(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

dodo, think toddlers wldnt put on alot of weight when they reach this stage? my gal also didnt put on alot of weight.. compared to when she was 18 months, she was ard 10kgs..

ya la.. her weight isnt that heavy but she looks chubby lor..

maybe because she is a 'milk' toddler?

she asks for many times of milk per day le.. making my mama crazy at times.. hahhaa.. after her meal, when she lies down on her bouncer, she will ask for milk.. even 4 ounces, she is happy..

then my mama and me come out with a conclusion:

bouncer = bean spout pillow = her winne the pooh 'baby' = milk

flommy, yr gal is ok la.. think its quite nice for her... think got to depends on the height also..

shers - my gal is the slim and long type. tink she is only around 11kg but she has long limbs like my hb. her only fat area is her pooh bear stomach coz she eats round the clock!

tinkles - i tink we are both seeing dr adrian at acj clinic. i'm still seeing him at 3-wk interval. he says no need to make appt closer since preg is ok and there is no complication.

ling, just only pose for 2 pix very fast lah...haha...i also feeling wat u have now...must walk and move super slow...backache is more torturing...

feb_mum, my gal also eats round the clock.. hahaha.. the mouth non-stop... even she stopped eating, she will mumble, sing song and talk.. when she is home, my hb and me have non-stop entertainment.. hehehe..

i'm enjoying this stage now.. think when she starts to argue or talk back, will miss this period.. hahah..

Shers
My gal only 9.1 kg last month (18 mths) and was 83 cm tall. She is quite small size, probably like me, hahaha only 1.53 cm keke.. hubby is pretty tall at 1.8cm.
She is now 19 mths + few days, didnt really weigh her.. anyway she is happy, healthy, eating (a lot and poo a lot hehe) and sleeping well, i am okay with it haha..

Yes, that's what hubby and I are thinking, if bb is in good condition, no need to induce at all, let the nature take the course.

Dodo..
u will only be back by 25 aprl? that is quite late already..

Joyce
ic ic.. my gynae didnt ask me submit any birth plan so will just deliver as per normal.

Feb mum
Haha.. ya they are very very kepo at this stage, likes to help out...

Qin Yi
Hopefully when she is bigger, she wont tell me : mummy i am busy cant help you! kekeke

rc cola, flommy & shers,
ya.. as long as they eat, play, sleep & poo well that's enough.. my boy is not a milk bb at all, and he dun really like solid and seldom snack at all.. but he sleeps and naps & POO alot.. but once his eyes open, he will run non-stop! haaa

rc cola, ya will be at my 34 week+ then.. no choice leh, coz hubby needs to outstation to other province of China these coming weeks, so gonna wait for him to finish the projs on hand.. called SQ yesterday, they said wk 34 is the last week they allow and must come wi certification for fit of flying..

some mummies are discussion abt full month right?? now i realise sweetest moments is just behind where i'm staying... whahahhaaa!!! will buy a box of their full month package and try it then!!!

shers
let me know about the sweetest moments goodies ok! cos the packaging is super nice and its so cute!!

wah.. all these talk about delivery is making me nervous. today a colleague came to me and said my feet swollen means going to give birth soon. goodness, i'm only 33/34 weeks! i hope baby hangs in there till at least 38 weeks!

shers, the sweetest moments full month package can just buy one box and try? I'm thinking of using them and since i'm in kovan too, thot of popping by their shop but do they sell full month packages off the counter?

I have the following items for sale. Please visit and for bulk purchases i can give you discounts and freebies! I will deliver to your house if it's near to Bedok and Jurong.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/gracecmx/

Also, i have a almost brand new Medela Swing to let go at $460. It comes with the cooler bag and 4 storage bottles, carry bag, additional storage bottles, valves and membranes. I'm hand expressing due to low supply and this is why i am letting it go. I've only used it 3 or 4 times. Bought it Mid-March.

Grace

Hi Porky, so coincidental hor... which hospital are you delivering? Too bad not same gynae if not can accompany each other on appmts hahaa..

Tinkles is cute, most pple wld like her but she can be quite fiesty :p Tomorrow I am celebrating her 4th birthday btw.. hee hee will post the pix on my blog after that

btw - are there are detailed scan that we need to go for later? cos my friend told me she went for some detailed checkup and discover she had diabetic something (i.e. diabetes resulting from pregnancy) - do we need to do such scan or test soon? My gynae quite relax one leh everythign like no need :p

tinklesmum, i have decide on TMC loh...i think call u tinklesmum better lah..else call u tinkles like calling ur cute doggy...hehe...my gynae also never ask me go for detail scan leh...i think no need one..

audrey,
must be v difficult when the medical staff wasn't so helpful.

my gynae also quite smart aleck sometimes and can quite ambiguous...asked him what causes water bag to burst and he said:

1) baby bite the bag
2) baby scratch bag with sharp nails
3) infection (the only medically sound explanation)

he also give nonchalant response when i asked about epi shots. anyways, i just endure lah, sometimes he's ok sometimes v irritating

mebbe i was v anxious and moody so i took his "jokes" to heart.

are all ur baby stuff ready? i still have not

1) packed hospital bag
2) set up the baby cot / changing station
3) bought baby toiletries
4) dug out my old nursing bras
5) set up my pump/steriliser

so slack!

but i am so busy at work, am so tired after i got home, no mood to do anything more...coz maid not around have to manage my girl myself and pack her day care things, wash her bottles, clothes...sian!

shers,
my #1 is now 30mths, she's about 92cm and 13.4kg...she's about 90cm @ 12.1kg @ 24 mths. So she only grew 2cm in the past 6mths.

actually, her weight fluctuates alot, esp when she's been sick. Whenever she's sick and has poor appetite, her weight can drop up to 1kg but it goes back to normal range once she recovers.

she's now having another cough and flu attack...hoping she recovers before her mei mei arrives...we've been meaning to give her a flu shot when she recovers, but just when she was about to fully recover, she kena flu or cough or both attacks...very poor thing! we have not been able to bring her swimming for so long already!

but i think the flu epidemic is on, alot of pple on mc and being in child care, she's surrounded by germs, my poor girl

rc cola,
our edd quite close. i hope u'll get the birth plan u aim for

i think its great that u're trying for drug free, if only i have the guts!

Dodo
Ya ya.. my girl doesnt really snack, but she has proper 3 meals (quite a big quantity) + 3 times milk..

Shers
Yup yup when my girl is free, she is normally running around, singing, mumbling and kepoing.. and doing some creative stuff like pushing dining chair beside sink + small wooden chair beside the dining chair, and climb up the sink! (OMG!!) then FIL still told me: i cant keep an eye on her always.. (i was speechless and think oh gosh then what is fil doing when she is dragging the chair?) anywya.. better dun let me start complaining about ILs things, they are nice basically.. Kiddos at this stage are super active.. my mum said last time we all are "gong gong" (stupid stupid) sat down there only hahaaha! it might be the fish oil and DHA that we consume during preg kekeke!

Tinkle
dun worry, if your gynae thinks u are not at risk, he wont ask u to do any extra test.. i didnt even did the detailed scan hehehe

Porky - me too leh - at TMC! hahaha maybe we will have the same due date. have you chosen your ward? I am still thinking abt it...

rc_cola - thanks. I actually din think of asking but my friends keep scaring me with this and that possible illness during pregnancy. Apparently she had quite a few.

Btw... version 1 of my nursery is up... but very very limited... sharing with everyone

Was updating my blog last nite when the pc crashed on me...

2308012.jpg

2308013.jpg

2308014.jpg

tinklesmum, yeah ! we might see each other in TMC...my gynae haven ask me to chose the ward leh...he very relaxing type lah...i think 34 weeks later then he will ask...better dont listen too much when ur fren scare u...hehe

Hi Mummies. just saw this posting on Asian Parents - maybe we should give carrefour a chance?

http://sg.******************/articles/newborn_diaper_price_comparison_sheng_siong_carrefour

Cheekz
If i can bear the pain i will definitely ask for epidural, in the meanwhile just try to bear first hehe!
I also havent packed hospital bag haha.. but my cot is there, i have to switch the mattress with my girl's mattress, hers are much firmer.. i think it's better for nb to sleep on firm matress and my girl would have soft matress

Thanks, i hope to have a smooth and fast delivery, if my girl can go inside labour ward with me, it's even better

Tinkle
so nice.. haiz my empty room got so much rubbish!! will shift everything out, and let the 2 kiddos occupy the room next time when i am sahm. the wardrobe is from ikea? i have it? we used it as shoe cabinet kekekeek!! Can u imagine, 3 of us (hubby, myself and my girl's shoes occupies all) haha.. my little girl got so many shoes!! i just washed 2 to keep, and she kept trying, i told her: "u are a big girl, cant wear them already" she told me: "give to didi" haha!

Dun worry too much, everyone's physical condition is different, as a gynae he would be able to inform you if you need to go for any test. Just trust him

cheekz, ya lor.. thats what my sil told me also.. she mentioned that her gal only grew in height and weight abit only.. maybe there is really a stage where they grow very slow?? hehehe..

cola, yr fil is quite horrible.. or rather stern?? hmm... treatment to kids cannot be like that.. ya.. maybe we ate alot of fish thats y nowadays kids r smarter? hehehe..

tinklesmum, the sight of the cot reminds me that i havent check the condition of the mattress at my in law place.. havent move to my place yet.. super sian!!!

Porky - have you been on the hospital tour? I went but forgot liao :p My gynae also very very relax, who's yours?

Thanks for your advice to get diapers from Ang Mo - i only know of one outlet in Punggol, where else got huh?

Didnt get to catch up the posting but saw Tinkles mum load up her nursery room.

Tinkles Mum,
I alway have the same drawer set from Ikea for my no1
So no2 will be sharing as well.

rc_Cola> My room also very empty - what you see is what you get... we are so understock man!
yeah the wardrobe is from Ikea, actually I prefer the 3 layer one that some mummies have gotten but what to do, hubby insisted.

hahah your gal so cute - how old is she? Actually not bad idea for shoerack hor - why din i think of that??? haha...

So you are expecting your second one?

Hi Shers - u mean you are taking over the mattress or the cot from ur in-law?

Hi okipoki - seems like this wardrobe is very common... cos it's cheap yah only $169. you mean both your kids can occupy one? really meh?

Shers
I cant say anything, i cant talk back and i dun want to create big hoo hah which will be bad for our relationship in future, most of the time i just listen to wat FIL said, even if i dun agree, i just keep my mouth shut, and tell hubby. Hb understands the situation, tts y he agrees on me being sahm in the future, coz we cant rely on ILs too much. They have been very kind to be willing to come to Sg and separated from each other to take care of my girl, so i cant expect more..

Remember the "rubber bad" thingy that he used to punish my girl? i am very upset about that, so everydya i told my girl to just behave herself. and hope she just sleeps more in the day..

Who will be taking of both your kids next time?

Tinkle,
Yes this will be my #2.. my girl super kepo one, when she saw my tummy got waving movement, bb kicking and punching, she will shake shake my tummy hahaha like a ball :p a bit chor lor sometimes, so i need to be careful when I am with her haha!

tinklesmum, i never went for the hospital tour leh...hubby no time to go with me loh...my gynae is Dr Adrian Woodworth..

ya the ang mo in punggol is opposite my hse only..i think hougang also have ang mo..

TinklesMum - i oredi went to the hougang ang mo, dey do not have stocks for pampers NB. There's another ang mo outlet in toa payoh

Tinkle
Nb doesnt need a lot of things, so long as you've got the basic stuff, it's more than enough

Cheyanne
Ya, i think it's best to just keep quiet, once we talk back, forever they will remember we are the bad DIL keke.. anyway they are hubby's parents, just give and take..

I am so sleepy after my cup of fresh milk, now suddenly worry will i become very fat? hahaha.. recently i have been diligently drinking milk 3 times per day to beef bb up hahaha! (silly me!) very scared the fatness is on me and not on bb then how how how.. kekeke.. other than that, i just eat normal 3 meals (normal portions)..

the cot is #1's.. but when we shifted, we didnt shift the cot.. so still put at in law place.. hahaha..

i dont believe in buying 2nd hand cot/ playpen, car seat.. anything got to do with hygiene and safety..

no choice, i have to get the cot in place coz bb will be slping with CL for 1 month.. then i will forgo the cot and let #2 slps with us on the same bed..

cola, quite true la.. we just keep quiet.. if can swallow, swallow.. else nag at hb lor..

currently #1 is taken care by my mama.. visit her every wed and fetch her home on fri till sunday.. #2 when born, will be with my mama as well.. till end of this yr then mil will take over both kids.. because #1 is going another sch nearby my place..

hopefully i wldnt have these problem.. if have, also no choice.. because mil is kind enough to help me take care.. i dont wish to stay home because finanical is 1 thing.. and both sides dont really wan me to stay home.. my mil is modern type.. she says women must go out and work.. cannot be like last time women.. stay home.. also i think my face will turn yellow if i become housewife.. whahaha..

i still have a house to pay off loan le.. somemore i wanted my gals to have better education.. thats y i insist to send #1 to better nursery/ pre school and extra curriculum..

Shers
i am not a nagger to hubby (he hates it when i nag), i will just tell him wat happen and let him digest..
most of the time i swallow swallow, when hubby is back home, i puke out haha! at him :p

we also have house loan to pay off, but for the sake of kids, i will just stay at home until they are of more independent age then i can come out to work again.
I like to be financially independent, but again, for now my priority is on kids. just save and scrimp, and dun anyhow spend, should be able to strive bah haha
I agree on sending kids to better school coz it will build up a better social circle for them when they grow up, i support you for this :p

Re: yellow face
told hubby in order for me not to become yellow face, next time when i send my girl to her prenursery everyday, i will wear heels, done up my hair and put make up while slinging my #2 keke.. coz we intend to enroll my girl to a montessori near my plc but few bus stops away :p central area, not easy to find pre-nursery, all super expensive *sigh*

Bye ladies, going home to see my lil terror!
audrey, u stil here? *checking* :p

lol...ya i jus tell hb...sometimes he get so turn off with his parents too...end up i have to be nice DIL and ask him dont so mean to them...

drink milk to beef up bb...i think i cant...i just dont grow anymore...but bb is growing...so bb is squashing all my organs...maybe cuz i small frame..thus tummy no more skin to stretch...if nt will get stretch marks..

haiz...my mil is lazy kind...stay at hm be hsewife...yet dont seem tat the hse is will tidied up...even hb now scare bb will kana allergies etc etc...so we agreed to put bb at my hse n only go back to his hse on wkends...which confirm will cuz a big storm...haiz...

cola, i seldom nag at my hb.. unless i really buay tahan.. while i'm busy and he is really lazing ard.. whahhaa..

my relationship with my in laws r good.. so i hope to maintain this way.. before shifting out, i stayed with them for 2 yrs.. we are ok also.. no conflict.. maybe because all of us r working.. hehehe.. i respect them as my parents and they treat me as fair as their child also.. fair and square..

cola, ya lor.. for the sake of kids. no choice la.. maybe u can have some freelance jobs at home? like arrange spree? whahah.. got extra cash le..

its good idea that u put on heels and make up to bring kids to sch.. whahaha.. u very funny!!! this reminds me of the 9pm show.. whahaha.. ALICE!!!

my sil is sahm too.. so she volunteers to bring and fetch my gal to sch since her #2 is attending the same class and timing together! whahaha.. so my gal will have free transport and of course a companion to new sch.. i didnt send her to montessori because my sis says not much diff (she is a teacher).. coz montessori is more to interaction with pple? not sure also.. i'm looking more to discipline from sch..

central area alot of nursery sch le.. u do a search, sure can find alot.. its the cost lor..

i'm thinkin of sending my gal to phonic class after my confinement.. once per week.. so i'm doing a search on that..

my thinking is #1 do nicely, do proper research.. then #2 just follow the same route.. wldnt go wrong! whahaha.. for pri sch also.. if need to, i will go and join grassroot!! whahhaa.. i'm a KS mum!! my hb says i'm crazy..

cheyanne, wow.. i think u have to inform yr in laws that u will put yr bb at yr mama place.. else sure got alot of quarrel.. ask for their opinion.. i still rem after my 28 days confinement, i went back to my mama place for another 12 days confinement. my in law's eyes were red and nearly cried!! because she used to see bb everyday and suddenly she wldnt see bb for 12 days!!

but she knows that infant will be better at my mama place.. moreover, my mama and mil can talk and talk for whole day!!

audrey not ard already?? whhwhaa...

anyway my guess of who to pop in our thread will be:

- xue
- okipoki
- irene

these 3 r the most possible mums!!!

shers

my hb does the telling...he told them tat i will be at own hse for confinement...n he have been dropping hints like.."wah, dog keep barking wont it affect the baby?" "dog hair everywhere, wont it affect the baby?" guess wat did my mil said" ah ya dont worry so much la, maybe when bb is born, dog die liao."

okie we just shut up...n he will tell them towards the end of my confinement...no choice, tell MIL too early, she super sensitive and will cry and anyhow think....

we just want to make everyone happy...even washing of bb clothes, MIL wants to wash, so we pack some for her to wash, knowing that the clothes will have dog hair...as for the rest of the clothes, we bring it to my hse and wash...

the dog is really her everything...n her pet rabbits...thus we also dont wish to tired her out...but i guess it is hard to please everyone...

Tinkles mum,
Actually no, my ger has a bigger wardrobe.. The drawers are meant for her towels, hankies, socks, bedsheets etc

yo ladies,
i'm back from gynae appt.
dr loh says bb is abt 2.5kg liao. ok to deliver anytime.
so i cannot have my preferred delivery date (18 May) le, cos he say will be too big to deliver naturally.

joyce,
i'm giving birth in kkh. still need to give birth plan?

porky,
noted on the makeover. but i haven't got my voucher... been more than a week liao.

audrey,
u have tps number? u delivering liao?

juju,

true that small bb is easier to come out.. but, .. there are lot's of pple deliver big bb naturally.

BirthPlan:
Really depends on individual gynae.. some may not even look at it.. some maybe too ego liao!

Well, u can try & let me know if your gynae is open to it!

joyce,
actually, i also hope bb small, then no nid episiotomy. ;p
noted. will try to push birth plan to my gynae. if he take, good good.
today my mum went wif me, she say my gynae "dong dong hui"... hahaha

juju,

bb size:
depands very much on genes.. I do not hv big bb no matter how much I ate during #2, gained 18kg.. bb was only 2.8, #1 was 2.5, gained 12kg..
this one.. so far gained 14kg..

Both hubby & I are not big build..

juju & joyce,

regarding bb's size, i agree it's very much dependent on the genes, though diet may play a part but not that significant.. my gynae told me bb's birth weight will be similar to mummies (ours) birth weight if we were delivered full term/ almost full term.. i was 3.3kg when i was borned, my #1 also same weight when borned.. and i hope #2 will be roughly there as well, and not follow my hubby's birthweight = 4kg!!! :p

joyce,
me big bone, like my dad. hubby round, but his family half skinny, half fatty genes... so, dunno how baby will turn out.

dodo,
wow! got relation ah? must go ask my mum how heavy i was liao
* my mum says i was born ard 3.2kg. is dat a good weight?

shers & cola,

the main reason of me becoming a SAHM is to give the best care & attention to my kids. so resigned after my maternity & no pay leave end. im lucky that my hubby is very supportive of this decision. actually both my mum & in-law find it's a pity that i resigned and be a SAHM, coz they think my degree is wasted.. but i explained to them i can always join back the workforce once the kids are schooling.. from this almost 1.5yr of SAHM, i really salute my mum (she's a SAHM all the while), it's really very challenging in terms of time management and needs tonnes of patience...

shers, u not KS! my hubby also starts to look ard house at the pri sch he aiming.. and he even asked me to join the sch volunteers! but im physically here so i doubt i can do much loh...

hello mummies...

i am from MARCH 2009 thread..
just wondering if any mummies would like to purcahse a COMBI STROLLER ( URBAN WALKER) orange in colour.
used once for less then 5 mins.
if interested pls email me at [email protected]
than you.