(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

baby may,
since i bathe my gal i use sebamed baby bubble bath then rinse my gal she love it. nowadays everytime tookout frm bathtub she cry. wanna play water ...

Feb_mum, yeah, baby are still quite clean, will continue to use the few drops method.

Poohwei, you have been using the soap & rinse method since day 1? I thought it is more difficult when they are young and struggle during bath time.

Porky, put too many drops may need to rinse off? If not too soapy, right?

Lily, my boy also love bathing and my MIL love to bath him so I haven't bath my boy yet since the last time I bath him. But I guess I will have lots of chance later.

omg... i din use the few drops in the bathtub.. i pump n wash on my boy directly then rinse off.. the pureen head to toe suppose to put a few drops in water to use??

juju/yuki - re JP gathering.. I will be slightly late, prob reach around 215pm.. I think maybe drink kopi better since 2plus already le.. there is also a coffee bean, so prob can go there if starbucks too crowded?

vera,
not sure abt seating capacity of coffee bean. we see the situation on monday & decide?
all have the contact list circulated for the last gathering, rite?

juju - I dont have the contact list as I did not attend the last gathering.. I'll PM you my hp..

hmm, are the mummies bringing babies along? If so, probably starbucks will be better ba..

bbmay, i never rinse off leh...still got bubble on his body when i lift him up to towel dry..but is ok de lah...last time my CL also teach me like dat..i have bathe my boy since week 5 onwards till now

vera

i will bring my boy along on monday after that meeting u gals up i meeting my family for dinner too.. so when reach i jus call any of us k....

joyce,
which gal?

re: bathing bb
i usu put a few drops of J&J on my palm, wet wif water quickly, then start applying on bb's body. then jus rinse off wif the slightly soapy water & wipe dry

vera, if can i also dun wan to bring my boy along but bo bian no one take care for me.. i nv bring him out alone b4 abit scare le.. esp when he wanna drink milk i scare i cant handle cause when he wan milk cannot wait..

Re: JP gathering.

We will take starbucks then? Meet at 2pm starbucks? You gals have my hp no,can call me too!

Vera,

I am not bringing baby too,she is in infant care.

ibite,
yea... starbucks then. whoever reach first, jus chope the central area. it's got the most seats together

yuki,
ya, bring ur boy la

Juju,

BB girl lah.. so that I do not have to rush home to pump or latch her mah!
Elder girl comes back only 1pm.. then she need to do her homework/piano/reading/etc! Cannot always bring her out on wkdays.

I'll take train with Hui Xin..

Lily, u wanna meet at Yishun MRT?

hihi..
27th aug gathering is at a condo. so far only a faw.. will keep everybody update when nearer to date..
dodo, i also had this leapfrog exersaucer for £1.. so when shermay turns 4 mth, i will take out and let her sit in it.. yes!! they will love it!

have fun for tml gathering ar...

ibite

yea ok since got a few of u nt bringing bb then can give me an helping hand le..
Btw i still dunno how to use the sling i will bring it on monday can someone teach me???

Yuki - no prob we can help u with bb since we not bringing bb.. I send my girl to my FIL house before going to meet you all.. I also scare I cant handle alone as I am not latching, feeding EBM instead..

ibite - I dont have your hp, I will PM you mine

ok meet at starbucks then..

re: infant care
ju, how's ur bb doing @ infant care?

re: gathering
sorry, cannot make it 2molo.. u mummies enjoy starbucks coffee

re: fm
any mummies using enfalac A+ for ur bb?

i am the other Jaime, haven post since my boy (Justin)was born but been reading all ur posts religiously but didnt really contribute. today my boy is exactly 3 months old, 13 weeks.

Mummy's milk
my boy loves his bottle, i am the opposite of mum whihc are on tbf getting their baby to accept the bottle. i have to coax my baby to latch coz ebm is a real hassle coz need to pump, sterilise feed. plus i have a few more weeks before returning to work, would prefer to tbf if possible coz could no longer do it when back at work.
my boy's feeding schedule
11.30am - latch
2.30pm - latch
5.30/6pm - latch
8.30pm -ebm 150ml
11pm - ebm 100ml if he is stil awake
5am -latch
8am-short latch to put him back to sleep

when i was on total ebm, it was 150ml x 5 + one latch in the middle of the night. i guess that's like 800-900ml per day - been like that since week 9/10.

Problems:
a) losing his hair on the back of the head..maybe will shave all if it becomes unsightly

b)little bit of cradle cap remaining- using the dentinox cradle cap shampoo once every 2 days

c)doesnt really nap well in the day...the most half hour per nap but its getting longer as he grows older

d)how do u all put ur babies to sleep at night..my boy gives me the impression he doesnt like to be put to bed, also resist me putting him to sleep at night. some gd days..once he feeds he wil fall asleep while burping..the bad days..its take 2hours to make him go to sleep

e) his mild colic/gassiness..i want to think its getting better coz doc says after 3 month, his gassiness will reduce due to maturity of his organs etc coz have finish 2 bottle of colic drops already..

other than that, when he is fed n enough of sleep he is a happy, smiley baby

kudos to all mum who made it this far..n its only the beginning

as for me, i lost all my pregnancy weight n went another 3 kg below my pre pregnancy weight..however the pouch n stretch marks are still there
...using clarin body shaping cream, have a binder but never really use

here's a pic of my Justin
2705320.jpg

shers, 27th july gathering is it at ur condo ? then is very near i will go...hehe

sorry, tmr i also cant join the gathering...need to go CPF board to help my hb settle something...

u guys enjoy ur coffee

to those wearing 'audrey's binder... how do you wear the binder? :p

i was thinking the spotty portion is where the 'magic' is, so it must go on the tummy area. but it's almost impossible to hook it directly from the back (like how we hook our bras).

so i would hook it in front and slowly shift the binder towards the back. not easy task esp when the binder is tight.

so now i hook from the side of my waist. not v comfortable cos the hooks brush onto my skin sometimes

hoping to get back to my 25 inch waist...now still wearing 28 inch jeans :-(

oh yes, anyone has good recommendations for some cream for buttocks and thighs?

i've been using Elancyl cellulite serum but doensn't seem to lose the inches yet :-(

feel so auntie nowadays with the hair tied up all the time, wearing tees and shorts, breastfeeding every 2-3hrs and waking up about 2x a night to feed and of cos having all the after-baby-bodyweight on me still. another 7kgs to go!! sob sob sob...if i dont' do anything i might look like this forever...becoming a huang lian po :-(

<font color="ff0099">jaime
it doesnt matter where the red spots are because its all round. for me, i wear it the hooks facing front and i've lost my inches so it really doesn't matter.

the hooks aren't supposed to brush onto ur skin because there is another layer below the hooks, so maybe u are wearing it wrongly.</font>

Hi Jaime,
The Audrey's binder... the hook I wear it at the side... Bcoz I also think the red dots are the 'magic'.. Duno whether is correct or not... haha...

Re: JP gathering
I also don't drink coffee ler... Then maybe not joining le

Cant meet up for tml's gathering cos am under the weather with slight block nose. Dont wish to spread around... enjoy urself

Mass gathering, will be going &amp; shld be recovered by then.

anyone here feeding ur baby FM? how much does ur baby drink and at wat interval? my baby is already 9 wks old and drinks only abt 80ml after 3 or 4 hours.
recently he's refusing to drink from the bottle his FM. i know he's hungry cos he wanna latch on n will struggle at the breast when it's empty.
He will only drink abt 120ml after 5 or 6 hours when he's v hungry liao.

any advice?

btw I usually latch him on, then supplement w FM cos I hv v little BM. Only abt 50-80ml after 5-6hours. and abt 20-40 ml in 3-4 hours.

Wont be joining all of you tmr as well cos no childcare. Parents have gone back to their hometown for my grandmother's funeral. Furthermore, my baby is down with cough and flu... better to avoid crowded places.

Enjoy yourselves yah?

hi, who is going to tml gathering? I can go but i'm not bringing baby cos got to go workplace and sign something.. Let me know.