(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hmm..

juju.. full house liao.. how? will be very cramp if squeeze in the centre seat with 2 mummies & a bb seat, tho can lah!

Lily/sallen - woodlands
915 - amk
audrey - bishan

Outing updates:

Location changed to Bedok (cheekz's condo function room, unless there is other option)

1. joyce (29th/centrepoint/1pm)
2. audrey (29th/paragon/1pm)
3. jean (29th/town)
4. ling (29th/town)
5. lily (29th/centrepoint/1pm)
6. poohwei (29th/town)
7. baby_may (29th/town)
8. graceofgod (29th/town)
9. sharon (29/town)
10. Tinkles Mum (29th/town)
11. cheekz (29th/town)
12. michelle (29th/town)
13. Andrea
14. Jamie_nov (29th/Paragon)
15. mikojade (29th/Paragon)
16. shers (29th/town)
17. SK (29th/paragon/marina sq)
18. sei (29th/town)
19. 915
20. juju
21. sallen (not confirm)

Do I miss out anyone? Pls copy & add..

wah joyce,

ur car must be very big

once i can confirm the function room, we can start thinking bout the food

function room is a good choice! esp H1N1 is spreading locally liao.. today suppose to go ikea then hb said cannot go.. function rm shld be enclosed enuff! haha

porky, who else is sharing cab with us at punggol?

Any one wants to share cab down from Redhill or nearby area? I will be bringing my maid along cos if not she has nothing to do at home.

Function room is good, less intimidating for my first outing out with baby. Cheekz's function room is even better, near my in-law's place. I can easily get a cab down, very short distance. Cheekz, let us know again if you can book your function room.

Outing updates:

Date: 29th Jun, Monday

If u dun mind, I list down ur location for easy to share cab?

1. joyce (Yishun)
2. audrey (Bishan)
3. jean (punggol)
4. ling (punggol)
5. lily (Yiahun)
6. poohwei (redhill)
7. baby_may
8. graceofgod
9. sharon
10. Tinkles Mum (Thomson)
11. cheekz (Bedok)
12. michelle
13. Andrea
14. Jamie_nov
15. mikojade
16. shers
17. SK
18. sei
19. 915 (AMK)
20. juju (woodlands)
21. sallen (Yishun)
22. Bean

Do I miss out anyone? Pls copy & add..

ling, so far no one sharing with us...only 2 of us in punggol...now waiting for the function room to be confirm then decide..

Jean, just now JuJu post the website for the max capacity for cab. Max is four adults and 3 kids below 12 yrs is considered 2 adults. Don't know whether baby considered as kids. If so, 3 adults + 3 kids will exceed the capacity of 4 adults.

function room is booked, 11am -6pm!
there are 2 karaoke rooms, but 1 is booked, left one...the rest of the place is empty...

now time to discuss FOOD!

Hi Joyce! Wherever it is, I will be driving and I live in Choa Chu Kang. Maybe you could help me update the list so if any mummies would like a lift, they can contact me

Mummies, this is exciting! so many mummies and so many babies

Cheekz, thanks for booking the function room. Am ok with anything. Do let me know if you need any help with food.

Do you happen to have those ABC soft mat or any kind of mat? It would be good to have one cos we can have all the babies lie down together to take pictures
I will check the condition of mine and then see if I could bring it along.

Great, I am ok with any food. I don't mind catering (if we have enough pp), pizza hut or KFC that were suggested. Cheekz, what is the name of your condo?

Mummies, wondering if it is alright if I bring my maid and #1 along since it will be at a function room
Very difficult to arrange for childcare now cos my mum and mil are all engaged on that day.

GOG,
i can bring a mat..will bring it over...will confirm other logistical items once we have the details confirmed...

p/s: mummies, that means i will call Wanhao to cancel the earlier booking okie

Is there a way I can get all your email addresses? is everybody on FB? That way we can communicate more privately and i can send all of you a map to my place

Outing updates:

1. joyce (Yishun-driving)
2. audrey (Bishan)
3. jean (punggol)
4. ling (punggol)
5. lily (Yiahun)
6. poohwei (redhill)
7. baby_may (Bedok)
8. graceofgod (CCK}-driving)
9. sharon (Teban Gdn)
11. cheekz (Bedok)
12. michelle
13. Andrea (Jurong)
14. Jamie_nov Jurong West)
15. mikojade
16. shers
17. SK (Jurong West)
18. sei
19. 915 (AMK)
20. juju (woodlands)
21. sallen (Yishun)
22. Bean (Bedok).

hmm.. no longer gathering in town?? at function room is good.. hehhee... thanks cheekz!!

i'm staying at my mum place at bukit batok.. since the gathering is at bedok on mon, i will stay at my own place at kovan. might be driving down. will be bringing #1 or #2 but not both coz i confirm cannot cope. but i havent try driving down with infant yet... hehhee... hopefully my hb allows me to try! else i will take cab there..

sorry to interrupt. anyone needs to stock up on breastpads? I've got a brand new box of Pigeon disposables (42pccs). Selling at $7. Pl PM me if u are interested. Tks!

sei, I added u in fb

Outing updates:

2. audrey (Bishan)
3. jean (punggol)
4. ling (punggol)
5. lily (Yiahun)
6. poohwei (redhill)
7. baby_may (Bedok)
9. sharon (Teban Gdn)
11. cheekz (Bedok)
12. michelle (Sengkang)
13. Andrea (Jurong)
15. mikojade
16. shers (kovan - may drive)
17. SK (Jurong West)
18. sei (Sengkang)
19. 915 (AMK)
20. juju (woodlands)
21. sallen (Yishun)
22. Bean (Bedok).

I'm a May mummy too, gave birth to my little prince on 18th May. i'm inactive in forum, but i do read the posts once in a while...

I got some problems here, wondering if anyone experience the same issues???

My baby is feeding every hourly at night between 1am - 8am and its driving me crazy... I'm still enduring breastfeeding... duno how long i can tahan... cos too tiring liao...
He's active at night.
When we want to sleep, his eyes will open big big...
How can we change his sleeping pattern?

I'm so tired that I dun really bother to pump, duno if my milk supply will drop?

Wow another outing again !! Great !! But can I put my name 1st - tentatively ?

Outing updates:

2. audrey (Bishan)
3. jean (punggol)
4. ling (punggol)
5. lily (Yishun)
6. poohwei (redhill)
7. baby_may (Bedok)
8. graceofgod (CCK-driving)
9. sharon (Teban Gdn)
11. cheekz (Bedok)
12. michelle (Sengkang)
13. Andrea (Jurong)
14. Jamie_nov (Jurong West)
15. mikojade
17. SK (Jurong West)
18. sei (Sengkang)
19. 915 (AMK)
20. juju (woodlands)
21. sallen (Yishun)
22. Bean (Bedok)
23. Okipoki (Dover- driving) - Tentatively

musicalbox,
Wah thats bad !! I will be like a zombie the next day. Have u every try to make him more alert in day as in dont let him sleep so much and "play" with him ?

So far, my boy's sleeping pattern @ night is - 12am, 2am and 4am for milk. From 4am onwards, he will start making noise cos the poor boy is having block nose.

Anyone using avent bottles? When shld we change to no. 2 teat? My gal is born on 5th may n she is drinking 150ml is it too much?

Re: Gathering

I would like to join too.

2. audrey (Bishan)
3. jean (punggol)
4. ling (punggol)
5. lily (Yiahun)
6. poohwei (redhill)
7. baby_may (Bedok)
9. sharon (Teban Gdn)
11. cheekz (Bedok)
12. michelle (Sengkang)
13. Andrea (Jurong)
15. mikojade
17. SK (Jurong West)
18. sei (Sengkang)
19. 915 (AMK)
20. juju (woodlands)
21. sallen (Yishun)
22. Bean (Bedok)
24. m00n (CCK)

for mini buffet, they dun provide table for food..
Free delivery for 1st timer order..

Cheekz, ur function room have tables & chairs or not?

Re: Gathering

I would like to join too.

2. audrey (Bishan)
3. jean (punggol)
4. ling (punggol)
5. lily (Yiahun)
6. poohwei (redhill) + Helper
7. baby_may (Bedok)
9. sharon (Teban Gdn)
11. cheekz (Bedok)
12. michelle (Sengkang)
13. Andrea (Jurong)
15. mikojade
17. SK (Jurong West)
18. sei (Sengkang)
19. 915 (AMK)
20. juju (woodlands)
21. sallen (Yishun)
22. Bean (Bedok)
24. m00n (CCK)

Re: Sleeping pattern
My gal's pattern changed again.

She will have her last milk feed at ard 11+pm, fuss abit and sleep b4 12. She will then wake up at 3+ and 7 for her milk.

Re: Bottle
My gal seems to be rejecting bottle leh. Now i must religiously give her bottle liao. If not she may reject it when i intro it to her when i return to work.

m00n,
ur gal already drink so much ... my gal born may day n now still drink 90ml n only when she very hungry can finish 120ml. how to make ur gal drink so much?

cheekz, i just called neo garden. mine is $100 voucher and still applicable only for orders above $350.

dont think we can reach that amount. but i can use 5% discount for another menu order.

so r we goin for mini buffet or high tea??

cheekz, dont order through me.. 1st timer order has been deal!! can enjoy $25 free delivery.. 5% discount for 25 pax is only $7.50..

Gathering at Bedok:

I think we shall pm Cheekz to get details of her location.

Also, pls pm those you want to take lift from or share cab..

Audrey/915 & Caroline,
Sorry leh..think it's better if you can share cab since my car capacity is full with Lily/Sallen & JuJu.. this way, logistic wise is better..

lily/sallen/juju,
can you take train/bus to meet me at car park behind Khatib MRT station? or pm me your exact location & hp no..& we can discuss.