(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

wah congrats to the mummy who popped...but isit too early?

when is her EDD? now make me more scare....haven finish packing hospital bag...

Hi Audrey,
so the one who congrats her not u meh? Sorry I just finish shower n take dinner, afternoon take a nap until so late then wake up
I still think want to buy cos got + / - between stroller n beco. I only want to buy one of them

cheyanne,
not only u scared me last night also heard she gave birth already I quickly packed my hospital bag
n today i try to finish washed baby stuff. U already how many weeks now?

lily...

i currently 31 weeks le...but i dont want baby to pop out so early...i been praying tat baby will come out only in may...too early to pop i cant bear to c premature baby in tubing...

cheyanne,
dont stress urself just enjoy n tell ur baby to come out only at may
Im now almost 35 weeks ... also hope baby will pop ard 30 april - 5 may lor

Hi SK,
how r u now? Itchiness already better? I like ur baby name

lily,
i never congratulate any mummy leh. i don't know who popped. i only have 11 mummies on my fb.. i don't have the rest.. so i dunno who it is..

i think stroller better than the beco.. i have stroller alrdy.. haha. stroller will be better in long term..

hi sk,
yah i received ur pm, i gave ur number and email to the mummy alrdy but she never reply me leh.. which part of jurong west u stay? i also stay jurong west but weekends i'm at bishan.. with my mum.. my mil stay at jurong west..

audrey,
hahaa ... u got both of course ok for u. Stroller abit troublesome if go take bus n mrt leh. I like River design
my hubby let me think which one I want.

lily,
i buy the stroller last month at baby kingdom haha because i dunno about the beco.. den my hb quite easy going so he say if i want the beco, just buy lor.. he don't mind using also even though i choose the flower flower one because he say as long bb is comfortable den he is ok hahahaa..

but stroller will be better to let bb sleep and when ure tired to carry her.. and can put things.. buy a light weight stroller.. don't buy those heavy one..

and u are on my fb. that audrey is me.. audrey soh rite? haha!

lily...

ya i worried...

Re:stroller
i also only get a stroller cuz i think i too heavy to strap baby around..plus carrying baby stuff...

troublesome to take bus or mrt...but will get hubby help all the times then..heehee

lily,
i buy the beco cos if i want to go out for short while and very troublesome to bring stroller.. so just carry baby like that.. cos after awhile, if bb is too heavy, the sling will make ur shoulder pain..

that's wat i heard from alot of mummies la. i think everyone diff experience.

lily,
i buy the capella s 705 also.. the 2009 version.. the orange one

only got orange and blue haha..

why dun u buy both? hubby pay for stroller u pay for beco hahaha

anyway the s705 is very easy to fold and easy to keep.. i practise alrdy.. but the bad thing.. very heavy... haha

Hi Mummies...today i discover that my feet swell up aliitle already... so fast meh? I am only 32 going on 33 weeks.

My hubby said I could pop early like end April-first week May, but my due date is 24 May - is it possible to be that early? I thot normal +/- a week or so?

wow, there is so much to read in 2 days.

1. Congrats to the new mom

2. Stroller / baby carrier
i bought both and they were the first items that i bought. i did not buy beco but a cheaper brand. i think the baby carrier is useful for short trips and easier to use in those crowded malls. but stroller is more useful when the baby is heavier and for day-trips.

3. washing and packing
cheyanne, i'm in my 33 weeks and i have not washed or packed anything. hope to start some washing this coming week.

4. birth date
i wish for a full-term taurus baby and my gynae is working towards keeping the baby in there as long as possible too. but since my gynae is going on vacation from 10 - 19 apr, i've been telling my baby to avoid coming out that week because no one will be taking care of him.

5. high blood pressure
does anyone else here have high blood pressure due to pregnancy? how do you control it?

tinkles mum,
i think swell a little is common, due to water retention.. unless its really really swollen then maybe nearing delivery (as wat old folks believe)..

its all up to the individual.. most pple pop ranges from 37 weeks onwards..

lily,
i upload the picture of the pram on my blog now ok.. den u can see.. anyway let me know if u want the beco..

gdnite!

Joyce > Thanks for the advice. Think I can rest assured abit. Still, I hate to pack clothes to standby at office cos dun want water bag to burst at ofc (and sometimes the opposite does happen)..haha.

Lily> Thanks..I like the name more than Charmaine that's y switch to Charlene. BTW, how much did u get for the underpads at Guardian? It's 10pcs/pack or 15pcs/pack?

Audrey > If u can get from buyer at Bishan than u go ahead and arrange to pick up from her. I can always get it from u at JW. I stay at JW St 65. Ok with me if seller cant meet at AMK Hub cos I thought u not stay at central-north area.

lily,
i dunno if that's a sign but i think so. stomachache/cramps.. should be

anyway my ex school mate's wife gave birth a year ago.. and she told me that she didn't know her cervix dilated a few cm already because she didn't have any blood stains.. no pain nothing..

and her waterbag didn't burst also.. when she went for her normal gynae checkup, the gynae checked her, and found out she was about a few cm dilated and asked how come she never admit into hospital..

my friend's wife say she didn't experience pain, no blood, no contractions, no waterbag burst.. then in the end her gynae burst her waterbag for her and she gave birth to her son in less than 2 hours..

she was 37 weeks... haha!

Swollen feet > Think it varies from individual to individual. I already got it much earlier than mummies here and even now both feet can goes yo-yo...sometimes very swollen sometimes lesser.

Tummyache > I got that sometimes too...but nothing comes out.

Stroller > I got the Capella S705 - 2nd hand from another mummy and I love it. Very nice and looks overly cozy to sleep in it. Haha.

Lily> The itch still there but immured to it now. Left heaps of marks loh. If gyne still cant solve it then nothing much I could do. Come to think abt it better not to try picking medication from the shelves. My sis also limits her "self-formulated" of the anti-stretch marks oil for me cos preg woman got heaps of limitations on the type of essential oils used.

hi sk,
ok i will wait for her email.. she also never email me back.. i'm at jurong west st 92.. see wat the seller says la.. she taking quite long to reply haha!

audrey > Great! My mum stays at the terrace house near to st 92 too. I go to mum's place on sundays too. Can pick up from u, no prob.

it so difficult to find the coconuts in green...
Mummies where did u all get them?? My gynae said i can start to drink this week.. but i cant find it near my hse!!

Audrey > I also contacted the seller. Agreed that she took sometimes in response. She just got back to me. U wanna collect from her or I can meet up with her next sunday since she said so? She's also fine exchanging with the NTUC vouchers and meetup at AMK Hub next sunday.
Best if she can exchange my NTUC vouchers as im trying to clear them off too. Hehe.

haha if she's ok with the NTUC voucher then its better u meet her personally to pass her the voucher..

haha she dunno when she want to meet me.. she say weekday bishan weekend arrange again.. but i'm only at bishan on weekends haha..

ok audrey, I will meet her next sunday instead. She prefers next sunday leh. I will wait for her sms loh. Then after collection will arrange with you.

Lily > Thanks! Just wondered how many pcs of the underpads can I use cos more likely to use it to standby if waterbag burst leh esp during sleep. Otherwise for protection purpose of leaking after delivery when the sanitary pad gives way.

Mummies, anyone interested to pool together to do customised baby tees? The tees are for 3-6 mths, 6-9mths and 9-2 mths. They come in baby blue, baby pink and white.

Can do customised embroidered messages in both English and Chinese!

Each tee cost $25, inclusive of t-shirt already.

I need 10 more to make up the bulk order... anyone keen?

halo mummies, i am back from my mahjong session ! very tired but happpy..cos i won some money..can get more stuff for my baby liao..haha

ling, i did not wash baby clothes today...ya the weather is very good and super hot loh...my baby kicks me a lot while i was playing...i think he is bored, then i tell him to be good and give mummy win more money..hehe

juju, we bgt the durians from punggol 168 ntuc..the man say is sultan durians..not bad lah

Morning All ...

Tinkles Mum,
I want but still dunno my Baby name yet

Joyce,
got dif oil for NB? N the last one that one for wat?

Ling,
ur gynae tell u to drink coconut? Got tell must drink how mamy per week or not? I just saw at sim lim squre food court got sell also