(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Bean,
how come? maybe to tired ... me gave my gal sleep at her yao lan everytime she move i know n check on her. Last night she woke up every 2 hours until 4am then after that become every 1 hour she ask for milk.

baby may,
that means we still can take fish oil n multi vit? cos i still have my fish oil 1 box n multi vit 2 bottle

nice outing. funny hw we kept taking turns to feed our bbs.

baby may - i bring ebm out. i'm no longer latching, 100% pumping so bb is on ebm. i will put on the teat and bottle cover and then keep in cooler bag. in the cooler bag, i will put in 2 ice packs to keep the temp low. when it's time for feeding, juz pour hot water into a container (a metal container is gd) and submerge bottle in it. after 5mins or so, milk shd be warm and can bb liao. as long as when bottle taken out of the bag is still chilled, it shd be alright.

re driving alone with bb - in fact, on way back from vivo, my bb started crying. i juz continued driving loh, nothing much i can do. after a while, she fell asleep from the motion. the key thing is DUN PANIC. juz continue on, afterall, most car journeys are not long unless, you are caught in a jam like muffintop ;p

today super xiong. first time gg to church after confinement and i hv to bring both bb and #1 there on my own. really like a mad woman in the morn - feeding, showering etc multiply 2x. put bb in carrier, lug a big bag with all their stuff and hold #1's hand. hopefully with practice, i get better with bringing both kiddos out on my own.

Feb_mum, so you have to bring a metal container out on top of the flask? Or is there a flask with a big enough cap that we can put the bottle in to heat up?

Feb_mum, one baby is hard enough to manage. I can't imagine you have to bring your #1 and your baby out. Your baby also 1st May baby, right?

What is the weight of your baby now and what is the frequency and amount of milk you feed your baby? My baby did not really increase his total milk intake these few weeks, don't know whether it is normal.

baby may - i bring separate cup n flask. if there is a flask dat has such a big cup, tink it will be too heavy. sometimes i dun bring the flask when i knw i'm gg places with hot water.

yes, my bb is may day bb. dun knw her current wt. at 1st mth chk, she was 4.6kg. she drinks 80-90ml every 2hrs. dun worie abt their feeding. if they are hungry, they will ask for milk. bbs oso go thru growth spurt time to time

dodo, wish u a smooth & safe journey to BJ with bb...

re: driving alone w bb
wah, u mummies very steady! hubby also encourage me venture out alone with bb -- else my 4mth maternity leave is like confinement... oh, we bought a small mirror from daiso -- can put at the rear windscreen and driver can see what bb is doing...

re: stroller or sling
bean, me, too... hubby is the one handling the stroller -- i juz push... as for sling, my bb dun like it when she is awake -- restrict her movement as her legs cannot kick...

joyce, i actually prefers to put bb's head on the ring side -- then bb is in sitting position instead of lying...

re: outing
hope to join in this time... gonna "practise" this coming week -- go jurong point with stroller via mrt and walk to market with sling...

sk i think they meeting noon so not so crowded n can avoid rush hour when go home..

jus came back from vivo w hb n hailey.. she was fascinated i think n refused to be in the stroller.. preferred to be carried so can see more things.. she hasn't slept since abt 4pm, hopefully she can sleep longer tonite ha ha!

Hope all is well

Ordered the nursing poncho/shawl via Audrey... but it is kind of messy when I wear it to breastfeed... Also, it is like too close (like some kind of suction) to my baby face and she doesnt like it at all... Any idea how to wear it neater and more glamorous?

RE: sling..
adv sports, my bb also gets fussy when she's awake.. makes me think dat i'm doing it wrong.. but i also heard putting their head at the ring side is easier.. i think i also will go jp walk a few rounds on my own to test water.. any problem can cab home n reach home in 10 mins haha!

sling,
Bb at this stage still can put at the ring side, when they grow, there will be no more room for the legs on the other side. So, then have to place the head on the other side of the ring!

today bring bb to my mum's hse...come back home abt 2.30pm until now my bb still cant sleep...super cranky and always crying for milk every 1 hr...my mil blame me...say bb come back pantang...cos my sis and bro play with him and say he sleep so long so nice...so now he pantang liao...until now still cant sleep...my hb is coaxing him...

tinkles, my mil stay with me...jaeden is her 2nd grandson...1st grandson not so close with her...

babymay, so good ur bb can sleep till morning then feed...i need to wake up twice 3am and 5.30am most of the time...sometimes his du du drop he will not cry and just fall asleep...so u always walk to and fro to the playpen...then how u sleep ? now i put bb sleep at my side...so no need climb up and down will cause more backache...

jamie, this is also my 1st outing with bb alone...so scare also ! only bring bb out with hb few times only...

re : outing
anyone will be bringing stroller ?

re : fm
my bb is on fm...if go outing, how much fm must bring out ? then how many milk bottles ? can re-use the same milk bottles but use new teats ?

porky, almost every nite i wake up same time as u. our babies same timing hungry. haha! sometimes i also very tired i put baby beside me to sleep also playpen right next to me..

Porky, yeah, can't sleep cause very xiong,everytime have to walk to the playpen. I also put the baby beside me when my hubby is overseas. My hubby say it is too crowded to have 3 people in the bed. He says it is very dangerous cause he is afraid he will hit baby. A few times when baby sleep with us, we will sleep L shape.

By the way our "bed" at my in-law place is a queen size matress on the floor. I told my auntie we will buy a bed if we are staying here more often, but my auntie advise that better don't buy as more convenient to put baby's matress beside our mattress when he is older. So we are now still sleeping on the mattress without a bedframe.

We tried to let our baby sleep in the rocker beside our bed 2 nights ago and it is so much easier. I just stretch out my hand to put his du du in without even fully waking up. But one night ago, when he wet the rocker chair, I put him back to the playpen and find it extra xiong as too used to just stretching out my hand so yesterday, my hubby and I went home to get another rocker chair here. He is sleeping in his new rocker chair beside my mattress now. It is much more convenient.

I'm interested in going to the outing...

I'm thinking of going by cab.. Anyone want to share? I'm staying at Jurong West..

Gd morning,

Outing
porky - I'll bring pram & sling..
fm, think u can bring 3, just in case.. bottle, rinse with hot water or bring 2 bottles ..

Porky,
i will bring stroller coz i dun have sling.. now i got a problem leh.. if i take taxi.. how do i manage? To open n close the stroller when boarding..? u want to share taxi?

Outing updates:
1. joyce (29th/centrepoint)
2. audrey (29th/town)
3. jean (29th/town)
4. ling (29th/town)
5. lily (29th/town)
6. poohwei (29th/town)
7. baby_may (29th/town)
8. graceofgod (29th/town)
9. sharon (29/town)
10. Tinkles Mum (29th/town)
11. cheekz (29th/town)
12. michelle (29th/town)
13. Andrea

now, need to decide on location & time (1pm for lunch?)!

1. Centrepoint
2. Paragon
3. Marina Square

Andrea, Jamie and myself are also staying at Jur West. Im keen to join this outing too before returning to the workforce. My 1st outing.

Let me check with her if she's keen to join too. We could share the cab too with Sharon. U dun accept PM eh. Can activate?

Any mummies in sengkang or hougang area gg for the gathering? Want to share cab?

Joyce:
Can we meet earlier? Say about 1130am? Before the lunch crowd. So that we can get good seats in whatever restaurant we are gg to eat in =)

Outing updates:
1. joyce (29th/centrepoint/1pm)
2. audrey (29th/town)
3. jean (29th/town)
4. ling (29th/town)
5. lily (29th/centrepoint/1pm)
6. poohwei (29th/town)
7. baby_may (29th/town)
9. sharon (29/town)
11. cheekz (29th/town)
12. michelle (29th/town)
13. Andrea

now, need to decide on location & time (12.30 to 1pm for lunch?)!

1. Centrepoint
2. Paragon
3. Marina Square

I think dun hv to worry lunch crowd as we will make reservations!

Outing updates:
1. joyce (29th/centrepoint/1pm)
2. audrey (29th/town)
3. jean (29th/town)
4. ling (29th/town)
5. lily (29th/centrepoint/1pm)
6. poohwei (29th/town)
7. baby_may (29th/town)
9. sharon (29/town)
11. cheekz (29th/town)
12. michelle (29th/town)
13. Andrea
14. Jamie_nov (29th/Paragon)
15. mikojade (29th/Paragon)

now, need to decide on location & time (12.30 to 1pm for lunch?)!

1. Centrepoint (food list: http://www.fraserscentrepointmalls.com/malldirectory_list.asp?mall=1&cat=F02)
2. Paragon (food list: http://www.paragon.com.sg/stores/category/14)
3. Marina Square (http://www.marinasquare.com.sg/)

I think dun hv to worry lunch crowd as we will make reservations!