(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

jaime, my bb getting heavy for me. last check was 5.4kg at 7 weeks. so i think i sprain my back while putting him down ... sigh.. now feed on bed lor. my mummy helping out..

so many mummies to the outing.. i hope to go too!!

I am going! Since so many mummies and babies going! :p I am going with Chelsea!

Joyce,

I have PM-ed you.

Re: Food

I can't take spicy food,other than that,I am ok.
If there is spicy food,I will just skip that.

Re: MIM sling

The cradle hold that I am using now seems too tight for Chelsea. Just now attempt to do the lying down pose but Chelsea keeps crying! I think I did it the wrong way. Can anyone help? Or I bring the sling to the gathering and any expert mummies to show me how to do it? hee...

Updates on Gathering at Bedok on 29/6, Monday, 11am to 6pm. (Food comes at 1pm)

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Pax</TD><TD>babies</TD><TD>toddler </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>joyce_yong</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>audrey</TD><TD>Sin Ming Ave</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Porky</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling Lim</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Little squirrel</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>baby_may</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>graceofgod</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>Teban Gdn</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tinkles Mum</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>jamie_nov</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mikojade</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Shers</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sei</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>915</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>juju78</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sallen</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mOOn</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>miiichellle</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>feb_mum</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>adv_sports</TD><TD>Lakeside</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>xue-ni</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Firefly</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>glenlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>jacquise</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Anxylyn (lwg26) </TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>moonyuki</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>ibite</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total Headcount</TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>6</td></tr></table>

Those who have not given Cheekz's the following, kindly send email to her @ [email protected], she will then e-mail all on function location with map &amp; the contact list of May09 MTB

1) your nick
2) real name
3) h/p #
4) email address
5) baby's name
6) baby's DOB
7) ur location (ie,yishun, bedok, etc)

Joyce,

I used to place Chelsea's head near the ring side,but now she is longer,she seems uncomfortable in that position. I tried the lying down position but failed terribly! :p

Joyce,

yah... But then I still think I am not doing it right leh coz she cry and cry...Hee..I bring my sling on Mon,got time u show me can?

Hi Joyce,
I would like to take a queue number too. Hee.

Anyway, I'm looking for a mini freezer to store EBM. Any mummies have one to let go? Looking for milk bags too. Any mummies bought before giving birth and want to sell now? Thanks =)

Hi miichelle,

I have lotsa playtex liners. I dun use milk bags. If u want, i can bring some for u. It cost $13 per box/ 140 pieces/ 8Oz type - But best is store 150ml/ non-ziplocked type. If you are interested, i can email you how it is used. I showed Shers the pix just now.

Re: Sling
I will be bringing my sling and pram for the gathering too. Just in case my #1 needs to sleep.

Hi Oki,
My #1 also skipping childcare that day.=P

joyce, think dat day u jus stand in a chair n demo can liao. lol!! think most of us nd help!!!

ibite: urs cry n cry in sling mine screams! only will accept when she slp..

Hey mummies are most of you back to your pre-preggy figure? I just realised I am still 6-inches above! Thought of hitting the gym now, is it too soon if I just finished my first month?

Wat figure? I got no figure. haha.... Eat also fat,dun eat also fat! haiz.....

Tinkes mum,

Go jogging with Tinkles lah. I do brisk walking with my Jack mistress and blackie.. But hor.. Still fat coz I love to eat!!! wahahah

This shd be the final list:

Updates on Gathering at Bedok on 29/6, Monday, 11am to 6pm. (Food comes at 1pm)

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Mode of tpt</TD><TD>Pax</TD><TD>babies</TD><TD>toddler </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Star</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Bean</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>joyce_yong</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>drive</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>cheekz</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>audrey</TD><TD>Sin Ming Ave</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Porky</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ling Lim</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Little squirrel</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>baby_may</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>graceofgod</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>drive</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>Teban Gdn</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tinkles Mum</TD><TD>Paya Lebar</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>jamie_nov</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Mikojade</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Shers</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>maybe drive</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>sei</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>915</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>juju78</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>sallen</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>okipoki</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>drive</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mOOn</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>miiichellle</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>feb_mum</TD><TD> Bukit Batok</TD><TD>maybe drive</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>adv_sports</TD><TD>Lakeside</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>xue-ni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Firefly</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>glenlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>jacquise</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Anxylyn (lwg26) </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>moonyuki</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>ibite</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Total Headcount</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>40</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>6 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Those who have not given Cheekz's the following, kindly send email to her @ [email protected], she will then e-mail all on function location with map &amp; the contact list of May09 MTB

1) your nick
2) real name
3) h/p #
4) email address
5) baby's name
6) baby's DOB
7) ur location (ie,yishun, bedok, etc)

miichelle,
a fren passed me some milk bags but i dun use. can give u foc, but the packing kinda worn. u ok?

re: bottle caps
any mummies got extra bottle caps to store ebm? i dun nid many, jus nid max 10 more so dat i hv enuff to store ebm in infant care &amp; also bring to work place to express

I will bring sling n stroller.

Joyce, I need to see the demo too. Please note k.

Lily > I know of the fund raising but din know about the sticker album. Anyway, had done my donation with the Jurong Mummies here. Hehe.

my girl seems to have phlegm at her throat. have lot sound when breathing and sleep. Do I need to bring her to see PD? Or she will recover by herself?

wow... the thread is moving fast!

Hi Poohwei,
I also interested in the playtex liners. Is it possible to email me too?
I PM u my email add.

Outing:
Looking forward to sling demo, and lots of makan. But I won't stay until too late. Want to avoid peak hour charges.

Andrea,
Next monday are we sharing cab? Do you mind pm me your hp no, so we can contact each other. Thks ya.

re:figure
I also think that I've no figure... I still got a lot of inches to lose... OMG! depressed,,, and worse thing, no time to go exercise, main exercise is carry bb around, walk here and there, and her bathing time...

re:bathing time
I bath her around 10am+ and clean her after my dinner time, usually 8pm+. Others seems like clean their bb much earlier... Maybe I should try to clean her earlier and bring her to bed earlier too...

Lily,
next week u going to which clinic? my bb's immunisation appt is 10.15am@PCC

twinkle_sp,
My girl also has phlegm at her throat. I intend to bring her see PD this afternoon. bcoz this has affect her sleeping. esp in the morning 5-6am, she keeps crying due to the phlegm stuck at her throat. wanted to wait until next wk, when go to KK then ask PD, but I guess I can't wait le... Heartache to see her struggle with the phlegm

sharon, my bb used to have phlegm sound too! Then my massage lady ida taught me to massage his back n chest n pat pat his back n put a bit of the oil around his nose. The phlegm sound was lesser in few days. I brought him see doc who gave a lot of med but I'm not inclined to give.

6 in 1. My boy got fever after that. But cleared after two rounds of med.

Bathe bb half an hr after feed, either 11 plus or 1 plus. Usually wipe around 8 plus, but close all windows to prevent wind. If go out, will wipe him when home. Cos smelly sweat

Just smell his hands, smelly smelly

iBite, I havent walked tinkles for a long time - don remind me... in fact she is in some kinda stress now with lesser attention on her, more peeps in the house. Anyway I just bought a binder from Guardian before Audrey's arrived - do what I can now lor.. sigh.

Use of Playtex liners

2612447.jpg

Pour approximately 150-180ml of EBM into the playtex liner and seal it with the big Ikea Clip. Make sure there are no creases. Some people use the garden wires. Place the bags in a container to prevent spillage although it only happened once to me when i BF my #1.

2612448.jpg

Overlap of 2 packs if u need to freeze 2 packs.

2612449.jpg

My Freezer. When the EBM is frozen, you can remove the clip and pack them in large lock and lock container (Most hygienic method if you have meat/fish in the freezer) or transfer them to bigger ziplocked bag (I place 10 packs per pack) for easy arrangement in the freezer)

To defroze, replace the clip in the same manner like you freeze the ebm, place them in the normal compartment and allow to defroze.

Re: Phelmy sound
My gal is also having it these few days but my CL says it is normal. She says they are currently breathing through their mouth cos their nostrils is getting smaller due to the flesh on their face. Dunno how true it is. Update us when u visit the PD. =P

3 more days till END OF CONFINEMENT!!! Hurray to normal food!! Yummy Yummy Sashimi!!

poohwei,
wah! you got a good supply of milk. my milk supply is running low. only able to give my girl about 2-3 feeds per day, rest will be formula milk. sigh....

Hi twinkle_sp

My good supply has become a PROBLEM. Space constraint and constant worry abt blocked ducts and engorgement! Plus i cannot leave home without my pump for more than 6 hours. Actually, i envy people who have just sufficient supply for their kids.

poohwei,
initially, my supply considered ok for the first 3 days. later down with fever for 2 times and hence the supply drops drastically. haiz...

joyce, add me in the q !

twinklesp, my boy also got the sound like having phlegm in the throat...feel like bringing him to PD to clear it...

porky,
i feel like bring her to the PD too. she is cranky for these few days. i almost cannot tahan liao.
i shouted at her last night, but i felt so bad after that.
today, i cried with her.
she kept refusing to drink milk ... almost breakdowning liao!