(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

dodo, thanks! do you know roughly how much a pair of shoo shoo costs?

shers,
i'm intending to get the beco carrier too.. but i think the bulk purchase has ended.. now only get buy direct from ashley(the wholesaler) and she's selling it for $240 inclusive of registered mail.. u want to buy?

i dunno if got discount..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
the bp closed last month.. i think audrey did sent an email to Ashley yest night asking her abt it....</font>.xue_ni

audrey, maybe u can check with ashley whether we can bulk purchase from her?? min no of carrier as well.. then ask whether any other mums want to buy ornot..

i want to buy.. looks so comfortable.. and bb has a 'sitting' place instead of 'hanging' place..

tinklesmum, me not sure whether breathable ornot le.. xue, any comments? u got yrs already?

hey mummies, initially today i'm supposed to meet flommy and sallen for buffet lunch.. took leave already.. but flommy cannot make it.. anybody who is free to go for buffet lunch?? sizzler!!

thanks rc_cola,
so i can prepare to bring pant clothes to going home frm hospital

shoo shoo is a brand.. i think there is an on-going BP.. not sure whether its much more cheaper than what mothercare is selling..

anyway this shoes not hurry.. can buy after bb is older..

shoo shoo shoes are cute shoes for babies/toddlers.. haha i just like the design..
http://www.shooshoosusa.com/

hahahah i'm wasting alot of time and alot of money anyhow buying things online..

since my mil n hb say if i'm not teaching, i must stay at home n rest..... so i go online n see things.. the more i see the more i want to buy.. not good.. now i dont feel like going out shopping. just do it at home haha..

ok shers i will email her now and ask.. i like it.. but $240 quite ex.. but if its really comfy, den should be worth it..

dun think pple will give me a beco carrier for present when i give birth.. shops don't sell haha!!

Audrey,
i got it ... correct i got buy 2 pairs frm Mothercare for my girl. haha ... me now almost everyday go out still go see n look look things for baby. Later wanna go Kiddy Palace need to buy tong n shower mat

lily, i never been to toa payoh le.. so me not sure.. but based on webbie.. they r located at HDB hub..

u want to go there?? want meet us for lunch?

we r going for buffet!!

audrey, its ok la.. take a cab and meet us there..

sallen also always takes cab..

since u r free, join us la..

lily, kiddy palace at TPY is just above the Kou Fu food court..very big..the whole floor itself is kiddy palace..very nice to shop there..not very crowded and lots of stuffs...i went with jamie once before..hehe

porky, i know.. flommy told me u cant take leave..

how abt urgent leave?? whahaha... MC?? whahahha

tell u hor.. me very sua ku.. i never eat sizzler in sg before.. the last time i ate sizzler was 6 yrs ago in australia.. whahaha.. thats y i have been looking forward to today lunch!!

Shers
Toa Payoh is too far for me.. Wow.. now i feel like eating dim sum..

Re: beco
Haiz my hubby doesnt allow me to buy that carrier at all liao.. so i would have dropped that idea.. anybody going US? can buy directly and sell to us mummies here (plus some loading trust we do not mind) but bp organiser i think will charge more rite?

aiya...i cant take urgent leave..cos another colic is on leave today...we cant have 2 person on leave together...no one to coordinate in office...i wanna fake mc...cos ytd got cramps and hardening mah...but lazy to see my gyne...i love sizzler at tpy, very nice and cosy..haha

yesterday pack my hospital bag:

- front button PJ x 2
- Bedroom slipper
- socks x 3
- Nursing bra x 2
- Breastpads x 3
- Sanitary Pad x 1pack
- D.panties x 4
- Toiletries
- Face Towel x 2
- Hanger x 1
- Cordblood kit

Some of the items r not in yet.. Baby's stuff also not in yet..

porky, fake mc no need to go to gynae.. go to any GP can already... whahaha...

cola, u not working? its ok la.. take cab there!!

Hi Audrey,

Promotion is 5 pcs/ $200 each with one free delivery location. Or 3/pcs $200 each but self collect (Bt Timah).

While stock last. I have limited stocks till next shipment and prices might increase.

Thanks,
Ashley
www.CozyBabies.com.sg

need one more mummy..

Morning mummies, which nipple cream apart from "medela and lansinoh"? Is the nipple cream from MOTHERCARE brand good eh?

hahaha..smart girl ! really cant lah...after work 7pm can bo ? i think by that time u already shop the whole of toa payoh liao...

btw, why need 2pc of pj ? 1 pc not enough ?

audrey, i want!!..

but which design she left??

i want the butterfly II organic..

i dont mind to collect at bukit timah.. collection is no probl..

we need 1 more mum!!!

audrey, i PM u my hp no.. we call each other to get that quick ok??

porky, i need 2 pcs because 1st day will wear hospital gown.. then i still have another 2 days of chalet le.. me c-sect.. so my chalet package is 4 days 3 nites..

Morning mummies, which nipple cream apart from "medela and lansinoh"? Is the nipple cream from MOTHERCARE brand good eh?

sk, i used palmer cocoa nipple cream for 2 days only.. its edible..

then nurse and my massage lady told me no need to apply any cream.. use our 'remaining'/ leaking' milk to rub round our nipples will ease the soriness..

thats what i did everytime after i latch on..

SK - If i didn't rem wrongly, the mothercare cream must be washed off before feeding, quite troublesome. i used avent. prefer it to medela coz easier in terms of application. the medela cream like a bit dry.

sk,
there is a mum selling 2 tubes avent nipple cream for $10 each and the expiry date is 2010.. outside selling $22.

i'm intending to buy and try.. u want to buy?

Hi aupok. ok. U let me know the arrangement.

But, how big is each tube? $22/tube for retail price?

Need to log off liew. Chat later.

Shers
I am working today

For mummies, who are anxiously waiting for approaching labour, i just saw this:-

Can I tell if labour is about to happen soon?

Maybe. Signs of the approach of labour include:

• lightening (when the baby's head begins to drop into position in your pelvis); you may notice that you can breathe more deeply and eat more, but you'll also need to urinate more frequently

• vaginal discharge becomes heavier and more mucous

• more frequent and noticeably more intense Braxton Hicks contractions

• loose bowels

I am experiencing, no. 1, 2, 3 and 4! excited..

dodo,cola
re SAHM: me same thinking as dodo. resiged tho have degree. both parents not so agree.hubby-well mostly agree, sometimes dun. my mum 2old, did take care my sis kids - they end up quarrel. IL - they working, we wld have to give them extra $ to get them retire take care our kids. I dunwan anyways coz our thinking is toooo different.dun like the way they do stuff and somehow I get offended at how/they talk, interfere

audrey
I'm noticing loose stools too. where at TMC can get lansinoh ? is it at the shop selling mums stuff/clothes - it always seem closed leh

re:Ergo Beco
I am using Ergo. didnt know abt Beco till after bought Ergo.happy with Ergo, just that its not as pretty as Beco hehe. even Ergo no sitting pouch, found that to be advantage coz I can quicly strap on baby myself. one thg Ergo is quite bulky padding on shoulders,hips but oklah for me. dun want to spend another $200 la. I will use sarong for when baby smaller then later switch to Ergo.

rc cola! ME ALSO!!!!!! BUT I AM STILL HEREEEEEEEEE SUPER SIANNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

last nite i woke up FOUR TIMES TO PEE! and i never drink water..

woke up at 2am, 4am, 6am, 8am. clever baby know how to make me wake up at 2 hour intervals!!!!!
i want to pop alreadyyyyyyy i cannot tahan anymore!!!!!!

ling, yah the shoes so nice horr
why didn't my mum buy me such cute things when i was a baby..haha..

hi day-c,
yah i think its called flavamama or something like that at TMC.. i check again and let u know k..

re: beco carrier
ONE MORE MUMMY PLS JOIN US!!!!!

Flava Mama @ Thomson (Thomson Medical Centre)
Selected Range of Nursing Wear, Bras &amp; Baby Slings
Also carries Lansinoh Nipple/Breast Cream

339 Thomson Road #01-06 Thomson Medical Centre
Singapore 307677
Tel : 6356 4827
Mon-Sat 9:30am - 7:00pm
Close on Sun &amp; Public Holiday

audrey
thx for e info! yah, at nite its harder to sleep, not comfy, keep peeing or heartburn/burping so frustrating,tiring. now my baby 2.kg at wk 36. if pop later, wah wonder the weight will be.

re: Beco
still have my Ergo. then my sis going to pass me her Ergo too.

DayC

Re:sahm
I agree with you and dodo.. for my case, got a job before graduation and still holding on to the job now (first job after i graduate and get my hons degree and got married at the same time). Preg with #1 immediately after marriage, so MIL suggested that I continue working if not wasted, we agree on that, both ILs retired but not staying in Sg, and they have other grandkids to take care back in our hometown, MIL - FIL came and switch roles eveyr half a yr..

Until now.. my girl is abt 1.5 yrs, and #2 is coming along, realised FIL starts to have shorter temper to my girl, and this is not the best way to raise a tod.
Hb agrees with me and agrees on me being sahm. My parents are most agreeable of me being sahm, coz they have a thinking.. degree is a back up if next time we, as woman, need to work, then no need to do hard/manual work.. most importantly, our kids will grow up and share the same moral value as us..

Audrey
Cant help you, S$200 stuff must get clearance from hubby coz i dun wanna spend my own money liao hahaha! Some more i have 2 slings at home!

**Sorry to interrupt**

I have a preloved Fischer price Jumperoo to let go. Please contact me if you are interested. Condition is very good. Tks!

dayc,
yah sometimes i finally fall aslp, den must wake up to pee.. the feeling of getting of the bed is so tiring.. sometimes i choose to ignore, but so uncomfortable.. then bb cant move much cos the bladder full.. so i force myself to walk to the toilet to empty bladder.. give bb somemore space to play haha!

when i was 33 weeks, my bb was about 1.8kg.. now im also week 36.. should be about 2+ kg..

rc_cola,
its ok about the beco carrier.. i told my hb i use my own money cos we agree, he pay for all bb's medical things, i pay for all her shopping hahahaha

anyway we are both experiencing the 4 signs!!!! cannot wait!!!

cola
gd for u! its great when hubby AND parents is supportive. I'm still hoping hubby will cross over to 100% supportive hehe

DayC
Ya coz we cant rely on other ppl too much, i can jsut stay at home till my kids are sensible enough then i can go out to work.. i enjoy working life but now the priority is on kids first..

Audrey
My hubby pays for almost everything from medical to delivery to some shoppings of bb stuff, but we only buy those that are really needed..
My girl has not much toys, mostly she had those block stackers, form fitters (shape recogniser),coloring stuffs, books, soft toys (mostly my mum bought for her).. Her toys are not at all toys, coz we only buy those that can help her to learn.. *save and scrimp* haha!

Yes, i felt super pain contractions in the middle of the nite, my tummy hardens like rock man! i have to drag myself up to toilet, coz high tide :p really twice!! it's like labour pain contractions.. excited hahaha!

rc_cola,
i haven't buy toys.. i buy clothes, shoes, all these things to make her look pretty hahahaha. vain baby vain mummy haaha!

i always tell her "mummy buy u alot of pretty things, faster come out n try it on" hha!

yah my tummy has been hardening alot too! cannot press in at all. that's a sign la!!! yeah i drag myself to toilet... cos very high tide.... i'm also super excited