(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Ling,
correct ... so hubby will not boring the wholeday at hospital company me

John Little sale @ Expo

I just went to John little sale @ Expo this afternoon. I bough 6 bobdog diaper cover, 1 set of 6 Shears wash cloth, 1 adominal binder for baby, 1 PVC cot sheet and 1 set of 3 hand towels. I was actually looking for stroller, but only see 'Lucky' brand stroller.

I am quite lost as to what stroller to buy cause there are so many different types around. So far, my hubby and I both like Capella S228. Anyone went for the Robinson sale? Any good buy from Robinson?

Wow all talks abt lappy at the hospital. Well, after bb is out, I doubt will have time to surf at the hospital. Afterall, u will feel extremely tired ;p

sei,
congrats! ur bb has very good weight at wk 35!
hope all is well for ur little one... have a good confinement

adv sports,
good that bb stays longer in ur tummy!
rest well and take care

okipoki,
haa! yup, i dun think i will bring my lappy too... will be overwhelming wi the little one and tired.. just wana zzz & be a moo moo milk cow... :p

Hi Okipoki and ling, you all also went to the JL expo sale? I also did not get what I want, but bought alot of other things that I did not intend to get instead. Thinking of going to Robinson sale, but don't know have discount on what I want or not.

adv sports -poor you, dun b stress by the false alarm, at least its good that baby decided to stay longer in e comfort of your tummy & as long both you and baby are well, I'm sure everything will be fine..meantime, rest well and take good care!

Audrey > I have sms the seller to help you collect already leh..cos din know that you and her had another arrangement. So I proceed to collect on ya behalf? You advise again yah. Else I will just collect from her one tube for myself and she will pass you other time.

She just sms me telling me that she lost her mobile. In case you like to reach her, do let me know too.

juju78,
Yes, billy bombers root bear float is the a&w one...

Just got back from work, wow.. now the trend is bringing laptop to hospital waiting for giving birth.
Just informed hubby that he can bring it, so he won't feel bored.
My friends only told me i should bring my psp... now got another options le.

adv sports,
You take care and rest well...

RE: laptop

I told my hubby I will bring the Sony laptop to hospital. He say he will bring his company laptop to hospital in case he need to attend to urgent office matters. He asked me not to bring the Sony laptop. He says don't need to bring too many laptop. So I may not bring the Sony laptop to hospital since I am still using it and don't know whether I will remember to pack it when I feel contraction pain and will be garang gabok.

baby may,
since ur hubby bringing his, u dun have to bring urs liao mah... when u wan, ask him to let u surf for a while lor...

Juju,

Yeah, that's what he say also. I think I don't bring liao. Anyway, my hospital bag is very full liao and I think I am bringing alot of things.

haiz... mine wun bring his laptop cos he dunno how to set up. lol... if i wan, will have to bring my own cos pda not enuff to load SMH forum pages!

Juju,Baby May,
u bring a lot of thing to hospital? I just bring :
1. 1 set blouse n pant to go home
2. 2 set baby rompers, mittens, cap, blanket
3. 8 pcs maternity pads
4. 8 pcs breast pads
5. 1 tube nipple cream
6. 1 medium towel
7. 2 nursing bra
8. 7 pcs disposable panties
9. admission letter

Did I got miss thing to bring to hospital?

lily, the medical hall is in katib...opp the mrt..u bgt ur lappy at northpoint best denki ?

babymay, i mean the soft toy is those got rattle sound one leh...not the big bear type..the rattle toys cant take out the apparatus leh...i throw inside the w/m to wash..hehe

Juju, I think most of my hospital bag is my things leh. For baby, I only bring 1 set of going home clothes which have bootie and hat attached to it and 1 set of mitten. I will use the receiving blanket provided by the hospital if I cannot manage to get 1 before I pop.

I already use another paper bag for all the gadgets and my toiletries bag. I put the hospital bag in the car already. So took out those that may spoil under the hot sun out and put in a paper bag.

btw, porky.. the desitin cream i wil collect myself at SK, txs for the offer!

babay_may, we nid to buy waterproof mattress alrd?
and i tout ur bb always v big cos u always say ur tumy is big ma.. hehe... nw i c urs and mine, mine was at 33wks, at 2.518kg liao.. aiyo...

sk,
u want to help me collect also can then i transfer the money to ur account.. wat time u meeting her at amk?

re: psp
i got a nintendo ds... and i dunno how to play all the games except for cooking mama. and i cook all the dishes until no more to play.. that time buy cos i like pink ahahah

now we are all in the MAY MTBs 2009 forum.. when we pop, will this thread still be around for us to keep in touch? if not so wasted leh..

Hi Lily,

I bring more leh. Though some may not be necessary, but I just put in when I thought of it.

My hospital bag is as follows:
1. 1 dress to go home
2. 1 set baby going home clothes with attached bootie and cap and 1 set of mittens (still trying to see if I can get a receiving blanket, if not will use hospital one)
3. 30 pcs maternity pads + 1 pack normal overnight pads (this may be too much, but I just bring more since I bought already)
4. 4 pcs breast pads
5. 10 disposable maternity cotton underwear (may not need so many also, I just bring more, in case of stain)
6. 1 big towel and 1 face towel
7. 3 nursing bra
8. admission letter
9. coins for vending machine etc.

Audrey,
I also like play cooking mama n that time bot also cos red colour
Now got new game gardening mama or can try cake mania ... U can prepare that one to bring to hospital

My paper bag is as follows:
1) handphone charger
2) Camera
3) Battery charger for camera
4) cables for linking camera to TV and laptop
5) PSP
6) PSP charger
7) 2 bottles of chicken essence
8) toiletries bag
9) intending to put strepsils also but scared of ants, so haven't put in yet

All the above still at home, so if I need to use ie. HP charger, I will bring out to charge, then I will try to remember to put back the paper bag after use.

Porky, those got rattle sound ones ok. I remove only those sound apparatus that work with battery ones. I also wash the soft toys in washing machine. In fact, I wash eveything using washing machine (but I choose delicate cycle).

Hey mummies, saw that we are on the topic of hospital bag.. Just wondering do we need to pack in Pajamas? My friend said must bring those buttons ones. I thought of just wearing track pants and nursing top can already la, but arent we all in hospital gown???

Btw Audrey, I just got a macbook too - maybe if you remove the battery and plug direct into the power source the lappy can be lighter

tinkles mum
my friend said TMC must bring own pyjamas. but i dunno so best if u ask those who delivered at TMC before.

i like mac.. so nice rite haha! my favourite function is the dashboard expose!

lily,
i throw everything in liao. alrdy forget what is inside. hahaha...

baby may,
mine also. bb's go home set also in another bag.

porky,
mine also play games most of the time. he's not so bothered abt surfing.
if u sign up wireless @ sg, very easy to set up. mine is a tech goondu... dunno. wireless setup at home also i have to do. now wireless down, both of us stuck inside room use connected BB... have to wait until me not tired & free then can go & redo the networking!

audrey,
dun worry. the thread will still be around unless we all mia!

Glenlyn, actually alot of people say that my tummy is big. But my weight has stabilised and has not change for the past 7 weeks. I am also very shocked when my gynae says that my baby is 2.5/2.6kg during my visit today at 37weeks. Cause he says that my baby is 2.5kg during my 34 weeks check up (but he did say that it is not accurate then as he cannot measure the diameter properly due to the baby's position). Anyway weight is just an estimation. I think 2.8kg to 3.2kg is a very good weight to give birth.

Tinkles Mum,
think we r all in hospital gown right? KKH wear their hospital gown leh so no need to bring

Audrey,
this gardening mama more easy ... if not original u can download also. I like combi purple colour but $529
think later if need can buy for now can use sling n beco.

Baby May,
my gynae got say my tummy big but baby only 2 kg n say many water inside thats y big
But that one only estimate so dont want to worry too much lor.

Tinklemum,

Yeah, I also bring 2 pajamas(those button front ones with pants). My colleague says that the hospital gown is those open at the back one, but she wear hospital gown cause she says everyone will focus on the baby, not the mother. But may not be so suitable for breastfeeding.

audrey, joyce, jean
thk in regards to birth - everyone have individual preferences and wat is ok/acceptable to her. definations of 'natural birth' can be diff for diff mums. no offence meant. mine is more like joyce - prefer no induction, no epi, not c-section, just birth unfold naturally without dr interference. some dun mind if dr choose to do something to 'speed up' or manage process. not all dr are the same, they do have some diff in the way they practice.I tried to choose dr which follows type birth I want

Thanks Joyce... so looks like I better get nursing top and track pants.

Audrey - I love my macbook too - but I am quite retarded with the trackpad functions just cant seem to get it rite. Anyway I bought cos of the iweb software, hoping to build a proper site for Jonas

Oh btw these 2 days i started feeling some slight, very slight tightening in the abdomen. Not sure if it's call tightening of pelvic. I hope it's not cos i have been drinking too much cold drinks...

Audrey,

I saw the BP on the stroller also. Robinson is selling at $269, so after 5% discount will be about $256. The one in the BP cost $249 + $5 delivery charge = $254, so not much difference. If Robinson got sale, may be more worth it to get from Robinson.

audrey,
my tummy also ... to night I shower suddenly pain must bend my back. Maybe baby head abit down cos I touch at my abdomen very hard. I tell my hubby he say baby want to pop liao

Glenlyn, I bought waterproof cotsheet, not waterproof mattress. It is to lay on top of the mattress in case baby wet himself. (It can be used when changing baby too)