(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

wah the club chinois lunchie sounds so yummy! but i can't make it, pls jio me next gathering! i'd love to meet up with the rest again

i've been dying to bring mae ann for the baby swimming/spa thingy but this week i'm a bit grounded coz my elder girl is on MC the whole week!

anyone going next week? let me know, i think most of u haf my mobile and email and we're all on FB

juju, i also cut my hair short cos of losing hair loh...but i already expected it cos that time when i do my rebonding..my hairstylist told me to be prepared to lose hair ard 4th mth...so she suggest that i cut my hair short first then wont lose so much...also recommend me to buy the hair tonic to apply to prevent further lose...today ask my col, she say will lose hair for abt 3mths leh...how ah...

porky,
i also dunno how. prob do some cheap henna colour lor. then wait for the hair to finish dropping then decide again. thinking of cutting some more!

porky, juju,

for my last pregnancy, i lost alot of hair too! but now, its worse! in my case, the hair GREW back,and it was very yucky when it was growing back coz will have alot of "baby" hair!

for me, i had alot of "baby" fringe growing back and its so messy! coz i keep a long fringe, so when all the "baby" hair was growing out, i had to use clips to keep it away from my face, forehead shortlah

juju, u say already cut so short liao then still can cut somemore ? haha

cheekz, really so bad ah ? my fren lose another got patch leh...then must buy the shen fa shu to apply and grow back the hair...

eh joyce,
u know this crepe place @ raffles city, very popular one near the fountain @ the basement? i once saw one angmo b-feeding with her boob dangling out and baby suckling away rite smack in the middle of the restaurant.as i was going down the escalator, i saw alot of men going up the other side turning back to enjoy the view of the baby's lunch...

that woman, v brave...i dare not nurse w/o the nursing bib or poncho in the open. and that place, sure ppl from the top can see one...but on the other hand, when i was in australia alot of the mothers nurse openly!they will bare their boobs lor...

even my filipino maid ask me why i need to use the nursing bib. she say in Philippines, they jus pull up/down the top and latch...she thinks that if u're not ashamed of ur body, no need to be shy...i explained to her, i scared of perverts eyeballing my baby's lunch...

cheeks, ↲singapore still very conservative le.. BMSG is trying so hard to educate the public. This month is world breastfeeding week!↲I heard baby can't bf in mrt with new fine patrol officer around!

adv_sports,
my hokkien also cannot make it de.. whahhaa.. i only know the meaning but dont know how to say out..
mee sua = long life
drumstick = got meat throughout life
egg = my mum and sis forgot thats y they kept giggling away.. hehhee paisay..
yes.. yuan yuan and shermay born on the same day.. but my mum says follow lunar calendar.. so their actual 4th mth shld be 25h aug which is yesterday.. i brought forward because i'm taking 1.5 days this mth already.. so just bring forward.

juju,
i'm not petite. i think so far among the mummies.. petite mums r feb_mum, cola.. these 2 mums r the most petite.. cant imagine they r mummies of 2!!!

feb_mum,
i reserved table for 8 at 1230noon.. will u be driving and u will park where?

cheekz,
ya! when i was in aus many years ago in aus, those ang mo just pull up and nurse. to them, its ok de. anyway, they have couple of beaches where most pple r wearing nothing to tan! so to them, whats the big deal of bfg in public.. hhehee..
at home, i'm also like that.. just pull up and nurse... even expressing also like that.. my nieces and nephews like to gather ard me when i express and wonder how come i go milk etc.. will ask many questions.. to them, its amazing rather than looking at my breasts/ nipples..
Asians are still uneducated abt bfg in public.. like yr helper, my helper also told me that they just lift up to nurse in public.. so is it Asians or SG mens only?? whahhaa

RE: hair loss
be prepared to lose hair!! hehehe.. my mum always says yr bb grows hair means yr hair is growing also.. i also cut my hair till short short.. so that when i see the floor, it wldnt be so scary.. hehehe

RE: 27th Aug Lunch
I have called and reserved a table of 8 pax. i dont know who will be going le..
- poohwei
- sallen
- porky
- shers
- bbmay
- feb_mum
- adrienne
- audrey?

The reservation starts at 1230noon.. Think we just meet there?

1 Tanglin Road
#02-18 Orchard Parade Hotel
Singapore 247905

Reservation under my name.. most know my name right?

i will try to reach by 115pm because my half day starts at 1pm. enjoy the yummy food 1st..

adv_sports,
u can join us also la.. yr yuan yuan so guai for most gathering.. she is super contented in her pram..
see this
'Reservations : Highly Recommended
Adults and children 10 years old and above only. Children under 10 are welcome on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays, and must be attended to by an adult at all times.

Dress Code : As a courtesy to other guests, smart casual attire is required. We apologise that guests in sleeveless shirts, bermudas, shorts, sandals and slippers will not be admitted. Kindly switch mobile phones to silent mode.'

so to say, yuan yuan is welcome also.. because there is at least 8 adults attending to her!! come!!

juju,
u order the socks also? i'm self-collecting it coz its on my way when i head back my mum's place. where u stay? need me to pick up for u so that u can save the postage and registered $$?

cheekz, porky, joyce,
now more to practical but still nice look mah. so short is the best. think will keep my hair short until my gal not so sticky to me

shers,
u saw my name ah? if u dun mind, i stay amk. can get hubby to drive me to ur place on wkend if u r at hm

juju,
ya.. saw yr name.. u let the bp-ist know that i'm collecting for u ok? just read that the collection will be delayed.. originally can collect this sat... think now ard 1st sept..

this coming outing sounds so fun! Unfortunately I can't make it. Back at work liaoz. Super stressed. Gana engorgement n fever cos only pump twice. N have bad headache.

muffintop,
u didnt adjust to 2 times pumping before u go back work?? what i did is latch and pump out excess in the morning, another pump ard 1130am, pump ard 430pm and pump again ard 8pm then latch b4 my gal slps..

i also will reach abt 1.15pm anyone taking mrt ? wan to meet at orchard and walk over together ? i scare will lost my way there...hehe

juju and shers, the bp that u all talking abt..i bgt beanies for my boy..hahaha the beanies so korean

Muffintop, hope that you have recovered. You pump/ latch frequently before you go to work? I also pump twice at work. Around 11+ in the morining and 3or 4 plus in the afternoon. Them I will pump around 9pm, around 230am and in the morning before I go to work. I reduce from 6 times to 5 times about 1 week before I start work. How many times do you pump in total now? Is it very different from before you start work?

Porky, I should be taking MRT too, but don't know what time I will reach cause don't know what time I can leave office. Or you sms me 10mins before you reach orchard MRT, then I see whether I can meet you.

wah think tomorrow i wil b the only one super early reach there liao..coz 10 am i wil b at camden medical centre,about 11 am think i wil go shop at forum shoppin mall then heading to meet u ladies....

shers, bbmay, i did try to pump twice when at home. but dunnno why when I am at work, end up being engorged.

this was my first day chedule.
630 pump
745 latch
1130 pump
430 pump
730 pump
latch on demand

by then i was already engorged with a lump. so today i will try
630 pump
745 latch
11 pump
230 pump
530 pump

hopefully i will get better. got mild fever and bad headache,.. didnt try any medicine leh

shers - i dun tink i will be driving, likely taking the public transport. you gg bk to bt batok aft lunch/shopping? can get ride bk?

porky - juz keep walking towards the direction of forum shopping centre. orchard parade hotel is juz beside it.

muffintop - i tink becoz you didn't adjust your pump timings before gg bk to work, dat's why your bs are not used to it. i'm down to 3 pumps oni. once when i wake up, another time between 2-3pm and once before bed around 10pm.

re hair loss - i oso losing a lot of hair, seems more this time round compared to #1. maybe this time round i have longer hair. i'm using pantene hair loss shampoo and off and on when i rem, i apply hair tonic too. but hair loss is quite normal. afterall, we didn't lose much hair for over 8mths.

Hair loss,
Heard its normal. I also drop a lot, so went to layer hair to reduce the load. Didn't cut too short cos bb always pull my hair, so have to tie up.

Febmum, u do 3 pumps do u latch? 3 pumps to meet the whole day demand, ur each pump sure a lot right? Today morning I hit y record, 320ml. Always hoover around 100+ 200 and I was shock. Summo bb on milk strike, so end up storing my milk.

Trying to adjust to 2 pumps a day, cos hard to arrange meetings due to my pump schedule.

porky jean ..which BP organiser is that.i wanna buy beanie for my boy..i remember i saw it before..but i cant find it liao.

in case need to shave botak, at least got beanie to wear

can send me link?

muffintop - i've stopped latching, bb is on bottle feed. i nid around 45min each pump to clear and make sure there's no lump. daily yield around 800-900ml, depending on no of letdown. my gal doesn't drink dat much so i freeze the extra. when i can't pump enuff to meet dd eventually, then i will supplement with the frozen ebm.

ya, muz adj your pump timings or else diff to get work done. you will end up frustrated and stressed.

Jaime(preciouzalex),
Icic, better check out if there is any expiry date
But am sure ur boy will ensure, pls do bring ur own towel.

hair loss
This round my hair drop alot.. kinda scary but I hope it will improve soon

ting kat
Any good recommendation beside Lexin and NeoGarden.

Seem like most of you are back to her, I still have another 2 weeks to go..

poohwei.. i pm u my number liao..

RE : korea Beanie

Nick : sallen
Items 1 : H012-7 (light blue)
Items 2 : H012-3 (light grey)
tks..

Taka Baby Fair,

Actually it started today! Went for a round walk.. seems the same as last year, even the display where each Brand is.. they are at the same location too!

juju, that beanie is for boy boy leh..gal gal one is headband...u go see again

sk, we will accumulate the order then ask for more discount from the seller...

HI guys.. the H-016 is also wat i've got.. seems abit big for my gal nw.. her head circum is at 40cm.. it wil move around .. and i find the hair abit fake la.. but its cute.. can try to buy one la.. wil upload pix of my gal wearing it to FB later.

btw, today i brought my gal to 6 in 1, 2nd jab.
She is 7.38kg and 66cm tall at 3mths 1wk old. still monitoring if she is having fever later anot. Thus dun thnk can join u guys, cos hav to take care of her tmrw.. u guys enjoy...

Re: Hair loss
Me too, having hair lost for the last 1 wk. also cut my hair abit shorter la..nt like u guys, can cut til so short lei..my friend told me starting from 3-4mth u wil start ti lose hair til abt 8mths.. so i thnk i wil start doing my rebonding next wk, cos i dun thnk i can tahan after 8mths later then do.. everyday looks like a BAD HAIR DAY to me! so yucky! PD told me so long they dun massage into ur scalp, BF stil be ok.. any1 knws rebonding wil hav more hair loss?

shers, thanks for the translation
my hubby is hokkien -- dunno whether he wanna give yuan "eat" or not... anyway, we r shaving on ang mo 4mth

joyce, yup, saw the BP for hairband but gotta wait 2-3 weeks... need one this sunday after we shave yuan2 botak... will go IMM to get one before sunday

oki, when r u going back to work? u clearing leave after 4-mth ML?

re: bb swim
sallen, the discount voucher still with me... when u wanna bring bb to swim?

cheekz, oki, bean,
i may bring yuan2 for a swim next monday (31 aug) before she starts IFC the next day... u ladies wanna bring u bb to swim?

ladies, enjoy ur lunch n shopping 2molo... will give it a miss this time
btw, when does the taka bb fair ends?

Wow so many of u are getting the beanies. Hahaha me too getting no7 but will be collecting from her directly when I return to work