(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Congrats, Lalitha

abby,
me and cola are 2nd time mummy.!! hehe.. our #1 is in the same yr and same mth! and now #2 oso same yr same mth.!! haha...

congrats oki.!!!

audrey are u nxt? i think my turn wont come so soon leh..

jamie

doc know abt it... everytime i go visit him, he will ask still feel pain anot..

tinkles
how to have each other contact number?? if have i also confuse dunno who is who which is which haha..

jamie,

haha.. yours is the best scenario and a pleasant surprise for both u n your hubby! cos the disappointment that comes with trying and tested negative is just beyond words.

Yuki: Give birth at a younger age better, faster to recover from childbirth. Think I'll have 2nd baby by 2012.

Waiting for my Punggol flat to be built. Hopefully it will be completed by next year.

Jamie: Yah don't know why people got the mentality that only youngsters will shotgun.

star, my edd change le...now is 25th may as per last checkup...dunno why leh...anyway my gynae say edd stated in the scan is not accurate one...

tinkles, i knw jamie is at tmc...but glenlyn i dunno...

jamie, so qiao leh..oki and miko's nigel is the same weight ! both very chubby right ?

yuki, i save all the numbers in my address book...put both nick and name so easy to remember...example : porky jean 9xxxxxxxx

lalitha,

jamie,
wow! so near ah... so envy, got company!

i dun hv the "shotgun" stare. i kena the "foreign bride/mixed marriage" stare. cos i dark, hubby fair!

Porky > I am booking 10 May tentatively for my C-sec in case baby still in breech position then. Dr A so humorous leh...still ask me wan to do it before lunch or after lunch hour haha..cos I told him I want 11-12pm. He's such a joker. Think I wont have the appetite to eat too. Too excited then. I would be in 39 near 40wks liew. Kinda going against Dr A's wish of having me C-sec at wk 38. I think if bb is healthy and kicking alot does not matter if coming out at wk 39 or 40 leh. He thinks that bb if staying too long in tummy is not gd loh.

My initial EDD was 19 MAy but already changed to 15 May since Nov. Anyway, the EDD not accurate for my case I think.

tinklesmum: ur stated edd may be late.. but u nvr knw wat might happen ah.... hahahhaa!!!

day-c: ya must visit visit ah!! Haha!!

porky: yes very very cute!! oki's #1 is v chio also. gt nice nice big eyes. very pretty!

abby, u moving to punggol in 2012 ? where u choose ? bto ? we have a few mummies staying in punggol too...babymay, chocolat are very near to me only...hehe

yuki, my hubby also say wan #2 next year...cos we not young liao...

tinkles,
not to worry, you will be well armoured with all the birth stories and will be very well prepared by then
will root for u!

Porky,
25th may is the edd predicted in the scan ? we have each other's no. will update each other then

Xue,
thanks for helping with the table all this while

Xue: Wah you 2 arrange so nicely huh...give birth in the same year same month. ;p

Is anyone here having a birth plan?

I have a birth plan. Anyway if Dr Adrian wants to do anything we don't agree to, we will decline. I don't want a rushed birth and any unnecessary medical intervention using unnatural means.

Yuki:
We might give birth near the same date. Wah so fast monday is my due date. : )

sk, he like to say cold jokes...wah u mean c-sec also can choose timing meh ? wat if he is already book on that day ? hey, i thot cant have any food before the op...i also think if bb still active kicking shd be alright loh...

yuki, so when u pop can sms me ya...i will post for u in the forum...haha

jamie, oki got post her ger's photo in fb...very pretty and sweet ger. she must be very happy that her little didi is out already

Yuki and Porky:
Wah next year give birth again...they say it's better to let the body rest, heal, regain strength & nourishment for at least 1 year before getting pregnant again.

Porky:
My flat is Damai Grove BTO. They say estimated completion date is 2-3rd quarter 2011. But I hope it will be at least by end of next year.

porky, ok sure i shall sms u once i pop..

abby, most ppl say at least 3years to recover but then i myself feel that at one go better.. after that they big liao i can do what i wan also..

porky: ya. jus nw her hb took pix of her n didi together. SO CUTE!!!!!

yuki: click on the user nick on the left side, then u will see the user profile rite? Then u click on the bottom link whr it says u can send a message to the user or smt like dat de. The msg will then be sent to the person's email lor!

abby: heard some ppl say aft birth the first few mths very fertile one. Easier to get preggy. My hb also say by 28/29 wanna pop #2. means he only give me 2 or 3 years. After dat, I will close factory ah!

star, yes we must sms each other ya ! my gynae say is predicted only...wont be so accurate...depends on bb's development and weight..

abby, this is ur #1 right ? dr a agrees to ur birth plan ?

yuki, i think u will be faster than me...haha...we ttc for 6 months for this little one...

Star - true u know, I learn a lot more from here than anywhere else - thanks to everyone who shares

OK Xue - you let me know how you keep track and send me the updates k... you can email to me at [email protected]... u did such a great job, hope i can take over smoothly... keke..

Porky - what's oki's fb name? See if she is in my list of friends.. then can check out her baby

Yuki: Yah but now my flat haven't come. No space, living with in-laws. Some more my MIL not v.good. Always causing trouble.

My sister and I are 1 year and 1 day apart.

How many chldren do you intend to have? 2 enough for me, for now.

Porky > Exactly, but it's the first time he cracked jokes with me. Can choose the timing you want that's why he get me to check with his nurses at the clinic loh. I just give them my preferred timings then they will revert if cfm.

So cfm who to update the table ah? Think I only got Audrey, Lily, Tiny M and Jul's contacts. Sakali, all pop before I do. :S

abby, damai grove is just behind me ! i am at oasis lrt...we are so near each other next time...can bring our kids out to fly kites at the big field...hahaha

lalitha, ur boy looks big at 2.6kg congrats to u !

arh...typed whole chunk msg.. Got dc..(using my mobile to surf)
Today sat also so much post! Just finished reading.
Congrates to all 3 who popped!

I was busy at mom's shop today celebrating boy's b'day. Tmr will have family outing to zoo.
I have contraction like pain there few days, but not regular and my feet swell got even worse till they hurt when pressed! Have been telling little one inside to wait till after sun then come!

Star: I've changed to Mt A to deliver le.

Thank u. Wish all mummies who are waiting to pop, the best wishes!

Going to catch some sleep before the baby's next feed.

tinkles, oki's fb name is Yu Mei...

abby, MIL causing trouble...u are not the first one to say that ! i am staying with MIL too...but is me & hubby's house...

sk, haha...he crack cold jokes with me few times already...then me and hubby laugh but he never laugh...hey, u do not have my hp ? i got email u before mah...

Jamie: I also want to spend time with the #1 first before having #2. I also will give birth again in before 2013.

Porky: Yup this is my #1. Initially he say this and that cannot. But now he only insist that Pitocin must be given to hasten the delivery of the placenta.

Don't want to argue him now, wait till the date then we can still reject. Patients have the right to reject any intervention they don't want. Unless it's a medical emergency, I will stick to my plan.

Dr A. seems to me like not v.gd with building rapport with patients or treating each birth individually. He like follow by the book kind.

He doesn't even take time to tell about the scan findings or tests done. Everything always "ok ok". Stamp, chop, go...

porky, after this u keep trying lor, ppl say very fast will pregnant again after give birth within 6month..
keep each other update k haha..

abby, my problem is dun have my own flat staying with inlaw also. but hubby wan it i bo bian hope can get a gal then that would be enough... if gal i will stop liao hee.. if next one boy again, we will try till got gal.. hahaha..

abby:
Birth plan-1st print a copy and discuss with your gynae, he'll sign and send original to hospital, copy for you to keep. Pls bring this when you deliver as they tend to misplace it!

Since I changed hospital last min, I make sure the staff got back my original copy and forward to the othe hospital.

Addy, i seem afew doc before i decide on Dr AD. i feel that even through he chop chop fast fast still better then those i see from KKH.. i feel more secure with him.. he always say cold joke make me dunno how to react.. cause he got the serious look.. he say jokes he dun laugh or smile..

Porky: Yup can can. I like to fly kite too!

Now my MIL don't allow us to use her washing machine, some more got 2. She's bias towards her younger son. She treat my husband like a scapegoat or "pai lang". Always like to accuse him. But her spoilt brat son can do no wrong.

Thank goodness got my sister to help me wash my bumwear covers & inserts, to make it more absorbent.

Only going to use it after my confinement, easier to use diapers. Then can rest more and have more time with baby.