(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Qinyi,

I think the pump has instructsions on which parts to sterlise. I think you need to sterlise the membrances too leh. I using medela, it says I have to sterilise the membrances and of course the bottles to pump the milk into. Not just the tubes.

Lily
I am same as u :p asked my mum to come around that time also..

Hm.. scary? actually not really lar, just dun stand beneath my legs and observe should be okay, coz i myself didnt really see a thing during the process.. will just ask my girl to stand beside mummy... should be okay :p coz in western countries, it's pretty normaly for other kids to participate in the mom's birth process.. somemore my girl is stil young, dun think she would remember a thing haha! but need to check with gynae whether she can go in or not first..if not, i really dunno how.. ask my hubby to wait outside with her lor.. nobody to attend to her at all here in Sg..

Qin Yi
Ic ic.. i am not an aromatherapeutic person, so it's okay :p anyway if really my girl is with me, she would be the main cheerer during painful period haha.. jsut scolded her yesterday, i told her: one day my waterbag might burst coz of screaming at you hahaha.. she was getting on my nerves sometimes haha.. just cannot sit still!!!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">Morning ladies.!
Today still have poo poo feeling leh.. Cant wait for my next visit this fri.
Gynae will officially announce 'u're ready to pop anytime.!' It's getting real exciting.!!!</font>.

rc_cola:

I choose the method that helps me to bring the bb down faster hence opening the cervic faster..

using the gravity during contractions, to push down the bb, enhance dilation progress!

bean
i bought the medela PIS.. but hor, cannot seems to find the instructions on sterilisation... maybe i too blur... ok, sterilise the membrances too! the milk will go thru the motor too rite? then how to sterilise the motor?

rc cola
haa! ur little gal sounds so cute... little terror but cute ley!

muffintop
ya, some places will still do the massages for us. but hor, massage cannot instantly solve the swelling... tink must be done few mths in advance lor.

morning excited mummies to be...

cola and audrey r making the rest of mummies excited and worried at the same time!!! made everybody wanting to pack hospital bag.. whahhaaa..

BTW, bb was 34weekd and 4 days yesterday and weighing at 2.3kg.. and mummy has put on a total of 12kg!!! my goodness~~~

yesterday i didnt feel bb movement alot.. but alot of 'hardening'... i was put on CTG.. had contraction all the way.. but still manageable..

gynae asked me to pack my hospital bag.. and monitor bb movement and contraction.. since i'm going for c-section and cannot agree with gynae's opinion on which date to operate, he will let me know when the date is nearer.. hehehe..

anyway going for gynae check weekly already..

hello i'm still here! haha!
the cramps still not regular enough (5 mins apart) so i am still walking about doing my stuff haha!

yah my poo poo feeling still here.. this is like magic haha!

audrey, u want to call up yr gynae and double check?? u r at week 36?? think kinda early to give birth.. bb will be quite small.. ard 2.7kg?

dont scared yrself.. gynae is the best person to advise..

can i ask if i intend to total latch on my bb, i dont have to prepare steriliser and bottles right?? i havent sterilise.. actually i have no intention of bottle feed.. my gynae asked me to TBF for at least 6 months and forget abt bottles..

but i wanted to let bb drink/ rinse water.. else will have white patches inside the mouth..

hi shers,
i'm about 36 weeks and when i was 33 weeks, bb only 1.8kg so i don't think she is 2.7kg..

29 weeks: 1kg
33 weeks: 1.8kg
36 weeks: maybe 2.3kg?

i also intend to TBF but also want to let bb drink some water to rinse her mouth.. so i don't know how to go about doing it. i think must sterilize the bottle anyway to put water inside..

audrey, what i mean is if u are to give birth now, bb will be ard 2.7kg only.. will be super tiny.. so dont scare yrself.. give gynae a ring.. best to detect is through CTG.. if yr gynae feels that u r experience contraction, he will ask u to make a trip down..

ya.. i think need to sterilise at least 1 bottle to drink water.. maybe after latching, feed bb with some water.. just abit will do..

i got to ask my CL how to go abt it.. coz #1, my gal relies on EBM in bottle.. haiz.. this time i hope i can successfully latch on..

my gynae not in.. she's only in on tuesday and other days she's at some other place..

dunno why i pay so much money for wat also..

the nurse just say if not 5 mins apart den don't bother to admit..

and if waterbag never burst den don't need to waste time calling or going down.

so rude.

huh?? like that ar... but u can still feel movement of bb right??

maybe u have to wait till next appt.. hopefully its not too long from now..

Shers
No lar, most MTBs are excited coz the D day is approaching! :p Luckily most mummies are looking forward to the natural way of delivery.. it's not scary at all :p
u are so funny, cant agree with gynae on the day, probably u will pop faster than the date agreed..

I am 35 wks today, my next appt is on 7th April.. my gyane never told me about CTG yet, think he will ask me to do CTG a wk after that.. he is a happy go lucky person, only did VE for me on my 38wks++ visit during #1..

Joyce,
But not every hospital/gynae will approve the all four method rite? how did he do the stitches then, after delivering, u were asked to lie down back on the bed? :p just imagining haha!

Juju
I think another method is kneeling down on your knee, i saw it in you tube, but i think u must have strength to hold your weight before kneeling down despite all the contractions.

Xue
You are indeed very very excited!! :p

Qin Yi
Yes, little terror coz coming to experience her "Terrible 2".. very helpful but "yue bang yue mang" i was folding the washed nb's clothes last nite for 45 mins!! it could be done in i think 10 mins, but okay she messed them up after awhile, climb here and there... after the folding session, i was soooooooooooo exhausted haha!

i can feel bb.. she kicking very very hard..
my next appt is 8th april (one more week)..

i also quite fed up with my gynae.. everytime i ask her a question when i see her, she just keep brushing it aside, den just say contractions den come in.. if not don't need..

all the mummies here are so much more helpful than the nurses/gynae..

i think if i reali go into labour, i will call one of u instead.. cos the nurses take SO LONG to answer the phone.. i think by the time they answer, i give birth liao. zzz.

Joyce/Rc_Cola,
i noe i dun wan to lie down, cos no gravity. thinking what is the fastest way to get cervix to open &amp; have baby come out on her own.

i wonder if kk allows us to be out of bed???

morning everyone...

so busy whole morning...april fool day joke i think...most of our computers got problem...end up shutting down n restarting comp so many times...

so tired today...woke up late for work...

ytd night keep feeling the stretch...i so scare i early birth...pray harder sia...

cola, i hope i can wait till at least bb turns week 39 then c-sect.. i want bb to be at least 3kg.. else will be so tiny.. in fact i wanted bb to be full term.. whahaha..

a friend of mine had her bb induced at week 38.. her bb was only 2.8kg when born.. when i carried her, i was shaking.. so tiny~ and the mummy only dilated till 7cm.. gynae suggested emergency c-sect but she insisted to try because she was in labour for more than 24hrs.. dont wan to waste effort and strength.. but luckily bb is small enough to squeeze through the 7cm..

anyway april thread mums, alot of them went through emergency c-sect.. sometimes i read abit from that thread.. scary~

my gynae never say anything about bb being too small.. she just say smaller easier to push out.. and its how much weight the baby gain after birth that's more important..

i think diff gynae diff stories haha

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Cola,
Ya.! super excited. hahha.. just hope he's head will be engaged soon and not turn at the very last minute like lervin.. i'll faint man.. has een looking forward to natural birth...! </font>.

shers/audrey, I attended Mrs Wong's prenatal class and she recommended feeding baby with a teaspoon of water after breast feeding to rinse the mouth... so don't need bottle

rc cola - my gal doing the exact same thing too! she wan to help with everything, gets very upset if you dun use her help. but usually, you end up picking up after her instead. sigh, the terrible twos!

all this talk abt giving birth is getting me very excited indeed! i'm 34 wks now, juz a couple of wks more...

audrey, actually by week 36, can give birth already.. bb will gain and progress the same as week 38 and above bb..

just that i wanted beef up bb to at least 3kg and have full term bb.. whahaha.. dont know y.. just have this feeling..

maybe u r petite?? thats y bb also petite?

oh.. yr gynae so busy and assistant so unfriendly.. how can they do that? u paid for the service le..

xue, i can feel yr excitement.. whahaha.. some gynaes r willing to 'turn' a bleech position bb to normal le.. dont know how they do it? maybe u can ask yr gynae just in case?

shers - i fed my #1 with a small teaspoon whenever i wan to give her water. best not to intro the bottle until after the first mth so dat bb will not have nipple confusion.

feb_mum, my gal also the same.. hehehe.. luckily she picked up her own toys.. thats what i needed most.. hahaha..

when i said shower time, she will rush to her room, open wardrobe and take her hankie and diaper while i take her clothings..

i think must praise them for their helpfulness.. else next time we wanted them to help out to take things for #2, they will refuse.. hahhaa.. i rather praise my gal and let her that next time she must take things for mummy and bb..

i am 155cm hahaha very short!

yah my gynae always very busy one leh.. so irritating. den i always wait so long for my turn, den inside 5 mins come out alrdy..

the others see her for so long inside!

last month i went, she skipped my queue number cos the nurses FORGOT to put my file in her room.. i waited for few hours alrdy.. i went up n ask the nurse leh. then she was like oh really meh? so rude.

maybe becos i downgrade to B1. but cannot be wat, im still visiting the gynae under A class, only hospitalization then stay B class..

so rude. KKH A class service isn't that fantastic.

use teaspoon... okok... at least there is water feed to bb.. thats most impt.. i dont wan the case where bb refuses water intake..

just 1 teaspoon after each feeding?

hi Lily - thanks. I havent got the tea yet... thinking of swinging by during lunchtime.. but very swamped with work

Shers - thanks - I linked yours to mine too
Btw, when do you start going to gynae more often? I am in my week 32 now and my next visit (from last week) was 3 weeks time, i.e. 17-Apr. I would be 34 weeks by then... shouldnt the visit be closer by now?

Shers
Ya TBF is easier, but i will see how, especially if we went back to work, not possible to fully latch on rite.. just prepare your steriliser, and make sure it works hehehe! i have not taken out mine yet. I will let bb drink water as well, coz my #1 also use to drink water after milk, until now she would request for water after her milk... which is good, coz she is basically a water baby..

Hope my #2 will want to latch on.. coz i still remember pumping nite mare, sleep so late due to last pump, wake up super early for first pump, so tiring!

Ya i agree, tts y i dun want my gynae to induce me unless there is sign, coz he ever suggests to induce on 30 Apr if i want to... what for rite? later cannot come out, emergency c-sect this would make my overall experience unpleasant.

My girl was only 2.9kg when born, okay lar, after awhile can grow bigger
she is quite petite now (tho got fleshes), but pretty tall.

Audrey
take it easy.. dun panic yourself k. hm.. your gynae's nurse is not helpful ar.. that is quite bad hor.. my gynae's nurses are very nice, in fact i like them a lot kekeke.. gynae also okay, dun really talk a lot but never say anything that scare MTBs.. haha thinking that i need to pay him on every visit coz he got no package.. i think quite worth it

Xue
Dun think negatively..

rc cola, feb mum
hah! nvr mind lah... let these little gals ve some fun. gd that they enjoying it, hopefully next time when older, will also "enjoy" helping wif light hsework!

tinklesmum, i am also 32 weeks now..my gynae appt is still 3 weeks time..i think after 34 weeks will change to 2 weeks once loh..my next appt is 17 april same as u ! but different gynae...just wait patiently..haha..btw, i saw ur darling tinkles in ur blog..so cute !

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
I've oso heard of some gynae actually can help to 'turn' the bb down..
But some aren't really into tt idea.. Maybe I can ask my gynae...
His head is in the down position during the last 2 visits.
Just hope he will guai guai and stay head down...

I can see veins around my tummy area.. Think my skin is being over stretched.
No stretchmarks i hope. my feet swelling oso... comes and go... bt still able to wear my
normal sandals...
Finally.! April is here.! </font>.

Audrey:
so sorry to hear tht from your gynae's clinic! Keep us inform of your conditions any time!

rc_Cola/Juju:
If your gynae pre-agreed in the birthplan, which will copy to hospital, the nurses/midwives have to oblige to it!

I was helped to the bed after the cord was cut &amp; the nurses help bb clean. I was actually kneeling on the mattress (but they discribe this as on fours instead!)

KKH ...you have to be firmed, I was binded on bed with CTG for 20hr when I had #1.

cola, ya... i havent try my pump whether the motor still working ornot.. but i have an extra manual 1.. hehehe.. tonite will try and pack my hosp bag..

i want to latch on during my maternity leave.. then try to store up 2 weeks before i come back to work..

my gal also drinks plenty of water.. maybe because my mum trained her to drink water after each feeding? not sure also.. or maybe she is already sweating and need water intake? whahaha..

i will see how it goes.. anyway i standby bottles already.. wash and sterilise bottle will be quite fast..

no point inducing unless bb is at danger.. else have to suffer labour pain.. worse if turn into emergency.. waste $ and effort..

my gal is 21 months and weighing 12.7kg and height 85cm.. she is quite fleshy.. how abt feb_mum, cola, flommy, cheekz gals?

alot of pple kept commenting that my gal is 'fat'! ask my mama and me not to feed her too much.. but how can we diet such a small gal who is going through growing up stage?

Tummyache > I had that since yesterday. On and off. Am I having those symptoms for delivery too? Last night scratched my belly slightly harder while lying on the bed and think my belly abit out-of-shape. Haha. Baby kicked me hard too.

We dun need to bring the breastpump on the day of delivery yah? Our breastmilk will not be expressed out volumes sufficient for baby yet till few days later is it? Plus, we are encourage to TBF while during stay at hospital yah? Kinidly advise me.

Read that few mummies are seeing their gyne next week and me too. Hopefully, to hear good good news.

ling, this post is for u...and the rest who has receive the complimentary coverlook makeover voucher...i just call to make appt...the reason they stated the date 16th april cos their studio is under renovation...now is open concept..so only babies is allow to take their pix..pregnant mum can only take after mid april...so we got to call and make the appt when the date is nearer..

wow! u mummies making me so excited! duno who will be the 1st to pop!

im only 31wk+ today.. and there might be change of plan that i will be going back to spore on 25 apr instead of 11 apr, think by the time most of the mummies here had popped!

shers,
i saw ur blog, ur gal is so chubby! my boy is 17mth+, weighing 11.8kg and 85cm also.. i think he's tall maybe takes after my hubby's gene coz he's 1.9m tall.. im rather short at 1.68cm, so hope both boys dun take my "height genes"!

xue, ya.. hopefully yr gynae can help in case. veins in tummy, i had it for very long time already. tot its normal.. hahaha.. also at breasts areas.. for breasts areas, my gynae says that body is preparing to produce milk.. so no underwired bras.. for tummy veins, he didnt comment anything.. but he is pleased to see that my tummy has no stretch marks. my mama told me that this runs in the family. my mama has no stretch marks despite having 4 kids. my 2 sisters have none too. so luckily for us..

this time i also have no swollen feets as well.. last pregnancy, i think i only had it when i was in week 37 on wards.. fingers crossed that i wldnt have this time.. quite tiring to have swollen feets..

sk, no need to bring pump. coz usually milk will only come in few days after delivery. I had it 2 days after delivery. just latch on if milk decides to arrive early.. hehehe..

nurses wldnt encourage.. they will ask u whether u want TBF, partial BF or FM?

tinkles mum and porky, i will start my weekly visit to gynae once i'm in week 35..

maybe depends on gynae? or is it standard? not sure also.. gynae says when to see him, just go lor.. anyway no need money to see him.. just time

dodo, u r not short lor!! i'm 10cm shorter than u le... whahhaha...

yr boy is quite chubby also.. 17+months and already 11.8kg.. v good le..

actually the nurse that answer is not my gynae's nurse.. i think its the nurses handling the hotline number..

i also don't have package when i visit my gynae.. every visit i go, i pay.

i'm about 36 weeks alrdy.. hope to be able to see bb soon

porky, i c.. aiya.. by then.. i think too heavy to do any shoot liao.. :p nowadays, v vv v tired, backaches, constipation, breathless.. quite jialat!

shers,
haa.. but he was already 10.10kg when he was 12mth old... so his weight gain super slow leh, only gained 1.8kg over these 7mths...

ur gal really looks very "bah bah", those very cuddly type..

Audrey

Are you seeing your gynae at TPS? Call TPS and they will give you a number to contact your gynae. Your gynae will call you at her available time. May take few hours but at least you will get to speak to her. I'm also B1 patient so no problem whether you pay A1 or B1.

hi jasC, yah im seeing her at TPS.. thanks for ur help i will do that. cos i call the hotline.. shall call tps instead