(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

lily, NTUC amk hub has no stock...u go to another NTUC in toa payoh..is near to the courts there..they have stock..my hubby just bgt 2 tins from there last week..

Porky
hehe.. i dun really use much make up on normal days, just some powder and blusher, but i tried to keep my skin blemish free haha..
I have not decided wat to wear during discharging day, maybe i will bring one tshirt and pants..

Ladies, after giving birth, pls bring discharging clothes = what you wear during maternity, coz you will still be quite big haha.. tt's my experience coz i cant fit into my old jeans until bb is 2 mths old haha!

Tiny M
Actually i bought a new romper (nb - 3 mths old size) again it's very difficult to put a romper onto a few days old bb, save the trouble, will only bring the nb tops anyway nb will be wearing diapers and i will just use the swaddle clothes to swaddle him before using a receiving blanket to wrap bb up :p this should be keeping bb very warm already hehe..

BB will look exactly like this when coming home:-
2310665.jpg

2310666.jpg

rc_cola...gdluck

my hubby off today, so he at hm wash all the baby clothes...then after that we will pack the hospital bag...i included jacket for hb...cuz he scare cold...sure freeze him to death if he accompany me at delivery suite...

moon & rc_cola > Thanks for the advice. I shall visit the pharmacy and see what the pharmacist can help too. Im having a gal and I also kenna the PUPP. Think there's no scientific prove bah...can hit any mummy yah?

rc_cola > Thought hospital will provde baby's discharge items? Or you prefer to use your set instead? *wink*

Lily > Did you manage to get anything at Chinatown? Sorry I cant help cos Im not sure which shop that sells baby clothes too.

rc_cola,
Thanks for posting ur newborn foto!! It really brightens up the whole thread! Ur gal so cute. I've that mattress cover too

SK

u can try consult this DR Ong, a lady doctor. she is good in skin problem. I last time did have pimples all over my face until can't see any skin and some rashes on my foot. After consultation was totally cure by her medicine.

Address:
NIKS Maple Clinic
Blk 825, Tampines St 81
# 01-64
Tel: 6783 9038

or NIKS Maple Laser Clinic
No. 220, Orchard Rd
# 04-13, Midpoint Orchard
Tel: 6235 9428

I went to Tampines location so if you drop by on Sat, u have to Q for the number at 6.30am. recent experience by my fre who went there last month on weekend. operating hour start at 8.30am

Do call for the consultation hours.

(Remark: As i seldom log in the internet due to
doing outdoor sales, Any enquiry can PM
me.

Any Mummies having the same problem can have a look.

Cheyanne

Your hubby is so nice, for this preg, my hubby is pretty relax, i washed everything on my own (with the help of washing machine), i've finished washing everything!! :p except long pants for bb, coz according my MIL bb cant wear pants before they are full month, so will be swaddling him tightly only.. until full months then wear pants :p

I hope to deliver before 20th, coz hubby is going netherland in June 20, so at least when he goes there, my bb is already 2 mths old.. hopefully by that time i wont have any post natal blue already haha.. i need hubby to do massage for me if i have blocked ducts hahaah... by 2 months, the flow of milk should be stabilised.. stil remember hubby helps to unblock the ducts, and what he told me: wow... so much milk wasted hahaha!!!

Also there will sure be gap when FIL goes back by 30apr and MIL comes only on 3rd may, i dun wish to deliver during that time mann!!! i hope to deliver early..

Dodo

Just happened to read u cried with your boy, haha.. ya sometimes when i am alone and super exhausted at home and my girl kept whining, crying, i also broke down and cried with her, but she was quite sensible, so we cried together :p

SK
Mt E didnt give any baby discharging stuff (ie clothes, mittens, and booties), except the goody bag.. i packed nicely the baby's stuff in a ziplock bag :p

Chocolat
Thanks for the compliment, that was taken when she was 3 days old and had a bit of jaundice when discharged, but no need to admit hospital, coz it's mild..
I miss the time when she was a nb, yest i use the same receiving blanket and wrapped her up carried her in nb ways, she was delighted and kept pretending that she was a baby hahaah! then i told her, "this baby is super heavy, can speak to mummy somemore hahaha!"

Ya the bedsheet is a complimentary one when we get the cot, i prefer the aussino one, softer ler.. anyway after few washes it turns softer and softer :p

audrey,

then i better call up next week. i wanted to try before confirming whether the goodies is nice ornot..

tiny_m, can u reserve that voucher for me?? thanks!! will get from u next week as well..

cola, i also almost want to pack my hospital bag yesterday.. but suddenly i tot i havent wash the baby cot cover etc.. yesterday wash that 1st.. by the time i finished, i almost half died!

jasC, ya.. those pple's mouth r really horrible. actually i appreciate if they just come and eat the food and peep at bb can already... mouth just concentrate eating and dont talk infront of bb.. throughout the celebration, whenever i have chance to carry my gal, i will whisper to her and say 'be good gal, dont listen to other pple saying.. just listen to mummy..' hehehe..

mummies, not to scare u on the buffet celebration.. but i suggest to keep to 1 session within close families/ relatives and friends/ colleagues can already... also try to do at home.. at least got a bed and room for u to BF/ express out.. though can be messy after that..

if want to hold outside, make sure the place has extra room for bb to rest (got to bring pram or rocker) and got a private room to latch on..

this time, i was telling my hb.. we keep it as simple as possible.. hold a celebration.. those not that close but give gifts/ ang pows, we distribute cakes the next day.. dont do everything on the same day.. can kill!!!

but i hate the part on distributing cakes.. because i stay at kovan. my family sides mostly at west side.. then we need to drive place to place.. super sian..

ak, the goodies from choz is not bad also.. my boss gave to us for his daughter's full mth.. simple and nice..

i'm considering between sweetest moment and choz.. thats y want to taste sweetest moment 1st..

full mth celebration - i refused to deliver cakes so had a buffet lunch for my #1's 1st mth. oni invited family and relatives. gal slept thru the whole ting! didn't find it exhausting coz hb was the one doing the cleaning up thereafter, haha. gave cake vouchers to frens who gave gifts. tink i will go for the same arrangement again.

SK - i oso had very bad rashes when i had #1. the gp actually advised against calamine lotion. it is soothing initially but once it's dried on the skin, it will actually cause you to itch. my gynae gave me med and cream to apply and the rashes went away. tink better see your gynae than take off the shelf stuff, esp if it turns out to be PUPP.

audrey,
where are you? very exciting leh...

adv,
next appt @ 37 wks, 17 apr
hope bb come out ard then... then less chance of staying in NICU or SCN.

shers,
ur CL so cute... but i also believe in dat. no praising of baby

cheyanne,
kkh delivery suite not cold one... or maybe bcos i was feeling too warm? got plastic linings under the bedsheet, i think.

rc_cola,
is dat ur #1? so cute...
why cannot wear long pants before full month?
baby will sleep wif me in aircon room, so how ah?

Shers, i already reserved the voucher for Flommy. I go see if i have another one, i thot i have two but can only find one the other time.. if i have, will pass to u.

by the way, my friend is interested in getting cupcakes from sweetest moments for her farewell and she said i can tag along her orders so i can try, cos me alone sure cannot meet the min. orders de.. just try the cupcakes only, cos i think min. 10 boxes of full month packages is v difficult to meet. anyone else wanna tag along? in fact, if we have enuff orders (min. 20 cupcakes, each is $1.80) then dun need to tag along with my friend's order. anyone interested?

rc_cola: your baby is so cute! i haven't bought receiving blanket yet! why cannot wear long pants ah? how about sleepsuit?

shers,
they don't entertain phone calls.. this morning i call ah, the lady quite rude.

audrey: "i want to try your food, can i buy 1 box? or maybe 3 different types?"

lady: "nonono, we don't sell over the counter one. u want u just order online. even if its 1 box u just order online"

audrey: "oh like that ah.. den got minimum order? cos i just want to try how the food tastes like.."

lady: "just do it online....."

-long silence-

audrey: "ok lor BYE"

hahah.

juju, i'm still here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i don't want to be here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

audrey,
like dat dun order frm them liao... sekali got problem kind... or, maybe she got thursday blues...

hehe... quick tell baby to come out...

wah, choz full mth package also nice leh
but they dun do customize card with pics, right? only print baby's name on the box...

rc_cola, ur gal very cute
hmmm, we bought a "my little princess" romper for our bb coming home wear... really not easy to wear ah? then i better prepare another set with nb top n long pants...

shers, think difficult for pp to keep from commenting on bb... yah, better to separate the cake giving n celebration... btw, do u bring bb along when distributing the cake?

juju,
i think she shock cos i tell her i want to order ONE box hahahaha

but the packaging reali very nice, and cheap. if i order the 5.90 (so cheapo) one, i got 33 boxes i(above $200 for free delivery).. somemore one family 1 box.. more than enough.

she say "we don't have over the counter sales, everything must pre-order" haha.. i think she sian that i want to order one box.

i say I WANT TO TRY HOW NICE UR FOOD LA..

den she ok pls order online haha!

yah maybe thursday blues..

i tell baby:

audrey: "baby if u want, u can come out anytime ok cos mummy has some signs but not the big big ones yet"

baby: -kick-

audrey: "ok if u not ready, den don't come out yet but i think you are, so pls come out"

baby: -kick kick-

audrey: "ok i don't want to pressure u la, but i think its more comfortable in mummy's arms and ur cot than inside the tummy"

baby: -nothing-

audrey: "ok u are my princess i let u decide. but if u can, faster hor. mummmy feet swollen very badly n stomach ache but still no sign of u coming out..... ok mummy love u"

baby: -kick-

i think she's annoyed that i keep asking her to come out hahaha. i think the more i want her to come out, the more the signs will disappear. the more i dont want, den it will come back. so i shall tell myself i don't want her to come out yet. haha!

ju, my next appt @ 36 wk is on 18 apr
did u do ur swap test @ ur last appt? wonder when will we hv weekly apt... i never email dr loh -- only see him @ TPS... now i will list down my questions and ask him on the spot -- his nurses more gan cheong, always like to rush me to get on the bed for ultrascan!

adv_sports:

all our babies are very cute! just that i talk to baby all the time, when i bathe.. when i poop (i always ask her "smelly or not bb?") hhahah

cant wait to see all our babies! all sure so so cute

audrey,
ur gal so cute. maybe i try to brainwash mine to come out soon... haha

adv,
swap test for culture test? done dat when i was warded last wk. yikes! forgot to ask abt the result. but shld be ok since dr loh din say anything.
think after my 17th appt & bb not out, shld be wkly liao bah
for me, maybe i dun hv qns, so he ask a bit then get me on the bed for scan liao

rc_cola

tell ur baby to come out by 20th then...

my hubby no choice la...he wk night shift...n bcuz i easily tired nowadays...he does the washing and hand wash since he dun no how to operate a washing machine...

audrey...

u so cute...playing with baby...heehee

audrey, haha, i also talk to bb when i poop -- ask her to help mummy to push out the poo! nowadays spend so long trying to poo

think my bb very "talkative" -- when i chat with my colleagues abt kids/family stuff over lunch, she wanna participate and kick alot... but 2day, i went out for lunch with my male colleagues -- bb din kick coz the topic not her interest (they were talking abt beoying pretty girls) *haha*

ju, yup, swap for beta-strep test... maybe check with dr loh @ ur next appt juz to confirm
he prescribe feminine wash for me due to my yellow/greenish discharge -- lesser now but still hv some on/off... am a bit worried...

hi cheyanne,
hope ure feeling better today

i read somewhere that says if u talk to ur baby alot, they will be happier and will definitely recognise the voice of their mummy..

so i just talk.. now is the only time she is with me 24 hours everywhere i go.. i think i will miss her inside my tummy actually..

rc_cola,
remember u told me to spend couple times cos once bb is out, no time liao..

last nite my hb's friend ask us to take his car to fetch the cot from my mil to my mum's place.. it was about midnite.. den after fetching n fixing up the cot, hb n i took the car and drove to orchard coffee club 24 hrs (opposite cineleisure) to eat. he let me eat drink chocolate milkshake n eat their muddy mud pie (everything chocolate ice cream) and i had my favourite potato wedges.

but baby kicking non stop inside.. she wondering wat we are doing at 2am hahaha

but so nice the feeling.. so i'm going to enjoy these times before she comes out

audrey...

tat shiok sia..i luv coffee club de choco milkshake...yummy...

jus had bread n yogurt for lunch...n feel slpy...wonder how to tahan for classes tonite...

but tonite will learn abt breastfeeding...thus rather excited...n aft class, need to go hunt for shoes cuz my working shoes all no friction liao...n my hb scare i always so kanchiong spider...n slip n fall...

jus wish tat office got bed can lie down for awhile...gosh...

Shers, Juju, who elses.. Yes, that was my girl when she was 3 days old! now is a little kepo terror :p

Re:pants

I think it's just a belief of elderly, not to wear pants before full months.. Perhaps not very easy to wear bah hahaha.. coz the pee poo so often :p My girl was pantless until 1 mth old keke.. we use swaddle cloth on her 24/7, she slept in aircon room as well, just put blanket (i had the pigeon blanket), hm.. but i would not advise this, coz sometimes she kicked, the blanket went up and up.. normally we will tug the blanket tail underneath her legs, so that even she kicked, the blanket would not go up so highly until covering her face.. at most only up to the chest..

Welcoming bb home
Personally i think it is not necessarily to "dress bb up" for that occassion, coz u will only bring her to car/cab and zooommm home.. that's all.. during full month celeb then dress bb up lor haha..

Audrey
Haha.. ya enjoy while u can

I dunno y i got feeling i gotta prepare everything soon.. i went to buy herbs for brewing soups liao.. costs me total S$94+ hiks so expensive! also bought "sheng hua" tang.. and will get hubby to brew it when i am in hospital. they said it is believe to cleanse up the lochia inside the body.. so expensive, 1 recipe hor.. S$22
or they cheated me ar? i have never bought such item before.. so if they cheat me, i also dunno haiz..

Cheyanne
Yes i will tell bb to come out between 12th - 20th april!! wondering my bb will listen to me or not hahaha.. last time my girl didnt listen.. ask her to come out before lunar 7th month, she came out exactly lunar 7th month the 15th!!!!!!!!!!!!

audrey: yea nw is the only time she's with u for 24hrs, no crying heard, no diaper changing to b done and no leaking boobs yet.. must enjoy!! hahs!!

reading abt u guys talking to bb in tummy makes me feel quite guilty.. i dun talk much to mine.. =p lucky hb talks to bb b4 we fall aslp and loves to play bb songs to her. =D

does anyone knw if there'll b anymore bb fairs/ sales gg on?

adv,
if i remember, ya... will ask him.

audrey,
so shiok... maybe wkend psycho hubby to bring me out also.

rc_cola,
i see... then will jus swaddle bb up so dat her legs wun be cold.
oh ya, sheng hua tang. nid to go buy soon. hubby sure dunno one. let u noe how much i pay for those.
actually, my gf say come out during 7th mth is ok leh... dunno why. nid to ask those who practise Taoism very faithfully one. cos it can be a good mth if the birth characters are right.

cheyanne,
yah the milk shake super yummy! den baby enjoying. she kick n kick n kick. but i think she sometimes very "manja" one.. very "sa jiao" also.. everytime when hb will give me a hug or say i love u, she will kick kick kick.. den cannot hug properly cos the tummy in the way..

den we always laugh and ask her "u jealous is it? faster come out lor then we will hug n kiss u" hahaha.

rc_cola,
actually last nite i very tired liao.. but then i also have the feeling i must fix up the cot. so now everything is done! anyway, how come u bring 2 sets of clothings for bb to the hospital? i only pack 2 t shirts, 1 pants and 1 set of mittens/booties.. need 2 sets?

jamie,
haha yah now is the best time for couples to enjoy.. and can feel her kicks n little movements.. hb always whisper things into my tummy den i cannot hear.. dunno wat secret he telling her.. den he will laugh n laugh den whisper den she will kick n kick..

den i cannot see wats going on cos tummy so big haha!!

adv_sport, choz doesnt do customised bb photo in card.. only printed names on box..

the goodies taste is quite good..

audrey, like that, i will order online next week.. this week needs to pack all the things.

btw, cola, 7th lunar month bbs r good!!! I'm born on 1st day of 7th lunar month!! whahahaa..

i always tell my mama that its ok.. i'm not scared.. got so many 'xiong di' accompany me eat mee suan.. whahhaha

Audrey
Ya.. y i bring 2 sets of clothing, coz i KS! hahaha.. one set is enough
i scared if he dirtied one (puked milk), then i had another one as replacement :p

Shers
Really? PILs said so as well keke.. wow u so daring ar.. so many xiong di some more haha!

cola, hahhaa.. i dont know whether good ornot la.. but so far i'm ok.. think my life still ok la.. better than those unfortunate..

i think depends on individual's luck? if u r down, will see 'it' lor.. else, no point how hard u want to see, also cannot see..

oh, i tried sweetest moments before frm a fren's bb's 1st mth.. it's ok.. quite nice.. the presentation is very sweet looking.. and the food, i think he took the 8.90 one.. with 4 diff types of food.. not bad.. so can trust.. =D hope that helps.

audrey - you are so cute. i don't talk much to my baby though. in fact, i can don't talk for one whole day. hopefully, i can go on leave soon then maybe with more time, i will talk more to my baby.

actually sometimes i will feel upset and dunno why just feel grumpy..

but at the music school i was teaching at, this family brought along their 9 month old baby boy with the elder sister.. and they ask me to demo a piano cos they want to buy for their elder girl.. she ask me to play twinkle twinkle little star so i played..

den the little baby singing along.. just make coo coo noise and ahhh ahhh like that.. den keep clapping hands n laughing and smiling..

den i want to carry him, he just stretch his arms out let me carry..

so i ask the parents how come he's so happy? den the mummy said she talk alot to the baby when he was inside the tummy.. and she was very happy n cheerful during the pregnancy..

she said her baby is so happy and good boy, when he was 2 months old, he slept thru the nite. she had to wake him up to breastfeed him..

she told me its very very impt to be happy even though at times will feel upset.. but be happy so baby will be happy..

so i'm happy! HAPPY HAPPY HAPPY!

jamie, ya.. i heard sweetest moments is quite ok also.. but wanted to try.. whahhaa.. because we cant eat even our confinement period is over!!!

i tink all the mummies are having nesting instinct. dat's y we are all bz packing, washing, buying stuff - all getting ready for the little one's arrival.

re dressing nb - i didn't bother to let bb wear any bottom when we are at home. juz diapers and swaddle her tightly. they pee and poo so much in the early days dat it's too troublesome to let them wear shorts. anyway, the hospital will oso juz let them wear a top with a diaper and then swaddle them. and it's aircon condition.

oh no.. i cant rem what my gal wore for bottom in daytime?? whahaha..

but i rem i let her wear long pants at nite because she doesnt like to swaddle.. and we slp in air con room..

muffintop, i also gave out vouchers for my mum's friends.. some gave cakes, some vouchers.. depends on what mum and in laws want.. i cant insist..

in law wants cake to be sent.. we sent.. mum wants vouchers, so we gave vouchers..

Feb mum
Yeah nesting effect.. i've packed, washed, and bought everything!!!

Shers
It's okay, that is pregnesia keke!

Like wat feb mum said, in hospi they only let bb wear top + diaper and then swaddle bb up..

Re: full month celeb
We do not have relatives here in sg, so we gave out vouchers for colleagues and frens that come to our place, not a big celeb at all, so it will also be simple for #2
most important is bb growing up healthily and happily..

Re: double eyelids
they are hidden and will come out later if bb has them... I've never seen bb with moles hahahah! i myself has moles.. just realised moles only appear after we grow bigger kekeke!

Gifts for friends/colleagues/relatives:

friends & relatives:
I will obmit as I will invite them to the bb shower.

colleagues:
I intend to buy some cakes/goodies & sent to office for them.
When I rec'd cake voucher from pple, I dun like it & I find it not sincere enough, hence, delivering the goodies & bringing bb along maybe better!?

cola, i see yr gal's pic.. i went to see mine.. i realised how much my little gal has grown up.. hmm...

2311666.jpg

when she was 3 days old..

2311667.jpg

21 months old..