(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hihi mummies,

im back at Beijing!

pls add me at Facebook too! my email: [email protected]

how i wish can join u all for the gathering!

Poohwei,
u use wat brand for bottle? my gal use tommee tippee now n she like it cos the shape of the teats like our breast. I told to cheekz also n she try today n her gal like it.

RE: gathering
r all mummies bringing babies along?? i'm thinking of bringing #1 instead of #2 because 1st outing, i brought #2 already..

lily,

Actually i juz increase it to 150ml ytd coz aft drinking 120ml she still crying so i assume not enuf. She's drinking alot hor but she also puke out alot ley. Gonna ask her pd during her 2nd mth review whether is it normal. maybe also coz she is a big baby. She is 3.905kg at birth and during her 1st mth visit she is 5.1kg.

from my experience, its better for all of us to keep a database of contacts so that its easier to plan/organise future events, etc.

i'll do up an excel sheet with the details and email all of you. Pls email me the following in this order:

1) your nick
2) real name
3) h/p #
4) email address
5) baby's name
6) baby's DOB
7) ur location (ie,yishun, bedok, etc)

anything else we should include?

email to [email protected]

i would like to join in the gathering too! Pls count me in. Havent brought the bb out alone yet, hope all'll be ok ;p

1. joyce (Yishun-driving)
2. audrey (Bishan)
3. jean (punggol)
4. ling (punggol)
5. lily (Yiahun)
6. poohwei (redhill) + Helper
7. baby_may (Bedok)
8. graceofgod (CCK}-driving)
9. sharon (Teban Gdn)
10. Tinkles Mum (Thomson)
11. cheekz (Bedok)
12. michelle (Sengkang)
13. Andrea (Jurong)
14. Jamie_nov Jurong West)
15. mikojade
16. shers (kovan - may drive)
17. SK (Jurong West)
18. sei (Sengkang)
19. 915 (AMK)
20. juju (woodlands)
21. sallen (Yishun)
22. Bean (Bedok)
23. Okipoki (Dover- driving) - Tentatively
24. m00n (CCK)
25. Star- Pasir Ris

musicalbox,

my baby has this very cranky schedule , she feeds non-stop from 7pm till 12 am for the past 10 days. She latches on and off during these 5 hours, making my hubby and i very tired and my nipple very raw and sore. She fusses and cries if i stop feeding.I really hope this would stop soon. i am suspecting if this is caused by colic? Anyone with similar experience?

sorry to trouble you to email me all those details. this way, its easier to trace who is who (my memory is very bad, must be the pregnancies!)

once we have all mummies' details, then we can confirm the catering for the food, okie

thanks for your understanding
i'm really excited about this gathering! can't wait to meet all the lovely mummies and their super cutie squishy babies!

audrey,

ok, think like tt fairer.. so 1st come 1st serve.. then, I take Lily/Audrey/915 & sallen

parden me for being 1st time offer rides to pple!

Sorry to Juju..

I think it will be to squeeze for 2 pairs & a car seat at the centre row.

Hi Joyce, no worries abt it. U can fetch juju coz i think i have to bring one of my gals to my ILs place first, so may be diff to arrange wif u guys. I will make my own way down. C u there

Are your #1s who are attending the gathering ard 2 years old? If so, i will bring my #1 and #2 together. Can let the toddlers interact. Let her skip childcare for a day..hehehe..cos lazy to send her there!

Poohwei, my #1 juz turned 2..Shers' #1 also 2 yr old...so we can let the kids have fun. if i can i would like bring both #1 & #2 but will need to bring my maid also..dun think can manage.heheh

Joyce, i juz sent u a FB request

any mummy interested to take over 1 pack of pampers new baby S size (66 pcs), my girl can't reali fit S size diaper liao, letting go at cheap price, pm me if interested..
2599197.jpg

joyce,
no worries. i will take bus then

me amk la... i got direct bus to bedok reservoir area

erm... jus finish reading all the posts... lemme noe how la. i'm ok wif anything.

cheekz,
emailed u my data liaoz

joyce,
the mini buffet is without warmer.. so we all have to go at the same time else the food will be cold rite?

cheekz,
emailed u my details already.

Hi 915,
I will be bringing my helper, #1 (21mths) and #2.

Hi Oki,
Bring ur #1 also lah. My #1 loves to play with the older kids.

thanks to all those who have emailed me their details. Waiting for the following to submit their details:

1) porky
2) lily
3) poohwei
4) graceofgod
5) sharon
6) tinkles mum
7) jamie_nov
8) mikojade
9) shers
10) sei
11) 915
12) mOOn
13) michelle
14) andrea
15) audrey

All the other mummies who are NOT attending, pls email me your details too so that we can also keep in touch for future events

All the other mummies who are NOT attending, pls email me your details too so that we can also keep in touch for future events :)

I need the following from you.
1) your nick
2) real name
3) h/p #
4) email address
5) baby's name
6) baby's DOB
7) ur location (ie,yishun, bedok, etc)

So if you're not going but is interested to get other mummies' contact, pls email me ur details. Thanks.

My email is [email protected]

cheekz, i juz emailed u my details... pls count me n bb in for the gathering
hope i will be successful in driving to ur place alone with bb!

she was cranky today -- refused to nap after milk... maybe too overwhelmed with weekend outings... hope she will be a good girl next monday!

cheekz

hv email u the details. Thks for updating & keep in touch for future outings.

thread moving very fast. a pity cant join u all for the outing as my gal is very cranky recently & cant sleep w/out her yao lan & somemore need to sing songs for her.......haiz. hopefully can join u all the next time.

lily

my gal also the same. max is 120ml. surprisingly just now can finish 130ml, i think cannot rush, slowly increase lor.

oki,

I think i will bring #1 if there are toddlers ard to play with her..so if chloe going i will bring arielle.
But dun think i can bring 2 coz not driving, abit siong leh.

oki, my boy also having block nose ! go to PD, she ask me buy saline and drop into bb's nose then he will sneeze out himself...but doesn't seems to help leh...he will wail at night if he feels uncomfortable...then i have to use cotton bud to dig his nose shit again..but he dont like...

moon, i am using avent teats size 2 already...my boy drinking 130ml now

cheekz, i email u now !

Yeh bring 2 will be siong, I shall see how it goes 1st
Actually my #1 shld be managable but I am afraid that she will fall asleep on our way home then who can I carry ? #1 or #2 ? Hee !!

Porky,
Mine nasal spray doesnt work leh cos I used touch light to shine didnt see any. I think his blockage is somewhere in the throat. I was thinking to bring him back to PD whether they can suckle the mucus out. Poor boy cant get to sleep and poor mummy becoming panda!!

re : burping
i wan to ask...why my bb burp so loud already still will vomit out the milk ? aiyo...my blouse and bedsheet so messy...

re : drinking and pooing
anyone bb drinking milk and poo at the same time ? my boy will drink his milk half way then do the "gek sai" sound leh...he use a lot of energy...then after drink finish his milk he really poo...omg...

cheekz,
emailed u!

porky,
i think it's normal for bb to regurgitrate bits of milk on n off.. but if he do so after every feed, it may due to overfeed.. i find that my boy never vomit milk if i latch on, but sometimes vomit milk if bottle feed even after burping, not that lot though, will just dirt his hanky..

yes! my boy is another one drink n poo the same time! and i gonna stop feeding if he gek sai coz his whole face turn red! haa

joyce and dodo, so is normal right ? cos i thot i burp him wrongly...but he did burp out a loud sound leh...then all the milk flow out...

yes ! i also need to stop feeding till he gek sai finish then i continue...then his face all turn red...sometimes he use too much energy then his milk come out from his nose...lol..

thanks to all those who have emailed me their details. Waiting for the following to submit their details:

1) lily
2) poohwei
3) sharon
4) tinkles mum
5) jamie_nov
6) mikojade
7) shers
8) sei
9) mOOn
10) michelle
11) andrea
12) audrey

All the other mummies who are NOT attending, pls email me your details too so that we can also keep in touch for future events :)

p/s: I've recorded the details of those who had just emailed me

List is growing, keep it coming

porky: sometimes mine also same.. she will burp then aft awhile milk also flow out.. so nw i always sit her up aft feed n burp for at lest 15 mins.. she also drink halfway n pause to gek sai lol. n show a satisfied face aft shitting. haha.

oki, u r not putting chloe in car seat ah?

jamie, my bb also same...feed then poo then satisfied.
The most power one was when she poo after i fed her at 4am....after i switch on lights to change her, she pooed again. then i changed again. 5 mins after i changed her and off lights, she pooed again! the poo sound was like a mini explosion! So have to wake up & change... by the time everything done, the time was almost 5am.

Re: Breastfeeding

My #1 was so cute last nite! When i was latcing my #2, she tried to massage my breast for me! Bet she must have seen me massage my breast when i was pumping. The scene was so comical!!

porky,
where to get the saline? my boy is having blocked nose oso.. last nite kept waking up n wailed.. i only slept 2-3hrs only.. so tiring.. n i think he is feeling 'xin ku'.

re.vomit milk
usually after burping, shld be just 1-2 mouthful of milk ... if alot.. i tink is overfeed

morning mummies
porky, my gal also the same. after burping, milk also flow out. hv to clean her poo poo 1st & continue else she will cry.