(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hi jen, am i the one guessed correctly ? wow so happy for her ! i will keep it secret too since she does not wan to say yet..hehe

rc cola,
my tummy drop & i got loose stools.
so now wait for more discharge & BH!

audrey,
2 hr interval of waking up is training u for nite feeds!

joyce,
wat is mirena?

jen,
who popped???

This thread is going so fast that I just look through fast.
HI Rc_cola, thanks for the tips on the approach of labour.
Hi Bean, I am in same situation as you and had been ordered bed rest since 3 weeks. Another 4 weeks to tahan. I am small size and baby is really low. Can pop anytime. The critical period is over so I can go out take a short walk. Think gynae here is very kaisu.

My mom is coming over in 3 weeks time to help me during my confinement period. Think she is really stress if baby comes too early. I hope baby arrives near EDD which is 02/05. Someone popped already? Hm... guess I will go lie down now. Don't want baby to come so soon.

sorry to interrupt...
i'm from Dec'08 thread, i hava one BN pack of 7pcs bodysuit (3M-6M) from mothercare letting go at $42 (RP $56), PM me if keen, thanks!

jen, thanks ! really happy for her ! hope she and her little one is doing fine.

the rest of the mummies, sorry...we do not wish to be the loud speaker for her...so not convenience to say out...but i think her hubby will post for her soon lah

sorry mommies, she said keeping low profile @ moment so not saying so i can't too.

mother n bb doing well. have already sent all yr regards to her.

Porky-yeh my gal fever went up to 40.4 deg C. and was vomitting...scare the wits out of me, doc gave her the anal insert. Her fever has subsided, will hv to monitor her her temp. these few days. Thanks for asking.

babymay, haha ! my hubby watching scv channel 55 loh..he say nice wor..so i wait for him watch finish then went to sleep...anyway we just had durian feast at 10pm..now still not digest yet...

Porky!
Durians.. make me hungry!!!

bean, i have been craving for durians mah..so today after work we went to buy loh...i think my baby also love durians...so satisfied now..haha

joyce, the maid is really horrible !!!

Hi Porky, no wonder, I never suscribe to SCV

One mum popped already - becoming kan cheong now. Haven't finish washing all the baby stuff yet. I still haven't wash all the diapers, towels and matress covers yet. First round, wash the sling, head support and all the soft toy. Second round wash all the preloved clothes handed to me by my friend and husband's friend. Today, 3rd roun just washed the new clothes.

hi lily,
ok let me know if u want the beco cos still short of one mummy

juju,
yah training for nite feeds! i hope she comes out tonite or tomorrow 0404 (4th april) cos i'm 0303 (3rd march) and my brother is 1010 (10 oct) hahaha..

but no signssssssssssss... zzz.

Wow durians. I think I only ate once or twice during my pregnancy. I have started drinking coconuts liao. Last week, drink 1 and this week drink another 1. Maybe can start drinking 2 or 3 times per week from next week.

joyce - i watched till e maid was standing on top of e child then i can't stomach it liao..
cos i can't imagine if my mum's maid standing on my gal... i think i will kill e maid man!!!

e other day, i was just telling my mum's maid, how can ppl mistreat their maid but i also told her news like maid mistreating kids as well.. she also agreeded dat these ppl r sick!

porky - i took durian twice in e passed 2 wks n bb puts on 600g liao.. 35wks @2.6kg today.. gyne told me to go easy on e durian if not bb may come out 3.6kg.. :p

porky - for my 1st, i eat durian like siao but gal dun like durian leh.. when i tried to feed her, she runs away n said smelly!!

when bb is young, can't talk.. it's better to have an elderly around to help 'jagar' the maid as well as 'coaching' the maid as young toddler can't speak well.

I have maid since my girl was 8mths.. mil was staying with me.. until the maid is trust worthty, mil is free to go...

now with new maid (1mth old), found tt she loves my kids.. cheerful (unlike previous one.. always sunken face).. I still keep my finger crossed.. mil will be coming over in May.

hi baby may..
i tried everything - from walking, to swimming, to raspberry tea, ahahah but i think the more i want, the more it won't happen.. so just let it be for now

maybe she wants to give me a surprise and come out when i least expect it

How I wish I do not have a 'double' ox bb..

but.. think it will be double ox.. no chance it's coming b4 mid Apr or late May to 'escape' being 'double ox'

Yes, it is becoming more and more real that we will be delivering soon. I have packed my hospital bag on and off, but don't know whether I missed out anyting. I know I haven't pack baby's go-home clothes.

haha..this is the 2nd time i have durian feast thru out my pregnancy...and this will be the last time ! cant afford to have more...my bb only 1.8kg at 31weeks..hopes he put on more weight soon..

so scary right...now only starting of apr but already got one mummy pop liao...i still have a lot of things not done yet...

audrey, dont gan geong lah...let bb chose when to come out..hehe

Hi all... so excited to read abt one of our mummies popping!! Jen - pls send my well wishes and regards too.

juju, rc_cola: what are the 4 signs of labour again?
tummy drop, loose stools, more discharge and wat ah?

Hi Mummies, I have a $175 stemcord voucher that can be redeemed against the enrolment fee - got it after signing up for my Spring maternity membership but I am already with CordLife... anyone keen?