in-1 though his body is slightly warm and he is abit cranky. Initially I also wanted to take 6-in-1. But upon the clinic advise that should take hep B in 2nd month first so that less chance of baby having fever, we take Hep B separately.

rc_cola, Ba Bao san is for cough and flu? I thought it is jing feng san. Cause that time, my hubby went to Eu Ren Sen to buy jing feng san, the staff says that they change the name to ba bao san cause jing feng san sounds scary.

ak, ur 4 bottles is it avent BPA free ? can u pm me ? tks..

bbmay, join us ! i have already applied half day leave this morning..hahaha

Win - I think some babies will go on hunger strike from 3 mths onwards, I gave my boy Frisocrem cereal, just have to mix it with boiling water till it looks creamy. Give baby a few spoonful of water as you feed the cereal. At times, I mix the cereal into his milk but my boy prefers to have the cereal on its own.

Shers

U eat a lot also hahaha.. no wonder yr baby is so chubby..
Haha ya sometimes I am wondering if I would balloon up once I stop bf hahaha (too much excess!)

MIL will against going to sentosa because it’s very hot! We intend to bring bb along also hehe, has not been breathing fresh air (outside the house) for quite sometimes for both kids..

Poohwei
Cute little girl!

Baby May
Ba bao san is the one for cold and cough I think.. I also have jin feng san at home..
Baby medication that I have:
1. paracetamol
2. ba bao san
3. bao ying dan
4. jing feng san

juju and porky,
finally upload the video already..
i only know how to upload to my wall.. how to upload and save under photos session??

Re: Milk strike and intrdoucing solids
I think my baby is comfort latching when she latches on. She only suck a while then falls asleep, dun think she's drinking much. Still monitoring her milk intake. My PD says to introduce semi-solids (like cereals) to her at 6 mths but if she refuses to drink milk can start earlier. My sis bought those bottled organic fruit puree, will let bb try once she hits 4mths.

Re: Poo
feb_mum: She's still not pooing.. 8days liao.. She's on TBF and my mum tried to feed her FM cos my mum scared she never poo for so long not good but my bb didn't take much, so dun think constipated. Tried doing all those leg exercise and rub her tummy and even help her "ng sai" she still no poo.. Think she v lazy to gek sai..

Re: baby medication
My baby takes jing feng san since 2 weeks. Everyday after her bath she'll take a little. Old ppl say it's to make them sleep better and prevent illness. We also bot pearl powder for her but not so religious in giving her that. I asked EYS about bao ying dan and they said only more than 1 year old can take it? But I see some mummies giving. Can take or not?

Re: mybreastpump.com stuffs
Those mummies who ordered from me, my sis is back with those items! Pls check ur email and let me know how u wanna collect them.

cola,
all along i have been eating alot. even before preggie.. my appetite is quite huge.. can say its MAN's portion.. but bfg made me even more hungry. i think after i stop bfg, i will need to cut down on my intake else, sure balloon up de. i put on weight very easily..
i eat alot will make my bb chubby?? ermm.. both of my girls drink my bm le.. that will make Shermin even more chubby!! she is considered quite plump for her age already.

Tiny
If your baby is on TBM, no need to worry of not pooing. My girl used to poo once every 6 to 8 days previously when she was on TBM.
Checked with PD he said no need to worry.

Shers
Same me also eat a lot – man’s portion also hahaa even my FIL also said like that..
But I dun put on weight easily, my weight has been all these while around 41-43kg… genetic I think..

Creamy milk contains more fats so bb tends to be chubbier, mine has KFC legs now.. and chubby cheeks.. tho meg is also having my BM, but she is not chubby at all! So again I think it all goes back to the genetic issues..

baby may

she weigh 4.5 @ 1 mth plus so theres an increase of 1.8. pd says shes of avg weight.

then do u know whats the avg weight when bb turns 6 mths old?

since jab yesterday, she has been very cranky, though fever has gone down. sleeping now, phew.

tiny m - my bb's longest no poo record is 10 days! if you are worried, can chk with doc. but if she doesn't show any discomfort, shd be fine. i dun tink intro FM will make her poo though. i rem my #1 oso go thru a period when her milk intake was low but it was a passing phase. basically when bb is hungry, bb will drink. like adults, we oso hv days when we dun feel like eating and days when we eat a lot. bb's appetite oso changes time to time.

rc cola - i tink both of us same built. in fact, b4 preg, i was around 39/40kg oni. aft #1, then went up to 41/42kg but hb say i look better ;p nw i tink i'm around 42/43kg bah. nvr go and weigh. but definitely lost a lot of wt coz pants are loose!

well i m new to this thread. so is it the thread for mommies for may month.

well my baby is turning 3 months soon. do u think i can start with cerelac. or shud i continue with nan1 alone and my milk ofcourse

I am also going for the taka sale to get a stroller. have gift certificates also

RE: 27th Aug Lunch
I have called and reserved a table of 8 pax. i dont know who will be going le..
- poohwei
- sallen
- porky
- shers
- bbmay
- feb_mum?
- ak?
- adv_sports?

anyway please dont park at orchard parade hotel because they dont give complementary ticket and the rates is super exp! 1st hr is $3 and subsequent is $1.50/hr.

cola and feb_mum,
both of u r so petite in size!! so envious of the 2 of u.. no matter how much u eat, also dont put on weight de.. URGH~~ so unfair!!!

Tiny_m, as long as baby's poo is not hard, they are feeding well and not uncomfortable, it is ok. But if you are still worried, can bring baby to PD. They will give inserts for you if your baby gone without poo for too long. Please don't bring to GP, most of them do not have medicine/ inserts for baby.

shers - i hvn't managed to call my mum yet, will confirm my attendance by tonite. yes, parking there is super ex. i spent $10.50 the other day when i dined there with my frens who came back fr overseas. *faints*

feb_mum,
luckily i called and asked.. else go there will ganna chop!! i rather park at taka and take cab there..

hi okipoki

so its common to have milk strike is it? now what i do is that, i try to catch him when he is blur blur (sleeping mode), then less resistance in drinking.
i did everything - change teats, change brand, change milk ie fresh, chilled, frozen. all version also dont work. latch also dont want. like making him drink poison.

and it all happen after my PD's visit if not i will ask my PD. My baby weight is also low. PD say introduce cereal since he is already 4 months plus this milk strike think i will have to start this saturday when i am at home with him.

so now need to get the items -cereal, utensil high chair. for cereal , i got him the organic one from US. got spree for it but i just got 1 tin from vitakids first and try. apparently its the only one with probiotics.

http://www.happybabyfood.com/BrownRice.html

my appetite also huge
i had mac d french fries (share with 2 other ) and one mc flurry after my bowl of beef noodle...
i think i have bigger appetite that when i was pregnant

okipoki, i still haven bring my baby to swim yet, my stupid hubby kept saying wanna go together coz he wanan see but he always overseas...i planned to go again this week.

shers - sorry, i won't be joining you ladies this round. just booked pine court dim sum buffet lunch for 28/8. can't eat so much 2 days in a row :p enjoy yourselves!

jamie - I think this is good, the smaller side of the bowl has a rough surface so you can mash fruits or pumpkin ,etc. at a later stage
2851519.png

flommy,
where can we get this feeding set?

porky,
club chinois is located at orchard parade hotel. infront of tanglin mall

Club Chinos is at Orchard hotel, right? Porky, you walk towards Tanglin that side from Orchard MRT. How much is the buffet? Pine Court also buffet hor. Can consider since it is nearer to Taka. What time are we meeting?

flommy recommended this feeding bowl to me since last taka bb fair..hehe

wow,club chinos so far ah...

re : hair lose for mummy
any mummy experience hair lose now ? any good brand of tonic to recommend ?

flommy recommended this feeding bowl to me since last taka bb fair..hehe

wow, club chinos so far ! i never been there before...

re : hair lose for mummy
any mummy experience hair lose now ? any good brand of hair tonic to recommend ?

Re: Club Chinois
Haha, walk a bit further, then be VERY hungry.. then EAT to recover. Hahaha..then walk to taka again to facilitate digestion.

Buffet is at $22.90++.

Re:Feeding set
The pigeon "#8" set as recommended by Flommy is really good. You can mash on the smaller side and transfer to the bigger side for feeding. Easy to bring out too. The spoon's size is just nice too. I have been using it since #1's time.

<font color="0000ff">Feeding bowl,
I used the same bowl from Pigeon, .. can cool the porridge at the smaller bowl too! KP &amp; BHG has this bowl.. only abt $8plus?

I also get the one with the cutter set.. when bb is bigger, can cut noodles for them!

BFG in Public
I was trying to latch Hui Xin outside KP of HDB Hub, this afternoon, an aunty cleaner came to me &amp; ask me why don't I go toilet to feed bb &amp; can sit on the toilet bowl to feed in 'comfort'! Guess my reply: EXCUSE ME, AUNTY, do you EAT in toilet? If not, why does my bb has to eat in the toilet!??
Have been practising this for so long and finally, got to use it! Ha ha ha! So shiok after saying. .. the aunty walked away in embarrassment!</font>

<font color="0000ff">starting solid
I think still better to start after 6mth if bb is taking full BM, if FM, better delay till 4mth! Unless bb really don't take milk well, then maybe will have to start 3.5mths bah! Try to avoid giving Brown Rice daily, else too heaty for bb! My #1 took daily initially &amp; she was heaty &amp; got sore throat!</font>

<font color="0000ff">bb rejecting Bs
I think the reason for bb rejecting Bs at this stage is due to the fact that they were being introduced bottle too early, ie before 4 wks old! I had a fair share of this with #1, &amp; I think some of you are experiencing this after you gone back to workforce! BB are smart! Hence, try to latch as soon as you reach home, and b4 u go to work in the morning. This will ensure your long bfg journey that you had wanted to have!

just my thots! hope this helps too!</font>

re: 4th mth celebration
shers, juz watch the video on ur FB.. but my hokkien cannot make it leh... only can catch the mushroom(mouth xiang xiang), prawn(lips red red)... can help to translate wat the mee sua, chicken leg n egg means? btw, shermay n yuan2 born on same day -- u bring forward the celebration?

re: aug 27 lunch @ club chinos
u ladies not bringing babies leh... think i better dun go -- coz dunno can eat in peace or not... enjoy the yummy lunch!

rc,
3 doses? 1 bottle divide into 3 bottles ah?
no wonder la! i jus dab some on my finger &amp; rub inside her mouth, scared to give her too much.

re: creamy milk...
hmm... mine not so creamy leh. alrdy tried to feed myself as much as i can le... but canteen food not appetising enuff to eat dat much. so i always hv lotsa veg, very little meat. how ah?

poohwei,
ur gal look so cute &amp; happy! chubby chubby!

shers,
thanks for uploading, i go see!
eh... u also quite petite mah. ppl like me will be sad leh... ;p

porky,
i dropped so much hair dat i went to cut it off. but, now still dropping though lesser!

joyce,
hahaha! got anyone ard to hear dat? must be quite shiok saying!

joyce,
i also worry jodie reject Bs after she go ifc. so for her feeds between picking her up frm IFC &amp; dropping her off @ IFC, i will latch her on demand. even if she wanna comfort suck at nite.

Re. dropping hair
heard bb lose hair, mummy will also lose hair? I'm losing quite a fair bit of hair this week.. do we need to do anything to stop it?? heard some ppl said will lose and got a patch one.. :S

ling,
no idea if can do anything or, whether related to bb losing hair.
i've been losing so much dat i cut off my hair. at least now see lesser hair on the floor.

joyce,
haha! never mind, always got more chances one!

juju,
i cannot cut any shorter liao leh.. quite short liao.. haha.. aiyo, then like tt better dun do highlight etc to hair now.. tink will make it worse

ling,
hee... i'm thinking to do treatment &amp; highlight leh... now dunno how le. my short hair quite ugly &amp; aunty now!

ling,
my hairstylist moved to tampines! so lazy to go there... now trying one in jurong west.
maybe even go to those which use henna type of colouring... hmm...